Hello am positive anti d with A - blood and my doc says no issue as long as we know once pregnant Will give appropriate injections

Hi Gigi31, you meant your A- blood group? I think different from chromosomes killer cells case, right? Sorry for my ignorance because I don't know much about this but heard about blood group rhesus - need a treatment once pregnant. Usually westerners only have rhesus - blood group. It is very rare for Asian.

Anyone have experience with this chromosomes killer cells? Would like to know more. Thanks in advance!

I am with Thomson. I have 2 biochemical pregnancy out of 3 Ivf. Doctor said it could due to the quality of the embryos, which you won't really know unless we do a chromosome test (but this is not allowed in Singapore).

If your doctor never tells you that you have endometriosis, then you should not have this condition. Worth to test your natural killer cells.

Hi Pingpingzoe, can you elaborate more about the chromosome test? Is it done on patients (husband and wife) through blood tests or just the embryo? How much the test's cost if you have any idea? Thanks!

I drink during lunch hour after meal and also tea time around 4 pm (twice a day) Taken about a week when I started my stimulation.

I just dig my record based on my handwriting journal. Mine not a fantastic figures but Dr. Tan said it is ok.

First scan before injection: 4.4 triple
Second U/S scan: 4.4 (not sure why this number but I guess I started from here to drink red bean soups)
Third U/S scan: 5.5 triple
Fourth U/S scan: 8.2 triple
Fifth U/S scan: 9.4 triple

Note: Gap between scan is every alternate day.

Hope this will helps! Cheers:)

nikomichi, thk u so much helping me to dig ur past record. is this for fresh cycle or natural embryo trf?

my first fresh cycle was already 8 triple when im at day 10. but doctor said tht was because mayb already inject gonal f hormone to help. i was shock too with the result for first scan day 10 only 3mm, no triple. i wonder if i really need medicated help for lining.

gulping myself with red bean soup, raspberry tea and brazil nuts for today! grow lining pls grow... :(

LoveG: who is your acupuncturist?

Babydusty: I am plagued w the same lining issue. FET cancelled 4 times. This round doctor put me on viagra and a low stim dose. So far improved but below the 11-12mm I had for my 3 fresh. This cycle is best so far hit 8.57mm. I also took raspberry and pomegranate and red bean and acupuncture 2-3 times a week. Basically whacked whatever I could..

At cd10 and 16mm follicle, if you are 3mm, perhaps this cycle need to be reevaluate. No point transferring and wasting the precious embbie on a low lining.

i need some advise! just went for my scan. today is my 10th day. will be doing natural frozen. egg is now at 16 1/2 but my lining is very bad at only 3mm. is there any advise on how to increase my lining??? any experience here going thru same as me?

my d10 scan lining was at 4.2 (very thin too), but follicles not as big as yours. only at 6mm. then at d14 lining was 4.8 and follicle one at 6 the other at 11.5 (turns out to be cyst) my lining and follicle all grew very slowly. in between i did acu and drink red dates wolfberry tea and sometimes red bean soup. manage to get the lining and follicle size increase to the acceptable range just before i detect ovulation. was so gan cheong the whole period as i thought what is wrong this time. if your next scan the 16mm follicle grew to 18 and above but lining not acceptable maybe doc will abort your cycle this time as lining need to be at least 8mm and above when before ovulation takes place.

nikomichi, thk u so much helping me to dig ur past record. is this for fresh cycle or natural embryo trf?

my first fresh cycle was already 8 triple when im at day 10. but doctor said tht was because mayb already inject gonal f hormone to help. i was shock too with the result for first scan day 10 only 3mm, no triple. i wonder if i really need medicated help for lining.

gulping myself with red bean soup, raspberry tea and brazil nuts for today! grow lining pls grow... :(

@babydusty, mine is fresh cycle. Maybe you want to discuss your concern with the review doctor in your next scan. Btw, which hospital are you with now?

Iwanahealthybb, i dun think i will bleed even though i m not pregnant

my previous cycle, once i stop inserting the utrogeston af came immediately the next day. so this time round i been religiously inserting the cyclogest make sure i wont forget any schedule. so fear af will come once i miss one inserts. previously i tested with hpt 2 days before bt and negative so i just stop the support. now i wont test hpt so i wouldn know my result till bt so must guai guai inserts the cyclogest.

normally for fresh cycle the lining and follicle size not a very big issue as the injections are able to make both grow ideally. natural fet got this problem cause it depend purely on your body. i did daily acu too since my d10 scan and my ovulation was detected on d18. dont know if acu or red dates tea or red bean soup help with my lining or isit naturally approaching ovulation your body will ownself detected its time then lining shoot up but no harm trying all the above means just to make sure cycle not aborted.

