Thanks yvejen for your words of comfort! I'm trying to hold back my urge to test now. Maybe I'll do the same as you did..

Congrats Leor!! Grab ur bb dust. Tks!!

Yvejen, I juz bot strawberry flavour too. Nicer than vanilla. Hee... Tis milk powder cant use hot water ya? I uses cold water.

Purpledragon, we can only use room temp for this milk? How many times must we drink in a day?

Brchow, u too din mix it with hot water? How many times do u take per day?

purpledragon/yvejen: can make cold or hot. however, since we are not advisable to drink it cold (cold taste like milkshake, very nice de...) so make it hot.
by hot i meant warm not piping hot otherwise the milk powder might 'caked'. this is what i do, half cup hot water + half cup room temp water then add 3 scoops milk powder...
i take once on alternate day but sisters here encourage daily intake.

Siao liao lor!!!! All the ensure in me go where le..... *CRYING*

Where got milk powder cannot use hot/warm water de??? Im so gog to scold my DH tonight! Never read instruction. SOB SOB

No wonder i keep saying its very tasty. Maybe it dont tast nice with cold water??

Miracle: i am with KKH. My last doctor's consult was on 16Jan to review misc blood tests, sperm analysis. Today mine menses came and i am to start my 1st stage 1 jabs on 14Feb.

I think to mix milk powder with hot water is ok right? Should the same as children's milk powder?

Anyway i read before best not to choose chocolate flavoured milk because cocoa will reduce the calcium content in milk.

think hot water will somewhat destroy the nutrients. not sure if true. different fr baby milk powder de.
in hospital, ensure milk is used for tube-fed patients. also use only warm to room temp water.

I like to drink water drinks so my ensure milk all use hot water to mix de. Ive asked my DH to call their hotline to ask liao. No one answer and he left a voice mail for them to return call.

Ok, the person called back my DH le. She said nothing wrong to use hot water to mix. The reason they indicated cold water is to dissolve the milk powder easiler and for us to consume easier. When my DH asked if any nutrients lost or not by mixing with hot water, she say no.

So she suggested those who like it hot, can use some room temp water to help it dissolve first, then add hot water. HENG ARH!!!!

And I simply love this forum

Blizzbless, congrats on your ER. Drink more water yayy!

Leapgal, thanks, if ET consider 0day, then today is my 16day past transfer.

Yvejen, when I drink milk, I usually choose the original flavour so am having vanilla heehee.... Didn't try the rest flavour wor so can't advise u.

Purpledragon, Thanks, I use normal room temp for this milk. Cannot use hot water hor.

tingaling: thank you for your answers! not too bad hor the que i always thought the que at govt hosp are horrendous hehe.

which doctor are you with and do you specify and stick to just 1 doctor or each visit will be a different doc?

Br Chow: my 1st scan is on next tue 29 jan. But I am quite worry cos i have a bit pinkish discharge so I went to KK O & G for injection support yesterday. The dr scanned for me but she juz can see the sac but can't detect the yolk

Hope the yolk sac and baby heartbeat can be seen on next week.

lingsan: dun worry too much. u hv come this far n must continue to remain optimistic. try talking to bb n hv plenty of bed rest. will keep u in my prayers.

Bcos doctor always count from the first day of your last menses.
People who conceive naturally have no ET to count from.

Eskimobaby and tsuki, thanks. Yup, I think I should consider 4weeks preg.

Blizzbless, maybe u try to eat 2 hard boiled egg whites to see can ease some pain. Crampy is normal.

Blizzbless, the nurse also taught me to boil dried longan and ginger in water then drink the water to ease bloatedness. She also mentioned can eat panodol if pain.

Wow... I didn't watch.

I'm so envious of this woman... can conceive so easily... I know of someone who has 11 children.. the auntie's in her 60s but she looks older than that..

Sandra > My DH said he tried b4 n it's true that ensure dissolve in cold/room temp water as compared to hot water. I dun know cos he serves me milk de, heh. So wat e nurse said is true lor.

Miracle: Yes, i was surprised to know that i can start the IVF so fast too. During the last 2 consults, the doctor was like "ok, once this,this test done and result normal, we can start IVF already" and i was like "huh? so fast?"

But of course pior to this, there is a span of 3-5 months where you have to do investigating blood tests, sperm analysis, xray scans. The total amount of time i spent on these is about 4 months because some blood tests/scan can only be done when the next menses come.

I am a subsidised patient so i see a different doctor on every visit... But my 2rd last visit was Dr HH Tan who attended to me. I was supposed to see him on the last visit too but he was away for an emergency op so another MO helped to review my tests.

After that, i booked with KKIVF and the nurse said that Dr HH Tan will be my doctor. I'm not sure if this will be the case. Can only find out next month.

Sandra: Thanks for the info, i will be starting my daily dose of ensure soon! Yes starting jabs on V day. But we've never celebrated V day all along. Maybe V day will become a significant day for me in which i will be taking the first step to complete my family tree.

I have heard of one woman who had 7 or 8 children. She was so confident after so many births that her last 2-3 children, she gave birth at home. Faintz.