Dream(dreamirene) - yes, this is my 1st time seeing TSB. My plan was to take her med this month before my fresh ivf in April. But when I went to see dr Loh I change my mind and did a natural ivf (not FET). I kwn best is to take her med for 3 months for better result but age catching up I cannot wait too long. TSB did tell me why I never come to her earlier....sigh

Positive, yes D8 ...TFC staff was nice and did say the same statement to comfort me while I kwn my result. Just hope for the best but till today I still don't feel anything. So, I feel not much hope
kao_sad2.gif

Bubbub, I wish I have a excellent dishes on my D day .

Good morning ladies!

Today I'm back at the hustle n bustle of work, so I'm considerably chirpier. Siao hor? Think I'm the 苦命 kind, cannot be lady of leisure.

Ladybuggy, good luck for your BT! Maybe cramps becoz your embbies r burrowing deep deep into your cozy womb. Jia you!

Bubbub, thanks for the mental image of rainbows n butterflies n flowers, lol. Whole night I have the song "what a wonderful world" by Louis Armstrong stuck in my head, hehe.

Asiafighter, cheer up, at least the low levels were detected n corrective action was taken. There r so many variables n unknowns in this TTCing journey, we have all done our best, now can only 听天由命。

Dreambear, good luck on your upcoming ER!

To all the other ladies in this draggy 2ww, our patience will pay off soon!! Jia you!

Hi ladies, not sure if i am the only husband or DH here. I have started to read this forum recently to support my wife. We are going to start our IVF first cycle soon.
Do let me know if you ladies are not comfortable with me posting here. I actually have a few questions to ask of you regarding some of the procedures. I would also try my best to share what we know and our experiences.

Lady- whatever result is already 定局, so try to remind zen.
No point thinking over it, who knows, is a BFP.
Loads of babydusts to U, Kum yin, Chris.
Dreambear- All the best for yr ER

Mushypie, u r another 100% husband here in this forum recently. The other was Nitro n his wifey bfp on their 1st try in KKH, *envy*.....

of cos we sisters here will welcome u. Just be prepared we will be emo sometimes & will also complain abt our dh here. Lol.

Bluenosebear: thanks for the baby dusts.. Ah Choo ah Choo! Heee

Mushy pie: it's good to have husband'a participation
you are not alone, we used to have another husband here.

Ohh.. I have another pc of hpt, I test again this morning with 1st urine, I waited 5 mins but no line. Just 15 mins ago, I went to see the stick, saw I very faint line. Not sure is evap line or faint line ...I asked my hubby to see, he can't really see.

Thanks for your welcome.
My wifey actually started reading this forum sometime ago but got very stressed and emo. Cos she sees all you girls doing so many things like TCM and she didn't. So she tasked me to read this and absorb for her. So here i am. I had been reading this forum everyday for 2 weeks before i decided to register and account myself.

Dreambear, what is 100% husband? I understand all the emo and complains and all. Its part of my training for whats coming up next. I actually learnt here and appreciate what my wife is going through.

Ladybuggy, good luck to you!

mushypie, u r welcome here..

ladybuggy...high chance bfp already..waiting for another load of bb dust from you...hehe.

Kumyin..goodluck to yr bt tomo too!

Ok ladies, i have a question. Appreciate your comments.

My wife is suppose to be on antagonist protocol. We were instructed to start injecting puregon this sunday (24 Mar). However, I thought usually the injection starts after AF? In our case, we are suppose to start the puregon injection on 24 Mar regardless of menses. I asked the nurse and she said it is instructed by the doc and indicated in our file.

Below is the recent schedule for my wife:
27 Feb: Last AF
1 Mar: Started taking some contraceptive pill (doc's instruction)
18 Mar: Stopped pill (as instructed). Wife did a minor procedure called "scratch". Instructed to start puregon injection on 24 Mar.

