Budian: mayb uve missed my post before. heehee

i bpf my first fresh in apr and but sac not growing so i wait for natural mc which did happen in end June. so now just chill and waiting for mensus to come which im sure will not be so soon. my next step is fet with the only one frozen that i have. next appt with nuh is dec. so just hanging around here at forum.

Babydusty...sorry to hear about it...I was in the same situation like u...I bpf in my first fresh last Nov..and mc on the 6th wk...so i rest till now...cos like what u said...menses wont come so soon....I had my menses like in Feb..so stop for 3 mths or so..thereafter...hey wire...cycle length became like 44 days ....sigh...then May menses din come at all...I hoped next month the cycle would be back to normal..

Budian: yeah i think ivf tends to have more mc coz we inject medically for the eggs to grow so it could implant, not sure if it will grow in our womb. sad right. but we have to go thru it no matter what to have the baby in our arms due to infertility.

Hopefully yr mensus will back to normal for next mth cycle.

Babydusty...yes...it's sad...it's like...u have it and then u lost it...so near and yet so far...

Yes...pray hard... and u also have to take more tonic...to bu your body for the Dec cycle...

Budian,
dun be sad, I had a friend who had her cycle postpone to next mth by kkh and she conceived naturally... her bb ardy 1 yrs old...

Budian,
we are in the same shoe.

Af reported yesterday. FET will likly be around national day for natural FET. As such, doc give me a choice to do med FET. Therefore, I have taken that alternative.

Last month I was supposed to start natural FET but because doc went oversea for conference, so I postpone to this cycle. If this cycle I postpone again, I will wait for another cycle again. No thanks to waiting. I have waited long enough...

Hoping for the best this time.

Tomorrow I will start prog med.

Babydusty : I also dont like chicken essence...keke..but i follow what most sisters do..I take conceive well gold, royal jelly , folic acid..prior to the cycle...maybe u can try...Bird nest is like...for beauty leh...?? keke

Lynhope: thanks for ur encouragement.
My hope for natural conceive is actually 0%...so would need to depend on ivf liao....

hi hi sunstillshines...

Good for u...I rem u said u r in CARE right? KKIVF can't change protocol...so sad...

I also can start last cycle but cos I changed role on 1st june...so didnt wanna do as yet...cos many things to learn etc....

Good luck to you ya.....
All the best...jia you!!

Budian, no I am not from CARE.
Why cannot change protocol? It is your choice right? If change, just need to get med. See doc also around the same timing as natural FET mah.

Could you explain what is change role?

sunstillshines....sorry mayb i mixed up...I think cos...i had a m/c so maybe doc thinks shd try a natural one instead to avoid harming the body? ... mayb i can call kkivf and ask?

Change role means I move from current team to another...e.g from procurement to quality dept.

Btw sisters...is the TCM in bukit merah good?

Dr Zhu Ping Hua Mei Accupucture & TCM Centre
Blk 128 Bukit Merah View #01-46 6471 5517 Mon, Wed, Thurs: 8.30am-5.30pm
Tues, Fri: 9.30am-7.30pm
Sat: 9am-1pm
Close on Sunday & public holidays Powder medicine
Accupucture: $40
Moxibustion: $15
First consultation: $35

Hi All, I'm new to the forum.

After 1 failed IUI, I had my IVF embryo transfer on 18 Jul.. All is well until today, my 6dpt/3dt that I start to feel the symptoms whenever my AF is coming. Been having on & off mild cramps and backaching today. Have you gals encountered this before?

Read in the internet that 6dpt is when the implantation continues from yesterday. Worried that my embbie dun stick.

Really need many babydust on me

Sunstillshines: pray hard that it will be a success. After reading the forum, I realised that I'm the only one least prepared. Didn't take supplements or whatsoever... Therefore the panic button activated.

Budian: I was seeing Dr Zhu and I bfp under her. I feel it helps me relax alot. It was the first time I did accupucture during cycling.
if you have not try accupucture before, i feel its no harm to give it a go. I like it that I do not have to wait hours to get treated so much less stress
All the best!

sss,
mine was medicated FET
jy jy..... get ready to take off embbies jackets :p

Lily,
some ladies experience cramps during implantation... jy jy... be positive

Ladies, any idea will dr tan be ard during Oct? Me planning to do it on end sept / oct cycle but seems like he will be going away again.

Ladies: Am in a fix now. Next af is expected on 10 aug. Prof gave me duphaston to take for a week before af to ensure af reports. But I got work travel on the week of 12 aug. My af is a monster and I certainly don't wanna travel with her. Can I start duphaston earlier or on the expected week of af to delay the cycle? Anyone got experience after how many days of stopping duphaston af reports?

Lynhope: thanks for the assurance

Ladies:
Where can I buy Brazil nuts? I'm staying at North area & been searching at Bishan, Yishun & Woodlands but was unsuccessful. Btw, am I supposed to eat roasted Brazil nuts or has to be raw? Can advise?

Lily, I got my brazil nuts from nuts and nibbles. Think there is a store at the basement of causeway point. They have a few outlets around singapore eg taka, jurong point etc. Cost $5.50 per 100grams.

Sunstillshines: my last pregnancy was from fresh cycle....

