Back from NUH for my daily jab, told Serina i gai kiang go and buy test kits from watsons to try.

So she said Monday blood test 8.30am, lab will take between 2-3hours to process. After which, they'll call and tell us the results then straightaway see prof around 11.30-12noon.

An hCG level of less than 6mIU/ml is considered negative, and anything above 50mIU/ml is considered positive for pregnancy.
If it's 10-11units then also consider lousy. Ya, if blood test is positive, home test kit will still show negative coz i think the cut off point for antibody to react is higher

I think i'll go there around 8am, beat the traffic and results will come out earlier in time for me to go lunch with friends at NUH.

Babysteps: hey, good that work keeps u occupied. I can't focus on work very much.. Haha.. Next plan is to do another fresh. Snowbaby will guai guai stay in freezer first
how about u leh?

Chris - I just finished consultation with Dr Sadhana.. My next cycle will be in July.. As she will be out first week of July, i am to induce my menses then, so that when i start my cycl, she will be back.. She wants to be here throughout my cycle to personally monitor.. Meanwhile she told me to excerise more and have healthy lifestyle. I will go tiao my body with tsb.. Think she will scold me for not seeing her when i did my first cycle.. Dr S. mentioned for my next cycle, she will add in growth hormones which can help egg quality a little.. She will add progesterone support as well since I spotted quite early...

Jane - No need to wait very long for ivf cycle unless the doc determines u need to take some medication.. Once the doctor has decided which cycle u should start, u just have to book it with kkivf.. For both my iui and ivf, the next menses after my consultation I started my cycles..

Hi all. I've just joined this forum though I've been on this TTC journey since 2009. Been reading this thread and others on and off, and googling more on American sites for IVF advices in the past one year alongside every symptom or every medicine prescribed. Getting neurotic to some extent.

Just a short intro of myself & DH:
Me: 37 going on 38 in 6 mths' time. No apparent issues, with regular 27/28D cycles though frequently short luteal phase of 11-12 days.
DH: 38 in a few days' time, teratozoospermia (abnormal morphology) diagnosed in 2009.

Journey so far:
2009 IUI - BFN

2009-2011 TCM at a Clementi clinic with all BFNs.

2012 Oct PICSI#1 at SGH Care under Dr Yong: Lucrin 20iu, Gonal-F 450iu. HCG 10000iu on D12. OR on D14: 9 retrieved (8 mature, 1 abnormal), 8 injected, 7 fertilized. ET on D17 (3dt): 2 transferred (8-cell & 6-cell), rest disposed and none to freeze. 2ww: 3 Dydrogesterone pills daily, HCG 2000iu on D19. On D30(16dp3dt) which is day of BT, AF showed its ugly head and ended it all. HCG-Beta BFN.

2013 Mar PICSI#2 at SGH CARE under Dr Yong: Lucrin 20iu, Menopur 450iu, Saizen 10iu alt day. By D11, Estrogen level sky high at 26,000! Risk of OHSS looming. HCG 10000iu on D13. OR on D15: 19 retrieved (17 mature, 2 abnormal), 17 injected, 14 fertilized. ET on D18 (3dt): 2 transferred (partially compacted & 8-cell), 6 disposed, 6 frozen (2 8-cell, 4 7-cell). Post ET: 3 Dydrogesterone pills daily, Cabergoline 0.5mg for 8 days to lower estrogen. D22 (3dp3dt): E2 lowered to 4003, Prog at 54 which is good level. D28 (10dp3dt) 2am: AF showed its ugly face again. BT for Prog 2.6, HCG-beta 22.4. No more hope. D31 (13dp3dt): HCG-beta: BFN.

Now: to start TCM at EYS Paragon to prep for FET.
May: consultation for FET. Hope to start ASAP!

Just wanted to join dear sisters here for some common voice and support. Baby dust
to everyone TTCing/IUIing/IVFing/ICSIing/FETing!

Hey kum yin
Lots of hugz and love! I am so sorry to hear that and hope u are feeling better. I had similar experience during my first cycle and i grieve for awhile too. hold on to the belief that you will going to be the greatest mum ever so all these obstacles will just going to make u stronger!

Red velvet
Are u on leave during stim? I took elnova as well and the side effect is terrible for the first 2 days .... I spoke to 2 other gals who used elnova and they complained the same as well....so do take some days off to rest....

Debater
Only 20% will experience implantation bleeding ... I didn't have much symptons nor implantation bleeding as well...

