wow!!! congras congras !! it seems like this thread has got lots of good news recently. This is really motivating... all MTB, take care okie!!

Hi pupi
I think there is no need for concern. After so many months of acu, somehow i know a little bit about it lah. And also sometimes i ask Dr what are all those area for. Ha.. kapo hor..

Before ovulation, usually i will have 4-6 needles on stomach. 4 near the centre area to improve the uterus lining. 2 on each side which is to produce better eggs. After ovulation, only 4 or somethime even just 2 on stomach to help implantation and uterus lining. As for leg, usually is 2, but sometime may be 4.

Anyway, if you are not comfortable with your acu now, think is better for you to try others. Else, it will be quite useless if you do not have a peace of mind.

Hi WeiWei, JR & Needle,
Thank you so much for yr well-wishes!

WeiWei,
Thanks for answering my queries abt red date and wolfberries. Maybe I will try boil some later. For the ginger water, I actually bought the instant type fr Gold Kili yesterday but haven't try it out. How are yr 3 little babies? Are you still under Dr Loh's care?

Pupi,
Yes, for sat it is open fr 9am to 12pm, 2 to 6pm and 7 to 9pm. The no. is 64560833. Actually I started going only abt 1 mth before my ivf. No, never try any tcm before. Will you be doing yr ivf in NUH?

Petals,
How's yr prog test?

nano

i think e fresh ginger wil b better in term of effectiveness, and it's cheaper.

my babies r fine. i m in my 14th wk now.hav been looking forward to all kind of appts with gyn as i can see e babies as well. so far each time when e Dr did scan for them, they wil wave n move up n down. however had a bit of abd pain last wk, so Dr gav me 1 wk mc to rest at home. wil b back to work on thursday.

i hav switch back to sgh for follow up as it's nearer to my home n work place. if i dun feel anything good or watever, can get to their a&e in 5 mins. well, according to my gyn, my risk of premature labour s very high n by e time of 20 wks, i wil b look like normal pregnant ladies in full term. babies n i wil b in danger if i m too tired. to keep e babies inside of me for as long as we can, i can nt walk too much n hav to take leave frm 20th wk onwards. he also said, he wil b very happy if i can celebrate christmas with babies inside, but babies may come anytime frm dec onwards. i maybe lucky tat can tahan until jan, but provided i got enough rest.

when s ur scan? hope i wont scare u with my condition n plan. same again, no matter how many babies u hav, take good care of urself!!

hi nano

yes i will do my ivf under dr pc wongin NUH
next thursday i am going to see him for discussion.

did u do acu only one 1 month b4 u put your embryos?

did you take any other steps for b4 u'r embarkation to ivf

It is so good to see that everyone is still trying and positive. I didn't take the failure very well. Right now, my FIL is down wif cancer and other than visiting him in hospital, we don't really have time for other things. The first failure already drained us financially and with my FIL so ill...it is a double blow to us.

I am thinking of giving up totally. Perhaps adopt a dog.....yet my heart still yearns for a baby and each time I see lucky couples with children, my heart will ache.

Mulberry, if you still remember me ...

Wont you want to try again? Maybe next shot, ask Dr Loh to increase your puregon dosage so that can increase no. of eggs retreived? Meanwhile, try TCM to improve your condition so that can produce better eggs for higher rate of fertilisation?

Dont give up gal. Just relax but still can try rite? U never know.
kao_smile2.gif

mulberry..

i've experienced failure myself.. and i also feel like giving up sometimes.. but..i always tell myself...try one more time.. try one more time.. maybe by trying this or trying that can improve chances...

i totally agree with u...financially..it's not easy.. esp for me..i'm those spend what i earn kind... dun really have much savings.. but i dun wanna one day grow old and regret not trying hard enough.

take ur time mulberry... slowly..go for the cheaper treatments like acu and tcm to improve ur body first.. then when ur FIL gets better and financially more stable.. and when the environment is less stressful, then u go for another shot.

god will be fair to all of us.. i always believe..

hi deerdeer!!!