Faint line????? Lady buggy !!! That's great! Means some hcg is released already....! There is nothing called evaporated line hor...faint means got already...good luck in your blood test! I have a good feeling about it babe! Cos all your symptons are very preggy haha.... I dun even feel anything except hot flushes n insomnia ....Kekekkeekeke

Hazelnut : so long as it takes your mind offit... Do whatever u need. People said must bed rest but I still go out, walk around, play with my niece in the park etc.... But I went home feeling guilty I didn't rest much and promised tomorrow dun do it again but i still do it the next day haha...I choose to believe once my 2 jokers are placed back in the uterus, they are stucked nicely in my layers of fats so cannot move around....my body should also has some cow sense not to cause the peanuts to fall out during, running, coughing and sneezing or even pooing.... Tmi :p

Mushy : I salute to u! If I asked my hubby to read this forum, i think he will literally cry n beg me not to punish him in this way!

Ur wifey on long or short protocol? Which hospital is that? Name of contraceptive? This is the first time I heard of oral .... Usually it's jabs though....but I could be the kuku one...

Usually puregon is to start on 2nd or latest 3rd day of AF

Bubbub - U also have insomnia? I was going to post and ask when i woke up today too.. i couldnt sleep until 3+ last night.. athen when dh alarm for work rang at 6+, i woke up too woth eyes bigbig.. Finally at 8 after inserts i fell asleep till now.. Again eyes bigbig.. Aiyoh.. Was yesterday extremely hot ah? I'm Today is 7dp2dt.. Besides a few twitches and a few suddenfee of nausea yesterday, i have nothing le.. Another 9 days to go before BT.... Im not only growing mold, im fossilized le.. Keep watching dramas at home only.....

Ladybuggy - 不要放弃! Remember alot of sisters shared the "hpt negative, blood test positive" syndrome.. Maybe ur babies implanted a little later so the HPT now still abit low to detect.. Tmr's blood test will tell u.. All the best! Spread us some babydust tmr!

Kum Yin - All the best to u too! Spread us double share of baby dust together with ladybuggy tmr!

bubb, yah.. faint pink colour line but its more visbile under light. Not sure if my eyes are playing tricks leh. Dont want pin too much hope la.. scared the outcome. I dont have insomnia during the 2ww, i slept like a pig.. my hubby say i snore alot. Only until yest night, i have insomnia cos worried about my baobeis.

Baby steps : yup yup... Very bad insomnia + weird dreams. Then I wake up feeling so tired and needed to nap a lot during afternoon....and so so warm.... Now i kinda know how those BBQ chicken feel when they are in the oven being heated up.... Warm and annoyed... So I kept showering. Haha but I have no other symptoms like nausea, giddiness that I used to have last ivf... Kekeke

Apparently it's common to lose sleep ....in fact 4 out of 5 pregnant ladies have that problem ( but we are not yet preggy Lah, just stimulated with medi)

What I did is keep myself active during the day, then I change my sleeping position and I got a good night sleep last night heehee....

I watched all kind of Korean drama man....even those still airing in Korea.

Lady buggy : Aiyoh Means positive Lah! Beta building up .... Maybe girl hor cos take a longer time to develop... Wow! So envious.

Must sleep well tonight ok? Ur gal gal needs that sleep too

Bubbub - My dh refuses to turn on the aircon even though hr also v warm cos he say the babies need warm environment.. After on aircon too cold.. =.=" How u keep urself active in the day? The most active I can be is walk down to open the letterbox.. Lolx.. Im watching both HK and Korean drama.. Hehe..

Baby steps : go uniglo to buy a tummy warmer... And wear it to sleep so u can turn on aircon. When u wake up, touch ur tummy, still warm warm ..heehee.

Btw I prob know why u are having insomnia .... Ur body is on a high heat and do u know ur body can't rest fully in that temp? Not sure if u realize this. At night our body temp falls cos it needs to reach an optimal temp before the body can rest. So not too hot and not too cold. Some aircon actually have that feature to blast cold air first then to a body rest temp while u are sleeping. That's why people are also encourage to have a warm bath at night cos the body cools down after that. Aircon is ok Lah..... Cannot stay in oven all the time right

Active? I dunno Lei.... Go out look look see see whole day gone!

