oh, btw, i put in 2x grade 4, 5-cell embryos.. scared of triplets lah...

eh, i thought the embryos cells split in halfs, i.e. should get even number cells... how come can get 5 cells????????

how about you gals?

lefty, congrats!! take good care of urself ya!!

sunnyjessie.. oh..so u are the one after me huh...? so coincidence.. so u are the lady with the blocked tube huh..? have u decided to go for the ops or IVF already ?

needlephobia, not that i wanna evesdrop ...hehe.. hard not to..cannot help it..:p

so when's ur ET?

Theresa, i read from another thread that another sister also had pink discharge. she took yogurt and managed to clear it... you may wanna give it a try...

Pupi & Michelle,

Thanks for your advise. In fact this morning, the color of the discharge has been much lighter and i think it is going back to normal. I have been taking yogurt before starting ivf and still taking it regularly now.

lefty,
congrats on ur twins!! u must be looking fwd to hearing their heartbeats. When's ur next scan? Is it every 2 weeks?

The other sistas,
Looks like u are meeting each other in KKH or AMK acu...Only thing i notice is that the AMK acu likes to talk abt her other patients. She also brought up Theresa's case when I was casually chatting with her abt mixing tcm with ivf in general.

Yuki,

On my First day of AF, i just called up the hospital and they give me an appt to come to start my IVF which is abt 21 days after my frist day of AF.

And i am given 2 bottles of Lurcin and start the jab at home. I believes most of us contact the nurses, the dr will only come in picture during scanning. Else most of the time i talk to the nurses

sorry for this late reply

Congrats Lefty! Take good care of yourself , and tried to have more meal too.

Sunny,

i have blocked tube too.I did a lascope and nothing can be done at all. Thus IVF is the only option for me

Lefthander

Congrats to you! Take good care!

Ximi,
It's alrite for the late reply and thanks very much... at least I'm assure I'm not alone

GALs,

BTW beside TCM or ACU, is there any other methods to improve the uterus lining? Apart from progesterone jabs or duphaston tabs, is there any type of food that can help ? I know egg whites help, but how about others?

My uterus lining is super thin, so I'm kind of worried that the ET might fail rightafter. Can usually tell by the amount of flow in every AF. Lining thin = low AF. report for 2 days.. and 3rd day clear liao.. somemore very little.. no need to worry about overflow.. kind of very worried that embryos would attach to womb

Michelle,
I read that Day 2 embryo shd contain 4 to 5 cells within it. Therefore, yr embryo is prefectly normal with 5 cells. I have total 17 fertilized embryos and also trsf 2 as I'm not prepared to have triplets.

Needlephobia,
Ya Thank God most of it really "guai guai" fertilised. How many embryos did you choose to put in?

Rammy,
Nurse say can drink ginger water if very bloated..but wondering will it be too heated? Also how to prepare ginger water? Guess eat egg white easier.

Petals,
How's is yr puregon shot? Are you suppose to go scanning next wk?

Is that any specific food that we shd avoid during 2ww? Can still eat Chicken rice?

May I know for the Progesterone injection, is it better to jab on thigh or buttock? Jab on my thigh today, quite painful when the needle was going in

nano,
wow, 17 fertilised...so fantastic! so they'll free the remaining 15 for u? What are the grades? My puregon so far ok, but the amt of liquid is more, so causing me a little more discomfort than lucrin. Scan next Mon.

nano, well done!! 17 eggs fertilised!! wow.. are your freezing the remaining 15?? wat are the grades?

I dunno what are the food to avoid, just today i cooked mee siam at home so that i can eat egg whites... i really like spicy food so its really hard to curb.. should i be stopping those kind of food?

Wow, Nano! That's a lot of eggs! Good job!

Like Michelle, I, too, love spicy food. I've asked both my doc & the nurses about taking spicy food during 2ww, they said no problem. They said to carry on with my normal diet. I have to eat small portions though, cos my tummy's still not feeling too good. I also feel nauseous now & then, even when I'm lying down. Maybe my body's not able to take the hormones that were injected. Hmm...

Yes, they will freeze the remaining 15. It is really a surprise for me as I expect maybe 10 or lesser will be fertilised. All my embryos are grade 4, except one is grade 3..dun have any grade 5. Doc & nurse said the embryos are nice, now I just hope they will grow inside.

Petals,
Guess yr ER will be next week..just bear abit more. Actually, I'm quite puzzled why during the scan it did not show that i have so many eggs.

Michelle,
Wow, you know how to cook mee siam ah? I like spicy food also, quite hard to curb. Just ate 2 otahs just now.

