Hi rammy, i only start to have thick discharge ytday, a little yellow. today start to observe light brown. then a little red.

actually, i start to have the kind of feeling that my menses is comin...

Thanks for the encouragement, will try to stay positive till the date i get the result.

Hi Michelle,
Is it possible that that spotting is "implantation bleeding"?

Hi Rammy,
I think I do have a little yellowish discharge sometimes, but not thick discharge.

Hi Petals,
Congrats that everything seems gd for you...even have grade 5 eggs! Heard that 8-cell embryos trsf got higher chance for success, not sure whether correct but anyway, very happy for you!!

Hi nano, think not possible lah, since implantation is like so long ago..

anyway, went again and there was more spotting in the mucus... i will continue to monitor. but will definitely inform the nurse tomorrow and see what she says.

Since u mentioned discharge, i already saw brown discharge on the 2nd and 3rd day after ET. I thought i was the blood left in me during ER.
Aiyo... Hold on tight everyone. We r going to be alright.

Michelle,
Could be implantation bleeding. Just need to monitor. Should not be a lot of bleeding, else u better call the nurses to check with them just to be safe. Thanks for reminding me abt the water drinking...I don't like the taste of it. I think it's the progest jab making me so tired, I was sleeping the whole afternoon... Oh yah, I also asked my hubby to buy Ensure for me to try...

ok, so i'm not the only one who's having the discharge. i guess it's normal as all four of us had gone through the same procedures.

oh yes, one more thing. any of you ladies experiencing slight numbness (pins & needles) on any part of your body? i've been having this feeling on my right hand since a few days back.

petals, i haven't received my bill for ET. i don't know about the other ladies.

i'm having difficulty sleeping nowadays. maybe too anxious about the coming blood test...

Ya Michelle, you better check wif the nurse reg spotting. Hopefully, it is really implantation bleeding.

Petals, my ER bill abt $3k. Shd be the same. Last time, the nurse told me ET shd be abt $1k+ but I haven't got any bill for that yet.

Today I feel tired also..slept the whole afternoon.

Rammy, I did not experience any numbness. Actually, after ET, many times I din sleep well at nite also, mainly bcos i drank alot of water and end up kept waking up at nite to go toilet. Now I try to reduce intake b4 sleep.

rammy, nano,
ok thanks...will wait for the bill then.

Michelle,
U mentioned Ensure milk...is it called Ensure Life (in either 400g or 1kg tin)? Was this recommended by the nurses to avoid ohss? Cos my hubby buying and I don't want him to buy the wrong one.

Petals,
The ENSURE that I'm drinking I bought from hospital. I bought the pre-mixed ones in 250ml cans,lazy to mix myself. And besides I like drinking it cold,so I just put the cans in fridge and drink it before I go to sleep.
Am not sure of the amt of protein in Ensure Plus compared to the regular Ensure.

The ones I saw in hospital ( I bought in Alexandra Hospital cos it is a little cheaper) comes in Vanilla, Strawberry and Chocolate flavour, and it cost $2.05 a can. If you go hospitals you will also see Ensure Shake with other flavour as well. I don't fancy that one cos I find it too thick for my liking.

And if you drink Ensure, make sure you drink fluids as well, cos I think it is packed with too much goodies it'll turn your pee dark yellow.

Am not an Ensure salesrep, but am just sharing info cos I have been drinking it since my 2ww till now.

Hey anyone knows if the maternal milk drink like Anmum or something like that comes in Chocolate flavour?

Petals, the one KKH gave me was the Ensure Life (400g). They come in Vanilla and Strawberry flavour... If your bloatedness gets bad, try to eat very small meals at 2-hour interval, one of the meal replacement could be to drink Ensure, it can be with ice, warm or hot. so, it is a meal replacement, not a water replacement, SO... stick to a glass of water every hour. Are you doing that?
make sure ok.... dun learn the hard way like me...

Anyway, I asked the nurse about my staining today. At this late stage, she feels that it is more likely that menses is coming
.. but she did say there are ppl with late staining even tho preg, so basically as long as there is no heavy bleeding, continue to inject till blood test.

Lefty, your beard still there? (hee hee). did you try to get some cream from the dr to cure it...

Lefty,
Ok, I noticed that there were diff types of Ensure on the Abbott website, so I wasn't sure which one Michelle was referring to previously. Looks like u're taking a diff one from her.
Anyway, I know Enfamama for pregnant MTBs comes in Chocolate too. You can go to the website for free milk samples.

