Chris, a big Congrats!!!!!! I hope I can be like u to bfp for my coming 3rd fresh. Grabbing ur bb dust into my pockets. Can share anything different that u did for this cycle?

Babydream - I called up kkivf when I got my spotting.. They asked me to do a blood test which turned out negative so they gave me pills after consulting with dr s. Next round, dr s told me if I can take the shots but must go back to kk to do it.. She'll discuss with me once my cycle officially starts.. Because I had some problems during my first cycle and I'm high risk for PCOS she will be personally reviewing my medication during the scans..

Hi all, thanks for congrats!! I reply later cos feeling giddy.. paiseh. I am w NUH, 3days transfer and yes I did hpt but want to wait for BT.

heheheh Chris CONGRATS!! I am so happy for you as all these 3 tries are not easy!! I actually have a feeling that you'll strike this time round!! Catching some baby dusts from you and hope i'll be blessed as well
Rest well for now!

i last time also 2dt so in my 11dp2dt night tested de..you today only 10dpt as you said right..stay positive ok gal..don't think too much ok..

Magical

If u think that u will be badly affected by the test then dun test... anyway ur bt shld be 1 more wk right? have u went for bt to test ur progesterone level? Try go n have a walk. Find things which can make u happy. Just do it!

I am under kkh. Also no blood test for progesterone. Wished that there was a review or visit or something. At least can get a sense that everything is ok.

Ya... I think they shld have it too. Pple like me with low progesterone even have also not able to keep the baby. At least with some close monitoring la..

Chris congrats. Am sooooo happy for you. Grabbing your Babydust.

Pls share with us what u did different this cycle. U r one person who constantly motivated alot of sisters here. Thank god u have been blessed. Have a healthy and safe 9 mths ahead.

yeah loh babydream, but read some other clinic does BT here for preggy but it's a pte clinic far away, mine is gov hospital clinic. I think best is to hv inserts or cream to boost progesterone level eating food think not effective enough. You currently on how many times and dosage of inserts?

i'm already doing my inserts leh.. Utrogestan 2 inserts 3 times a day. Dr Loh also prescribed me progynova. Then now have to jab. twice a wk for 2 wks. Funny thing is i was asked to jab on tt day when i take my bt too. Hmmmmm.... Leaving a big question mark..

than you seems to be well covered mah..For me only crinone morning and night only and jab is unheard of from my doc leh..so don't worry lah, should be ok dear, trust in your doc Loh, he has tons of experience!

Sara - Hello! We are likely to cycle together then! =) How have you been? Is this your first cycle? Sorry I haven been coming to the forum so not sure what are the updates.. I see many new nicks which is a good think! I hope the other familiar ones like Chris have all graduated!

Babysteps, i have been a silent reader here too after my failed iui. This will be my first fresh if all is ok. Do u have any snow babies? Have been actively compiling all the success stories and food sisters took in 2ww for bfps. This thread is certainly motivating.

Jackzel- no leh.. its called proluton depot.

ChrisL- Ya... I'm putting my Fate with him liao. But im glad hes following very closely on my case.. =)

Sara - Nope, no frozen.. My egg quality was very bad for my first cycle.. Took out 22 only 4 can be used.. The others "exploded" was what we overheard the embroylogist say to Dr S. And out of 4, only 2 fertilized.. So no snowbabies.. Back to fresh this time round.. Hopefully got better results with some changes in stimulation.. All the best to all of us!

Magical: I am feeling a lot better physically. No more bloatedness. Appetite back to being a cow. No more gastric. But I do have cramps for the last 4 days, getting more intense too, as if AF coming. Bust a little tender too. Tcm doc says not too good. Gave me medicine to an tai and reduce cramps but not working.

Supposed to rest in bed more. But my mind keep thinking what if bfn. So I decided to go out of the house instead of resting. Went to visit famiky, friends, supermarkets etc. Hahaha!

You dont get too discouraged with the hpt. I also keep telling myself, as long as AF not here, means we still have hope!

Babydream: you are in safe hands. Good that dr loh is following up closely.

Magical, I'm with KK too. BT is next Tue but not gg to take HPT. Whatever it is still hv to go for BT right so might as well save the $ on buying HPT. I'm more coward ba and anyway my Hub don't encourage me to test. I'm without any sympthons just like my last few cycles but I still trust in my God that I will be fruitful so not gg to think about it.
Back to work today was hectic and mth end for me.
sit till backache and rush back home for inserts. Aiyo, y all my life so ke lian, I wonder.
Bb steps, KKIVF close at 5pm everyday.

Dots - yeah!!! I know I'm in good hand under Dr Loh

Twinstars - y not extend ur leave till ur bt? It's no gd to stress urself during the 2ww. Places take good care of urself n stay positive. If really unwell then take mc.. Health more impt than work

Sparkles which dr r u seeing?? Does nor e suppress functional cyst? Is this yr first fresh?

Babysteps wat tablet r u taking to induce af?

Magical/babydream23/Maomi/Positive/lin/ganie16/babybaby/babystepstoourrainbow/Mel wong/Twinstars/BabyJourney/NurA/Cheeka/dots&ribbons/Bbliss/dreambear/Doubles/ChrisL/Jackzel/Sara/sparkles : thanks all! *** Raining bb dusts on you all!! *** sticky vibes to all in 2ww!!