LoveG: who is your acupuncturist?

Babydusty: I am plagued w the same lining issue. FET cancelled 4 times. This round doctor put me on viagra and a low stim dose. So far improved but below the 11-12mm I had for my 3 fresh. This cycle is best so far hit 8.57mm. I also took raspberry and pomegranate and red bean and acupuncture 2-3 times a week. Basically whacked whatever I could..

At cd10 and 16mm follicle, if you are 3mm, perhaps this cycle need to be reevaluate. No point transferring and wasting the precious embbie on a low lining.

true but so sad... the most starting point has made me lose hope liao. haiz

I dont think anyone should stop the support meds even thou hpt shows negative. Pls continue the support unless your gynea ask you to stop or BT results is out.

my d10 scan lining was at 4.2 (very thin too), but follicles not as big as yours. only at 6mm. then at d14 lining was 4.8 and follicle one at 6 the other at 11.5 (turns out to be cyst) my lining and follicle all grew very slowly. in between i did acu and drink red dates wolfberry tea and sometimes red bean soup. manage to get the lining and follicle size increase to the acceptable range just before i detect ovulation. was so gan cheong the whole period as i thought what is wrong this time. if your next scan the 16mm follicle grew to 18 and above but lining not acceptable maybe doc will abort your cycle this time as lining need to be at least 8mm and above when before ovulation takes place.

thats why its already 16.5mm, how to grow lining liao? sure ovulate soon with poor lining... really ah no hope at all?

normally for fresh cycle the lining and follicle size not a very big issue as the injections are able to make both grow ideally. natural fet got this problem cause it depend purely on your body. i did daily acu too since my d10 scan and my ovulation was detected on d18. dont know if acu or red dates tea or red bean soup help with my lining or isit naturally approaching ovulation your body will ownself detected its time then lining shoot up but no harm trying all the above means just to make sure cycle not aborted.
yup will try to gorge everything tht helps. tomorrow den know whats the outcome. i want to cry!!! its not even 2ww yet! how like dat!

i read online orgasm helps make lining thick also. true?

when do you usually ovulate you keep track before previously? i know some follicle grew to as big as 22 havent ovulate so if yours also can grow so big then ovulate maybe you got chance. my lining grew 3mm from d14 to d17. i ovulate on d18 so if you ovulate late maybe you got time to increase lining. monitoring natural fet is stressful. been there experience that....

when do you usually ovulate you keep track before previously? i know some follicle grew to as big as 22 havent ovulate so if yours also can grow so big then ovulate maybe you got chance. my lining grew at 3mm from d14 to d17. i ovulate on d18 so if you ovulate late maybe you got time to increase lining. monitoring natural fet is stressful. been there experience that....
i dont know. never hlkeep teack when i ovulate. but usually my cycle is about 25-27 days. i dont think i ovulate late coz my mensus cun one.

iwanthealthybaby, how to do boil red date. can boil myself? i already bought the dried red date, dried longan and rock sugar. all just mix and boil is it?

babydusty i dont know if others sisters did the same as me. maybe you can reference with them too.

for me i always make per cup portion. one cup i be using 5dates cut into half and 10wolfberries then pour hot water and cover for 10mins. after that can drink already. so basically i already prepack all the 5dates 10wolfberries into small ziplock bags for easy preparation. can bring office too since office got own cup and hot water. so everytime i drink at least its warm. if you intend to do one whole pot for whole day then you will need more red dates and wolfberries then boil the tea already pour all into thermal pot so anytime you want drink can just take from the thermal pot. i didn add dried longan to my tea i just eat it occassionally like that as snacks. if you want to include in your tea you can add in maybe twice weekly as understand can be quite heaty. i didn put rock sugar too as i prefer non sweet. if you prefer sweeter then u can get those small cubes rock sugar and add 1-2 cube for every cup you made :)

babydusty i dont know if others sisters did the same as me. maybe you can reference with them too.

