wow, all three of us were there.. i reached KKIVF this morning really early, around 745am. finished my scan at 830.. left the centre around 915am..

rammy, so your Pregnyl this sunday is it at 8pm? maybe i will see you there.. what time is your ER scheduled?

i got the prescription for Lucrin but have not bought yet, just now i did a check and found that there is just enough (used the syringe to empty the content to check)... so no need to buy somemore..

Hi Jessica, welcome to the thread. I am under SF Loh. wow, all four of us were in the same waiting room this morning....

Nurse SARA said the IM pregnyl injection is very painful.. i am very nervous...

Hi Gals, sorry for MIA. Thanks for remembering me. I didnt came in cos didnt have good news so didnt want to spoil sport and dampen spirits here. Anyway, will see Dr Loh soon then decide whats next. Take care!

Maple Babies!
So happy to hear from you again..at least we know you are alright. It must be quite difficult for you for the past days, hope you will brace yrself up very fast, I believe you will. Do drop by this thread, as you see alot of them miss you..and WeiWei. Take care.

Hi Michelle,

Do you still need to buy another bottle of Lucrin ? I have 1 unopen bottle to sell.(I was told to buy by the nurse before I finish my 1st bottle and in the end I dn't even need it at all)Willing to let go below the price I purchased.

Needlephobia,
Haa..you must be very scare of needles, me too. Welcome to this thread.

Hi Rammy, Michelle,
You can actually ask the doc or nurse on the lining, they will tell you. Best lining measurement shd be between 8mm to 13mm. Yest scan my lining was 9mm, today 11mm, wondering whether it will continue to grow? Hope not cos too thick not gd. Seems like all of you ER on Tue, me no kaki on my ER day leh.

Nano & Rammy,

All the best to your ER & ET and may God bless you with BABIES soon.....

Maplebabies,

I'm so sorry to hear about your lost but dont say that you will spoil or dampen the spirit here, we are all here to encourage each other as we know that IVF journey is very tough. Hope that you are getting better and keep up your faith and trust in God as He has every reason for things not happening the way we wanted and i'm sure He got better plans for you.

Dont rush into another IVF so soon as you need to detox those drug from your body first. If you have not tried TCM & acup, why not give it a try and who knows that you might conceive naturally! All the best to your decision.

Theresa,
Thank you. Hopefully my follicles will grow to the desired size by the time I ER on Wed.
Have you go for scan to confirm carrying singleton? Remember you said you got to go back for injection to stablise the preg, how is it? Hope everything is gd at yr end.

Nano,

My bloatedness is getting better and i'm fine, my scan will be next Sat. Now not so worry whether is it single or twins as long as the baby is healthy and most important is that i can hold the baby in my arm soon! I'm still having injection twice a week and taking some medication as well.

Well, dont worry about the sizes of follicles as you still have a few more days to let them grow. Your lining looks good, i remember 4 days before ER, my lining was about 13mm. Have you started your daily acup? I dont know whether KKH practice using ICSI for lesser than 10 eggs collected? I think it is safer to use ICSI as not all follicles collected will contain an egg and not all egg are of good qualitiy. GEH practise ICSI from cases to cases evaluated by the embryologist.

Theresa,
I agreed with you that the most impt thing is your baby is healthy. Looks like you are coping well, that's gd.

Thanks for yr advice. I went acu once this week, will try to go daily acu starting tomorrow. May I know will our lining keep growing as we inject Puregon? As mine already 11mm, not sure by ET(next fri) will it be too thick? Yr lining 13mm is gd also. Actually, I am not too sure whether KK use ICSI as for my case will be very likely less than 10 eggs.

Theresa,
Mine shd be ICSI as doc has indicated he will do ICSI for my case when i sign my consent form. For my case, hubby sperm not gd. I think most cases with poor sperm will do ICSI.

Thanks Theresa for your wishes & prayers.

Michelle,
My IM Pregnyl is scheduled @ 9 pm. My ER @ 8.30 am. I'm also nervous & scared of the Pregnyl jab this Sunday. A nurse showed me the needle that will be used & it's not like the needles that we are currently using for our jabs. Good for you that you don't need to buy another bottle of Lucrin.

Hi rammy, nano & michelle,
Looks like all of you are going to ER next week! Wish you all the best...and to have a smooth ER! Besides the lucrin & puregon, were u all given any tablets to take to make the lining thicker? Or only just pills for ur hubby? Do keep us updated on ur ER.

maplebabies,
Sorry to hear that u are sad. If u need someone to talk to, u can PM me. Don't feel disheartened ok? We are here to support u.

