Thanks Bluenosebear. I read somewhere that some docs actually prefer oil jabs. More effective? If BFP, more oil jabs? Wah don't think first. Shiver, shiver and shiver.

8290836.jpg

I have 17 packets of immunocal left. bot it from care. Who wants it, please pm me...

Hi ladies, I just rem I have one brand new unopened saizen in fridge chiller that I bot from care. Current gynae stopped me using it say it won't help me

Jelly, prof saw elnova is for people that can be on constant dosage. He's says I low varian reserve and complicated case so will need to adjust dose quite a bit during the injection phase.

Red velvet, submit hsrbut agency will take 8 wks to come back to you. After interviewing you n hub, yaks another 1-2 mths for them to process and approve. Once approve we can approach agency to search for babies which is abt 9 mths wait. In total will be ard a year. Not so fastttttt. Lolz

Dreambear - hugs hugs. I understand how u felt. I went thru every feelings that u described last wk when i realised that my little bean has gone to heaven & i had a chem pregnancy. Totally loss after that, felt like nothing to look forward to. Juz buried myself in my work. Couldn't talk abt it for a few days without eyes turning red or tears flowing down. After a wk, i can read d forum again without tearing much.
Then seeing so many brave courageous sisters here who hv been thru d same heartache, but still persevere , esp dolly gal, i felt small but growing stronger & hopeful again. Thank you everyone for sharing ur personal experiences & emotions.

Red velvet: prof usually don't use pregynl as trigger so no worries.

Dreambear: I think age of parent cannot exceed 50.

Dollygal: the immunocal u can still take it no prob.

Hope4bb: some agency is faster. I don't think I will be on Elonva also cos I think dose will adjust for me also.

(( Kum Yin))

I thot only bloated n got ohss then take immunocal.nvrm dun dare to take anything for time being.

Hi kum Yin,
How does chemical pregnancy happened? U mean u bfp but hcg no increase or wat??
I haven't go for my first scan yet, kind of worry if I dun feel.anything these few days

Red velvet: I wrote to the national population n msf during then as "garment" is looking into increasing birthrate.... Haha.. now im thinking of writing to dr Intan n Christopher de Souza, both who spoke up in parliament abt adoption.

Dreambear: I've oreadi recd approval for my home study report. If u interested to knw more, can pm me ;)

Dolly gal: it's protein.

Pokoyo: u are fast. My friend ask me to do sometime back also but haven't started cos I expecting hurdles so just leaving it for now. U are getting there, now just the right child n money part.

I can do it u can do too. We must fight hard towards our dream. I m gg to persuade one of my biz associate to try again. She failed her fresh n fet once each n she gave up just bcos she scared of taking jabs..

I bought pregnancy test kit to test..negative leh
Does it mean tmw I don't have to go back and jab? Since negative, save my buttock from another 4 jab of agony?

Today is exactly 1 week after embryo transfer, 5th day transfer after egg retrieval

Nvm tmw morning I test again, bought 4pack of 2sticks so 8 sticks to play with, 2 box watsons 2box clearblue

Kum yin,

Sorry to hear about that.. Do take good care..

Donkey ears,

Please just continue with all your supports regardless of what the hpt shows.. The bt is more accurate..

Ya donkey ears... abit too early to test...

But u vy brave leh, do hpt... I dun dare to do it during my 2ww, not even tik of it

Clara: I finally read your article. It's a pretty good article as the study is clear on its objective and is not selective of the patients, giving honest representation without manipulating the statistics. I agree that the "realistic" would be between the "conservative" and "optimistic" since the two are extreme of each other. It can gives one an idea how many times u might want to try. The caution is as mention to an individual, each Ivf can only be 100% or 0%. Success adds to the positive % and failure to the negative %. One point to note is from the 4th cycle onwards, the cumulative % gets lesser

Pokoyo> Sorry for the late respond, regarding the insonmia...I was up to pee and couldnt fall back to sleep. Yes, I farted alot these few days and loose bowel, I think is due to the rectum insert. How are you now? So far nothing much for me, I dont recalled my 1st 2ww, so really cant tell if it will work out for this round.

I read about the emo posts earlier by some sistas here, just wanna shared my feelings too. I was the same too, married for almost 8years childless, relatives and friends asked...I also felt v bitter at times. Tried tcm to the extent of queueing up in the wee hours for the very popular tcm on fertility at jurong side...then spending tons of money at the super exp gynae at gleneagles...mount E, TMC all have my records...finally to KKH for ivf under Dr Loh. It was a super long journey, my dh and I went thru alot of knivies before finally gotten my girl. So when I read bout all the different stories of the sistas here, I can feel the pain. Nothing we can do but do what we think its best for us. Be it continue with many cycles or adoption, if its the path we have to take, we will just have to endure and do it.

pokoyo, how many years have you tried? Exceed government co fund le?

Kum yin: sorry to hear that. Do rest well and come back stronger..u have frozen embryo from ur fresh cycle? Jia you!

Actually planning to start this cycle which will be coming end of the mth.. but kkh says as I book in may so I can only start when my menses come in may.. I so angry..I told the nurse that previously when I tell one of the nurse I want to start in April cycle, ask to change for me but she said no need, end of April shd be fine.. now got to delay another mth again..argh... but good news is that my hubby sperm storage is all well, no need second storage..u all think I shd stand firm and ask to start this cycle?

Hope, I envy you leh. At least your dream is slowly coming through. I am happy that ladies here are open to adoption. I thot I am the only one who secretly thinking and planning for it. Heheh..

Pokoyo, all the best for your 2WW. And good for you on the back up plan. May I ask how young are you and how many IVF you been through? Just want to do a gauge for myself.

Kum Yin, hugs. It must been very painful and difficult...

