Leor and Finnolia, gd luck and all the best to your BT tomorrow! Waiting for bbdust from both of you!

Thanks sistas. I went Kkh early. Told them I need to travel to Malaysia by noon. So they call me early to go back collect my supports

brchow> u mention the saizen is $100 per jab, meaning per day?

leor> congrats again. wish i can be u..

blizzbless> u are really bless to have a sweet boy..

jelly> have u seen dr on yr pus? btw, does nuh call u aft er to inform u hw many fertilized during yr last cycle?

lin, yes seen doc already..now on the road to recovery.

Nuh doctor on duty will tell u after ER procedure on how many follicles retrieved, how many follicles contain eggs. The next morning, embryologist will update u on the fertilisation rate n how many cells embryos provided its not a sunday. On the mornin of ET, they will update u again on how many embryos still surviving

jelly> thks! hope u can recover soon.. did doc said hw yr next cycle will be different? sorry, u can email me if not convenient here..

Thank you thank you all sistas. Sorry me a bit busy with my boy for injection so can't name your names out yayy!

Babysmurf, yap am with dr HH tan

lin: yes. $100 per jab per day!!
btw, after my ER n just abt to leave for home, embryologist spoke w me liao.
like how many retrieve, how many usable, how many mature, etc....
nx day, they call me to infm how many fertilise n when i can come bk for ET.

jelly: now that your wound is on the way to recovery, b careful w your food. like no seafood, cucumber, mango, yam, spicy stuff, etc..... then you wound should heal nicely.

Brchow,

will definitely avoid those food that u mentioned, thanks.

yr jab so ex, $100 per day. i dun even earn that much, how to afford boy???

sandra: old ppl say cucmber, mango n yam contains sap (macham like rubber got sap) which will cause wound to itch or hv pus n won't heal nicely.
so i avoid during 3 mths confinement, post op n if happen to fall n hurt myself with a bad wound.

ya the jab damn ex... i rem 1 sister mention on this forum b4 that it's abt $100 per jab also. for my nx fresh cycle, start jab on day 2 of AF wor... so at least need 8 jabs in total bah.

How is the SOP in the govt hosp? Like how long is the waiting time for us to start the procedures (jabs, ER, ET) do we need to wait very long in between consultations and officially start on the jabs?

jelly: the jab is thru medisave/govt co-fund. that's y the nurse quote me that the nx cycle will b btwn 10 - 12k **faint**
lucky that the news of more govt co-fund came in... else hv to top up a lot of cash.

Hi sisters, I'm just curious. Realized that my BT is d18 post ET. Why is it so late? I read online that a lot of BT falls on d14/15 post ET.

Today is d12 post ET for me. Should I test hpt at home?! Undecided. Want to know yet not courageous enough to face the result...

Yeay Leor...congrats. So happy for u. Which day r u at now?
Chongchong. Mine is aso at d18 but I went for early BT at d16. I think each hosp hv their standard readings before they confirm the pregnancy. D14 readings may still be too low. KKH must be more than 250 then they will gv the next aptmt for hb scanning.

Brchow, thks...was thinking along that line.

Blizzbless, they will call u let u know how many get fertilised, how many u will b expecting to trf n probably how many to b frozen.

Chongx2, in my opinion, dun test it too far away fr ur BT as u might worry too much if the result is not too ideal...so at least u r not too far fr the final verdict n oso not end up testing too early. On the other hand, I can understand the anxiety of that stupid suspense...I told myself ignorant is a bliss. So I hang onttill 2 days prior to my BT. Seriously, follow ur heart...if it says do it, then do it but b prepared for whatever the result is.

Good luck...my blessing to u!

Blizzbless: did dr loh mention u hav risk of ohss? Mayb start e drinking parade today.,, how is e feeling after e procedure?? I was thinking more eggs retrieval wld hav more avail to choose fr after e fertilization .. Do they know immediately whether all follicles hav eggs in it for fertilization ?