leor, so fast yr 2ww almost over and it seems like good news coming ...so happy for u

remember to spread yr bb dust here tomo.

Good luck and all the best, ya!

Thank you for the welcome and reassuring replies.

I am now waiting for my AF to come next week so that i can start my suppression jabs in mid-late Feb. My greatest fear is to self inject but i tell myself when push comes to shove i will overcome it!

To all the ladies waiting for ER/ET/BT, all the best luck!

Yvejen, our Sandra has my answer heehee

Asiafighter, very soon will be your turn de. Good luck to u too :D

Dream and Jelly, will definately spread bb dusts de. Will annouce once result is out tomorrow yayy!

Dream, I took both Ensure and Brazil nuts, almond and walnuts daily. 1 cup of Ensure with 6 scoops and 4 - 5 Brazil nuts depending on the size of it. I still take durian lor. I have a box of it. Think got 10 seeds ba.

dream: i drink ensure milk de cos I think the nuts very heaty. afraid will get constipated.
also, i din quite like the taste of brazil nut... wish it was honey roasted or wasabi coated

BrChow, why are you taking ensure milk and brazil nuts? What good are they? Enhance one's fertility?

Maybe I should start taking too.

chongchong: both contains high selenium which aids implantation. if u dun like milk or nuts, just alternate the days of consumption. i do like 1, 3, 5, 7 for milk & 2, 4, 6 for nuts.

BrChow, Haha...i feel my body very cold leh...even with socks, my feets were cold wor. Dun knw isnt becos of the raining season. I actually have no feel at all. Moreover, my temperature is very low and i dun sleep well keep tossing left right thru out the whole nite daily with very bad headache too. So thinking not possible for this round le. And I had prepare myself for the worst. So from there on, i start carrying my 12kg boy around during my sister's hse warming lolz...

Maybe with all the heaty stuff, it bring up my body temp internally ba. I guess.

Now can only hoping all will go smoothly.

BrChow: ya.. I dun really like e Brazil nuts either ESP the after taste.. So usually, after I finish drinking, I quickly down 1 glass of water..

But Leor is amazing huh?? Eat so much heaty food and can still take it. ... I forgot... U r the one who drank 3 litres of water everyday, right? I was telling my mum how I hav to drink so much water .,, she is shocked too..,

Hope is not too late to add on ensure milk to my diet now..is e packet drink nicer than the powder? My bro is also taking tat now to replace meals n lose weight.. Haha

Leor: sure will go shun shun li li one. i'm so happy for u

dream: my body can take heaty stuff type even with minimal water intake. but still leor more strong then me lor...
leor is the lady who take 3litres of water a day. me... heehee, hv 1litre i tau cheo liao. my dad always chided me by saying "water got poison is it?"...
BTW, i only take milk not immunocal.

Dream, My cup is giant de. It usually hold 2cups of my 1 litre bottle.

When I reach office, I will drink 1 full cup, then go make ensure milk to go with my breakfast. After breakfast not long, Will drink half a cup then half a cup. So by 10.30 am, I already finish 1 litre loh.

Around 11.30am, i will take my calcium pills will drink 1 cup. Then before 1pm lunch, I finsh the second cup le. So morning session, i finish 2 litre loh!

After lunch(2pm), I will drink 1 cup then 3plus half cup then 4plus half cup. I finish my 3rd litre liao.

Note: I will keep going toilet to wee lor. The disadvantage haha!

I think immunocal is amazing for me. I tested no matter how heaty food i eat, i dun really fall sick easily and with it help, i still go bowel regularly.

8055919.jpg

Adeline, next for e sharing. Can I noe which dr n hosp did u do yr FET ?

Leor, congrats ! A little silbling for yr son
Yr FET is done when n where ? Medicated ?

Bbliss, Thanks. I done medicated Fet from KKH under Dr Tan HH

Dream, can take both in 2ww. Maybe u can plan Immunocal in the morning and milk before sleep?

Asiafighter, Thanks. Ya..just stick to 2pkt. Cos for 3pkt mainly due to ohss that's why some drink up to 3pkt. FYI, even BFP le still can continue to drink hor. Jia you!

Summer, Thanks.

Blizzbless, if u kena ohss, continue your egg whites. As for ensure start now. I started it way before i start my cycle.

Leor, is tat yr 1st strike MFET under Dr Tan ?

So e thawing process is as per wat Adeline has mentioned ? They thawed some n observed which e gd ones to transfer ?

For this FET, u claim or pay cash ?

Sorry if this qns has been asked be4.

Where did u ladies buy immunocal fr ? Comprehending bet conceive well blackmores n this ;)

Never drink any of these be4. Hw long in advance do we need to start drinking be4 FET ?