Dolly
Ur story is very inspiring ! I read a similar story in asiaone that's under Roland chieng .... Congrats and all the best !

Baby steps
Jia you and all the best for July!

BubBub, thanks alot. I am self employed so all the HL and mc, I never got a chance to use it. I will rest for one day and go to work. It is good for me so I will not 胡思乱想. Yes, I used Elonva last cycle and this cycle. My mild ohss lasted for a week. Pregnyl jabs made it worse. This cycle prof is not using on me. Can I ask how many occytes you retrieved this cycle?

Hi gals, today is my OR day n just reach home 1 hour ago.im very disappointed which my 6 follicles end up only 1 egg being retrieved . My precious 1 egg not sure whether able to fertilize become Embroy .... Can't do anything only hope can receive good news call tomorrow... Anyone heard of 1 egg able to success pregnant ? Really sad n speechless now....

thanks for the comforting words hubbub.

Lavender, will pray for yr one eggy. yes. there have been many success stories with only 1 emby being transferred! During my ET, Prof Wong asked me how i was. i told him frankly i was disappointed cos' out of my 3 eggies harvested, only 1 fertilised. he told me that it only takes 1 to do the job (basically telling me to suck it up & think positively lol). so don't be too anxious!

today i sat down and wonder if i was a bad patient, should i tell prof all these so that he could record down as experimental errors?

1) After ET immediately after they put transferred me to the bed in the ward, i cheong to the toilet bowl and pee even with the door and curtains open, nurse was washing her hands inside, i don't care.
Was stepping out of the bed immediately detrimental?

2) I went to Vivocity the next day after ET and did grocery shopping with my maid, probably stand for 2hr-3hr max, the rest driving in the car

3) I walk up and down the staircase at home (no choice)

4) I placed ipad iphone chargers all over the bed in the ward after ET and at home...did the radiation kill the embryo?

5) I walk my border collie a short bit so she could pee/poo before it rained and she did pull me before i could choke her. Was this too strenuous?

6) I have to travel to NUH daily for daily progesterone injections.

7) i didn't sleep early enough but i woke up later (since on mc) so my hormonal insertions were not exactly morning, midday, night. My morning means before 12nn, midday became 4pm after i return from NUH, night = before i sleep around 1-2am

8) I didn't forgot to take augmentin twice and hence folic acid

9) I DIY on the 6th day after ET but if i have to stick my finger into my vagina then no difference what....

Here's what i'm going to do if this cycle fails :
A)Tell prof i'm going to do another fresh cycle and store as many embryos as possible. Don't dare if my stupid husband has to go into that little room and masturbate while watching porn on his smartphone. I think fresh cycle better than frozen and doesn't matter now since eggs are good quality.

B) Get the maid to deliver all my meals upstairs

C) tell the dogs i'm going holiday, show them the luggage

D) Get a doctor friend to inject me so i don't have to get out of the house for daily injections

Lavendar, we have heard success story with only 1 egg..dun b discouraged.

I m curious why when u got 6 follicles but only retrieved 1 egg? What happen to the other 5 follicles?

Hi DonkeyEars, just a few suggestions base on what you wrote.
its always gd to sleep early so that the body can rest. Sleep early, wake up early. You will feel a difference.
I don't recommend to DIY during the 2ww is because when you have orgasm, the uterus contracts. You are taking progesterone jab which helps to relax the womb but yet on the otherhand you are stressing the uterus. The embryos needs a comfortable Environment to implant, thats why progesterone is introduce to the body.
Fresh cycle doesnt always means higher rate of success. I got bfp through FET. During fresh cycle, one's body might have already been overwhelm by lots of drugs and side effects of medication and surgery. FET is less taxing on the body and mind too.
I actually had daily progesterone jab (oil based) also.Initially i also feel tired that I have to every day go to the clinic to jab. Thus i ask the nurse to teach my hubby how to do it and we brought the medication and needles home. When hubby not at Singapore, I did the jab on my own at my thighs area. Some sisters here they brought the progesterone jab to their family clinic or nearby GP to get the doc to inject for them. This also reduce travelling but got to pay lo.
Good to bed rest especially the first few days. During bed rest, alleviate your legs to improve blood circulation. Short walk or strolling in the park should be fine as it helps in blood circulation too.
I don't recommend to have too many gadgets near bed. Dont put laptop or ipad on your tummy or near your tummy area.

