jo78: the rates quoted could b for private suite. the rate i gave is for clinic D. FYI, once you start ivf, all the med related to IVF becomes private except
for the doc consultation n bt not done in ivf centre.

Lin: thks, gd point u brought up for jo78. i'm seeing dr seah at TCM thomson. my er n et advise by the docs at the ivf centre n not dr hh tan.
the dosage was assigned by dr tan b4 AF reports. that's y i mentioned no adjustments given to tailor my condition.
after scan, also no feedback to dr tan. the ivf centre drs will review. if need b, then they will consult dr tan.

Blizzbless, ohss wont trigger immediately de. Its depend, some a few days then kena de. I remember they took my bt before my ET. Just before ET, Dr Tan scan my tummy and see water in it. Then he see my bt result says I have ohss. Then discuss whether i want to wait a few more days or go ahead transfer.

Your D3 transfer because Sunday they dun work. Usually is D2 transfer unless kena weekend or public holiday.

thanks ladies, i think i will call KKH to arrg for appt with dr HH Tan... think it's best to meet him from the very beginning

BrChow, I reply u le

Sara,
ET = Embryo Transfer
ER = Embryo Retrieve
FET = Frozen Embryo Transfer

Blizzbless: I m taking the trigger tonight...

Sara: ET = embryo transfer. FET = Frozen Embryo Transfer
ER = Embeyo Retrieval

Yvejen: u having BT tmr?? Good luck! Waiting for ur good news too!

Leor, u make use of the 5K medisave is becoz u have planned not gg for fresh cycle u mean ?

Hw much is yr MFET ? Sandra ever shared that FET in pte is ard 3-4K. So wanna see how much is for KKH public hosp.

If cheaper than 5K, mean no need to utitlise the 5K mediscave at all izit ?

Such claims and funding is making me very confused.

Thks,

Leor: if I now drink more water, mayb tummy will hav even more water??

Blizzbless: actually TCM dr Zou say usually gynae do 3 or 5 day.. But dr Loh does 2 days... So dun b too worried... Leave to e doc .., that is wat I m trying too.. R u seeing dr Loh too?

Leor: what was your lining dimension before you do ET?

For the ET process, when do you get to know your snow bbs survive the thaw? is it on the day itself or 1 day before?

Bbliss, Yes. I use the 5K medisave becos I have no intention to go for a fresh cycle le.

I still havent receive my bill. Will update here once I got it.

If cheaper than 5K, example, my bill is 2.5K, it will deduct my 2.5K from my medisave. That it! Meaning I have use up my 2nd chance of using medisave.

Leor. KKH just called me again and had confirmed that those who had done the thawing on or aft 1st jan, they are eligible for the co-funding. So if u are going for ur BT tomoro, can ask then to cancel ur paymt thru medisave and remind them tat u also need to fill up the co-funding form k. So almost $0 fet

Dream, What do u mean tummy will have more water? If kena ohss, u got to drink plenty of water to flash out the excess water hor.

Summer, I did ask before my ET. But was told they follow my previous record which is on my day 11 @9.5 So at the point of my ET, I really dun knw my lining dimension.

As for the thaw, u will only knw on the ET day itself.

leapgal, Thanks for the info. I can only have $900 co-funding cos my hubby is a PR. But with the co-funding, I cannot use the medisave (5K)for the balance? Definately my MFET will over $900 de mah so the balance got to fork out cash if opt for the co-funding?

Blizzbless, no no.... 9.5 is my lining. Not my follicles. FET wont kena ohss. Only fresh cycle and with follicles retreive above 15 or more will have risks of ohss.

leapgal, I havent receive my bill leh. U do natural FET? Wah! 1.3K meaning after deducting the co-funding of 1.2K, do u still need to pay 100plus cash?

can you all enlighten me? I planning to try for ivf this year as i been trying to conceive for almost 3 years alr and age is catching up..my hb is a pr and i am sporean, can advice roughly how much is the cost of ivf in public hospital and after the new co-funding, do i requires to pay any cash.. TIA.. need to prepare both mentally and financially..

