Dreambear-yap is me & hubby
I saw yr hubby 1st, but trying to think who is that, then I saw u. But by the time I remember I reach challenger Liao
Haha
Think 我们有缘 bah
Chris-will be yr turn soon. Yr 2nd fresh right? 1st fresh also done by Prof Wong?

Muff,
good no. Of follicles. I think he knows ur tcm that's why allows u to eat tcm during ur stims.

Did he mentioned ur possibly of a fresh transfer ?
He Told u to eat egg whites too ?

Chris, bluenosebear,

I also dunno leh.. Haha.. A nurse told me last mth if i take, will still need to take today, so i tot don't waste my precious blood.. Keke.. Did my first self jab! I was hesitating with the needle in front of my tummy.. My hubby went 'that's kinda just prolonging the torture..', so i just poked it in!

Positive,

Yup gonal f 150iu for 4 days.. Then back for scan on wed..

Dream, seeing Loh Kim gek at tong ji. I was having some deep cough. She also added some meds in the main tab to help cure it as i do not want to eat too many western med. my cough was instantly suppressed and neever wake up to cough in the night.

Daylesford, he didn't mention. I also didn't ask haha too engrossed in the scan and listening to his instructions. He also ask me to eat a balance diet and treat myself like what a pregnant woman would do and eat. Wah the Cetrotide is pain after the jab.

hello hello, miss out on this forum for 3 days n whoa.... it's moving fast.

sandra n tsuki: replied ur PM.

dream/vejen: i'm taking a 4-mths period to tiao my body w tcm n other supplements b4 emabarking my nx cycle in apr.
i think, it's advisable to wait so that body has time to recover regardless FET or fresh.

Brchow, ya... Dh was still thinking of 2mths but told him not possible... Mayb can observe Af trends to detect if hormones are back to normal.. I m planning to retake my hormone test cos it is so long Liao...

WW> current status is took 3 mth Lupron jab on 17 Jan. Theoretically it should suppress or resolve my cyst endo adeno n fibroids. And at next period shud start first ivf. But dr lau told me at Lupron suppression state can start ivf. Am confused n don't knw if possible. Next week am going for sono ultrasound. If ok then will ivf in mar.

Merformin is to treat pcos. Assist ovulation. If condition doesn't improve will need lap I presume. My first iui with dr loh I had giid follicle n ovulated with clomid n pregnyl but sad thing just before iui dh morph was less than 1%. Wonder if fertilization occurred at all. Haizzz it's really tough with so many factors to deal with.

Hello dear sisters, haven't been coming in much coz been quite bz at work.

Just wanted to wish all of you a Happy Lunar New Year (albeit quite late alr)...

For all of you currently in your cycles, all the best to you and your follicles/embryoes! Jia you!

For the rest of us in between tries, our BFP will come one day..in God's perfect timing.

Sara> Which Dr are you seeing? Oh during Lupron suppression state can also start ivf??

My hubby's swimmers also no good - lazy. So we had ICSI to select better looking swimmers and help with fertilisation.

Can you activate your profile to receive private messgaes?

hi ladies, i'm with Prof Wong @ NUH, 2nd cycle.. wanna ask for those with NUH, is the charges for day surgery for ER and ET part of the IVF package or must we fork out own cash upfront? As far as I can remember, last time with KKH, I did not have to pay those charges upfront.. Can anyone advise me?

Dear ladies. Happy new year!
I have made an appt with sgh care and the earliest appt they have is early April.

May i know what will i be expected to do on the first consultation? and how long do i need to wait to start on the jabs etc

My hb and i have done all the test we needed and that was about 1 yr ago. Do you think they will get us to re-do the test and analysis too?

Oh ya, i havent done any AMH test also.

miracle, you will need to attend a ivf talk which is on every tue if i dont rem wrongly. Then they will schedule u for bt (HIV, Hep, etc). Once ur af start, then they will arrange u down for scanning n jab.

Lil ponyo,

Happy new yr to you too! How are you getting on?
I've only started my jabs on saturday, will still be probably about 10 days before i need to worry about ER.. Will take it one step at a time.. Now i'm like a child, getting praises from hubby after every jab.. Haha..

Hi All, I am still sick. Suay.. Flu. Anyway can someone tell me what is the feeling after the Extraction? You feel sharp pains or localized pain etc? Quite nervous. Thanks!

Min > U doing the jabs all by urself arh? I rem every night doing jab for my last cycle, I will frown de lor. Then if pain i will scold my DH. I will have to change my mindset this time and talk to even the injections and wear a SMILE on my face when my DH do the jab for me

LaKi_gal: thanks for the info!

i presume that the talk is compulsory hor? both hb and i need to attend together?

are you with sgh too?

miracle, yup im w sgh too

yup d talk is compulsory coz af d talk d nurse will let u sign d ivf paper work, u might wanna bring a copy of ur marriage cert along as they need it n yes, both u n ur dh need to attend, think d talk is bout $20+ n only 5 couples will attend d talk tog then af d talk, a nurse will talk to u n ur dh individually

Hi hi, I am really at stage 1 of the whole process and inspired by many of your stories. Made an appt at KKH again. I was with KKH about 2 years back cos of irregular periods. After 1 year of Clomid, Metformin and tests, we were 'declared' as unexplained fertility...

