Ylgoh,

I do the inserts lying down on the bed.. My 1st insert was the crinone gel after OR.. I was pretty unsure of where to 'aim'.. keke.. So i got my hubby to guide my hand to the position.. Once you get the position, it's a breeze.. Just insert it slowly.. As for the pills, ya kinda gross.. haha.. I use my middle finger, just slowly push in.. Relax your bum, if tense up too much will be difficult.. i prepare some dry and wet tissues to clean my hands after that.. Don't worry, u'll be able to do it
I felt so accomplished the 1st day i managed to insert all the 10 tablets of the day.. haha..

Ylgoh: like min said.. U will get there. I was also thinking how to insert the small red estrogen pills but somehow u will figure it out. I always have to make sure I don't miss out on any.. ;)

Dreambear/Chris, I am so ready to adopt but my ah lao doesnt want. So I have no choice but to keep poking and jabbing now. The adoption fee is abt 20-25k. Praying that he will open his heart to venture into this.

my gynae also wanted to do scratching of my lining during discussion before start stimulation but he changed his mind before my OR. He said he dun want to jeopardise the lining..

Red velvet: that price tag cannot adopt anymore leh. I think now is about 30k le.

Positive: it depends on many factors. I think 30k is inclusive of paperwork also. But details I not so sure yet. you have home study, your parents n inlaws also get interviewed, declaration of health and financial, who will take care etc and different kinds of things. For adopted child, the place of birth cannot be changed, FYI.

Red velvet: I guess have to understand why your ah Lao not open to it. But at the end, it's a joint decision. Sayang u ok.

donkey ears,

thanks for the detailed progesterone support information.

Do you think u can on yr PM as i got sth to ask you.

Positive & Chris: if one decides to adopt, u hv to attend a preadoption briefing which is compulsory. Then submit appln for home study report to any of the 6 approved agencies. The purpose of tis is to ensure tat bb will b in gd hands...

Red velvet: Not sure y.. Most of the time, ah Lao r the one who object to tis idea. Dun worry. Or u may want get him to attend the talk first before deciding if u want to move on to nxt stage.

Dreambear: have people around me who had adopted before.

Pokoyo: thanks. I think home study quite ma fan if I am not wrong and only for adopting foreign child/bb.

Chris/ Pokoyo, thanks for the update. In life, there are no all winning battles. We cannot have it all. I will take one step at a time to tcc. If the good Lord graciously gives me one previous miracle, I shall be the happiest mom on earth. Adoption is to me a wonderful yet challenging path. Two must work to make it happen. I will not coerce poor hubby if he is not willing bcos he must have his own reason for doing that. Having said that, one should always be positive as you never know what is beholding in the future. I believe our lives is good and bliss despite of the "pause" moments. i am thankful to be given a chance to do ivf. Thankful to experience pauses in life to be better person. I cannot say I enjoy it though but this is what life give me. I cannot choose but to embrace with grace.

Red velvet: it's true. I am greedy, I wanted 4 kids. But it's what I want. I look around me, I "have" 3 kids already.. My nieces and nephew whom enjoy us a lot. They almost become ours so it didnt happen and hence this journey to have our own instead. We have grace to give to someone else now I am sure.

Don't worry ladies..maybe when u all really give up on ttc, u all will strike naturally as we always hear pple say this..I know is really hard not to thinking of conceiving when doing sex.. my sis in law already preggy with second child and told me this..honestly I am also not sure whether am I stress or not,maybe no feeling already or numb alr..

During cny, my hubby nephew is abt 6 yr old and he ask me, why I marry so long alr still no baby..I so shock he so young and alr know how to ask me..I just ans him Ya,I know soon alr ok..

i feel like guinea pig again. Asked Nurse if i'm the only one with 14 daily oil based progesterone jabs and she said yes because i'm on Elonva trial. Prof will look at my results before deciding if the current 2 other Elonva patients will take these 14daily jabs too

Feel short changed leh. Elonva jab 1x = Gonal-F 7jabs on the tummy which is not painful
But Gonal-F patients take 3 progesterone jabs and Elonva patients take 14 super duper painful intramuscular jabs

My buttocks jab until no more "pain free" spots for me to jab. Sleep on my back or sides also painful

donkey ears, ya nuh is trying out this new drug..so u r the first guinea pig...u din ask before embarking the journey?

Dreambear, i think there is an age limit to adoption. the difference between the child and parent cannot exceed 50 years. FYI.

@jelly : No didn't ask. Was excited by 1jab = 7jab

But now i feel cheated coz he never say afterwards normal patients 3buttock jabs but you get 14buttock jabs

And we learn from lectures in NUS before that slow releasing drugs are common.

Donkey ears,

I think prof decides on the extra support jabs as we progress so it's different for everybody.. I did not receive any progesterone jabs during my 2ww.. I received 2 ovidrel jabs instead while some did not.. Look on the bright side, he's observing and monitoring each of our cases individually and not just doing it as a 1 size fits all.. Hang in there! Your bt coming up soon? All the best!

donkey ears, take it positively..more support is better than no or little support.

U can also jab on yr thigh if u wan...but still pain la.

btw, i pm u.

14 progesterone oil jab daily is alot. I had once daily for 14 days already 2 big lumps on both side of the butt. Feel like blue black pain on the lumps that I can't lie on bed sleep. Plus dh jab for me he lagi stress every morning...

donkey ears, ur description damn funny...

the difference could b due to food, the clothes u put on, the stuff u had on u..an empty and a full stomach make alot of difference too!