During my 2ww, my dh strongly nag no laptop or iPad or even hp on top of my tummy. if he sees it near me, he scream lor. Usually I slp early during 2 ww like 11pm cos other days i slept at 2am most of the time but i aso realise i slp better after I took the progesterone pills. Dh talked to me on bed i aso cant hear.
Ya I made dh learn to jab my butt so that I dun have to travel to my gf hse to trouble her nor pay gp $10 per jab.
First week after et, rest more on bed. 2Nd week then more relax, can go out n walk more.
When I did my fresh at parkway east, the nurse actually wants me to Ren n not pee for next one hour after et cos she said when pee we will use the dun know wat muscle inside, try not to affect the area, even if need to pee dun use too much strength. Maybe experience so many cycles liao, I learn not to overdrink too much water before et cos there was once I cldn't ren, halfway et, I told Dr I tik I gg pee on ur face, we all laugh n she release me to ladies.

Not sure will affect or not but i rem there was once my dh had flu n he went for sperm test. When results came out angela from care first commented u sick ah from the report...my dh said ya having flu but she din say affected or not. We just amazed she can see from the results he got flu...

Hi debater, jelly n bb , thanks for your support ...
I feel better n finally my only egg fertilized
my tear flow instantly after I heard the news... But CHR not yet confirm my ET time on Monday ....my cycle mates 18 follicles , 9 eggs retrieved n 1 fertilized also ... Why???? Why the rates so low? Becoz we are short protocol ??? My body is ok but my heart not ok seems many ???? & uncertain

My last ivf also 1 embroy fertilized but not success...Any one in nuh also 1 fertilized Embroy? Share share at least listen yours stories will make myself feel better

Hi jelly,? I did ask prof before discharge yesterday why my 6 follicles only 1 egg retrieved . He said no explaination n not all follicles have egg , he also said got people no egg retrieved ... 1 egg also can pregnant n it's not over yet...

I also hope someone can explain to me why like that as we already do our best but at the end get this kind of result

I tik it's really hard to explain. Like wat I mentioned before my first cycle retrieved 20, 11 fertilised. After subsequent cycles at care, became worse one after each, still can retrieved 20 but only 6-8 fertilised. I only conclude menopur doesn't work for me but they still insist to used on my 3rd fresh cycle at care.

Dear ladies, i did my medicated fet last year and succeeded with a baby boy. Thanks to Dr Loh magic hands, Dr Zhao from raffles tcm, Mdm Tan's healing and zsnn's blessing. Today im going to toa payoh shuanling temple to return 100 red eggs to zsnn. Please do go collect the red eggs and be blessed for your ivf or fet journey after 2pm today. May all succeed and have bundle of joy in arms.

Lavender, totally understand how u feel. My scan showed 7 follicles on my last scan b4 ER. After ER, told me only 4 retrieved cos e other 3 too small. The next day, got call n said only 1 fertilized cos 1 no egg & the other 2 just didn't fertilized. Conclusion then was egg quality not gd. But look at the bright side, at least the only one fighter is strong n made it. Sorry I can't share any of my positive story with u yet.

Dollygal
Yup yup! Roland is really great and one of the most understated fertility doctor I met... When is your edd?

Domkeyesrs
I dun think stepping out immediately after ET is detrimental but not advisable. Cos embies just transferred and moving them around ( once u emptied ur bladder as it gets deflated) may not land them in the most optimal spot. I was so bad that I had to use pee pan and had to pee very very slowly so that it doesn't come such a shock....then got up only after an hour or 2. ...

Yeah agreed with ADeline that contraction is not good for implantation ....

But walking is a good gentle exercise to have .... Dun bed rest completely ....ur body is smart enough to keep the embies while u do your daily stuffs right... If not, how does the rest of the gals who bfP naturally managed to keep it cos they wouldn't know until 2 mths?

Baby steps
Of coS! Of cos!

Lavender
It ill be frustrating and you will hope that u know what really happened? How come input doesn't equate to output? Unfortunately being pregnant is a very chim and mysterious thing n no one can give u a straight answer what really happened... What is more impt now is to prep your body for the little one coming.... Having a positive and happy mind is more impt than anything now....

