Thanks for the info. Keeping my fingers crossed that a gd no. of eggs can be harvested... .... so that there will be enough for FET if needed.

Mulberry,
All the best for the hcg jab tonight. Do keep me updated on how painful the jab is. Apparently, if you want to jab on your butt, you'll need to sign a consent form.

Hi Mulberry,
I don't think it appear on the papers today. It was on last night 10pm channel 8 news.

The news reported that her dead is due to excess bleeding after the op. But the hospital blood bank has not enough blood. According to the husband, the hospital says that if more blood is needed, they will have to seek approval from higher level first before they can do anything.... my God! save life also need to seek higher level approval... i don't believe it !!!

The case is in Singapore, but no mention of which hospital.

sunflower,

The last time I went downstairs to the clinic for them to do the pregnyl for me on the butt. They din ask me to sign any consent form. But that hurts.

This time round, they told me to do it on my belly.

Maple,
ya, u don't rub the injection spot, just press it. you also need to jab faster, then you would not have bruise.

Title:
Woman died of acute blood coagulation problem after giving birth
(By Ng Baoying, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 11 July 2007 0631 hrs)

Mulberry,
so, hv u decided to put in how many embroys? after reading this news, i think I may only put in two. this makes me scare.

PL...the news troubled me too. I think the number of embryos to put in depends on the quality of the eggs retrieved. I will see what the doctor has to say then decide with DH.

What about you? Which stage are you in now?

hihi ladies, i been ttc for 2 yrs no news. Going see Dr SF Loh this sat to really check wat happen. So far my previous gynae say i am ok except my DH sperm morphology is low. Wish me luck!

Mulberry,
now in D6 of Puregon. i so worried, my puregon dosage is so high at 300iu n most of our sisters here are only 200iu. I think I will follow the prototype of the KK hospital to put in 2 first. I am not so young and had miscarriages b4. triples or twins will make my body more weak.

Don't worry too much PL. Do update us when you go for the scan this week.

I'm on 150 iu, I think that's why even though I've quite a lot of eggs (19), the mature ones that can be harvested this Sat is only abt 8.

So I think, being on a higher dosage is not too bad. Anyway, the doc will monitor and adjust the dosage accordingly.

sunflower,
by the way, have you decided how many fertilised eggs to be transferred? I believe your embroys growing fast, so Dr decided to have ER on sat.

next will be Orangedot.

Hi Orangedot,
did Dr tell you when is your ER date?

hihi so many sisters cycling around this period...but no one around my time?

i am now on Day 9 of lucrin...still got a long long way more.

for those who went thru the IVF program already, roughly how many days of lucrin are you on before you move on to puregon and on average how many days of puregon are you on?

i am trying to estimate my time..so that i can plan to take time off.

congrats wei wei, triplets - a big WOW!!

mulberyy, sunflowr, PL, orangedot - good luck on your Egg retrieval - hope all of you get good quality eggs - it;s not the numbers but the quality of the eggs and how well they form into embroyos.

so far the lucrin jabs are manageable, not sure about puregon as have not started on it yet.

maple, do let me know how the puregon jabs go..compared to 10 units of lucrin and now at least 200 units of puregon...the difference damn scary. :p

and welcome to those new comers and whoever else i ahve missed out. this thread is moving so fast.

Hi Koori,
welcome! Wish you all the best. Hope u can join us soon.

PL & Seow,
Wah, i read the story u mentioned... so sad! So wasted the loss of life. Just when they became a family. Sigh, life is short and unpredictable. We must cherish our loved ones and try not to take them for granted.

Sunflower,
All the best for your ER/ET! Hope you strike!

Weiwei and Deasy,
Forgot to mention to you earlier. Since you both now happily preggie, you can keep a journal to document all your symptoms/devpmts and dates so that next time you can show your kids when they grow up. Good way to remember this special 9mths...

PL,
will likely put 2 embryos. I'm quite small size, hence, don't think will be able to cope w triplets.

Petals,
Thanks for your well wishes.

Babymaking,
I started the puregon on D26 of lucrin. Mine was an exceptional case I think, as the doc went on leave and the schedule was pushed back.

Babymaking,
My puregon started on D22 of Lucrin.