Donkey ears, u mean u jab 14 oil based support everyday?! Omg! **OUCH** goodness... That is sooooo painful leh... *gulp* I wonder if prof Wong will prescribe me like that also or not... geez... But hor, it goes to show prof really got c our individual circumstances de n "design" our protocol n support meds differently. Like what min said, at least it's not like factory mass production, one size fits all kind... So not personalized... I remembered KK gave v v v minimal support meds for 2ww de... Jia yo jia yo! *sayang your pi gu*

Hope, you mean you have submitted your homestudy for adoption process? Congrats, which means you will be having a new baby soon

Sisters, the "garment" got adoption subsidiary or not. So ex leh.

Sisters from NUH, actually prof asked me to do Elonva. He gave me so I take loh. But he didn't tell me it is for trial leh. Wah, 14 days of oil jab, already send shiver down my spine. But I will still jab lah if he asked me to. We must trust him on this lah.

Donkey ears: I was also thinking abt the good u eat and all also.. Haha.. After u eat, u will have about 1kg and machine accuracy plus-minus also la.. Don't worry.. Haha
hope u BFP and it will all be worth it!

Positive: I think it's not one shot.. Pay as u go one since different steps along the way plus lawyer fee and all. Some portion of money do go to the birth mother, agency fee, middleman also leh.

Hope4bb: ok, we cheer for u ok.. Don't think much for now. The hsr will take time.

i1BB: u so funny Lo... Hahaha must ask the donkey ears's dh to sayang her pi gu la

I think bcos this round I have 4 and 7 total 11 follicles counted for day 2. That's why he chose me for his trial lah. Hopefully I will not get OHSS again like last round. I also did Elonva at raffles.

Red velvet: no subsidy for sure Lo.. Got 4weeks leave already v good Lo. Prof offer u Elonva huh.. Good la. What was the dosage of stimulation u were on previously? Our AMH quite close so I want to agar agar. You start cycle already huh? Don't think it's because of AFC leh but maybe u use this drug before.

Chris, I am very scared to be overstimulated so I tell the nurse my morning weight is 59kg. Below 60kg is 100 units. Above is 150 units. So nurse got to run downstairs to check with Prof. In the end still 100 units. Standard protocol.

Actually it was a shock to me. My hubby also blur. Finally I just say yes lor. Prof afc count was very fast. 3 second he is done already.

Red velvet: so u really 59kg right.. JY JY! Ya I think the dosage is recommended by the manufacturer so think doc will follow one. Wah, u all set now, ai zai ai zai.. Woohoo..! Ya, he quite fast but as u do your follicle growth scanning he will slow down abit to scan carefully. So when will u be gg in to do 1st scan?

Chris, ya lah. 59 waking weight but after lunch 60.5kg lah. So funny, I keep telling nurse my weight is 59kg har, pls check with prof.

I know. I am adopting your "平常心" mentality. What come may. It makes me relax like that.

Tmr scan again.

By then, if I want to adopt, it maybe $40k already. Wah biang.:p

Chris ah, donkey ear's DH for sure must Sayang her pi gu la,
Must sayang her everywhere la, she sacrifice her butt u know. As for us, we also Sayang her la... Ai yo I soooooo can imagine the excruciating pain on her pi gu lor...so poor thing... Oil based jabs no joke man! Makes my pi gu now also like 隐隐作痛man!

Red velvet : I wrote to "garment" to ask for subsidies for adoption but kenna rejected.. Cos they say our financial status is impt cos tats one of the criteria. But for us, we oreadi exhausted our resources in ivf, tcm, consultation wif Gynaes etc.. Tough to hv another spare $30k which is above the cost of raising a child. Hmmm...Tink if more can voiced out, then they will consider.
Anyway, hope ur coming cycle will b a smooth going one. Jy!

Chris is right abt the adoption fees. A bulk of it goes to the agent who oso covers the lawyers fee.

Pokoyo, I hear you. Ivf sisters' pockets all burnt big holes and where to find another 30k to spend on adoption. Who can I write to 伸冤?

I1bb, next time when my turn comes, pls also sayang my pi gu.

You gals, red velvet and i1BB so v funny lor.. I laughing in my still-recovering broken voice.. red velvet, I always tell the weight I take at the clinic one. Last time u got OHSS huh, how many u retrieve then? I think no point to 伸冤, have to take Q one hor. Last time I kana 1 oil jab before, I feel ok leh.. Thick bum skin maybe but 14 is really no joke.. Sayang donkey ear too. Inflation also hit the poor kids needing a home, sad Lo.

Hope and Emily, all the best for this cycle. Jia you!

Reddesk/ Pokoyo, thank for your well wishes. I remember some sistas here say Zen right?

Forgot to ask prof abt growth hormones. Tmr will ask him. Does NUh do day 5 blasts?

Ya, i1BB is very cute. I kept laughing to myself. Yes also sayang donkey ears. She is very brave.;)

Yes reddesk, kena ohss but no bb. Not fun. Retrieved 17 aggravated with Pregnyl jab. I beg prof not to give me pregnyl jabs and he said ok.

Red velvet-Nuh will do day 5 blasto, all depend on how many embryos retreived & the quality of them.
Donkey ears- after yr BT on mon, yr pi Gu will suffer lor, coz need proluton jab, another oil base jab twice weekly minimum lor, once BFP

Jelly, cannot have age difference of 50 yrs old? Siao liao lor!!!!!! Any sisters here already in the process of adoption?

Donkeyears, 14 IM jabs??? I told my dh n He said itiz one each day for 14 days???