Jumbo no leh I also asked Dr am I pco he said no. Except for many eggs reserve I don't qualify for any pcos criteria to classify me as pco patient he says.
1st ivf 38 eggs retrieved. 35 mature and 32 fertilised. 10 make it to blastocyst.
2nd ivf 48 eggs short protocol with lucrin in trigger. 45 mature 30 fertilised with icsi due to poor sperm quality. 20 day 2 grade 1&2 embryos frozen.
I just failed my 2nd ivf fresh attempt with grade 1 embryos. Period just finished. So wondering shld try this mth naturally or do the scrapping on d21 to prepare for fet next cycle.

Mbbhopeful, ouch sounds really pain. But only last a short while right? Are u also having repeated implantation failure? So have u done the transfer?

Wow u have many eggs n good fertilisation rate.

hey sis, need some advice here
went thr iui twice failed
1st fresh ivf last aug failed
hv been tcm fr nov onwards n taking med to tiao my body
intend to start 2nd fresh ivf in april but found out our office w be moving
( i w be involved in this moving project) so hv to do ivf in jun
do u think i still go ahead to start ivf in april or wait till jun??
sian!
btw is royal jelly good for ivf (pardon me for lack of knowledge):)
can it take tgt w tcm med??
santhiya86. - wat is saizen injection? improve the quality of eggs?

Hazel_nut: just curious. Hv u used up your blasts from 1st cycle?
I left 2 blasts frozen. Cos after 2 cycles of fet from the 1st ivf I transferred my eggs to Dr loh's. Did 3rd fet with Dr loh and embrologist there said actually the blasts not as good. I was told different from my previous Dr. He said was excellent. Anways, we were advised by Dr balagi to redo a new fresh instead of using the remaining 2 for transfer.
But even with many eggs and good fertilisation my BT always come bk with implantation failure. That's why now we are exploring into scrapping hoping can help improve implantation. Last cycle I even tried intrlipids but still fail. However Dr loh thinks that this time failure is due to trigger with lucrin which he did tell me beforehand that it will drastically reduce the chances of pregnancy rate even though ohss can be avoided

Hi ron8129 & hazelnut, thanks for advice! I have PCOS, so the doc really worried about it. I don't really feel much bloatedness now, but I think in the next few days maybe will. Doc asked me to eat more egg whites & isotonic drink. Aiyoo I'm getting scared of eggs already!

when she scanned just now, I have over 30 follicles between 6-10cm, ideally should grow to 17cm right? Now she reduced the dosage for Puregon from 225 to 150. I hope my eggies will still continue to grow well coz ER date is next week.

Hi hazelnut, also curious if you had stored the eggs?

Hazel nut, my doc says mine should be implantation issue. Failed 1 fresh and 1 fet. I'm still injecting. Gg for scan on Fri. Scratch is v pain it feels like super intense non stop menstrual cramps maybe for 3 min or less. At 1st, doc said cervix was v tight and asked me to drink a lot of water. So had to wait for 1/2 hr to try again.

Mbbhopeful, how does your Dr know it's implantation issue?

Vaintylucky, ya I froze the blastocysts and transfered 3 mths later. Now the method of thawing is very advanced so u don't have to worry abt frozen transfer. Some say those who survive the thaw also means they are stronger. . If your estrogen is very high and going to trigger with hcg it might be better to transfer next cycle cos ohss is really no joke when it develops.

Hazel_nut: your blasts were already hatched/hatching whwn transferred? Consider assisted hatching? If it wasnt done earlier.

But apart from embryo quality I am a firm believer the doctor's skill in placement of the embryo makes a difference too. I dont hv any scientific support for this though. Good luck for the nxt round.

Mbbhopeful: jia you. I didn't do the scratching the last time coz it wasnt so popular then but I did do 3 fresh before succeeding :) guess we all just hv to do whatever we can to get that BPF. Hope u get it this cycle & sprinkle us some baby dust ok?!!

@hazelnut your story leaves me speechless - i want to be a mouse to see loh´s face when you tell him how many eggs you had
I agree with the embryologist you cannot have so many eggs And all top grade (usually they expect 10 eggs retrieved for good quality ones ) i am pretty sure you ll succeed with Loh your case i agree is a matter of quality plus transfer procedure

Hi tsf0205..
I am currently on puregon 150units and saizen 5units daily till next monday.
Its two different injections..
will be going for a scan on 17/2/14.