Sisters, I also can't sleep at night. Body wanna sleep but mind v awake. All I do now is go for lunches with friends, TCM, gynae visits. So I dun hv x to take nap but at night still can't sleep. Will fall asleep then 130am wake up go toilet. Then sleep again at abt 2am n wake up at 5am!!!!! Soooooo dame looking fwd to my 2ww, duh!!!!!!!

Mushypie, I meant 100% good husband. Like wat Bubbub said, Maybe I also kuKu. I did both short n long protocol b4 & stimulation usually starts after Af came de lei.

Bubbub - i already have it le.. And wearing it every night.. Lolx.. And my face had rashes last night! So itchy! But its gone now after i wake up. Abit going ki siao soon.. Lolx.. I get to go out only after DH end work..

Wah.. i haven watched this drama yet.. Now chasing the hk comedy.. Will go watch after i finish this! Hehe...

Dreambear - isit cos u feeling warm too?

bubbub, u r so funny...good to keep ur spirits up! When's ur BT? where do u usually watch korean videos? is there a website or via the pps?

ladybuggy, early congrats to u first!! cos i think very very high chances for u! just rest well and all the more keep urself relaxed and dun walk ard too much..

Dreamirene : last round I spend 80% of my time worrying and 20% relaxing.... This ivf I decided to change strategy heehee...must still worry ( cos I am still a Cha Bo so let me emotions flow) so it's 80% enjoying the journey and 20% worry cos no matter what I do, the outcome is the same.

I subscribed to this website called drama fever in US. For $10 a month, eat until Lao Sai! ( p
Opps sorry for being crude). U can watch first 5 episodes free of all the movies as trial! Go try! Go watch the show on iPad or computer. I beam it to tv via pple tv...
entertainment for next 1 week

Dreamirene - i use the app funshion to download.. can also stream from there.. Usually i dl then trf to phone can watch on the mrt.. But since im at home for 2ww.. then i stream.. there isa site to stream hk drama also.. if u interested i pass u the webby..

Daylesford, I am not with Dr SF Loh. Are you stressed? The memories of me getting hypothyroidism is still so vivid. I got swollowed ankles and my hands keep trembling and lost a lot of weight. Hope you will get better.

Asiafrighter, hope I did not confuse you about what type of pot to use to brew tsb med after knowing Babysmurf brews tsb med with stainless steel pot. She bfp leh... As for me, Tsb is my 2nd TCM doctor whom I see, uses herbs to brew med. From my 1st TCM doctor I got to know that must use clay or ceramic pots to brew because there are cases where the person got stomach ache drinking the med brewed using stainless steel pot. Maybe tsb med is different and can used stainless steel pot. Perhaps you want to check again.

Ladybuggy, keep cool! I second to what BNB said that the result is already 定局, so try to remind zen.

Babysteps, how many embbies did you transfer?

BNB, did you continue your COQ10 during stimulation and also 2ww?

bubbub, will you still be thinking of the movies when you go to bed at night? For me, I cannot watch too exciting movies in the evening, else my mind keep thinking of it and cannot sleep! hahaha

I m presently undergoing TCM to tiao my body for the next IVF.I have a query here & i hope u can advise me.

When do i start taking the an tai herbal medication?Should it b before ET or after ER?

Kindly advise.Thanks.

Hi Ladies..

I've scheduled my IVF (fresh cycle round 2) in June ..

Just need to check with u ladies .. Besides CoQ10 , prenatal vitamins and TCM herbs.. Anyone taking L-arginine as a supplement?

I'm taking all the above .. Dunno whether too much or not :p

I'm waiting for my IVF process in Apr.. short protocol with KKH.. hmm these few days have been reading your post.. but abit lost track..