Faith, Is this is your 1st fresh cycle, U will have $4600 co-funding under 1 PR & 1 SC. On top of co-funding, u can use 6K of your medisave to pay the bill.

$4600 + $6000 = $10,600

So if your bill below $10,600 u will not need to fork out any cash for the cycle. But if u hit over the amount, the balance got to pay by cash.

As for the billing, will depend on the medication dr prescribe and the doasge u use. Very individual.

Btw, u still need to prepare a few hundreds for the start like registration fees, consents fee, Bloodtest, scanning inccur and etc...

Dream, at first i have the same thought too lolz.. But no wor. U must drink more to flush it out leh. Cant remember the dr explanation le. Next time u see dr, u check with him again. Heehee...

Leor: thanks for the info..is very useful for me..ya,this is the 1st time I will be trying ivf.. pray hard before embarking this path,i can naturally conceive..bbdust to all..good luck..

Sisters doing IVF at private hospitals, can share with me who much it cost for your Gonal F per pen hah? I understand there are two sizes, one is 300IU and another is 450IU itiz?

Leor,another question..do we need to pay the treatment one sum by cash first then they reimburse back to us..or we just need to top up the balance in cash if the $10,600 is insufficient? Sorry for asking so details..

Yvejen: pai sei... Confused Liao ... Guess u are taking a few mths to rest first before trying again?

Blizzbless: jia you!! Sleep early tonight and hav a good rest..

I am now on the way to Thomson for my injection by myself is dh having lessons.. Hope it isn't painful.. Now a bit phobia of injections Liao ...

sara> all govt hospitals will be entitled to govt co funding, kkh, sgh, nuh.

Blizzbless> dun worry abt 3 day trf, as sun they are closed. continue yr ew aft er. if dun feel very bad, can take 2-3 instead of 6

jo78: I am a subsidised patient of KKH. The bulk of IVF treatment cost can be covered by medisave+govt fund But before that all blood tests and doctor's consult has to be settled by cash.

Till date i have paid about $1500 in cash which paid for consult ($27), blood tests ($17 - $192) SIS ($90)these are items are under subsidy. Items not included under subsidy are semen freezing/storage ($400) and counsel,consult,consent($299).

Blizzbless, I have mild ohss and still strike. I think depend how serve is your ohss. Cos some serious de need to admit hospital. Btw, a lot of sisters do strike with ohss. Dun worry so much, u might not kena leh. If kena, dr will advise you what to do de.

I think Finnolia is the one have BT tomorrow. I wonder how is she.

Faith, just need to top up the balance in cash.

Sandra, I didn't read so much on symptom. But definitely got different. My first, I feel very tired and sleep well thru out. For this time, I totally can't sleep well. I been tossing left right thru the nite lor. And I have cravy for chillies and beef. So in my 2ww I had lots of chilli padi and 2x beef at jack's place. If dun eat, my body cannot react Lolz...

Speaking of ohss, I think I m at a risk cos tummy feeling about tight now... Shall resume my eggs intake tmr.. Will immouncal help too? Or do u all stop immouncal during 2ww?

Dream, I did not stop my immunocal. I take it all the way even after bfp, I still drink it

Yes immunocal will help ease abit. Cos is high protein mah.

Dream, u feel tight? I feel a lot wind inside. The jab very pain after few hr, till now stil pain.
Tks everyone, wil try to sleep early but my boy is having fever so abit difficult lor, have to monitor him.

Hmm... Blizzbless, I think I muz hav more fats than u.. I juz finished my jab but ok Liao ... Only a bit pain at that instant ... Tummy a bit pain or sore when I walk..so can't sway too much...

Can ur dh help with ur boy so that u can hav an early sleep?or mayb take turns so that both of u hav enuff sleep

Dream, at the moment when jab not painful, it only get pain starting in the middle of the nite.
He cant handle him, he need to touch my hair n my face close to him in order to sleep.. lol..