Chris, you thinking of natural IVF meh? What is the cost involved?

I1BB, prof wong doesnt give growth hormones. Asked him this morning. Guess no game lor.

Donkey ears, wait for blood test to confirm.

Dollygal - i did hv a bfp on dpo15 (d10p5dt) but d level of my hcg was very low 41.9. Three days later did another hcg n level was 135. So was very relieved dat my little bean was growing. When i went bck for my scan 2 wks later, nothing can be seen n hcg < 2.4. So prof told me i had a biochem pregnancy.

Hi sistas under Prof Wong, after et he asked to come back 3 days later for a follow up review. Anybody knows what it is for? Coz i dun remember i had to come back during my KK ivf treatment.

So went from realistically hopeful to optimistically hopeful to hopeless in 4wks. Really an amazing emotional roller coaster ride. But better now after a tough week n going to look forward to my FET after 2 menses. Can't give up on my snowbabies n our dream of becoming parents one day. Let's jia you everyone who are still trying

Faithbb, dun rush things. Take it easy. I was always scolded by dh no need rush.. if it's like that means like tat, there is always a cause behind it. If really can only start after may menses then go tcm tiao ur body..

Kum Yin, jiayou n all the best...

In my gynae view at least u pregnant once better than me.. 5 times aso nvr once he said, quite hopeless... I as in tears after I left his ofc..

Dear all... I called Prof PC Wong's clinic and the earliest appointment is in June 2013 - despite im going as private patient! If you all planning to see him, better make appointment fast.

Red velvet: everyone on this journey must hv thought of adoption before. ;) I was thinking of natural when I read about Hope4bb.

Pokoyo: my friend very fast tell me some hsr can be done quite fast and her contact got babies ready for adoption liao leh.

hmmm...NUH practises 2 cycles after a failed attempt whereas KKH practises 1 cycle after a failed attempt. Why NUH is 2 cycles?

Ya husband very crazy wanted to have 2 biological children and 2 adopted ones. Of coz at that time we were just married and he was based in Bkk as diplomat and it was easy to adopt from orphanages there. In fact coz of our status, almost no questions asked. But I didn't want to

Then just now I was counting, ok if first time negative so be it
I have 10 more embryos to so, each one 14 days, total 140jabs. My buttocks sure swollen and I fulfill my aim of telling my office I went for fat transfer, transfer fat from tummy to buttocks

Red velvet> thanks for the info. Did prof say y he dnt use growth hormones? Hehe

Kum yin> big hugs to u. U r a strong girl n I'm sure u will come back stronger! Gambete!

Sammy> love your pic! So so true!

Cheeka> my 2nd apt to c dr at nuh is in May n I told them I m not in a hurry to do my 3rd fresh, in fact I m planning to do in Oct. haha... Thx for your info dear

Nur> I rem some of the nuh sisters here mentioned that this review is prof will check how u r n if there's any OHSS symptoms...

Chris: yah, I receive my hsr quite fast too. Can share ur friend's contact with me?

Sammy: I tink u got better chance.. Me spotting, then tis morning see some bleeding. Dun tink it's a gd sign.

Sammy &amp; Red velvet: I'm coming to 34 tis yr. I tried 1 fresh last yr n hv 5 snow babies. So tis is my 1st fet... Hv not utilised the 2 other govt grant. Velvet, haha i oso thot im the only one secretly planning for it. Anyway, hope u dun hv to reach the stage of going into hsr.

Kum yin: sorry to knw abt ur lost. Dun give up. There is still hope for u.

Sasha: thanks.

nur: hup. i also had to go back n haf a review after 3-4 days to check if all is well and to get one jab of something to help support the emby. not a painful jab. can ask the nurse at CHR to help or do it yrself. nothing serious!

donkey: i feel like u r my long lost twin! lol i also cldn't wait anymore and poas yesterday. that's 9dp3dt. i did it in the afternoon after caving in to the temptation tho my hubby and everyone else said not to. but for some strange reason i m not devastated by the result, which was a negative btw. in fact i feel strangely emotionless this time round. hahahahha. i also went to watson's to get my hpt. have one more but decided not to test liao. will kuai kuai wait for the BT on monday morning.
don't give up cos' it most likely is too early to see any result esp. if u have a late implantation.

but me now a little worried cos all my previous symptoms all disappear liao. even the cramping. so see how lah...

pokoyo: if it is just brownish or pinkish spots, dun worry abt it so much yah. esp if it stops by today or tomorrow. most say it is implantation bleeding. unless it is a full flow of blood like AF, then that's not a good sign. call yr doc if that happens. praying that it will be well for you! hang in there! take plenty of bed rest from now on.

btw, min81, did you have any spotting or bleeding during yr 2ww? sorry to post so many times. thoughts just coming in randomly - getting mighty forgetful and absent minded now. maybe sitting ard and doing nothing is turning my brain into tofu..

Debster: thank for ur comforting words. It was brownish 2 days ago. Today become reddish.. N each time I wipe, I always see red.
called dr oreadi n more support given.

Does anyone bfp with bleeding during 2ww? Juz wanted to knw if implantation got fresh red bleeding?

Kum Yin, big big hugs to you. Now all we need is time to heal both our body and mind to go for the next step. I know both of us will be able to do this.

Pokoyo, dun worry too much, although i know it is easier said than done. Have more bed rest and continue with your additional support. And thank you for the info that you share on adoption. I also didn't know that there are few sisters here having the same thought as me too

Kum Yin - So sorry to hear the news.. It was tough when I knew my cycle didn't work.. I'm sure urs was much tougher.. But we all come out stronger from this.. Jiayou !

Chris - Hey buddy! What r ur next plans? Going with ur snowbaby? Sorry haven't had much time to read the forum so not sure what ur update is.. Work is killing me!!