Bbliss, Yes my first MFET under Dr Tan HH. For mine, they thaw 2 only and I just transfer the 2 lor. Not sure under what grade but I did ask them the no. of cells. 1 is 6cell and another 1 is 7cell consider as a day 2 transfer.

Because I have a boy and balance 11 embbies before ET. So we decided to use our 2nd chance of medisave (5K).

The medisave is better to save up for fresh cycle as fet price is more afforable. Unless u confirm you not going for another Fresh Cycle.

Sandra, Too bad. My pee not clear lor...lolz...i have a lot of rich food especially eggs haha...only going clear at the end of the day nia heehee...

Hi ladies, we have been TTC for more than 2 yrs, DH was diagnosed with low morphology but has since improved to normal levels after TCM and supplements. We'd like to explore ART and have been given a polyclinic referral to KKH, made an appt with KKHIVF for early Feb.

I was keen on seeing Dr HH Tan but was told if I request to see him, then no subsidy for the visit. Subsidised visit = $32, non-sub = $102. Would like to seek advice if I shd go ahead and request to see him for the first appointment. Also, can anyone share typically what goes on during the first appointment and what happens after?

Leor, I really salute u leh for ur water consumption. U still hav space for eating meals after drinking so much water?? Even though I start work ard 830, I can only manage half a cup by 10.. So for these 2 wks while on leave, I am going to keep my 700ml bottle with me so that I can time my drinking parade.. Haha...

Will go and get some ensure packet milk later on ... If powder, u gers juz mix with water?

Hi all .. have been a silent reader of this thread. Have made the first appointment with Dr Sadhana after cny but still contemplating betw KKH or Dr Loh (highly recommended by a friend who had 2 successful IVFs with him). It's a decision between cost and service now and I'm still quite undecided.

Congrats Leor!!! Grabbing your bbdust!!

I only drink abt 3.5 to 4 scoops of ensure powder cos i find 6 scoops too sweet for me. But maybe I shd start to up to 6 to prepare my next mth cycle le....

Asiafighter, before i start ivf, I have on/off taking royal jelly for years le. So maybe becos of that ba.

Dream, my water goes in and out very fast de. So no problem with food intake haha....That's y am a xxxl person mah...keke

Joyfully and dreambear, thanks.

Afternoon Ladies.
I only have time to read thr the posts.
Wah, Leor, waiting for yr good news tmr.
So happy for U.
Asia-2ww go thr fast de. Try to think positive & talk to yr embies.
They k feel U.
Jia you

leor> congrats.. so envy u..yr eggs and embryos must be very good quality.

nitro> i did not get preg for first cycle at tfc. but mine was not pregnyl jab, its another one wic i cannot rem the name..

those under kkh, does the midical officer advice the dosage of stim after day 2 scan? will they know hw much u need?

asiafighter: ur nick is fighter so dun give up... just go w the flow n dun think negative. neutral is fine ya.

leor: wah... u sure hv good quality eggs... 11 snow babies... mine also 6 cell on day 3 trsfr but nvr strike. chey...
hopefully nx rd will b better la. i give myself 3+ nearly 4 mths to tiao w both western n chinese b4 starting in apr....

Sandra: every week the med chng depending on your cycle as well as your condition. the taste is manageable.
sometimes, i pop a sweet to get the aftertaste off. i've tried much more bitter ones.

BrChow, thanks for replying. I wonder why the appt centre at KKH said the appt is $102, if I don't like the allotted doctor on my first appt, would I be able to request to see Dr HH Tan on my next appt?

Bluenosebear, lin, leapgal, Thanks

leapgal, haha...we do things so similar keke...

Bluenosebear, Becos of the price, I drink 1pkt of immunocal since Sep 2012 then up to 2 pkt once my af report in end Dec 2012 to start my fet till now.

Jo78, I think from this year onwards, the fee rise abit ba. However, one u start IVF, all your medication for ivf will be the same as private rate liao.

brchow> wic tcm are u taking? who will advice yr er and et during ivf? not the dr? also the midical officer advice yr dosage on d2 scan?

jo78> they told me first appt with dr tan is $91 but at clinic D. maybe the pte suite is diff px..

nitro> u can try nuh or sgh also if u dun want to stick to kkh for all 3 govt grants

wondersss> me same as u, waiting to do my next fresh cycle..

H Ladies, I am new to this thread. Just a little history abt me. Married in 2007. Had a small dermoid cyst in left overy which was removed in kkh y Dr Loh in 2010. Been ttc since then. No luck
. Now I have endometriosis, adenomyosis, 2cm blood cyst in my right ovary and due to severe pain menses had lupron ( 3 month shot) last week. Anyone in similar shoes??

Next step is IVF. Am seeing Dr Matthew Lau. Anyone strike with him IVF??