yvejenn, actually no...i am still waiting for them...i am surprised that the results took so long..i will give them a ring again at 430 if i do not hear from them by then..

yvejen, then do u still hav to go for lap? i got the impression that is either lap or ivf.. but whatever it is, nvm...let's jia you together..so u planning to start on ivf in a mth or two?

has anyone waited for so long for their blood results at tfc? is already close to knocking off for them and i hav not heard from them. called them at 430 but was told the nurse wld call me back...

sigh...juz received their call...is negative..while i am already mentally prepared, still pretty disappointed as i was hoping for a miracle. so will need to meet up with Dr Loh for a review...

is the doc really able to give me some insight into why the cycle fail??

Blizzbless & Jackzrel, hope that u guys hav better luck than me..jia you!

Bluenosebear, yah...i will...cos i am so tired mentally...sian...next weekend meeting up with my frens and their kids...all of them already hav at least 1 kid...sigh...

Dream, sadly, there will not b a concrete reason that the dr can provide as to y it fails. For me, at that time of my failed fresh cycle, dr loh just discussed with me when is the next gd time to start my fet. But b'coz I've cysts, we did talk abt the possibility of removing them. Nothing much...but if u hv a list of questions, do bring along n ask him.

Hugs to u...we know how u feel...continue to stay positive k...bear in mind that everything happened for a reason.

Dream, I understand that feeling. All my married girlfriends already have kid/2nd kid/ currently pregnant. Sighs. Sometimes I will feel jealous and also ask myself why is it not me who has a kid? What did they do right? More yoga? right food? bahhhhh..... But somehow I always overcome the feeling because I feel happy for them and hope that I will also become a mother one day and share education tips together.

if i had known it is so difficult, i wld hav started immediately after marriage.

i heard that for cases where ivf failed 2-3 times, the doc may go for a genetic check of the egg...i wonder if i can ask for it..i just cant accept going on to fet without knowing what's wrong and how to improve the chances...else, it will just be trying blindly...isnt it?

Yvejen, how long should we usually wait for FET? how many embryos are being thawed at each time? i heard that not all embryos will survive the thawing..

i am wondering whether to spend the time going to see tcm tsb? does she do accupuncture or just med?

Dream: *hug hug* totally understand cos I was mentally prepared like u but felt disappointed when the news was broken to me.
nonetheless, i hope u can move on quickly n look forward to nx cycle. if u hv questions n doubts now, write them down n speak w ur doc during ur review.
i walked into the dr's room w 13 questions n came out w all of them answered. I'm happy n look forward to the nx cycle although i dunno if it will be a success or not.
so for u, ask him how the nx cycle can b done better. there is no 100% guarantee that it will strike but at least u know smthg has been done different to increase ur chances of being preggie.

Dream, I went to Tong Ji at the same time while I was trying to conceive last year. I think that helped a great deal to the rebuilding of the body. You can try Dr Low Kim Gek. She is a very good doctor. Tong ji is very pro and has their own Fertility department. I went because I heard that Lee Guo Huang wasnt able to conceive but got help under Tong Ji. But the doctor is no longer around, I checked with a few friends to pick Dr Low. Check out the website for details. Consultation is free, so is the 1st 2 tabs of medication. But be prepared to face the hassle of brewing chinese herbs. Her meds are quite drinkable though.

http://www.stcmi.org.sg/infertility.asp

Hope this helps as a reference.

Dream > Big HUG to you. We have all done our best ya. Dun think too much and we all have to move on with our life.

BrChow > You got all your questions answered? The answers from my gynae is like no answer lei, lol. Cos eventually, there is nothing we can do to improve our quality and quantity of eggs, except change regime from short to long protocol for my next fresh. Dream, tik of it more positively, at least u still hv snow babies where some of us still hv to go thro the WHOLE procedures again! But well, i keep telling myself to accept the new challenges with an open heart. We will all be promoted to mothers in the snake year 2013!

Muff > I was also on Gonal F for my previous cycle. My side effect was just mood swing, hence i decided to take a break from work for my coming cycle when i start my 1st jab of gonal F. I supposed lucrin wont hv any side effect bah cos this coming cycle is my 1st long protocol. Any sisters out there to share on side effects of lucrin??