Just wondering, for the first-time visit, does hubby need to come along?

Laki gal,

Haha.. It's okie.. He's been really sweet.. He feels bad especially after he saw his SA results had dropped so i cheering him up too..

Dreambear,

Yup doing my jabs.. Think better cos just in case he needs to be out for anything, i can do the jab myself..

NUH just called, prof was looking over the bt results i did on sat and he feels my prolactin level a bit high.. Am asked to go down now to get tablets to take over these 2 days.. Anybody had the same experience? Nurse assured me it's nothing serious.. When i looked at the bt report, it was within range leh..

dots&ribbon, yup for d first visit to d doc, i believe both of u n ur hubby need to b around, coz blood test might b required.

miracle, sure u can pm me

min, dont worry k since nurse told u is nothing serious n i believe they will oso monitor u closely for d ivf cycle so u b in gd hands

Thanks LaKi_gal, then better ask hubby to take leave. Looks like still a long way for me... And my period has totally no pattern, so I think it is going to be an uphill task.

What usually happens after the first appointment? Tests? Or start on jabs? Usually how long is the process?

I remembered doing a couple of tests about 2 years back, including an xray of the womb (which was quite crampy) to check for blocked tubes.

Can i check who is under KKH's Dr Tan HH? Isit possible for me to call the nurse for the SA and my BT result over the phone or only will reveal to us on the appointment day?

WW > I am seeing Dr MAtthew Lau at KKH. My first IUI with Dr Loh at TMC. I had a lap in 2010 for dermoid cyst where tubes were checked and endo cleared but endo returned after that with adeno, fibroids and cyst.

Am also suprised that Dr Lau said I can start ivf in suppression mode. He said will prevent over stim. Just got to ensure lining is thick enough and stimulate ovulation. AF is my enemy. So am willing to take the try without waiting for AF.

I will also be doing ISCI as DH got morph issue. Am going for sono and DH for his SA end of the month. If all ok, then IVF in Mar I guess.

WW> Just wanna check with you. After your 3 month lupron, was your AF pain still bad?? How soon did you get AF after Lupron?

Laki gal,

Just got back from nuh.. I saw my prolactin level wrongly that day.. Thought it's 100+ like a yr ago.. Turns out is 1000+! My hubby gan cheong, lef wk to come home fetch me to nuh after i informed him.. But think i'm quite zen la.. Just listen to instruction and take the tablet prof gave.. It's just 1 teeny weeny tablet that costs $22.. And need to repeat prolactin bt on wed.. Hope will be smooth from then..

min, oh, did d nurse tell u how cm ur level is so high? Ya i agreed w bluenosebear tat when we r in ivf, d nurse will monitor us closely n ensure we r in gd situation.

Bluenosebear,

Thanks.. Yup just took it after gobbling 2 egg whites.. I was quite chill abt it and assuring hubby it'll be ok.. Hehe.. I've quit my job for few mths already..

Laki gal,

Nope they didn't really explain.. Think will be better to ask prof on wed.. I guess many unpredictable stuff will happen in the ivf process, no point worrying too much, will just go with the flow day by day.. I did a quick read abt high prolactin levels.. Seems like will affect fertility cos it suppresses FSH.. But i think better to wait for doc to explain, won't think too much..

Min-reading abit is ok, but do not go too in depth, or affected by what U had found out.
Better check with Prof on Wed.
Wah, no is like stress free from job hor.
Gd also.
I trying to clear my things, & take few days here & there after wednesday.

Bluenosebear,

Yup i just skimmed thru the articles cos didn't know what's prolactin.. Prefer to check with prof.. Hubby wanted to request to see prof right away, i told him to be patient and wait for wed.. Think i managed to spread some of the calmness to him, he's ok now.. Haha.. Currently no stress from wk, so quite ok.. Hope you can clear your wk before ER so can relax more too
When do the other 2 jabs usually start? After 2nd scan?

babysmurf> i pm u regarding healing.

purpledragon> sorry to hear yr case. hw many follicles u had during scans? are u seeing any tcm now?

laki gal> when is yr et going to be?

min> ya just go with the flow. anything can happen during ivf..

WW> i think my colleague case similar to u, also scaring at pelvic area (but nt sure its bladder or colon).. she gave birth to twins with aid of ivf. for my case, dr only said removed endo at uterus. i asked if need to stop mense, he said no need. so maybe nt so serious hopefully.. is yr 6mths period over?

Min-should be on 6th day of cycle if I did not hear wrongly from CHR nurse.
That means on Wed morning bah. Likely the certotide is jab on morning & Gonal F on evening, I guessing only. I might be wrong.
Just enjoy the 1 jab now, hehe

sara, cannot be detected via scans. detected during lap. i did lap to remove 2 2cm dermoid ovarian cysts and a 0.5cm polyp, clear tubes and chk for endo cos i had painful periods.

Min81, juz came by to give u moral support! Jy! At least there's medication to regulate your prolactin.. now is the period to really stay stress free