Michelle,
Oh, hubby bought the Ensure Life for me last nite. So far, I'm only having slight bloating...so not too bad.
As for ur staining, I've read before that a few of the seniors have also exerienced staining a few times during their pregnancies. So don't give up ur jabs, ok?

Ladies, think my AF has reported. Just called the centre.. i will go down for blood test tomorrow to confirm. i think i can stop my progesterone shots...

dun worry, I am taking it alright.. was always prepared for the worst so dun feel particularly sad... just disappointed thats all..

meanwhile, dun be disheartened by my news.. Nano, Rammy, Needlephobia, Petals, you all must stay positive and hang in there... Stay Strong and ++++ve luck stay with you...

Thank you all for your support and encouraging words...

Michelle,
Oh..Sorry to hear that..it must be very disappointing..

Thks for yr encouragement..will try to hang on. May you be strong also.

Michelle,
Lets see what's the final result tomorrow. If its still negative, take a good break and get ready for your next cycle. Don't give up!

Hi ladies.. how you all feeling today? i stopped my progesterone shots today, and went to draw blood for the blood test today.. will confirm later after 2pm, but i already know the result... back to work today and feel so much better at work..

According to schedule, Rammy and needle should be able to do the blood test this fri? Nano, maybe Sat? Keep me posted!! I am here to Jia You for you all!!

Michelle,
Wow..so fast u're back to work. Did you cut short yr leave? Anyway, happy to hear that you are feeling better, at least you're keeping yrself busy, that's a gd thing. In the meantime, take things easy at work. Whatever the outcome, do keep us updated. Take care.

Petals, thks for yr well-wishes but not so fast. I thought Rammy and Needlephobia are supposed to test on Sat cos mine is on Mon. Guess Michelle is right cos the 3 of them have ET on the same day so the test date shd be same.

I was scheduled for blood test on Sat actually, but my last progesterone shot is scheduled on Fri. So i told nurse that i will do blood test on Fri instead of making another trip on Sat. Rammy, Needle, you both can do that if yours is still planned on Sat... Nano, you can do the blood test on your last day of progesterone shot.

Thks but think I will stick to my date cos my last shot is Sun at the 24 hr clinic. Nevermind, will wait another day.

Michelle,
I admire your strength. I don't know if I can be like you...Glad to hear you feel much better at work. It's better to have people around you, rather than being alone at home.

Yup, my test date is scheduled for Saturday. I don't need the daily progesterone shots so it doesn't make a difference. Maybe I'll change the test date to Friday. But, my hubby isn't around. He's in China & will only be back on Friday evening. Argh!!! The waiting is killing me. Maybe I should test with HPT...

Michelle,
So you're now back at work...maybe it'll help keep ur mind off things when u r busy. Take care. You've been very strong.

Nano, Rammy,
I got a std letter from the nurses to show my GP in case I decide not to go to KK for my daily prog jabs. I notice I'm so sleepy with these jabs...konked out this morn for a straight 2-3hrs after i had breakfast! Just couldn't open my eyes.

My prog blood test is also on Sat, wonder if they can get the result so fast since it's only a half day for them? Maybe I better go earlier. I'm also thinking if I dare to buy HPT to test on D14. Any of you going to use HPT?

My HL is up till 10 Sep, but i feel normal, and can work so might as well come back to work earlier loh...

what happened to Ximi? how is your puregon shots? you should be doing the D7 test soon rite?

hi all, finally called KKIVF and the result is confirmed negative. less than 1.2, very low leh!

All the rest, Jia You!!! you MUST stay positive, remember that...

ya, we going to Bintan to play golf this weekend. Yippee. Hubby going India for work, so I may tag along end Sep. Else, we will plan another trip sometime in Oct... then come back, go for FET!.. i still got 4 mah...

At least my headache is gone.. you know what, i think it is due to no coffee lah! Took one BIG cup of coffee today..

Have you been taking lots of water har?

Hee hee... yes, I've been drinking more than my usual. I don't know if it's 2L or not. I also keep a bottle by my bed to sip. Wow, India should be really interesting. Do u need to see Dr Loh again soon or just wait until u decide on FET later?

ya, the nurse will help you make appointment to see Dr after you pay for the blood test. Mine is scheduled next Fri. Dun think he will say much, except to ask us when we want to proceed with FET..

Perhaps i will try the ACU at AMK also, prior to the FET...

Michelle,
Yeah, I guess no harm trying acu if u r open to it. For me, I don't know if it's partly due to the acu or bcos of KK's long protocol, but this time round, i had a slightly higher % of usable fertilised embies.

