Hi Min, i was also detected high in prolactin when i start my ivf cycle. The clinic gave me some mini pills to eat (i think once a week) and the prolactin level drops a little. It didn't really affect my cycle.

bb,

Thank you! Will stay positive

Hi adeline,

Thanks for the reassurance
I think i'm given the same med as you.. How many times did you have to take it?

Lin: paisey will reply to u Tmr. Today just checked myself in to Kkh. Cos baby notti make me crampy n pain. Ko the whole day.

Min: stay clam n cool. At least prof is closely monitor ur case. Jia you

Sara>After 3 months of Lupron, I continued with 6 months of Visanne. So no AF for a total of 9 months. When menses came back 1 month after I stopped everything, AF is less painful, flow is a bit heavy but my digestive tract was more sensitive. Don't worry, try to do moderate exercise and keep stress away.

Try not to get upset, close one eye over most things that usually get on your nerves when you start ivf. Just stay zen and relaxed. Do some imagery to imagine your follicles growing and talk to them. I think when you articulate the intention, your body and mind will tune in to work together.

Ladies, I am doing fresh ivf next month. Please advise when should I start taking egg white and ensure milk? I read that ensure must mix with cold water. Wouldn't it be bad for us since we need to keep our body warm.

Hope 4 bb: egg white u can start now slow may be 1 a day of alternate day. Ask for ensure milk, u can mix Lukewarm water. Just don't mix with hot water.

Hi Min, i think i took for 4weeks, 1/2 a mini tablet per week only. It's so little that the clinic didn't even tell me what pill is that. After that, they also never track my prolactin level anymore. I also read that if you are ttc naturally, the prolactin level will affect the ovulation. So for ivf, we are suppress from ovulating, so probably that's why it is of not high concern lo.

Hi ladies, gd morning.
Have been reading all your advices lately.

I'm now in my 2ww after ET, but am experiencing very very bloated tummy which is causing a lot of discomfort.

Would like to find out from you if anyone else had similar experience and is this normal?

This is my first IVF, and I'm due for BT tomorrow.

Adeline,

Thanks for the info
Ok will not worry about it.. Since i was not asked to stop ivf like the last time when i had cysts, i guess it's nothing serious..

Babysmurf,

Yup will stay calm

Hope4bb,

I think recently dreambear checked with abbott.. They said it's fine to take ensure with hot water.. But it'll be easier to mix with cooler water.. You can drink in room temp water, no need to be cold

Twinklez, all the best to your BT tml. For me I do not have any cramps that time. I failed my last cycle. Maybe you will be having some good news?

Laki and Min81, good to hear from you! All the best in your cycle. Will keep checking on you two and baby dusts! I'm doing well and growing

Hi Twinklez > Sounds like good news is coming already wor. Waiting for you to spread bb dust to us.

Btw > Yap, my DH called the hotline and checked on the hot water thingy for Ensure. They said can use hot water, no issues and all nutrients will still remain intact. Just that the powder dissovle easiler with room temp water nia. Hope this helps. But if KS, then mix with room temp water and add just abit of hot water lor

twinklez, sounds like good news to me..hope u can spread some bb dust here tomorrow.

Meantime take more protein stuff to reduce the bloatedness

Prosepina, hello babe!! Thanks for remember me.. hehehe... Im still here lurking around.. Sorry no good news for u guys..Now is CNY festive mood so super indulging myself.. SOaking myself with cold drinks and chocolates.. wwhhheeeeeeeeee........
Will continue the journey once CNY is gone.. lols..

lynx, hi babe !!1 *hugzzz*
aiya, dr sadhana say i got irregular menses mah.. so common to delay AF... haiz.. i got irregular menses but not PCOS... so confusing lo... i think is my weight problem liao.. now targeting to lose weight before my IVF...

The problem is this cycle my menses bleeding is brownish and not much red nor any clogs.. haiz.. i think inside system jam up liao... boohoo..

lynx, ya lo..u got like that??? haiz.. i very worry about my next cycle,.... Dr Sadhana is using another medicine for me... with additional jabs... hopefully it works for me this round.

wondersss: so far my AF visited me twice.
1st is right after the failed ivf (in Dec).
2nd is my Jan AF.
Now awaiting for my Feb AF.
AF flow is normal. Not much clot, flow not vry vry heavy. But it just stretch 7 days which is my usual cycle day.

lynx, u super normal le.. for me

1st is 26/12 after my failed IVf
2nd is now lo (start in Valentine Day)
Now waiting to stop but the flow is miserable!!

lynx,wondersss, AF did haywire for me after failed IVF. prior to that i got a perfect cycle of 28days now my cycle prolong to 34days.

wondersss, i pm-ed you

Prosep: tink 34 days still normal as long not longer than tat. I am still on tcm though.
Going to visit her again tonite.
I think Feb cycle will be haywire as my BBT juz started to rise oni the past 3 days (tdy my 29th day).

pina> yr cycle did nt go back to normal? cham, last time before ivf my cycle also perfect 28 days, only late recently 3 times in many many yrs like 10 over yrs. then aft fail, got mid cycle spotting, then af came d38. and flow only 3 days, n no clots like usual. haiz.

lynx> last mth, my bbt nv increase during O period.. now dunno when's my O. ya i think within 35 days its normal.. cos the chart untill 35 days only.. i plot till outside chart liao..

Lin: usually women don't ovulate every mth. If this mth no O, then gotta wait for nxt mth.
There was once last yr I plotted until 41 days.

Ladies, your dr check the size of your ovaries or not? When I did my post IVF review last mth, dr scan n said my ovaries r a little small (shrinking) that's y AF is light flow n lesser days.

BrChow: WAhh ur doc still do scan for u. My doc oni see me juz to talk abt failed IVF & see wat we wanna do nxt. Nvr ask to scan & see ovaries.
Maybe a good idea to see if the ovaries had overworked.
BTW, did you have many eggs extracted during ER?

Hi all, I just came back from seeing the doctor, and yes, pregnancy is confirmed!!

But will have to bear with bloatedness due to over stimulation causing water retention in tummy....

Meantime, you gals r right, need to take lotsa protein n keep myself hydrated... Otherwise need to be admitted to b on drip....

*spreading bb dust to all* :D

Twinklez , congrats ! So u went for early Bt . Btw wat is yr bhcg level?

Do rest well, take lotsa of egg whites, sports drink like h2o to combat yr bloatedness

Bluenosebear: that's what the nurses n doc advice too. But my appetite is abit see-saw... Eat abit feels so bloated and abit nauseous... Some times keep feeling hungry and wanna eat....

Twinklez-OHSS is no joke, especialyy now that U are pregnant, OHSS will be worst with the increase of HCG hormones.
So no matter what take hard boiled quail egg white, which contain more protein, high protein diet & tons & tons of istonic drink.
Take care

Thanks Lynx.
Yup, doc said will continue with the rising hormones...and must really take isotonic drink, which I dun usually like. Now no choice.... Thanks!

Twinklez: take more protein stuffs like egg, chicken n fish. Can drink 100+ to prevent dehydration. Take small meals. Take care.