for me i always make per cup portion. one cup i be using 5dates cut into half and 10wolfberries then pour hot water and cover for 10mins. after that can drink already. so basically i already prepack all the 5dates 10wolfberries into small ziplock bags for easy preparation. can bring office too since office got own cup and hot water. so everytime i drink at least its warm. if you intend to do one whole pot for whole day then you will need more red dates and wolfberries then boil the tea already pour all into thermal pot so anytime you want drink can just take from the thermal pot. i didn add dried longan to my tea i just eat it occassionally like that as snacks. if you want to include in your tea you can add in maybe twice weekly as understand can be quite heaty. i didn put rock sugar too as i prefer non sweet. if you prefer sweeter then u can get those small cubes rock sugar and add 1-2 cube for every cup you made :)
what is wolfberries? where to buy eh?

its known as goji berries. you can google. the small red tear shape seeds. normally pple use to boil soup with it. you can get at all chinese medicine stall or super market at the dry goods area (where you find those dry stuff like red beans, green beans, rock sugar and all those premix soup ingredients)

Portia, I was really hoping for this cycle to succeed too. Now my hb is v v depressed for the 2nd day. Haiz. Sometimes I blame myself for not being able to succeed. It breaks my heart to see how happy he was playing with his little nephew and how he yearns to be a dad.

Maybe your body is different and will still succeed? But I do highly recommend u to clear all doubts with the doc before starting another cycle. Eg. Killer cells thingy which I also wana ask.

mbbhopeful,

I understand how you feel. I have a slightly different case from you. I am the one who is more keen to have children. I have been married for more than 12 years but other half did not have children in his plan even though I constantly bugged him since I was 28. I am the one paying the price for the delay/ lack of plans now. :(

I seriously hope I have good news soon - either in this month where we are still trying naturally for miracles and in the next cycle of IVF.

Hi ladies, I have asked Dr Loh about this killer cells thingy. He said if a patient is found to have killer cells (through BT), the patient will have to take intralipids (forgot is during ER or ET). Intralipids is a kind of drip, if not wrong, is oil-based and is a one-time treatment. Intralipids is said to prevent killer cells from attacking the embryos and hence increase the change of implantation.

Wow... ok. So there is something that can be done for ladies affected by killer cells.... am going to research later tonight once I get off work.

its known as goji berries. you can google. the small red tear shape seeds. normally pple use to boil soup with it. you can get at all chinese medicine stall or super market at the dry goods area (where you find those dry stuff like red beans, green beans, rock sugar and all those premix soup ingredients)
i shall try without the berries... so tired thinking and worrying

Saw more red wen I went to the toilet earlier..call KKH..told to come before 2pm for early BT..lost confidence already..previous cycle failed on 11dp2dt too..and it was wedding anniversary on that day..today is my 8th year of knowing hubby and had to fail second cycle on this day..still have 3 more frozen snowies..will be going for FET next cycle..will never do fresh cycle ever again..enuff if all the painful injections and ER!!

Santhiya,

You still have some hope - 3 frosties in the freezer are hopes you can depend on. Unlike me, I only have 1 left. It may not even survive the thaw. No choice but to go for another fresh cycle if I want to try again.

Ron and babydusty, I am seeing dr zou for acupuncture, $30 each session, didn't really active for my acupuncture till my lining is so poor after scanned made me so worry and ET keep delaying, therefore I tried daily accu from Cd14 to CD18, lining increased till more than 10mm, which is I am very happy with the results, I heard progynova also help in lining, bty mine is medicated FeT, everything more in control.

Hi..juz came back from BT..it's a negative..level is only 3.6..confirm failed..will be seeing Dr Sadhana on 21st march..

Santhiya,

At least there is a reading of 3.6... which means there's a attempt for implantation... I was below 1.2.... no chance at all...

Hi Gigi31, you meant your A- blood group? I think different from chromosomes killer cells case, right? Sorry for my ignorance because I don't know much about this but heard about blood group rhesus - need a treatment once pregnant. Usually westerners only have rhesus - blood group. It is very rare for Asian.

Anyone have experience with this chromosomes killer cells? Would like to know more. Thanks in advance!
hi nikomichi
ok i am borned A- i had a miscarriage so i had an injection in case this embryo was A + then I delivered a A+ boy i had the appropriate injection then i had a 2nd miscarriage they did plenty of blood test during the miscarriage and saw i had anti d + in my blood which cannot be except if i had no injection (which cannot be cause i had injections at the right times or had a blood transfer which never happened to me or had an unknown chemical pregnancy of a + group baby which is the only option )

consequence is i am at risk of miscarriages now even more

A- is not rare it does exist yes
and anti d positif is very very rare yes i know :(

Now i m looking for PT helper n planning fpr next trip! FT helper going bk next Sunday. i was waiting to see if i will get pregnant. Coz if i do, i need to get another FT helper. Now, no need to manage maid issues!

hi hazel I am certain you will get positive bhcg again as I see all your past cycle fresh and FET are positive also. Am I wrong?
There is still chance for you.