Rammy,
Remember not to take the antibiotics with empty stomach. Yesterday I vomited abt half hr after taking the antibiotics. Reason bcos I took very light breakfast..only half cup of milk with very little cornflakes. Learnt my lesson, must try take full meal before taking the pills.

nano, i always buy this pre-packed ready-to-cook paste from Prima Taste, their Laksa, mee siam, mee rebus paste are easy to cook and tastes good.. it comes with everything you need, just boil with water, and add noodles..

Ya, must take antibiotics with food. dun eat with empty stomach, it will cause gastric..

take care, you all....

Nano,
What antibiotics are you taking? I'm taking Doxycycline. The pharmacist & nurses told me not to take milk 2 hours before & after taking the antibiotics.

Hi, Hopes

I have actually signed up IVF at KKH upon advise from Dr Fong Yong that this is the most feasible option. He doesn't seems to think going through Opt is promising. But now am really in a dilema to consider whether Opts will be an Option worth trying since Dr Loh brings it up. Sign.....

Ximi

U did the lascope, is this the Opt that Dr Loh is talking about? I forgot to ask him. BTW, what do you mean by nothing can be done? Dr Loh was telling me that the Opt may be able to unblock the tube. Can you share with me more, if it's ok. Thanks.

Nano,
Sorry, my earlier typo - shld be "freeze" instead of "free". :p
If it's doxycycline u are taking, then u cannot take together with calcium or iron within a 2-hr span. That's what the nurse told me, as they are making my hubby take it now while i'm doing puregon.

Michelle,
Last time my friend also told me the ready-to-cook fr Prima Taste is quite nice. Maybe next time I'll try

Rammy & Petals,
Ya mine also the same antibiotics. Actually the pharmcist also told me not to take with calcium or iron..I forgot that day. Now, I will also take fuller meal before taking the pill..so far ok.

Petals,
No problem..I know yr "free" is that "freeze".

Needlephobia,
How are you? Hope you resting well.

Sunnyjessie..

hmm.. Dr Fong is from where huh...? pardon my ignorence..

why dun u ask Dr Loh for a breakdown of the percentage of IVF vs Ops? then u try to decide from there?

petals, deasy

ya, am taking small meals n more frequently. but my babies can choose wat food they want. just happened few days back, i ate maggi mee coz want to sleep a while more n lazy to go out. after i finish eating, everything came out.... twice!! i ate twice, twice i vomitted so badly. now i knw they dun like maggi mee....

now my tummy became bigger. especially after meals, my breast can kiss e tummy.
haha, so funny... i think for e sex of babies wil only show after at least 16-20 wks. still got one mth to go. now just pray tat my DS scan wil b ok n nothing wrong with them.

lefty

congrats on ur twins!! so far i m quite lucky, dun hav much vomitting except for bad appetite n always giddy. same time i m taking ANMUM meterna milk, tat wil giv u some nutrition also. in ur wk8 scan, u wil b able to hear ur bbs' heartbeat.

abt work, so far still tahan as much as i can. coz my boss n most of my friends knw i m having triplets, they wil try nt to giv me heavy duty. however sometime really short of manpower, i still hav to work non stop n hardly hav time to eat my meals properly also. hubby was asking me to take nonpaid leave n rest at home. i din take as for now i can still work, why waste e money? we hav to feed 3 more in a few mths' time. wil ask frm Dr for HL frm maybe 6-7 mth onwards. at least still paid leave, i dun hav to worri abt e $$. how abt u? how s ur work?

lefty, weiwei, deasy,
i read from another thread that u can get free samples of those maternity milk powder in case u are not sure which brand to get and u dun want to buy a big tin first. Maybe can check out a few of the companies' websites to apply for free samples. Some also have choc if u dun like the vanilla taste.

weiwei,
i am happy to read your message... i did my scope and now i am on tcm and acup. i am hoping for miracle. glad to know that all your 3 little ones are growing well inside you. after this, you can fully concentrate in taking good care of yourself and your family without having to worry about fertility issue... if i remember, you are only 28 and wow, a young mother of 3 three! you are indeed fortunate, no doubt having to go through all the tough roads but you are now enjoying your pregnancy in the sense and soon your motherhood! i believe your 3 little one will not let you down, seeing their mommy going through all the pain to have them and to carry them... i really hope to hear more from you... take care yeah... and love to your 3 little ones... heheh...

Dear All!

It appears that I'm in the wrong thread.. Looks like I'm no where near your cycle.

Anyway... to those MTBs, have a wonderful n smooth 9 mths... And for those still trying... don't give up.. jia you! You'll make it...