so long never see u!! how are u getting on?? how many babies are u expecting huh..?
how many wks already? boy or gal or both?? hehe..

so happy to see u..

actually i'm planning my FET in oct .. but maybe i'll push it back to end Oct or early Nov

hopes,
been feeling a little sad today...my progest level only 60+. Personally i think it's a little low, but nurse mentioned no need to increase dose of jab. So trying to prepare myself for worst.

petals

dun b sad. keep ur spirit up!! my level was 82, nt very high also n i m having triplets. as long as ur level s enough to support ur embryos, nt necessary to b very high. relax, just a few more days to go. jiayou!!

mulberry

agree with e sisters here, dun giv up just bcoz now s nt good time. it wil b even more stressful for u n hubby if u force urself to go for another cycle of ivf. take some tcm to tiao ur body for e now. concentrate on taking care of ur FIL, i beleive tat he needs u two more than u need a baby for now. wait for his condition gets better or more stable not so critical, then both u n hubby can relax a bit to focus on ur own treatment.

dun giv urself too much stress, dear. it's just nt e time yet. God wil never forget u. He wil giv u a beautiful baby at e correct time.

petals..

dun be sad.. since nurse says no need to increase dosage...means it's really not that bad..

stay positive babe.. !!

Thanks Hopes & Weiwei... I feel better now with ur cheering up. Also another nurse said it's already double than what our body produces normally. I really hope so.

Weiwei,
Oh, urs was 82 ah...that encourages me and gives me hope... All i need is at least one of the embies to implant.
Do u get ur doc to print out each time u go for your u/s scan? Did u change to a doc specialising in multiples? So glad u're now starting ur 2nd trim.

Mulberry,
Sorry to hear u r going thru so much now. Give urself time and don't stress urself out over the ivf issue now. You can do it when u r ready again and when ur FIL is better. Did u try doing it at KKH last time? It's much cheaper than pvte, and can help save u some money. Take care, dear.

Petals,
It's normal for you to feel abit discouraged but i think the situation dun seems bad. At least you've met the required level, that is already gd. Cheer up ok?

Pupi,
I did mine in kk. Did 4 IUIs before that but all not successful. Actually i started acu abit late, abt 2 wks before my 1st lucrin jab instead of 1 mth which i told you earlier.

WeiWei,
Thks, I will try out the fresh ginger next time. Boiled some red dates wif wolfberries yesterday but only drank 1 cup as I'm not sure whether it will be heating for me.

Very happy to hear that yr 3 babies r very active. Really admire you for carrying triplets, must heed doc advice to rest from 20th wk onwards k. Ya hopefully, the babies will celebrate Christmas in mummies stomach. I'm supposed to scan nx sat, dun know wat will i see.. prob jus a sac? Nurse told me I'm considered 1 mth pregnant, was so surprised, dunno how they count.

Mulberrry,
Sorie to hear abt all that is happening. I also tried for quite sometimes and ever thought of adopting a dog or a baby but there is always hope, dun give up.

Finally it is my turn to go for ER after more than 1 month of jabbing. But i have only 6 follicles and sizes is ranging from 10mm to 18.5 mm. I am very sad , i feel like crying but i am controlling my tear trying to think positive.

Nano,
Thanks...feeling better already. Now just have to wait n see. As for you, they will usually take the ER/ET date as 2 weeks approx, so plus ur 2ww, means that u r abt 4 wks pregnant now.

Ximi,
Will they be increasing ur puregon dose for these few days? When's ur ER? Don't worry, prob by the time u go for ER, there'll be more follicles. And if all goes well, and most of them fertilised... 6 also good.

Petals,
Really glad to hear that you r feeling better.
Was quite worried when I din hear fr u yest.

Thks for explaining...now i understand how they count.

Nano,
Normally they start counting from the date of ur LMP last menstrual period, but since ours ivf so the ovulation is not exactly 2wks later, so it might not be exact. Anyway, when u start ur u/s scans, dr will be able to give u a more accurate EDD based on fetal size.