Miracle_baby, yes babe. U hv gd memory. This is the first time i am not pregnant. First fresh, first FET and 2nd fresh, all pregnant. Only the last pregnancy was successful.

Well, this is the only time i transferred one. Also, i m more than 40 yrs old. Clinical pregnancy is below 20%.

I do feel sad that i can't give belle a sibling. I wun do a 3rd fresh cycle again. My first fresh n 2nd fresh were at 2 yrs apart, but quality of embyro deteriorated. I hv gd egg reserve based on BT. But i hv few eggs retrieved despite of high gonal~f dosage. First fresh, i hv 5 embyro. 2nd fresh, i hv 4 embyro. Now, am over 40, maybe no gd eggs can fertilized to embyro.

After 3 pregnancies, i know my body v well. Let's face reality n move on!

Miracle_baby, yes babe. U hv gd memory. This is the first time i am not pregnant. First fresh, first FET and 2nd fresh, all pregnant. Only the last pregnancy was successful.

Well, this is the only time i transferred one. Also, i m more than 40 yrs old. Clinical pregnancy is below 20%.

I do feel sad that i can't give belle a sibling. I wun do a 3rd fresh cycle again. My first fresh n 2nd fresh were at 2 yrs apart, but quality of embyro deteriorated. I hv gd egg reserve based on BT. But i hv few eggs retrieved despite of high gonal~f dosage. First fresh, i hv 5 embyro. 2nd fresh, i hv 4 embyro. Now, am over 40, maybe no gd eggs can fertilized to embyro.

After 3 pregnancies, i know my body v well. Let's face reality n move on!

I do understand. I understand.. How true. Me too one lesser embroy on my 2nd fresh.
Hope the miracle will happen to you amazingly the coming Fri.

hi nikomichi
ok i am borned A- i had a miscarriage so i had an injection in case this embryo was A + then I delivered a A+ boy i had the appropriate injection then i had a 2nd miscarriage they did plenty of blood test during the miscarriage and saw i had anti d + in my blood which cannot be except if i had no injection (which cannot be cause i had injections at the right times or had a blood transfer which never happened to me or had an unknown chemical pregnancy of a + group baby which is the only option )

consequence is i am at risk of miscarriages now even more

A- is not rare it does exist yes
and anti d positif is very very rare yes i know :(

Thanks for your explanation. I have a full picture now. I hope you don't get upset over the risk of miscarriage. I am sure you will be alright with the proper medical intervention. Cheers up!

I'm gg for bt tmr. Can I check if the bhcg level will be lower if I go Later? Curious to know if the embryos did attempted to implant or not.

Mbbhopeful, did you test any hpt? I remember when I was bleeding way back my bt was at 159 and KKivf want me to go back two days later because if preg the hcg will double in 36-48hrs. Then the very next day I went to nearby clinic to have bt again result shows 235. When I went back to kk again 2 days after 1st bt with them it drop to 145 and from there I know I am bleeding my bb away :( this is chemical pregnancy. :( all this while I am bleeding like menses

Hazel : glad that u r taking it pretty cool. I must say through this journey over the years, it makes one stronger in handling failures. However, since u already have 1 child, u have nothing to lose to try again. U don't need many eggs, just need 1 to make it for transfer. But who knows u might strike naturally too.

Bubbybear, my colleague has a 5 yrs old boy fr fresh cycle. Wanted no 2. So tried again. Not sure FET or fresh cycle. Failed. Tried 3x. Transferred 2. One split and ended w triplet girls! She was 40 yrs old then. I dun wan to be in tt state meh.

Anyhow, work is v demanding these days. In office also can't finish n got to night shift. Money v hard to earn now. To do fresh cycle means need more time away fr work. So, wun try again.

LoveG: well done for your hard work. I never tot of going daily.. will try it next time. I think accu did help so maybe a more frequent visit will boost even further.. I am v dr zou too.

Ron, are you in 2ww also? Doing fresh or FET? How often you do your accu? Do you still remember what is the do and do not do list during 2ww?