Hi santhiya 86
U only start saizen during stim not before? Pls let me know on next Monday how's the growth of your follicle comparing to your 1st that is without saizen. Gd luck.

Hazel nut, doc says embryos looked ok and no blocked tubes causing infection so shld be implantation issue.

Ron, thx! I hope I can help to spread bb dust to all here too lol. How many weeks are u at?

Oic. Ok. Hee .. I supposed to fet but don't feel ready so feel like trying naturally. Actually Dr say I m ovulating but so far 3months no news so I m thinking to try clomid.

yeah hehe im been so long here until i paiseh already...my case is because my doc said most likely my lining got problem so gave me femara instead of clomid cos clomid not good to the lining. As in will further thin the lining..the femara actually for my forthcoming FET cycle de..but i hack care i try naturally with it for 2nd mth now without medical supervision as i want to try naturally see how before i drag my feet into next FET round with my stupid clinic..

your 1st was ivf too right? You try opk for the 3 mths not? Are you also breastfeeding your boy still? cos that might prevent preggy..

difference is only clomid will cause thin lining in long run but both works the same in making one ovulate..

May I ask is there anyone here in their late 30's trying to conceive ?
Am in my late 30's still contemplating whether to try for 2nd child..
Anyone here 37,38 years old?

Wow Chrisl ur memory very good! U remember I hv a boy heee yup from ivf. Stopped bfg but didn't use opk as my cycle quite regular. Hmm maybe I should.

Thx for explaining femara. It does sound better than clomid cos lining very important! And wish you conceive b4 planned fet! Still with same clinic over there?

hi @sarah2012, great to know that we are not alone :)
I am currently seeing Dr Fong Yang @ The Centre of Women & Fertility, his clinics are at Mount E Novena & Tiong Bahru, been with him for years, but only TTC sinc last Aug. I have also booked SGH to see for IVF, and the appt given is in Jun, abit long hor....
What about u?

Luvflower I m 37. Thinking about trying for 2nd too. Honestly after my very complicated 1st pregnancy I m now just very thankful n contented with my boy. But my ils very adamant we must try for more. I also worry will my boy be sad if he doesn't hv a sibling. Very dilemma here whether to go ahead.

What about u?

I tried since 2008 till now and along the way 3 pregnancy losses before I finally have my boy who was also via very difficult pregnancy n was premature with low birth weight. The past 2 years were my worst but also my best years. Very bitter sweet.

Hi anglebaby,

Hey dr Fong yang was my Gynae when I gave birth to my boy 8 years ago ;)
He is still as charming as before right ha ha
I remembered he is very gentle and nice.
How I wish to pregnant again and visit him :)

Hi Sunflower09,

Yes I keep thinking I should give my boy a sibling. Now I regretted not trying hard enough
And age gap is another issue.
My boy already 8 years old.
I know he will be a good kor kor if I have given him a younger brother or sister.

Haiz...

hi @sunflower09 , Dr Fong is indeed very charming, I have been seeing him since he was in SGH, and even when he moved out I followed him.
So sorry to hear about your losses but maybe you should check with your doc about your current condition and advise.
I feel women are very courageous, we do anything just to have bb, right?

Hi Sunflower09,

Yes I keep thinking I should give my boy a sibling. Now I regretted not trying hard enough
And age gap is another issue.
My boy already 8 years old.
I know he will be a good kor kor if I have given him a younger brother or sister.

Haiz...
Hello. I'm glad to know I'm not alone. My son is turning 9yo this year. We've TCC for so long until this Jan we tried our first fresh IVF. Failed. I'm preparing for FET next month. The regret of not being able to give him a sibling is eating me up everyday. But its all in god's hands whether we'll be blessed.

Hello. I am a long time returnee to this thread after conceiving my daughter who is now 19 months old. Trying again for another FET and hope to learn more from everyone here.

My memory has really faded so can some kind person refresh what I need to do for a medicated FET? Currently waiting for AF to start

Hello. I am a long time returnee to this thread after conceiving my daughter who is now 19 months old. Trying again for another FET and hope to learn more from everyone here.