Michelle,
Sorry to hear that but it is really gd to see that you seems handled everything quite well. Yes, go and enjoy yrself and relax during yr trips. Recharge before you come bk to plan for FET. "Jia You"

Petals,
That means you got the ltr for yr GP to help you jab? So far all my jabs are done at kk and I'm glad it is going to end soon. Ya, I also keep a bottle by my bed to sip.

Petals,
I prob will not be using the HPT cos if i use now, be it -ve or +ve, I prob will keep thinking whether the result reliable or not. Will prefer to wait for a definite answer thru blood test. I'm still not so anxious to know the result, maybe nearer to the day then I will be anxious. Now, just can't wait to stop the Prog jab.

For us, we do as per what the medical counsellor told us to do, i.e. have a clear plan on what to do next regardless of result. Me and Hubby oredi planned ahead, if negative, what do we do next. step 1, step 2, step 3.. so in a way, we were very prepared (afterall its only 40% success rate!). Now we just follow our plan. In addition, i am going to try something new, i.e. ACU, so now i am hopeful again to look forward to the FET cycle. So, rather than to stay behind and keep wondering why why why... it just becomes much easier to accept the result... and move on forward and go according to plan...

Sure, there will be disappointment and sadness initially, i was reluctant to call KKIVF centre to confirm on my result initially. I told myself that i have tried all I can to succeed, and all it remains is luck and fate. So if it is not to be now, it will be sooner or later...

well, this is how we did it.. Now i am looking forward to the weekend, then back to work, then go for ACU, then see Dr next Fri, then plan for holiday, then set a month for FET... so life pretty back to normal, and I am hopeful again.

DUN GIVE UP!

yo Michelle..

Sorry to hear abt ur negative results but cheerios being able to look on the bright side !!

I'm one of those who have gone thru what you have gone thru.. and I firmly believe in fate also..

As long as we have done what we supposed to do to the best of our ability, the rest is up to fate, if it is not meant to be our turn yet.. we just gotta wait a little longer..

I'm also in the "AMK-ACU club".. hehe.. hope to see u there one of these days. You may also wanna ask Dr Zou in AMK Acu clinic to recommend her friend, another TCM fertility expert Dr Xia Rong to take a look at ur case. Dr Xia will prescribe TCM herbs (in powder form) for our consumption to improve our body condition..

One cycle will take approx 3 mths.. so , if u are not in a hurry to do ur FET, you might wanna try it out...

Michelle,
Yes.. dun give up. U r still young and i'm sure u'll make it next. In case u are worried about acu like i used to be, it is quite nice actually, i tried once before ER, no pain at all, can even fall asleep.
I think u should also discuss with doc loh the next time you see him to find out if OHSS is one possible reason to the negative result, and wat we can do to prevent it.Jia you jia you!!!
Nano and rammy,
Do you still feel the bloatedness? Juz told by doc loh today that if bloatedness persist till now, then you should stand a high chance! So confirm blood test on sat? no change huh?
Petals,
How are u feeling so far besides tiredness? Are the jabs manageable to u so far? Please avoid cold drinks and cold stuffs like chilled fruits. Drink more ginger water to warm your womb.

Needle,
So far pretty ok, just that dunno why last nite felt a little choked...like there's something in my throat. It was quite uncomfortable, so i ignored it and tried to quickly sleep. Uh-oh, hope it's not the start of bloatedness...
Trying to slowly cut down on my cold drinks...hee hee.

Michelle,
U r right, as long as we put in our best effort. The rest we just can only pray hard and leave it to fate. Jia you!

Hi Hopes, thanks! Do i just call her and make an appointment and the rest will just follow?... I will hear from Dr Loh next week and see what he recommends for my next cycle.. btw, when are you doing your next?

Needle, you got good signs... stay positive!! are you doing HPT? Keep my updated hor.. I very excited for you all...

I hope you all will be around with me when i try my FET hor...

Yah Michelle! you got the right attitude..cool! May you enjoy yr Bintan trip!
Dr Zou is quite nice and easy to talk to, I believe you will feel comfortable with her.

Needle,
My bloatness quite funny. Usually morning is mild bloatness, maybe I always take very light breakfast. After lunch and dinner, tummy quite bloated and tight..so it seems to be due to my meals rather than hormones. This morning, got very slight stomach discomfort..was telling my hubby that it felt like those that i experience when menses coming... How abt you and rammy?..still very bloated?

