I was more or less prepared with hpt results. But still u knw its an unbearable sorrow. Now I dont knw if I shud do fet or fresh coz I have one satisfactory grade snowbaby. Am 36. Age is a factor too.

I have cysts fibroids n adenomyosis. But prof said can proceed with cycle and he was happy with my progress. But I must tell u I felt v weak during stim and had super cold feet and hands thruout. Sometimes when I sleep my hands and feet will feel numb and will have pins and needles. Definitely poor blood circulation. Suspect I need to build up my health and womb esp. I believe implantation did not happen at all. I will seek help for sure. Will meet prof on 24 jan so will discuss with him on my next steps.
Hi Mesara, did you go for long protocol or short protocol ?

Hi Mesara, lots of hugs!! I know you must be a strong gal.

All ladies here are very strong. Sometimes I would tear reading through the posts here and feel very emo. I have no mood to go back to office at all but life still needs to go on. I will go TCM to take med and do acu before starting my fresh cycle.

Hopefully my 2nd fresh will be as successful as my 1st.

Vivian and Eternal, all the best for your cycle.

Iwantahealthybaby, are you planning to start another cycle?

Princess14, do you also take the med by Dr Zou or you only do acu? I'm going to see TCM Tan Siew Boey. Anyone seeing her or have seen her before?

I am new to this forum and the whole ivf journey. I am currently on day 5 of the ivf cycle. Wanted to check if anyone was prescribed pergoveris during the stimulation phase?

Nurse told me response to gonal f was poor hence the need for an additional boost.

Any experiences?
Hi I'm also new to this journey. I think I am short protocol as what some of you described above. My stim started on D3 with Elonva jab that was supposed to last for 7 days. Today, 5 days later after Elonva I was told to do supplementary jabs of pergoveris for 3 days and finally puregon. Am really nervous with all these jabs. Hope you're responding well with the additional jabs.

I was more or less prepared with hpt results. But still u knw its an unbearable sorrow. Now I dont knw if I shud do fet or fresh coz I have one satisfactory grade snowbaby. Am 36. Age is a factor too.

I have cysts fibroids n adenomyosis. But prof said can proceed with cycle and he was happy with my progress. But I must tell u I felt v weak during stim and had super cold feet and hands thruout. Sometimes when I sleep my hands and feet will feel numb and will have pins and needles. Definitely poor blood circulation. Suspect I need to build up my health and womb esp. I believe implantation did not happen at all. I will seek help for sure. Will meet prof on 24 jan so will discuss with him on my next steps.
Mesera, sorry to hear about your results but please have faith. I'm older than you and still hopeful so don't give up. Rest up your body and wish you all the best in your next steps.

I was on short protocol. Did gonal f 200 frm d2 to d12 and cetrotide from d6 I think. Trigger was ovidrel. Nothing else

Yes pinkdoll I will start on my fet when I get my menses end of the month. Hopefully no delays. Don't know if body is at tip top condition by then, although doc say can do feb cycle. One moment I want my body to "tiao" back 1st and one moment I hope can start cycle soon. Dilemma. Hope this choice to start feb won't affect the results.

Iwantahealthybaby I had the same feelling like you before I start my cycle. Even until now still wondering if my body ready or not but at the other hand I dont want to waste time.

Pray hard tomorrow er can go smoothly.

Straw, er will be good tomorrow don't worry too much. we ladies tend to think too much, I am guilty of this too. Guess deep inside we already know what we want yet we still want to think of the "what if" ......

Hi sisters, I am back after missing for a week from my last posting.
Today is last day of stim. After injecting 450 gonal f for so many days, there is only one follicle growing. Prof asked if I want to continue or abort the cycle, because the one and only follicle may or may not contain egg. I said the journey is almost coming to an end, I might as well complete it. Aborting the cycle when there is one follicle feels like aborting a foetus when you know it is already growing inside you. Whatever the outcome, I will at least have an answer.

Surprisingly, I was rather calm and wasn't as depressed as last week, maybe because I am more or less prepared for the worst. I will not drown myself in despair and self-pity, but will come back even stronger. While this path is almost closed, I am sure there is another path awaiting me.