Take care and all the best!

dear all, i am new to this thread.
am now considering IVF as an option now. have tried SOIUI previously and the injections and emotional trauma got me frightened for a long time.

finally decided to pick up the pieces and give it a try.

Good luck to everyone here!

weiwei,
u are only 28 but u put three embryos. but usually dr put 2 emobryos for less than 30 years.
is that you request for 3 embryos?
did u do any accu or tcm?
i am actually overweight,i am 77 kg. height 5'4"
is there any sis who is overweight like me but can do ivf smoothly?

Hi, Hopes

Sorry. I probably have confused you. Dr Fong Young not from KKH, he runs an infertility clinic at Paragon. Suppose to be quite famous which I understand from my bro-in-law, but he charges $10K for IVF which is higher than KKH & also never heard he is good at IVF. That's why decide to switch to KKH Dr Loh.

Anyway, have decided on Opt since everyone tells me it's less painful than IVF. Although Dr Loh did share that it is a 50%-50% chance of unblocking.

So are you doing ACU twice a week? Dr Zou say I can continue with the ACU even through am going for Opt instead of IVF. Hope to bump into you again.

Hi Sunny

Sorrie for this late reply. I think the ops that u are doing might be Lascope , usually thru lascope, doc will be able see more detailed as compare to xray. And if there is a blockage, the doc will try to do amended to it at the same time.

for my case, i am not able to do any repair work , accordingly to the doc, my tube is scar thus nothing can be done. Just as your doc mention , the op can unblock but they wont know until he go thru the ops.hope this help.

currently i am on Lurcin, but as my doc will be away during my due date for ER and ET, i have to go for one more week of Lurcin. That make me 3 weeks on Lurcin. I realise my tummy is getting tougher. Not sure if this is normal during the Lurcin phases.

ximi,
I do also find that after one mth of jabs, my tummy skin gets tougher and more painful to jab. So i have to find a new spot to jab where the skin is softer, then no pain and the needle goes in easily. Is this what u r feeling too? Are u with KKH too?

petals_bloom,

i am coming to 3 weeks, but still on lurcin.
I tried to find new spot which is more tender, and i hit the blood vessel and get blue black spot at one side.

Kinda of worried when i start on Purgeon, by then will be even more tougher. My tummy get tougher and hard too! I am with NUH now. Any suggestion to soften the skin ! hehe i have been refraining from applying moisturing cream to it

Hi Petals,
I'm fine, except butt and thigh abit muscle ache sometimes due to the prog injections. I still walk around, hee sometimes I forgot I have 2 embryos inside, hubby try to remind me not to walk too much.

Finally, yr ER coming..are you excited? Did you note down the no. of follicles you have? Huh..does kk do ET on Sun as yr ET shd be 2 days later rite?

Dunno how is Michelle, Needlephobia and Rammy?

ximi,
if your doctor is away, then who will perform ER and ET for you? good recommendation from your doc or just any other gynae...?

hi Sunny Jessie..

Good Luck for the Ops ya!! Have u concieved naturally before? I tot I overheard at Dr Zou's u telling her something like u have suceeded naturally before that's y Dr Loh suggested the Ops option right?

Yupz..I suppossed to go for twice a wk acu sessions but bcoz I'm working and staying in the East side, sometimes, if there's a jam or I happen to be req'd to work late, then I'll have to give it a miss..but usually I will try to go at least once a wk
Certainly hope to bump into u again

Petals,

wah..so fast ur ER coming soon already hor..?
Hope u have lots of good quality eggs and a smooth smooth ER ya!! Jia you!!

Pupi..

I also overweight leh.. I just read from somewhere that we have to control our diet and eat more healthy stuff coz obesity can cause even more fertility problems!!

I have gone thru one fresh cycle and one frozen cycle before.. thou not successful but getting closer each time. Hope I will strike with my next FET

BTW Ladies,

I have came across this book at Times Book Store, it's called "A Few Good Eggs" by Julie Vargo and Maureen Regan - Two Chicks Dish on Overcoming the INSANITY of INFERTILITY.

It talks abt fertility problems people faces nowadays and some tips and discription on Fertility treatments like IUI and IVF , what to expect and tell women what we really need to know when we are having prob concieveing. It is written in a light hearted and funny way.. so we can actually laugh at ourselves sometimes...