Sandra & Dreambear: these questions were to clear all the doubts I hv n I want to hear from the 'horse's mouth' instead of thru researching the info for myself
on the net which may not be 100% accurate.
I felt happier when I left the dr's room, even though I know I will hv to endure 3 jabs a day for my nx cycle, cos the dr gave me the confidence that i much needed after a failed one.
Dr did not promise success, but he said "let's try". Success or not, i really dunno but i'm doing all i can now to tiao my body n geared up for the nx round.
however, i'm not sure if i will b brave enuf to accept the outcome on BT day if it shud turn out otherwise. i only can pray abt it n try my very best at whatever i do now.

Sandra: i pm-ed u the questions.

i was reading online and saw that a potential reason for nil implantation could be the quality of the embryos which cant develop. i wonder if that is due to the huge number of eggs being extracted and hence med spread over a large base..

the uterus is for implantation? do u gers do any checks or blood tests on the uterus before? i am thinking of asking Dr Loh to redo all the hormone tests or whatever since they are quite long ago...

Jackzrel, pls dun b affected by me ok ?? My hcg level is less than one.. So no miracle can happen at all .for u, is diff ok? Keep ur spirits up! Waiting for ur gd news tmr

Muff,
I am with dr LC Cheng too. Bfp via my first FET with him n my boy is 19 months ! Preparing myself for FET.

Are u nervous that's why u felt dizzy ? I was feeling perfectly ok until the second half of my stim where I felt v bloated.

Which clinic did u choose for er n et ?

Dreambear: I was on long protocol previously and will be on short this time. On Lucrin, I could not sleep well and had hot flashes. Lucrin makes one goes through a menopause stage.

Dream, I think very fast...if I'm not wrong, it shd b the following mth. I know how u feel but base on current technology, I dun think they can tell the reason. Dr will tell u even with natural conception, it is not guaranteed.

As for tsb, she will tell u that u need to c her for a least half a yrto 'tiao' ur body. Can't b rushed. She doesn't do accupunture. I truly understand how u feel as I regret not starting the program much earlier after I found out our issue. Well, since we can't turn back the clock, we can only look forward n mk the best out of it. It easier said than done....I know n I understand
Put it in another perspective, at least u hv loads of snowies...u dun hv to embark on another fresh cycle the next round...gv urself a break to get over n cm to terms...u will feel better thereafter. Hugs

thk u everyone for encouraging me along..i really cant imagine how i would have overcome everything without this forum.. esp when u see everyone conceiving around u as though it is just that easy...

Yvejen, actually, i have been doing tcm under Dr Zou for abt 4-5mths..i was just contemplating whether to move under tsb..has anyone tried going for accupuncture under Dr Zou and medication under tsb? not sure if i can tahan tiao for 6mths under tsb cos i really wan to hav another trial..how often do u hav to visit tsb? For Dr Zou, her medication prob lasts only abt a wk...

hope my snow embies can continue to wait for me..

how can we prepare our body for FET? any particular supplements to focus on?

Positive, actually i have yet to arrange for a session with Dr. Wan to check with dh's schedule too. and most importantly, wan to research a little so that i can think of the qn...actually, i plan to ask abt assited hatching...has anyone of u tried this before? i sound so desperate ....

Dream, the interval to c tsb depends on her schedule. She'll arrange ur next appt whenever u visit her. Usually the trend is more than a week on the average.
My last fet was with assisted hatching. Usually if u hv failed at least 1 or 2 (cant remember is it once or twice) times, the embryologist will do that even without having u to suggest. U can try asking.
For me, I allow myself to calm down n has come to term b4 setting up the review coz I want to go with an open mind.

I am now preparing myself mentally for a new beginning,am considering a change of clinic for my 3rd fresh cycle.

I have previously undergone both long and short protocol for 1st and 2nd cycle respectively. 1st cycle with 2 embies transferred, resulted in 1 miscarriage and losing the remaining one in 10weeks. 2nd cycle is a BFN.

I have endometriosis and adenomyosis, menses is very unbearable as i have it in my colon. Had taken Lupron jab, lap surgery and Visanne before the 2nd cycle. Can someone pm me their personal experience of their ivf clinic and Dr to recommend?

Previously ruled out TCM, afraid that it will grow cysts. Now considering to Tiao my body. Your personal recommendation is welcome.

dream> dun despair esp when u have many snow babies.. pple like me has no frozen to look forward to. u stay strong for yr frozen. fyi, i think singapore do not allow genetic testing of yr embryos unless the couple has incurable or illnesses that cause death like thalassemia.

blizz> glad yr bil is recovering!

do u gals know mark lee's wife expecting a third kid? and kevin su zhi cheng's (the ex member of dreams fm) wife expecting 2nd. i wonder what they eat.. esp kevin su's wife, she already pass 42++..