ER is this Friday and I am not hoping for a miracle to happen. I believe miracle will happen when I least expected it. The only regret is my hope for a horse baby is dashed...

I am new to this forum and the whole ivf journey. I am currently on day 5 of the ivf cycle. Wanted to check if anyone was prescribed pergoveris during the stimulation phase?

Nurse told me response to gonal f was poor hence the need for an additional boost.

Any experiences?
Hi eternal optimist, I was prescribed 300 gonal f and pergoveris which also contains 150 gonal f. As you can see from my previous post, that didn't help much coz I have very low AMH. Everyone is different so what didn't work on me does not mean it will not work on you.

Straw and babygrin all the best for er. Everyone has challenges in this most challenging ivf journey. U will emerge a winner. Matter of time. Jia you ladies!!

Babygrin, everything is possible. Remember I say during my scanning nurse always record only 16-18 follicles and only 6-7 are of the expected size before I was given hcg trigger shot. During er 34 follicles retrieved and didn't expect 24 fertilised. Meaning all those small looking follicles do contains eggs too. Don't give up ya. And what you say also true already come a long way, you never know this is the one that will make you smile :)

Eternal optimist, I was not given the same injection as you but during last few days of scan another injection was introduce as my follicles are not growing fast to their standards. Nothing to worry much.

Mesara, we will jia you together! :)

iwantahealthybaby, thanks for your encouragement :). I am not giving up yet but just wanting to face reality and accept the cruel truth.
My next hope will be dhea. I have seen successful cases for ladies with low amh, but of course there are ladies whose condition got worse after taking dhea. With my current condition which is almost hopeless, I think I got nothing more to lose.

I suddenly wonder how many jabs does sisters here took during your cycle? Altogether I had 31 injections... my tummy is now blue-black and a little painful :(
Each acu is 18 needles, so now I have a lot of needle holes on my body. Today acu got 2 spots slightly swollen...

i guess the number of jabs u have depends on whether u r on long or short protocol. For me it was short and I only jab a total of 8 days. Started the 2nd jab on the 3rd day of ivf cycle. So the total number of injections I had is no more than 15. But then also got some bruises on tummy

iwantahealthybaby,
since your AF already came, then you can scratch on CD21. But check with your dr first as I would think CD21 is standard protocol for those with regular cycles. After that, if you wanna scratch again, you can do it when next AF comes, on CD4/5. Then you will transfer that cycle ard CD19 (urs are blasts rights?) assuming u O on CD14.

pinkdoll,
Yes I took Dr zou's meds throughout the cycle, together with her acu. Her meds are not as exp as Thomson tcm. I went once and 1 week supply plus consultation was $110! Dr zou doesn't charge for consultation. Her meds abt $50+ a week, acu is $30. But be prepared for waiting time. I usually go in the morning, less waiting.

Hi Mesara, lots of hugs!! I know you must be a strong gal.

All ladies here are very strong. Sometimes I would tear reading through the posts here and feel very emo. I have no mood to go back to office at all but life still needs to go on. I will go TCM to take med and do acu before starting my fresh cycle.

Hopefully my 2nd fresh will be as successful as my 1st.

Vivian and Eternal, all the best for your cycle.

Iwantahealthybaby, are you planning to start another cycle?

Princess14, do you also take the med by Dr Zou or you only do acu? I'm going to see TCM Tan Siew Boey. Anyone seeing her or have seen her before?
thank you ,Princess14. wish everything goes smoothly with you too ......

i think i got more than you babygrin. l in long protocol, just lurin alone is 28days jab so already 28pokes already and after which my stimulation injection lasted for 11days another 11pokes and the last 4days another injection introduced so all in all i got 28+11+4=43jabs hahahaha. not forgetting my acu during 1st ivf. countless!

by the way ladies who visited dr zou before, her acu points isit quite standard? previously i went raffles acu the doc didn do back, but she practically poke my whole body even head. but my 1st visit to dr zou i realise only on stomach and each side of leg. probably 6-8needles only.