My memory has really faded so can some kind person refresh what I need to do for a medicated FET? Currently waiting for AF to start

Hi ILoveShoes, have you seen your gynea to start MFET? Need to do blood tests (HIV, Rubella etc) and sign consent forms again. Better to check with your gynea on his protocol.
For my case, i started taking meds on day3 of my cycle and went back for scan on day 13. After that proceed to ET then 2WW. :)

Hi ILoveShoes, have you seen your gynea to start MFET? Need to do blood tests (HIV, Rubella etc) and sign consent forms again. Better to check with your gynea on his protocol.
For my case, i started taking meds on day3 of my cycle and went back for scan on day 13. After that proceed to ET then 2WW. :)
Hi BBJ,

Done all that! Wondering what extras people are doing in terms of what to eat , avoid etc. I recall there were many previously

ILoveshoes,

I did wat I do for my fresh. Supplements (vit c, spirulina, fish oil, folic acid, rasphberry tea, conceive well gold), did accupunture and taking TCM herbs. Stop coffee and tea abt afew weeks b4 my cycle. Cut down on "liang" food. Wear socks to sleep.

Hi all! I'm a long time returnee too... Have not been in this thread since I gave birth to my daughter who is now 27 months.

I'll be starting another fresh but can't remember a single thing too hahaha

Hi anglebaby

So u went to Dr Fong for Ivf ?
How long have u tried naturally before u go to him ?

Hi luvflower, I have a complicated case. I am a kidney transplant patient and had the operation about 2 years ago, I have been bugging my doc on when I can try for a bb, and when he gave the green light after 1.5 years, I changed job and thought it will not be nice to get pregnant so fast, and so last Aug till now, I have been TTC-ing, but no news, so I went to look fo Dr Fong and during my last cycle, he gave me a HCG jab, but unfortunately my AF came, so I am going back to him this fri to seek advise. But in the meantime, bec of my condition, I need to do my IVF at SGH since my doc is there, and I dun wanna wait so I called SGH to make an appointment already, and I can only meet them in Jun. Although I have a choice to ask for Dr Yu Suling in SGH and I can meet her in Mar, but I will prefer to go subsidised as I am worry for my condition, I may have complications and may cost more. But in the meantime, I am still tryin the natural way, not giving up, who knows, maybe by Jun I may get a BFP right? LOL

Hello iloveshoes!
I remember you! I've returned too, after conceiving via FET in Oct 2010 & delivered in 2011. Son is now 2.5 years old. Doing my FET now & hoping to give him a sibling real soon. Actually ET is tomorrow. Natural cycle cos I'm still bf-ing. Lab called saying they've thawed 3 embryos, all 3 survived thaw but 1 has become from 4 cell to 2 cell. The other 2 are 4 and 5 cells. Hoping they will split well by tomorrow.

I've totally forgotten what to do before and after ET. Just do it kind of attitude. Never even take off from work. And I'm thinking hard, how not to carry the 12kg big brother during 2ww? Definitely need to lift him up the car seat for example. Anyone facing same problem as me? We don't have help, both husband and I look after son ourselves. We work full time and son goes childcare full day. Most sending and fetching is done by me.

Pink_Martini, during my last fet I carried my gal sitting down n my hub is the one carrying her up n down the car. We told her mummy can't carry her and she understands. But for kids their age sometimes hard not to carry them so sometimes I still do. I'm thinking this cycle not taking so any days of leave too

Iloveshoes n Pinkmartini .. I think we were cycling around same time previously too. Your nicks very familiar to me.

Pinkmartini all the best tomorrow! !!

I also wonder how not to carry my boy if in 2ww .. He will ask for me more than daddy. Feels heart broken to have to turn him away.

On the other hand I see heavily preggy mummies still carrying their toddlers too. Wonder how they manage!

Yes Angelbaby you mite just bfp by Jun!!

Ya for me I did all my checks already in the past 3 months. Doc gave all clear to try naturally first then fet if desire. I was travelling and busy past few months so didn't really ttc actively also.

i also have no helper to take care of my 13mo son. during 2ww, my hubby specially arrange to bring him back n forth infant care. when he ask to be carried at home, i will sit down and give him a big hug

after bfp, i use pram to send him to infant care (only walking distance), but still need to carry him for short distance occasionally, no choice.

Hi sisters,

I had experience some cramps and backache since CD 18 of my cycle. And yesterday, I had low abdominal pain n the pain spread to the right side. It's quite painful n I had to see a doctor. My AF is expected to arrive coming mon. My gynae scans last month showed nothing wrong.... Any ladies here have this experience????? I wonder what has caused the pain...

Hi sisters,

I had experience some cramps and backache since CD 18 of my cycle. And yesterday, I had low abdominal pain n the pain spread to the right side. It's quite painful n I had to see a doctor. My AF is expected to arrive coming mon. My gynae scans last month showed nothing wrong.... Any ladies here have this experience????? I wonder what has caused the pain...