Hi Petals,
Thanks. I was not given any med for the lining. Not sure abt the rest. However, I was given antibiotics to take after ER, I think the rest should have also. Now hoping the Prenyl jab will not be too painful when I go for mine on Mon.
You should be starting Puregon next week right? Things should also be moving fast for you from next wk..."jia you"

Petals,

I, too, wasn't given anything to thicken my lining. Only my hubby was given antibiotics a week before my D8 scan. The same antibiotics were also given to me to take after the ER.

Counting down the hours to my Pregnyl jab tomorrow night...

Nano & Rammy,
Ok, i hope my lining will be good enough. Cos I remember when I went for my scan during lucrin, i think i heard the nurse say "8" as the first number, which I assumed to be the lining thickness...and that was just before my AF came. Hope my lining will be good around 11-13mm when it's my turn for ER. Can your pregnyl jab be done on the bum instead of leg? Then won't be as painful. Also maybe u can ask if they can they change the needle to an extra-fine one for less pain? Hmm...

Hi hi hi...

Maplebabies
Don't give up ok? Give yourself time to grief and then must try again. YOu can pour your misery here- we are here to listen.

talker.gif
So in total how many of you are due for ER next week? So exciting! All the best ladies, share your experience here ok?

Babymaking
Stay cool for now alright? This is the hardest part of 2ww- midpoint! Think happy thoughts...

Pupi
I am not an advocate for weird food consumption but if you do want to eat brazil nuts I guess you can get it from shops selling healthy dried foods. My DH bought for me at VivoMart. It taste rather bland but ok lah!

Theresa
Does your dr tell you to not have sex for now? Mine did, and when I ask till when, he didn't answer me! He said, not yet,not yet. Driving me nuts!

I mean, for us here who are TTC for a while we must've been doing the deed rather frequently to hopefully increase our chances, right? So it becomes something normal to be making love. And I had to stop having intercourse by day10 of Gonal F all the way till now. That's a month already! Am rather irked by this. I mean, what with the sore butt from painful injections, walking speed reduced by 50%, constant lethargy, what I want is to be "energized" by the act of lovemaking. They always say IVF journey is stressful on your relationship- well now I know why! Cos now I am stressed cos am not getting any action! Oh well, venting, venting... If you ladies know something different, do share with me.

Oh by the way I hope I didn't scare you ladies with my "painful injections" statement.

Am getting DepoProluton and Pregnyl injection to my butt twice a week. The DepoProluton is oil based and that's the one that linger in the muscle and causes the prolonged pain. Pregnyl is water based. You'll feel pain, but it would subside after a while.

So those having Pregnyl IM don't be too nervous ok? ALthough I reckon having it at the thigh might be more annoying than having it at the butt.

Lefthander,

I didnt ask dr about the question of sex but will take things slowly. I think it is safer not to have any till at least our 1st scan and see how the embryo is progressing. I have read quite a bit and most of them advise at least not during the 1st trimester. For me, my DH is not around comes back only once a mth. He will be back next Fri to go with me for our 1st scan and leaving again the following Mon and further more my bloatedness has really make me switched off for the time being. How is your bloatedness? Hope you are feeling much better like me, has gone down 2" as measured today. So when is your 1st scan?

hi. ladies

i am back!!

sorri for MIA for so long... hav been veri veri busy with work for e past 1 mth. well, i m doing fine. my triplets r doing fine also. at least until today, i dun hav any abd pain or bleeding. i am already in my 11 wks. by next saturday, my babies wil graduate frm 1st trimester
wil b going for DS scan (scan for down syndrome) in a wk's time. hope they r all healthy. i dun hav much vomitting also, but hav been eating 1/3 of my usual share coz no appetite. but it's ok, as long as they r growing, i m happy. my tummy s big, look like 5mth preg. heehee...

theresa

congrats!!
u made it!! when s ur scan? must b veri excited huh?! take care of urself n baby!!

maples

sorri to hear ur bad news... hugs....

theresa was right, rest for a few mth then go for e next move. ur body need some time to adjust back to normal. take care!!

Wow so much good news for the past week. Congras!! Congras!! See my six sense is good. So, next time whoever wants an answer, come ask me okie....heee

I am right now in Melbourne airport waiting for my flight back home. My trip was fantastic Tasmania is really a very nice place. For those who like the sea, mountains, mother nature.. here is the place. But shopping... hmm too expensive.