iwantahealthybaby,
since your AF already came, then you can scratch on CD21. But check with your dr first as I would think CD21 is standard protocol for those with regular cycles. After that, if you wanna scratch again, you can do it when next AF comes, on CD4/5. Then you will transfer that cycle ard CD19 (urs are blasts rights?) assuming u O on CD14.

pinkdoll,
Yes I took Dr zou's meds throughout the cycle, together with her acu. Her meds are not as exp as Thomson tcm. I went once and 1 week supply plus consultation was $110! Dr zou doesn't charge for consultation. Her meds abt $50+ a week, acu is $30. But be prepared for waiting time. I usually go in the morning, less waiting.
Princess14, what's the purpose of dr zou's med? Is it to improve our eggs quality? So you usually take half day morning leave to go acu? I'm thinking of doing weekend as don't have so many leave to take.

Hi i m new here! Intended to start my so iui with dr loh February after cny! For ivf there is a 2weeks recommended bed rest ...for so iui anyone knows need bed rest ma? I wantahealthybaby - i can understd leh...ppl sure ask during cny v sian....lucky i escaping running to bali with my family....if not his family sure ask a lot of questions one ! Btw i went tcm acu oso whole body once a month for me...been there for a year liao... I thinking see dr Zou oso....

iwantahealthybaby,
Dr Zou's acu is 20min on tummy and legs, and 20mins on back. Its the standard points as what sarah2012 shared. She uses the electric current pegs on some needles which she says is to create more stimulation. Its not painful, just can feel a pulse-like sensation at a rhythmic pattern. She also uses a heat lamp to shine on tummy. Overall, the purpose is to increase blood flow to everywhere, as TCM believes when blood is flowing well, means the body and organs are functioning well.

pinkdoll,
For Dr Zou's medicine, its same as what sarah shared. I find it helps me ovulate stronger. Everytime when I use opk during ovulation, the LH is very light. But during acu, my LH line is much darker. You have to go twice a week during start of cycle. Maybe you can go one weekday night and on weekend morning. And ard ovulation, before ET and after ET. So you might need to sacrifice some half day leave, as timing is not up to us to decide.

thanks sarah, since you asked her i guess i can dont need ask already. actually i also think likewise, since all of us see her mostly is fertilty matters more or less should be same area of treatment. currently i am drinking her powder too but dont know for what purpose haha nobody tell me also. i just take and go. but the medicine quite ok, surprisingly no bitter taste i can still take it. now that you mention got different maybe the next round she prescribe another type (more bitter) scary!

bliswifu, didnt heard bed rest for iui but guess basically avoid carrying heavy stuffs. seriously the chinese sinseh and western doctor have different point of view on this. so see whichever you comfortable. No escaping for me this cny! most dreadful cny gathering!

pinkdoll is your BT today?

Babygrin i just read your posts a lot happened to you while i was away
How come prof asked you to start ivf with 1 follie ? He did not suggest natural ivf or wait for next cycle ? Are you ok ? Have you had your er today?
Gigi

Mesara my doc review is last tue, but I didnt ask about endo scrape and he also did not mention anything about it. Just say can try feb for fet. Not much reason given for failure. It just happen. Can be due to hormones level still high due to the stimulation injections. He did say something like some will abort the transfer if retrieve too many eggs even if no develop OHSS due to the high stimulation drugs still in our body. Anyway he go ahead that time so now fail then say I also got nothing to say. I think kkh will be harder to trace what could went wrong because we don't do e2 and lining testing on day of transfer. In fact even during scans no e2 test was carried out. Unlike in your case nuh every visit will check for e2 and lining right? So imagine my last scan for lining thickness was like 1 week before transfer as I did a day 5 transfer. So don't know what could go wrong during this 1week.

by the way ladies, if we do endo scratch on d21 means we cannot try to ttc already right? wait we tcc then embryo manage to implant then will kanna scrape off? hehehe

Ya nuh we see prof for follies scan size numbers and lining then head for e2 bt. I did go 4 times before er. Now my next step is to visot dr que for acu and tiao body. End month will knw do fet or fresh as I have one precious satisfactory grade snowbaby only.

i think if your snow baby is good grade prof will suggest to try fet. anyway hope you will have nice planning soon. if not take the time to tiao body. if really cannot rush also good. for me i want to rest to tiao yet when i hear doc say can do next month my mind just find go ahead dont waste time. dont know if i am doing right thing.