It seems many of you going for acupuncture? I tot of trying.. any recommendation? Dr zou is from where? what are the charges and for how many sessions? Usually, the acupuncture is done before IVF or during the process? Thanks in advance!

Good afternoon lladies,

I m presently undergoing TCM to tiao my body for the next IVF.I have a query here & i hope u can advise me.

When do i start taking the an tai herbal medication?Should it b before ET or after ER?

Kindly advise.Thanks.

Bubb/ Chris/ sunstillshines/dream, thanks in advances.. Still early to tell. I'm having cramps and backache, the cramps getting regular so I called Kkivf, they asked me come down for BT. Just done with BT, I show the nurse the kit, she say.. Cannot see the line and says cannot trust hpt. I might get the results before 5pm if not will be tomoorow. So keeping my fingers crossed.

Ladybuggy, good luck & waiting for baby dust from u!

I'm glad my follicles only started to be naughty now, having headache, like e back of my head Kana hammer by people like tat. Tummy pain, like AF coming kind of pain. Very bloated & nausea feeling. I hv not even take hcg injection yet lei. They won't be ovulating now right? Are all these symptoms normal???

Jelly, u got mail!

Chris: The article about "not suitable for transfer" was so touching. I could imagine myself being the couple, after three times of failed IUIs (one due to no sperm, hence had to be cancelled), what they felt is probably similar to what I felt.

Cheeka: yes I am encouraged by the article also.. And it was shared by our sister Babysteps..
jia you in your treatment ok.

Ladybuggy: all the best!

BB: acupuncture cost $30/session I think for Dr Zou. Frequency is dependable on the physician, usually twice/thrice a week. I hear some sisters here even go daily at times. It's done before and during IVF. after ET, usually no acupuncture as its not recommended.

Stunning apple: I took it after ET. I stop TCM during the stimulation.

Ahh.. We have a new wave of people going to do Ivf soon..

Hopes: I did take L-arigine before daily and switch to alternate days (as i had an episode of blood cyst which resolved by itself) and more days gap and eventually stop when stimulation starts.

Mushypie: I didnt know how to reply you but like what other sisters here say, simulation usually start a few days into AF.

Sunstillshines: I also cannot watch too "stimulating" shows (horror, terror, violence) at night cos I will dream about them in weird ways.

Dear all sisters,
Thank you for the support here.. the blood test result is out. Its BFN, no baby dust for all, i supposed the line is evap line.

To all the 2ww ladies, relax and enjoy your 2ww. For those embarking the ivf journey, have a smooth process.

Ladybuggy: thanks for sharing with us. sorry to hear that. Take time to just let things settle and plan the next step. Take care! <hugs>

Dreambear: miss out your post.. Your follicles telling you that they are growing strong ;) all the best to your ER!

Chris, thanks, i reckon might be the lining problem, they schedule my appt with dr.tan next week. Will ask him about this and how to move on from here, i left 1 more snow babies, very precious.
I somehow predicted, 6th sense, yest night i was discussing with my hubby about it. He felt that kkivf take the procedure too easy, like those lining problem, they should highlight to us before we go ahead. But all these are our assumption la, cos many reasons can cause unsuccessful pregnancy. I shall guai guai go back to see dr.zou and consult her.

ladybuggy...big big hugs to you!

Let time heal your wounds, let out yr emo if u must and come back stronger.

dreambear, replied yr mail! Thanks.

Sisters I just finished my us sono. Super pain after procedure. Like can die. Was given pain killers and under observation 1 hr. Just came out. Worried this pain already cannot tahan hw abt ER and ET. Doc lau appt on 30. Don't knw hw sono results too. Worried.

Chris, thank you!!! Will start acupuncture probably tomorrow ~hugz~

Ladybuggy, so sorry to hear that. Dont be discouraged okay? I read that IVF's chances is 20-30% per cycle. You will be successful... just dont give up.