Okie, after enjoyment, now is my turn to start again my IVF journey. Hope i also can be as lucky. Wish all who are now on the way, who are starting, and who are planning to start GOOD LUCK !!

weiwei,
Hello!!! We've missed hearing from you. Glad that everything's ok with you and your trips are doing well! Did u see them moving during ur scans and also heard their heartbeats?

it has been a week since i started on lucrin, do you all experiences any body aching or side effect. i dont know if it is my problem, but i think my tummmy is getting tougher when i did the jab. is this normal?

hi weiwei

glad that everything is ok with you.

maplebabies
sorry to hear that your cycle failed. do take care.

update:
i'm suppose to do the beta hcg blood test this friday but pushed it up to today. if the results is negative, will stop the progesterone jabs.

hi, i did my Pregnyl Jab last nite. It is quite bearable and not as pain as i had expected. The nurse was very nice and skilful, so i guess that could have been why the experience was not that bad. I did not feel anything on my thigh even after the injection. I went supermarket to buy eggs and other food to prepare for next 2 weeks... walked for 2 hours after the jab and it was still alright.. Funny thing is, i actually broke one of the powder bottle before I went to the clinic (*so blur).. they gave me a prescription to buy from the children emergency pharmacy for another bottle (instead of buying a new box)..

nano, stay relaxed for your injection tonite... endure for 10sec and all will be over..

My ER will be tomorrow morning 730am... very nervous!!!

3 ladies going for ER tomorrow.. all the best, ladies...

My husband Sperm Count is Low around 7.5 ML i am 32 Years and he is 36 Years old. Doctors Suggested us to go for ICSI after some IUI cycles.
Can some one can give me some information on which Hospital is good in ICSI and How much it cost etc...
Thank you and wish you all Good Luck

hi this morning i went for my first accu at NUH.
dr. poke 3 niddile in my abdonimal and 2 more near my knee.it was ok with me.
Petals_bloom,
you poke how many niddles?
weiwei,

wel-come back. pls keep in touch. you are our idol. have you done accu? usually how many niddle you used to poke.

pl
usually how many niddle you used to poke during your accu?

wish all of you all the best for tomorrow ER
thank you all!!!

Hi Weiwei,

Glad to hear that you are doing well with your triplets! Wow, times flies and next week you will be in your 2nd trimester. I will be having my 1st scan this Sat and hope eveything will goes on smoothly. Do keep us update when you are free!

Michelle,
Very happy to hear that yr Pregnyl jab is not as painful as expected. Thanks, I will try to relax for my jab today. Hopefully everything will be smooth for me also.
Haa, like you I have also started to prepare for my coming 2ww, have stock up some DVDs to keep myself occupied. Ya will need to buy some eggs just in case. All the best for yr ER tomorrow! Do Keep us updated!

Rammy, all the best to you too!

WeiWei, glad that you're back. Do drop by this thread whenever you're free.

Ximi,
I did experience very mild body ache on one or two occassions, it might be due to the side effects of Lucrin. My tummy do feel abit tighter but i think it started after few days of puregon. Overall, not much discomfort so far.

hi Theresa,

Dr Zou mention that theres a singaporean who lives in hk comes back to singapore to do IVF. She strike on the 1st attempt after doing 1 month of accupunture. Wonder if thats u? anyway congrates. Do keep us update of ur scan.

wei wei
*Hopz Hopz* Happy to hear that ur triplets are doing fine.Do keep us update.

JR
welcome home..

ladies going for ER tomorrow..good luck!!

Hi michelle,
u mentioned 3 ladies are doing ER tm.
Do they include me??
Besides u, nano and ??
BTW, the pregnyl jab wasn't as bad as i expected either, but my thigh still sore leh.. how come u not huh?

Maplesbabies

Sorry to hear about your lose. But don't worry, time will heal. Jia You!

Hi, To those who are going for ER this week.

Jia You! Jia You!

Hi Gals, thanks! I am fine le
Back on my feet, up and running again, except not too eager to TTC yet, a bit tired. Next IVF is far from our plans, maybe next year. Will just rest now and tiao body abit cos my body too infested with hormone jabs already. Meanwhile, hope can still come in steal some tips here and there from you gals, especially on TCM, okie?