Mesara my doc review is last tue, but I didnt ask about endo scrape and he also did not mention anything about it. Just say can try feb for fet. Not much reason given for failure. It just happen. Can be due to hormones level still high due to the stimulation injections. He did say something like some will abort the transfer if retrieve too many eggs even if no develop OHSS due to the high stimulation drugs still in our body. Anyway he go ahead that time so now fail then say I also got nothing to say. I think kkh will be harder to trace what could went wrong because we don't do e2 and lining testing on day of transfer. In fact even during scans no e2 test was carried out. Unlike in your case nuh every visit will check for e2 and lining right? So imagine my last scan for lining thickness was like 1 week before transfer as I did a day 5 transfer. So don't know what could go wrong during this 1week.

Hi wantahealthybaby, which doctor are you with ?

sarah2012,
I use the clearblue fertility monitor plus the urine dip sticks. KS haha. becoz sometimes the clearblue fertility monitor doesn't show "peak", so I wanna check against another opk. I only test once a day for each. But all so far I tested for 3 months, my LH line has always been very light. Only that cycle of acu plus ovidrel trigger that I finally saw a dark LH surge. Dr zou said ovuation also must make sure we ovulate well and strong, to ensure the egg comes out full from the follicle with the proper hormonal balance, esp if you are doing natural fet.

Sarah why dont u try the clear blue smile opk kit. Tat one super chun. Only smile when ovulate. Think 7 sticks 60+

My doctor prescribed me gynera for the long protocol. I finished all my 21 pills on Monday night. Anyone happened to know when my next period will arrive? I'm trying to plan on my work schedule...

Dear ladies, just a quick check, does anyone take tcm medications during stimming? Is it recommended?
tsf0205, I took tcm medication since day 1 of stimming. Hmm... may have to check with your physician. I had to take coz my fsh level is very high.

Babygrin i just read your posts a lot happened to you while i was away
How come prof asked you to start ivf with 1 follie ? He did not suggest natural ivf or wait for next cycle ? Are you ok ? Have you had your er today?
Gigi
Gigi, I am ok, don't worry. I started with 2 follies and was hoping more will grow along the way but D6 scan only saw one coz the other one did not grow. Then all the while there is only one.
ER is tomorrow.

Bbgrin good luck for your er today, do update us about ypur er ya.
I was discharged 8pm yesterday coz they want to monitor me longer due to my lower abdomen pain, normally by 5pm we cam discharged. Was so hungry yesterday coz they didnt allow me to eat or drink until the dr visit and give ok to eat and drink, end up I can only eat and drink at abt 7pm. Yesterday they told me they retrived 17 egg though my follies are 16. Today nuh will call to updated abt the fertilization. Am preparing to work now.

Straw congrats on er and all the best to et. Straw I was warded till 8pm also due to pain. Try to rest more. The whole er er week I could not work.

Babygrin all the best for et.

straw, 17 is a good no. so nuh will call to let you know when transfer also? they might be able to suggest a 5day transfer if you got good amount of fertilised eggs. meanwhile you can start drinking on istonic drinks to make yourself feel better less bloatedness.

Babygrin, how is er today? hope you got more than 1 to retrieve, sometimes they will just pop out out of nowhere :)

Mesara yeah really pain and bad cramps yesterday, happy to get a single room although I opt for open bed.
Iwantahealthybaby, embryologist just called me that only 10 eggs are matured and all 10 are fertilized, they will update me tomorrow for the embryo quality and it depends on the quality will they decide et date for me. Really hoping for the best.
Will start drink H2O and take egg whites plus ensure milk mix with imunocal today. I also did endo scratching on D22 coz at that time my D21 fall on sunday.