Chris : Yes, I went to Dr Zou before but the wait is quite long even though appt made...
been calling them but no one answer..not sure if they are closed.....

Do you do accupunture after your ET?

Energeticsnake: I also under Dr tan...is he gg away ?

Lily: There's this nuts and nibbles..that's where I got my brazil nuts...woodland have one outlet:

1. Nuts & Nibble Jurong Point | Jurong Point #03-117 (JP2), 1 Jurong West Central 2, 648886 - Map - Tel : 6443 8221
2. Nuts & Nibble Bugis Junction | Bugis Junction #B1-K18 , 200 Victoria Street, 188021 - Map - Tel : 6443 8221
3. Nuts & Nibble Causeway Point | Causeway Point #B1-K26, 1 Woodlands Square, 738099 - Map - Tel : -
4. Nuts & Nibble 313@Somerset | 313@Somerset Level B3, 313 Orchard Road, 238895 - Map
5. Nuts & Nibble Changi City Point | Changi City Point #B1-K1, 5 Changi Business Park Central 1, 486038

But do double check the woodland square directory incase they moved....

Lily, can get from amk fairprice xtra. There is a counter selling nuts, beside the breads n cakes racks.

Budian, apparently the nurse was saying he might be going away in oct. But not sure how long n when exactly he is going out.

Sara: hi been ok.. Busy now cos working and new routine, trying to still catch up on forum reading. Feel a bit uncomfortable with my body at times due to the hormones ba. Yup have done scan, saw bb's flickering heartbeat on Mon, hope to hear it soon

Budian: I see. I had accupucture twice on the day of ET, before and after transfer and no more after that. I was not comfortable w Dr Zou and the wait is horrendous so I only saw her for a short period but I know she is reputable, u decide ba.

Hi hi everyone. I used to be active here. Been through 2 failed fresh and 4 failed FETs since year 2010. For some seniors here, they may remember me... *waving to chris (reddesk), sunstillshines, maomi...

A very big big congrats to Maomi and Chris!!!

Sunstillshines, gambete ok!!

To the new ladies here, please jia yo n dont give up ya.

I was supposed to start my 3rd fresh with NUH in october 2013 but I conceived naturally in May this year. Totally unexpected cos I have already given up trying....Am now in week 14.

I have a few things to sell here (all sprinkled with bb dusts):-

One brand new bottle of Fertility Blend for Women expiring June 2015 selling for S$20. Here's the link for more info:-

http://www.iherb.com/Daily-Wellness-Company-Fertility-Blend-for-Women-90-Capsules/12209

iherb is selling at S$31 excluding shipping fees. Note:- My packaging is old packaging cos they recently changed the packaging

One brand new bottle of Y.S. Eco Bee Farms, Royal Jelly & Bee Pollen in Honey expiring in May 2014 selling at also S$20.00. Here's the link for more info:-
http://www.iherb.com/Y-S-Organic-Bee-Farms-Royal-Jelly-Pollen-in-Honey-24-oz-680-g/23663

iHerb selling at S$29.00 excluding shipping fees.

One brand new bottle of Tribestan (supplements for Men). I cant really find any info on the web. It was bought at Dr SF Loh's clinic. Expiring April 2014. Selling at S$20.00 too....

Please note that postage fees (regular mail or AR registered mail) charges are not included.... whoever interested can pm me for more details.

Last of all, I wish all ladies here bfp bfp bfp!!

Oh my god! i1BB, Congrats and really happy for you! I have been a silent reader since 2 years back and you were very active in the forum then and I remembered you gave alot of advices and laughters to this forum. Like you, I am preparing for my 3rd fresh cycle in Oct and meantime really hope can strike naturally too. *sweeping up your baby dusts now*

Your hardwork and perseverance really paid off. Wishing you a smooth pregnancy ahead!

And thank you for bringing miracle and hope to this forum!

Thanks bbblues n lynhope.

Bbblues, I wish u all the best n hope u strike naturally before gg for third fresh ya.

Lynhope, congrats. U bfp also right?

Hi hi Lin! *waving madly! Jia yo ok. It happens when u least expect it. Honestly I stopped taking supplements n bbt for quite some time de. Mayb a relaxed n stress free mind set helps alot.

1ibb... Thanks for sharing with us ur gd news.. So hepi for u... Congrats dear..

I hv pmed u.. Hope to hear from u soon.. Thanks..;-)

I1bb: wahhh!! Congrats girl!!! I have been thinking about you and suddenly you appear!! So happy for you!!! This is so good news!! Yay yay!!! Really wonder news!!

i1bb - congrats!!! I think we cycle ard the same time 2010 & I'm now attempting FET for my #2. take care & enjoy ur 2nd trimester!

i1BB, congrats! Very happy for you! Hope I will be the next in line! I am long overdue!!

You did not take any supplement at all? did you also take tcm during that time?

Sunstillshines and baby baby, thanks girls. Ya I was seeing dr he qiu ling of eu yan sang south bridge branch from march to May. Only two months. I doubt it's cos of the TCM

i1BB: ya, I was thinking about you and how your Tcm session has been.. We started Tcm abt same time and I remember you will cycle later later part of year due to some work/personal arrangement mah.. Now u suddenly appear preggy in such manner.. V happy for u leh.. Haha! You will pop earlier than me too