Sunflower,
wish you strike this time. all the best for your ET.

babylow..

yes..still with dr sf loh
i'm taking 3 mths off to "tiao" my body with TCM and acu first before going for rd 2 of FET

petals..

the AMK clinic is off on Wednesday , maybe that's why nobody answer the call. you can try calling now or tmr morning..

if i'm not wrong, the opening hours is 9am-9pm.

ladies..

i'm wondering whether the lady who passed away (Raffles hospital incident) is an IVF patient as well. she is 44 yrs old.. quite old.. and concieved twins.. very likely hor..?

PL : dun worry i oso started off wif 300IU of puregon..at 1st no much feeling it later till day 6 or 8 onwards i start 2 feel very bloated nipple painful..
gg 4 ER tomo..got 2 eggs reaching 20mm..d rest above 12mm when i last scan.so i not sure how many eggs r usable. pray hard tomo goes on smoothly. sat will b my ET..;)

PL,

I started out with 225...then my dosage was increased to 300 after the first scan.

Sunflower,

I guess the dosage we inject depends on how well we react to the medicine. Since you are already producing so many eggs with such a low dosage, it is not wise for them to increase it further.
I did not produce that many...that is why they increased my dosage.

Maplebabies,

The usual is about 8-10 days of puregon before ER. It all depends on how well you react to the medicine and how fast the eggs are growing.

Okie .... Just did the Pregnyl jab. It was not as bad as the nurse made it out to be. I find that the pain is about the same is Lucrin and Gonal-F/Puregon. The last time the doctor inject Pregnyl in my butt, it hurt a lot more than when I inject it in the belly. Much more painful actually.
*Phew* Its over!

deasy

take morderate amt of those not so nutritious food. but in case u r in veri bad vomitting, just take whatever u can swallow down n get e energy 1st. my appetite became worse day by day. hav to eat much slowly or i wil feel like vomitting.

petals

ya, actually i've been keeping all e results n watever i hav since started ivf. wanted to make a blog for them, but always got no time. see how later on la.

gals

so sori cant catch up with ur progress as e thread s moving really fast. good luck, seems all cycleing around e same time.

krmeow

When are u starting ur FET? tot of going for FET in august but now my period is abit mixed up. Just had my period after the failed IVF, now have slight bleeding again these 2 days.haizz dunno if can still go ahead with the FET.

Mika
all the best for ur ER and ET.

weiwei
is ur appetite getting better now? take care and drink more milk.

Chevall
I saw Dr Loh yesterday and he said I could start next month but I'll see what the clinic at AMK say. I'm going for my 1st accupuncture on Friday. I think the AF will last longer than usual after IVF, esp if you were on prosgeterone jab. I was on it for 17 days and I still have traces of AF after one week. It's a big bother. Are you planning to go for TCM or accupuncture before FET?

I think I probably had the highest unit of Puregon amongst you all- I had 400 units right from the start.

To those who are going for their ER/ET soon- Good Luck!

How i envy all of you. At least can do something and now something to look forward to. I can't do anything until at least Sept. DH is not agreeable with me cycling in Aug. Ya, i know is better to 'tiao' my body first. But the waiting is really killing....

JR,

I know how you feel. I wanted things immediately done too. Now I worry....have I rushed into IVF too soon? Should I have gone for accu to 'tiao' my body before embarking on this tedious journey?

It is good that you tiao your body before you start IVF. It will increase your probability of carrying the child to full term.

JR,
I agreed with Mulberry. the most important is to tiao your body. i regretted that I had not tiao first before I started. hope this time can strike.

chevall, mulberry

ya, my appetite not so good these few days. but if i eat slowly, still can get sth in. hav been taking anmum maternal milk since tested positive. it provides nutrition to me as well as babies. thank God i 've not been vomitting yet, at most nausea.

JR, krmeow, chevall

agree wif e gals, should tiao ur body for at least 2-3 mth b4 next step. be good to urself. must keep urself in good health so tat can take care of e babies in e future.ok?

PL

not sure. hee hee.... i've been eating at least 2 eggs per day since 2ww also. yes, i put on weight. but now seems tat i more concentrate on babies' development. as long as they r good, i m happy. hubby says dun bother abt getting fat, carrying triplets sure wil b bigger than other mummys. i can always go for diet n slimming course after delivery, not now.