Petals,
How much does the GP charge when you go for injection? Actually it is quite a gd alternative instead of going hospital everyday. Ya think you better cut down on cold drinks. Did you start to eat egg white? I find that it doesn't really help me to reduce bloatness. So din take for quite long...mainly bcos I'm still sick of it. Now, the smell of soya sauce also makes me think of egg white..yucky!

Nano,
GP will charge approx $10 to administer the jab. So far, I've been going to KKH for my jabs, but maybe this Sun, since IVF is closed, I can go to my GP instead, so poor hubby can sleep a little later.
I haven't been taking any egg whites as I'm still quite comfortable. Abt your bloatedness, it might help it u take lighter lunch and dinner then. Don't eat too full, and eat food that is easily digested.

Michelle,
It helps if u call before u go down to the AMK acu, just in case she has a few patients already booked for acu. Anyway, i found that it's quieter during the late afternoons arnd 4-5pm, even when I went once on a Sunday. Just to warn u in case u r worried abt privacy, she keeps the 2 acu beds in her only consultation rm. So don't be surprised during ur 1st consultation with her if u notice that 2 other people may be having their acu done behind the curtains at the same time and may be able to hear your conversation.

Petals,
Actually these few days had already cut down my meal portion. Mainly bcos my appetite is not so gd these few days. First wk after ET, my appetite still gd..can finish whole packet of rice. Now, the most can only eat abt 3/4 of it. Like just now, din finish my lunch but can feel tummy aredi tight and bloated..not too comfortable. Will the Progesterone jab cause our tummy to feel bloated n tight?

Think $10 is still quite reasonable. So far you jab all on buttock?

Ya Michelle, Petals is right, there is no privacy when you go acu. Hee esp during yr 1st visit, you got to tell her yr medical history, be prepared that everything will be heard by other patient in the rm. But then, maybe most tcm setup are like that.

My bloatedness is like Nano's. It's worse after meals. Other than that, it's tolerable. I still have dull cramps from my lower abdominal and sides now and then. My appetite has also gone down.
But my tummy is big! From the chest downwards! I can't wear my normal pants or skirts. I have to wear rubberised ones. I also hide my big tummy by wearing loose blouses. That day, I went to my MIL's house and she kept looking at my tummy. So paiseh!
These 2 days, I've been coughing quite badly, especially at night. Sometimes, my tummy hurts when I cough. Don't dare to take any cough medicine, just honey with lemon.

Hello Gals, long time havent come in here. I was here before if you gals remember. I was the batch of IVF cyclers just before you all.

Michelle, glad to see you so positive. Ya, things will get on and better! When you meet Dr Loh and if you dont mind sharing, can share with us what are some reasons why and how to be better prepared for IVF? My thread here: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/942551.html

Nano, Rammy, Needle, Petals, beta test soon rite? If AF not here still, high chance! Cos if not successful, sometimes AF report by DPET14. Wish you all BFP soon!

MapleBabies!
Of course I remember you..thanks for yr blessings..actually miss yr posting and the rest of the seniors. Believe you are currently doing acu and tcm to prepare for yr next IVF.."Jia You"

Rammy,
I also can't fit very well in my existing clothes. I also try to wear rubberised ones whenever i can..at least it makes my tummy more comfortable. You know wat..sometimes when i go out wearing shorts or bermudas, i can't fully zip up and button, just wear a bigger t-shirt to cover-up. Haa..yr MIL must be thinking u pregnant

Petals,
Thanks but hor, i find myself abit funny these few days..sometimes when i detected any wet feeling below, i will pull down my undies to chk and make sure my menses not here...maybe too free

You Zzzzzz alot again? I also kept Zzzzing cos nothing much to do except sleep, watch tv, read books.

Haha Nano, i do that alot too during my 2ww. Keep pulling panties down and check. Then hubby will stare at me with that 'hum sub' look and grin. Haha, luckily never forget sometimes ILs around, didnt pull down panties infront of them, muahahahah

Nano,
Yeah, my fatigue comes and goes. Sometimes in the morning, sometimes in the afternoon. Like today, just when I thought today not sleepy, it hits me and then i sleep for abt 2-3hrs. Now still drowsy. Aiyo, sure affect my tonight's sleep...
My bum is sore from today's jab. The jab itself ok, but the liquid seems to be still there in one lump. Think I'll ask her to jab on thigh tomorrow.

Hee...better look around b4 u all pull down ur panties!
For me, I notice i pee a lot, so will do my checking in my toilet.