Mei2: thanks

Positive/Sunstillshines/dreambear/Sara: I took more antioxidants this cycle; adding pcygenol and green food capsules. I stop taking conceive well cos green food has high levels of Vit A so to prevent overdose ;) In place, I took Vit E, omega 3 while continuing folic acid, CoQ, L-Arg & Vit C. I stop all TCM herbs and went on accupucture only with Dr Zhu (you can refer to the document) twice weekly and has accup right before and after ET. During stimulation, I did 30mins walk w my dog but not really everyday but was quite active moving around. I took immunocal w almond powder (cos it tasted so good!). After ET, I only took omega, folic acid, Vit C, immunocal and ensure. I took Brazil nuts from ET (and now, just to finish up the pack.. hehe) but I missed the crucial period of day 6-9! So the key is not to get stressed out. I also try to sleep early during stimulation onwards. Lots of praying and moral support from church friends too. For me, it's a realization that life comes from God and only He can give it. I try to be at peace w God and myself and giving thanks to Him for every difficult times. It gives me the strength to move forward and hope in Him.

I did almost a total bedrest almost throughout the 2ww. I have not much symptoms but did feel bloated towards end of 2ww and feeling giddy. When I feel anxious (yes I do!), I practice deep breathing to calm down

One thing I note is that follicles growing well is more important than having a lot of follicles. I did broken down when the sizes are different but realizing that this cycle is committed to God in prayers help. He is in charge. He open my eyes to see that the follicles that is growing well is more valuable and thanksgiving wells in my heart. Indeed, out of 6 retrieved, 5 matured and 4 fertilized. 2 were good and they are the most beautiful ones we had. We have 2 snow babies in this cycle too. This is our best cycle! God is faithful! Of cos, I am thankful to Prof for his professionalism and the dedication of the CHR staff, I am amazed too. Kudos to them! Also I am blessed by a lady in this forum with a real baby dusts too! Ya I can't believe myself too but something different I did. Haha.

Lin: my support is same this time as per 2nd cycle. Its 3dt. I have 3 snow babies.
Babybaby: I try my best and the rest is in God's hand.

Babydream: dr Loh prefer to have progestrone level abit higher hence the jabs, don't worry too much ya.

Babysteps: hey buddy, good to hear from you again.. I thought about you during this cycle, I wish all the very best in your July cycle. Chill ok.

Twinstars: pouring lots of ***baby dusts*** on you!! JY!

dreambear: I hope you get your BFP this cycle!!

ChrisL: Thank you!!
Indeed it has not been easy. We all trying for a chance to be mummy. God bless you with BFP this cycle ya! Rest well, it will be worth it

magical: don't give up the fight yet! I only tested at 11dp3dt cos I don't want to test early and discouraged myself. JY!

Sara: This is one place I have learnt a lot too!! Important is to follow what works for you (trial n error) because everyone is different so do what suit you best.
It's also important to keep up your faith because its really God's miracle when it comes to a new creation. Very grateful to God for sharing w us a new life and giving us the privilege to be parent.

I hope I didn't miss out anyone.. Having some problem w scrolling/reading/replying due to giddiness. Don't mind this long post

Hi Chris, a big congrats!!
Enjoy the next 9 months ya.

Hi magical, don't be disheartened. I think it's too early to test. Just relax and take it easy till BT next week. Jia you

As for the progesterone test, KKH doesnt have a protocol to do the test, but if you are concern with your progesterone level, you can request for the test. I requested for the progesterone test after my BT. They were quite reluctant but i insisted and they relent in the end. It cost abt S$40ish.

Good luck, everyone

Thanks twinstars! Need to go for our hiv blood test before cycle starts cos previous one expire le..

Sparkles - Hello! lets jiayou together a d graduate together this cycle k! I just started blogging again today only.. hehe..

Sara - Taking dydrogesterone.. Been inducing my menses for past 3 months so based on experience by menses should start on 8th..

Chris - Thanks for thinking of me and your baby dust.. Have a great and wonderful 9 months ahead !! =)

Positive/Sunstillshines/dreambear/Sara: I forgot I left out some stuff; I also had a hysteoscopy and did endo scratch and assisted hatching.

Lilcookiedough/babysteps: thanks! The journey still has some way to go, will keep praying!

Congratulations Chris! I can't be more haappy to hear of your bfp news
Thanks for sharing your faith and reminding me to continue putting my trust in God. Indeed, He is faithful ! Have a Smooth 9 mths and enjoy every bit of your pregnancy process!

Positive: I really hope my sharing helps everyone to ease some of the anxiety that comes with IVF and be strong. There is really something we can do and some we have to admit that He knows better.

Hazelsarah: God deserves the credit.. I see His fingerprints everywhere and it is not right to keep this to/for myself. I believe you will have your BFP, pray and He will guide you. I am trusting Him for the rest of the journey and I can be rest assured He can be trusted ya
He knows how much each of us can bear

Chris, hope u r feeling better. What's assisted hatching? Gals, prof also never send me for progestrone bt leh. Just asked whether I have probs with my inserts

Ladies, thanks for the encouragement.maybe I have tested too early. Had some cramps last night, din sleep quite well. Going back work today to distract myself. No more hpt for me till BT. Please pray for me n I will pray too.

Dots & twin star: our BT pretty close. Next Monday is my BT.

Chris: really happy for u.. Hope to grab ur bb dust too.

Lilcookiedough: did u try hpt too ?

Hi ladies, it's such a familiar feeling to be back here. This is indeed a great place to find support and people-alike.

Congrats to Chris who had BFP. Looking forward to more BFPs here.

I did my first fresh cycle in 2010 and gave birth to my girl in 2011. Right now, I am undergoing FET. In fact, transferred two Day 5 embryos yesterday. I do not have a good vibe this time as I'm quite engaged with my girl and at times, tend to move quite a bit. Trying my best to let in laws help. Nevertheless, still hoping for the best. *fingers crossed*

Hi Chris, did u do all those three for this cycle
Or much earlier? What is assisted hatching? Believe u mentioned u had adeno and painful menses. Was anything done for that? Were u on short or ling protocol this time ? And wat Stims used pls?