You gals might wanna get a copy for leisure reading..

ximi,
i don't think we can do anything to soften the skin, cos i think the hardening happens just under the skin, so moisturising the skin surface won't help. I notice when my needle goes in a little, it will meet some resistance if i choose the wrong spot. Sigh, good thing i'm stopping the tummy jabs tmrw. Left with pregnyl and progesterone later on which is on the thigh/butt. You better not use moisturiser on the injection area as u wouldn't want it to go into ur blood stream. Jia you...soon you will finishing ur puregon too!

Nano,
Think my ET will be on Mon instead. So far i think I have abt 16 follicles ranging from 8-18mm. I dunno if she was measuring everyone, or only the bigger ones. Quite excited, but a little scared too. When u went for your ER, can ur hubby visit u when u are resting for the 2-3hrs after? Will we be pushed to a ward, or is it in one of the IVF rooms? The nurse didn't explain.

Hopes,
Thanks, I hope so too!

Hi babylow,

As the doc is away , instead of starting my puregon last monday, I postponed it to this saturday just so i am in time when the doc is back. I am still with the same doc. I matched his timetable instead.

Petal,
Thank you ! I did what u mention, find a softer spot but i think my hubby kind of freak out abit after he saw blood and hit my blood vessel the other day. Sigh just have to keep trying to find the Right Spot !

Dont be scared, you are moving to the next stages. Jia You.

Hi Petals,
Your follicles size seems gd. When I did my scan abt a wk before my ER, my largest was only 12mm. I think they might miss out some during the scan.

After ER you will be resting in the recovering rm which is out-of-bound for hubby. The rm is like a ward next to the ER place. I think my ER procedures was very fast but rest in the recovery rm for quite long cos the nurse needs to make sure yr blood pressure is normal before they allow you to leave.

Dun worry, the ER process is not scary. By the time, you wake up, it is all over. All the best for yr Pregnyl jab today. "jia you"

Btw, is it ok to use ok to use moisturiser during 2ww? Those mild ones like QV lotion shd be ok rite?

dear hopes,
thank you very much for your reply.
i am trying to reduce.do some moderate exercise.
can you give me some idea abt amk accu?
i am doing accu at nuh. i have done just 2 session. dr poke 3 niddile on my tummy and two on leg. no heat or stimulation. dr tell she will give more niddile and stimulation after few sessions. is that amk dr do like this way?
i am just wondering wither i am on right track or not.

Nano,
Ok thanks, will inform hubby that he won't be able to see me till a couple of hours later. I think it's ok for u to continue ur normal beautifying rituals during 2ww...hee hee...Just avoid dyeing/perming hair cos of chemicals. Moisturiser is ok. When's ur blood test?

pupi,
AMK acu pokes 5 on tummy, then 2 on each lower leg for 20min. Then u flip over and she puts 4-6 needles on ur back for another 20min. Uses heat lamp and electrical pulse together w the needles.

Hi Hopes

Can share why your ACU is twice a week leh? Mine is 3 days a month before O. How come so different leh?

Hi Petals

Your follicle size are good. Most likely come ER, they will retrieve those from 16 to 20 mm. Then you should have pretty much eggs. All the best!

Petals,
Haa..will continue my beautifying rituals

For the ER, I remember when I came out of the recovery bay it was already abt 11.55am. After that, nurse will ask you to go take breakfast and buy prog medication fr pharmacy. After that, come bk to IVF ctr for yr 1st Prog jab.

Ya did my blood test this morning..havent got the result yet.

MapleBabies,
When I did my acu, it was also twice a week. Is it because yrs is combined with medication?? Maybe you check with her again.

dear petals,
how much the acu dr at amk take? there are few accu dr at amk. u r seeing which dr?what is the address.
during the electrical pulse is it painful or uncomfortable?

Maplebabies,
Thanks for the well-wishes! I do hope my follicles are good.
You take care too. I've been going for twice a week acu too, but will go daily for these 3 days before my ER.

Nano,
Thanks, now i get a better picture. So looks like it will prob be around 1pm by the time we finish everything and can leave.
Oh, u had ur blood test today!! All the best! Keep us informed, okie?

Thanks Nano and Petals,

Hmm ... so strange hor? I asked her before leh that dont i ought to come in twice a week? She say no need, just 3 days before O. Haiz ... want to give her more biz but she not taking. Maybe its becos i take her TCM, ya, thats a point i should check. U gals not on her TCM?

She did inform me that once start IVF, then twice a week and daily during the week leading up to ER.

Nano, what test u did? BHCG? So fast ah? It seem like just yesterday you did your ET. Wow, time flies! All the best! I think you should have quite good results cos you responded so well during ER.

maplebabies,
yah, prob cos when i started acu, i was already scheduled for the ivf cycle, so that's why twice a week i guess. I'm not taking TCM.