Petals,
Oic, thks for the info. On the day before my consultation, I'm supposed to go to another dept to do a scan which is called 1st trimester dating/viability, prob that will give me the EDD. Do you still take alot of water? Still going kk to jab or GP?

nano
thank you very much for your info.
are you doing job? how u r managing now?
when u did acu did u feel any pain?in nuh i find quite ok no pain at all.

needlephobia,
are you one of the sisters' who was still working during your 2 weeks? can you give me some tips how did you cope? did your colleagues know that you under ivf programme? please share your valuable experience.

Mulberry,
i am so sorry to hear what has happened to your FIL. i know it is not easy to cope emotionally and mentally. please try to take it easy. what do i know right since i am not in your shoes but please think of your health as the priority because you can do alot and help others when you are well. you are strong because you are coping. may GOD bless you with good health!

congrats to our dear babes namely rammy, needlephobia and nano. you all have won the most important battle call 'implantation'. your next move is keep your little ones till 9 solid months. people's success always give me hopes. by the way, please sprinkle me with some babydusts and i shall catch them...

petals,
keep cool. everything will be fine and GOD is aware of your efforts. you will be blessed! you will win this battle, too...

ximi,
don't be sad over 6 follicles. you have 6 and it's not that you have none at all. i remember that one (in fact a few) sister, Theresa (in one of her messages she shared), has very few follicles but she was successful with a twins... have faith in yourself. you are near to the 2-week journey and don't let your mood dampens your spirit. it's such a waste. stay cool and be steady

i am hoping i can give good news, too...!

petals

i switch back to sgh for my maternal follow up coz it's nearer for me in any emergency. over here, my gyn s a very experience Dr,too. he s good in handling complicated cases like mine. he s e same batch as Dr Loh, infact, they r friends, i think. anyway, i just want to hav e most convenient n safe support frm e Drs.

ya, usually e gyn wil giv u a pic of ur embryos( b4 they reach 3mth, still called embryos) after each scan. if it's e technician who s doing for u, u can also request for a print out copy for ur own. they wil b happy to giv u at most of e time.

nano

when u cook e red date n wolfberry water, dun put too much red dates inside e pot. u can just put abt 5-6 pcs. if too much, wil b heaty for u.

ya, usually they wil count our ET date as 2wks already. by 1st scan, they can only confirm tat u r pregnant with how many sac n whether it's a normal pregnancy but nt ectopic. for e 2nd scan, they wil b able to tell u whether ur embryos r ok n whether they hav a good heartbeat. dun worry so much as u already success in ur 1st step. enjoy ur pregnancy n dun stop taking ur folic acid, it's important for e babies' growth.

I'm feeling so depressed. I was supposed to start SO-IUI this month, but it turns out my Day 2 blood test result is very bad - very high FSH.

Gynea said that with such high FSH, no point doing SO-IUI as there might not be many eggs, and the quality may not be good either. She suggested that I go for IVF.

Anyone facing the same problem as me? Age is not on my side too... IVF is the last resort for us.

Hi iwanbbtoo

How high is your FSH? Mind sharing?

Actually whether SO-IUI or IVF, its the stimulation that is important. But i agree since already stimulating, might as well go on to IVF, higher success rate.

Don worry. Who knows? Maybe u respond well to stimulation drugs? Have u taken clomid before?

To the rest,

I have been real busy lately so din post. But just want to say CONGRATS to those who alreadt made it!

Petals you are next. Let me wait to congrat u next too! BFP! BFP! BFP!

Nano,

I am with NUH under PC Wong. My ER will be this Thursday. It is just like yesterday since i started on purgeon. Time sure passed very quickly

Petal,
Nope , My puregon still remain. i think now the dr is looking at increasing the sizes. Tonight will be last jab. Not sure if there is a high jump with just two days. Tomolo finally a rest day for me ! I dont have to wake up early.

babylow,
thank you. you are right, i shouldnt be so negative. But simply cant help it . it is like i was hoping to have more like an international buffet , more choices for the dr to choose from. But looking at my case, it is like a small high tea buffet for the dr to choose from now.

I was having problems logging into this site since yesterday afternoon till now. Did anyone else experience this too?