Speaking of which, I am with Dr Zou too. But she only do ACU for me 3 days a month, before ovulation. Is that normal? I was expecting once a week ACU as general tiao yang. Then when IVF draw near and during egg stimulation, more intensive daily ACU. But only 3 days leh, enough ah? Also, anyone has any improvement after seeing her that you can share? Eg. more regular periods, more EWCM, higher BBT etc?

And any other TCM you gals will recommend? Especially for male infertility?

just got the results, it's a very weak positive at 2.4. i did a search on the net and most IVF centres do not even acknowledge 2.4 as a positive...but KKH nurses said still got chance and to continue on with the jabs.

now the question is...should i continue with the progesterone jabs til this Friday? or should i just give up on this cycle?

any advice?

And anyone can share your day 2 FSH, LH and E2 values? I suspect mine is not good thus egg quality not good to fertilize and grow. Intending to try TCM then measure those values again end of year to see if any improvement.

Mine is: FSH 7.8 U/L, LH 7.5 U/L and E2 195.5 pmol/L. Poor hor?

Hey to those ER and ET this week, all the best and take good care!!

Weiwei, nice to see you back here! Congrats babies doing well. Got ultrasound pics to share with us? Must be real cute see 3 bbs inside!

maple babies

i have started seeing dr Zou too. I tot she says 2x a week?

Male infertility:
Dr Tan Kian Sing
TCM Healthcare medical
433 Clementi Ave 3
#01-266
singapore 120433
Tel:68723237

Hi Maple babies,
I am happy to know that you are ok and trying to plan for the next cycle. I remember Dr Zou in AMK said twice per week. But I have not started my Acu for my next fresh cycle yet. thinking to try TCM 1st and see how loh. Don worry so much. I believe TCM can help to improve our eggs quality because before IVF, ppl is always use TCM to increase their chances of having a baby.

Let Jia you together. I m seeing Dr Loh this sat, will see what he say about my IVF failure.

Michelle,
Happy to hear that ur pregnyl jab was not painful. I guess it helps when the nurse doing it is experienced. I just started on my puregon so i'll be abt 2 wks behind u.

babymaking,
Glad to hear u've got a positive at this time. I would suggest continuing the progesterone jabs still until ur next blood test. Your bHCG might still be increasing? As the nurses said still have chance, u must try your best and stay positive. Wish you all the best.

michelle, rammy, needlephobia,
good luck for ur ER tmrw! Nano, gd luck for urs on Wed! haha, maybe the price of eggs will go up because of us...hee hee...

Pupi,
if i recall, at the AMK acu, she used 6 needles on tummy and 2 on each lower leg.

JR,
wow, tasmania sounds veri nice. Shld be pretty cold there now, rite? show us a scenery pic! hee hee...

Hmm ... maybe becos my IVF month not close yet so thats why now only 3 days before O each month? Maybe you gals in IVF cycle already thats why 2x per week? I m gonna ask her again whether can do weekly. I thot weekly better, more regular and consistent? Then maybe i can even conceive naturally.

petals

i dun know if the nurses at KKH are just 'entertaining' me, i don't believe that this is a viable pregnancy unless there's a miracle of sorts.

most medical articles indicated that can test as early as 6DPET provided it's a 3DE (3 day embroyo), and even so, the results is more than 5mIU/ml. som even tested positive at 4DPET if it's a 5DE.

for those who are contiuing the IVF/FET process, do anyone have any idea under what circumstances does KH IVF allows transfer of day 5 embroyos instead of day 2 or day 3?

i remember Dr loh saying that normally KKH do not transfer day 5 embroyos called blastocysts, but he does on certain cases.

it seems that day 5 embroyos have a more 50% chance compared to Day 2/3 embroyos to implant as it's more developed.

of course there's a higher risk that the longer the embroyo is thawed and grown in the dish, the higher the mortality rate is, but then the strongest survive right?

cause even if out in the womb, these are unlikely to implant. what is the ethical issues involved here?

Hi Babymaking, i also think you should continue jabs ... cos your baby may be needing just more of that to be more stable. And good that there is even a weak positive, you may well be preggy now and just waiting to get confirmed. Maybe you can even test in another few days, should have a stronger positive by then. All the best!

maplebabies

sorry to have to ask you this, when you went for your beta test, what was the actual beta reading? btw did your AF appeared?

i am having bad cramps but no sign of bleeding.

maplebabies

sorry to have to ask you this, when you went for your beta test, what was the actual beta reading? btw did your AF appeared?

i am having bad cramps but no sign of bleeding.