Hi sisters, anyone took additonal jab (powder n liquid) because LH too low? What does low LH means n what are the consequence ah? Any way to increase it besides jab? No chance to ask my level n the clinic will leave it at A&E...poor doc, think he very sad liao

Hi bubbub,
I haven't see him yet. Next Monday will b my first time see him after et . First scan too so aso not sure wat to expect. Just went back yo buy more progesterone pills this morning then fetch my nephew n maid to my hse....
He is good but vy straightforward hor..I tik edd shd b early dec bah... wait cfm w him on Mon bah

Laine
The LH supplement is very common and the jab will just solved it all.... No bigger. I also have it, so does dreambear. The only thing is its ex ..hahaha...

Dolly gal

Your first scan is next Monday? Haha I was also due on first Monday for my first scan but can't take leave so postpone to next sat.... When is your ET?

What's your hcg like ?

Babysteps: ok.. All the best to your Jul cycle.

Donkey ears: somehow during 2ww, there are times one might feel the urge to have intercourse but it could be because of the hormones running mad. But it's not advisable to do DIY/intercourse as the uterus actually contracts quite abit. A relaxed womb is a good nesting place for the embbies.

Lavender: I am glad ferilisation took place for your egg and hope it continue to grows strong. I went thr that for my 1st cycle (only 1 fertilised) and i rem my emotions were all over. Meantime, be at peace and have hope. Keep your focus on being in best state of body and mind for your 1 fighter! (Hugs!)

Pokoyo: I will pm you later. Now I wish u best for your 2ww!

Lainelaine
Mine 930am cos i know my dh always cannot wake up in time n clinic assistant will keep calling asking where m I so I choose 930.
My dh said I vy busy these few days hor, suddenly know so many sistas here n there. I just smiled back...he said u got 2bff n me nag at u liao, u want add some more nag at u ah....

Dun know y y godson /nephew super stick to me, insist I carry n slp w him...

Hee i also always late...u can take ur time cos im gg blood test first.

Whenever i watsapp, he will ask whether its cherie or sharon haha! Ask me why i keep talking to them lol. But sisters will not nag at us! Instead, got alot of encoragement from them n all of u!
Good for u leh...i met my godson last week n he shun me like ghost like that haha. My buddy say must be i keep bullying him while he's a baby! Thought can carry him for blessing lol dunno who say must carry baby to brng luck...now no baby to carry!!!!

Dollygal
No Lah babe, I think singleton only and prob implant early so hcg quite high despite 14dp3dt....a week later only 10k so not far from urs...unlikely twins

Maybe they know got play mate coming soon to play with them mah .... So ur godson and nephew sticks like glue.

Scan in mon? So soon? I wanted to scan today Wendy said no point....my ET is 18th ...

Laine, u mean uncle now know that the 3 of us met online???? Hmmmm..... I'm meeting him next Tue, But sadly is to close my 2nd ivf cycle. Yah, I also took the luveris, super ex n super pain. I always leave it as my last jab.

Hmm I ask them at clinic today. She said mon no need bt liao. Only scan leh. Y u still need bt?

my godson is my nephew lor. 2 years 4 mths old.he knows every sat I bring out to play so sure stick to me no matter wat

Dun tell uncle we know each other on smh... hahaa

I gg celebrate my bday w my gfs after the scan.. declare off w my boss liao.. dun care.. I still work 24/7 on my emails on hp except physically I m not in ofc. As we are hotdesking mode, we no need show face daily

Lol i was referring to my dh who commented. I think i dd mentioned to uncle b4 i know the 2 of u but i nv say online i think. Haha the jabs r causing my memory to be real bad!

Luveris exp? Eh now my puregon is ard $500+ each jab. U mean its more exp than that? Omg!!!!!

Hi bubbub,

Single or twins doesn't matter as long healthy can liao. Last time when just married still will tik how many boy or gal, haiz who knows so difficult to have one...

Any idea if one is on stimulation jab for too long (I jab 15 days under short protocol), it will deteriorate the quality of the eggs? I had 6 eggs retrieved yesterday and embroylogist informed me today that none of the six fertilized. However, at the time of her call, it wasn't 24 hours yet. She called at 1030am today and my OR was at 3pm yesterday.

Hi bubbub, chris , dreambear n positive, thank you for your reply n encouragement . I feel a lot better now and will think positive n hopefully the best n miracle will come .

Ladylamb: the lab could have called u about 18hours (I estimate), this is likely std procedure. Wait and see what happens tomorrow. Rest well.

Lavender: yes, keep your hope up ya.

hi ladies, im on CD3 and day 2 puregon.. anyone here also had lighter AF after puregon jab? i feel that AF is extremely light since CD2 and 1st day puregon... is it normal? thanks ya...