Maple,
Thx, i really hope so.

weiwei,
Good to hear u r in experienced hands. Yah better to go to a hospital more convenient for u, since u'll be going for more frequent blood tests and scans, etc. Also good to have a record in both places in case of emergency.

Ximi,
Have a good rest today b4 ur ER tmrw. It's the quality of the buffet that counts, not the quantity. Hee hee

can anyone give me idea during super ovulation time i.e those 10-12 days ,how many times we have to go to clinic for blood test and scan ?

Finally, the server is up!

Pupi,
Initially dun feel very comfortable with acu but got used to it after a few visits. According to the physician, shd not feel pain.

BabyLow, Maplebabies,
Thks! Hope both of you will bring us gd news very soon!

WeiWei,
Think i put too much red dates, got to reduce. Ok hopefully i can see the sac during my first scan. Thks, just hope they will be healthy.

Ximi,
All the best for yr ER tomorrow. Yes, it's the quality that counts so dun worry so much. Do keep us updated!

Just to share my story with u all.

Started my fresh cycel in early 2004 and was fortunate that it was a asuccess, bb boy was delivered. I tried for my thaw cycle in 2006 but was unsuccessful and went on for another fresh cycle, bb girl was conceived and has been delivered.

actually, chances of ICSI is pretty high, dun be stress, maintain your womb before starting the cycle (dun take cold drinks), be positive n all will turn out well!

i done my cycle at glenagles with prof Ng soon chye

Yalor Petals...tis thread very quiet, suddenly everyone disappeared..

If I remember correctly, you shd be ard Day 13 leow rite? Do you intend to do any BFP test in the nx few days?

Ximi, how's yr ER?

Hi Micky, Lucky you...succeeded on both ur fresh cycles.

Nano,
My test is next week. Will see if I can wait, if not, I'll get a HPT to test 1-2 days earlier. When's ur scan? You feeling better or still bloated?

Petals,
I'm supposed to go nx Sat. I am still have bloatness but i think it has gotten abit better after i switched to oral med. However, once a while i do get very mild menses-like cramp, actually its happens even b4 i was tested +ve and so I hope everything is ok. Other then tat, quite tired sometimes.

Hee..let's see whether you can wait or not
Like me, told you i dun wan test but ended up i tested the nite b4 my blood test..partly bcos in this way i can double confirm the results.

Nano,
I will prob wait until D13 or D14 post ET to test....safer...dun wan to test too early. I wonder why they change to oral meds halfway, will it be equally effective?

Dear sisters,

I remember all of you. Although for a long time, I had no courage to come back here to read the posts. I want to congratulate all the sisters who have successfully conceived.

I don't know how I got stuck with a pathetic job that pays so poorly and yet demands so much in return. But I need this job if I were to even have a chance to try IVF again. I have been going to Doctor Zou Yumin for accu. She is friendly and the experience is good so far.

From what I understand, her experience in Chinese medicine is about 5 years at most as she is trained as a western doctor back in China. Anyway, I will just go to her for treatment until, perhaps, I am ready to try IVF again.

Work is hectic. Miracle, thank you for the encouragement and advice. I am with SGH. Is KK cheaper than SGH? If I request to see Doctor Loh, will the charges be different?

Ya Petals, think dun need to test too early. When I tested on D16 post ET, i was abit worried cos the nurse warned me that if my result turn out low then got to come bk again to test. Luckily dun have to.

I'm also not sure why they switch to oral med but it is definitely much more convenient for me. However, for mine the dosage is lower than the injection dose, not sure whether the prescription is the same for everyone or is it dependent on the beta test.

Mulberry,
I din know Dr Zou only have abt 5yrs experience in TCM but she seems to know the English Med term quite well. Do take time to rest before you start IVF again.

Mulberry,
Oh, i also didn't know that Dr Zou only has 5 yrs TCM exper. KKH will cost abt $6-$8k for ivf, and now i think the q is not so long as before.

Nano,
These 2 days the same nurse jab for me...was very painful. Dunno if it's the result of having so many jabs on my bum, or she happen to find a sore spot. Ouch.