Lin, but then is so ironic....govt wan us to hav more kids but capped medisave at 3 trials..and yet, instead of finding the root problem, we are like trying blindly...this is hardly logical...

yah..i hav snow babies..just worried abt the quality cos i actually extracted a lot of eggs and that means nutrients too spread out...okie...i shdnt worry any further...just focus to move forward...

having 2nd kid when she is past 42+? oh man...some pple are just so fertile...

just spoke to dh..he wld rather we continue to focus on Dr Zou rather than moving ard to other tcm...

Pls advise how many days of bed rest is needed after ER and ET? Coz I only intend to take 3-5 days leaves after ET.. Not considering taking HL at the moment.
Thanks in adv.

Dream. sry to hear ur news. . Don give up. jy.. I wasnt hopeful for tml bt.
Tks everyone for the concern. my bil heart suddenly stop this morning. now stil critical.

Dream, why dun u thaw your embies to blastocyst when u try fet next. Thats what i did after fail 1 fresh cycle n 1 fet. I just want to know what the cause of failure. So i thaw all my remaining 4 snow embies to blastocyst n im bless that 2 survive till tat stage n 1 successfully implant.

Imel, ya... I was toying with blastocyst and assisted hatching..can these two happen at the same time? Actually, wat can we find out from by going thru blastocyst? How many snow babies req for blastocyst?

I dunno how many required. But if the embies can survive thawing till blastocyst, it means high chance of preggie. Tats how i think. My hb n i are quite happy tat we make the right decission as at least we know tat some of our embies survive til blast stage. We just dun wan another failure so even if all embies not survive the thawing to blast we accept it coz tat means the quality of our embies are not good n no point to go thru et.

Dream, mayb u might hv missed my previous post, I did blastocyst on my 1st attempt. There is no guarantee to everything n blastocyst has more wastage. Dr loh dunch really believe in that as he feels our womb is the best place for embies.
I end with no snowies when I did my 1st fresh cycle. If u want to, I suppose the embryologist might need to thaw more.

I hav 10 snow babies, of grade 1&2.. I did ask Dr Loh before abt if blastocyst has higher chances but I rem him saying not in his perspective. I was thinking of finding out if e embryos can develop, hatch and implant.

Yvejen, do u mind me asking what were e grades of e embryos going thru blastocyst? Did dr Loh explain y e embryos can't survive thru blastocyst and wat can b done to improve it?

Jackzrel, try to calm urself down n do sth to distract urself.., u transfer 2 embies? Still hav chance.. Keep urself positive.. I was still hoping for a miracle even till e last min.,, so do e same.,,

Hi all! Happy CNY!

Haven't posted anything for a while.

Would like to ask if anyone has same experience.. I just failed one fresh cycle of ivf. For my failed cycle, my menses arrived on day 14 post ET despite having a progesterone jab in the same morning. And my menses lasted longer than usual, about 8-9 days. I was guessing this is due to the progesterone jab as the amount of menses is less per day than usual. Am I right? Yesterday was day 17 of my cycle after failed ivf cycle and I discovered red spotting in the evening, this morning I found a bit more spotting and I'm worried why menses come this early this month. It has never happened before. My menses has always been regular. Is this ok and normal?

Just took my blood test. Now waiting in SGH for my results. The nurses are so nice to console me with positive stories. Lets pray hard.

Chong Chong, could it be possible that we are in the same boat? Coz I am also bleeding but test shows positive.

Blizz, good luck to you too. *sticky vibes and baby dust to u*

They say can wait here in there waiting area. Usually wont take so long. Maybe say 2-3 hrs should get it. So I decide to wait here rather than driving up and down.

Daylesford > I read the leaflet in the Gonal-f package, it seems to be a normal side effect i.e. headache, dizzy, nauseousness. Like 1 out of 10, I am the 1, haha cause I've experienced all yesterday. Today seems relatively ok. I chose CARE for my ER and ET! I went counseling with Angela, she is very detailed and I am quite comfortable with her. I really respect Dr Cheng alot man, he is like a father figure to me. I hope I can be like you soon, with a baby! I am very excited for you on your 2nd ! Good luck!

Purple Dragon > Thanks for the information. Where is TSB and what is the full representation of name? Thanks!