Sandra: for me first 2nd day, do fasting eat light n soupy stuff like fish soup, salad n fruits. This is to let ur organ rest n detox out. 3rd day start light food. No oily food n eat health.

Lin: after detox eat more health. No more fizzy drink.
Breakfast: normally like wholemeal bread, milk or oatmeal with milk. Lunch/ dinner: fish clear soup, fishball soup but no yellow noodle. Ecomical rice/ porridge. 2 veg, egg n meat/ fish but no fried food.

At the same time I started my concieve well, coq10 n flaxseed. For dh: as he is smoker. I slowly start him with coq10, multi vit n drink more fruits juice. More antioxidant juice like berries n golden kiwi.

babysmurf> u mean after u fail yr cycle the first 2 days eat light food? or what does yr first 2nd day mean?? aft detox as in aft the light food for 3 days, all the while eat healthy for hw long? healthy is no fried food only?

actually now i already no more fizzy and cold drinks for more than a yr. then for the past 2 yrs, my breakfast is wholemeal bread and milk, lunch is always soupy fish/meat bee hoon or macaroni. dinner sometimes also soup or rice with veg/meat. i thot already considered healthy.. and i no longer eat spicy food as well.. no laksa, fried kway tiao for v long!

i am taking coq10, gnc pre natal, dhea, folic acid, omega 3, tcm, royal jelly, brazil nuts but egg quality still sucks. wat else can i do?? haiz. immunocal and ensure also....

Thanks Lin for your reply!

Wow, wish I could be as disciplined as you during meal times... It sounds really healthy to me. I can't live without chilli...

Lin: my detox started after my AF. After failed cycle I stopped all my supplements till after detox. I notti during AF got eat some unhealthy food like spicy n fried food.

I restarted all my supplements after my detox. U try coq10 n flaxseed. Jia you.

Lin: normally my detox program is abt 4days. First 2days do fasting. During fasting only soup n salad. Purpose is to let Ur liver or organ rest n detox out the rubbish. Then u slowly introduce light food back to Ur diet with the supplement.

Brazil nuts: I find it too heaty n if u take ensure milk no need to take Brazil nuts. U can drop that or let Ur dh eat.

U may want to consider drop some of your supplements too much already. May overdose.

Sisters who go TCM during ivf journey, do u all still continue to eat e Chinese medicine during both suppression & stimulation or once you all start suppression, you all just do acupuncture only?

Hi Hope: there is some information on this site. http://haveababy.com/fertility-information/ivf-authority/ivf-ovarian-stimulation-gnrh/

It's essentially "the administration of intramuscular estradiol starting about a week prior to commencement of treatment often markedly enhances ovarian response (presumably by enhancing the sensitivity of ovarian FSH-receptors), and improves egg/embryo quality. We refer to this as the A/ACP+ E2V"

Try searching/reading more on A/ACP with estrogen primming for poor responders.

I am not sure if Singapore is doing this at all but you can explore with your doctor. The feedback from this fertility centre using this seems to be positive. This protocol is not for everyone and it might help for your situation.

Hi sisters, would like to seek some opinion as i due to start my ivf this week but cos i having bad cough, do u think is still advisable to continue or should i postpone my ivf and treat my cough first? Haiz cos waited very long to start my ivf so at a dilemma whether to postpone or continue. Is it okie to take cough syrup during stimulation stage? Need some advise badly. Tia

happy 2013 ladied n hope all of us will graduate from this thread..

lin, waiting for my review with dr Sadhana on the 11 jan n see hw bah... have to rest 3 months to recover..

Dreambear: for me I only do accupture till b4 et. After that then I take my Tcm an tai Yao.

Cocobie: no need to postpone but let Ur dr know that u doing IVF. Get it cure before Ur et.

anyone after a failed medicated FET treatment, experience any pulling sensation on the womb area (right side)? Am i abnormal??

cocobie..

if i were you 'll treat my cough 1st cos best is pink of health b4 starting the cycle cos of the injections and hormones ..well that's just me..but you can ask your doc to be sure if he/she thinks it's ok..since you've waited long for it..

Joyfully, all the best for your BT! Just dropping by to cheer for you! And all the sisters who are having their BT soon! 2013 will be a Gd year for us all!

Hope, thanks so much for cheering for me!
It's so sweet of you to remember!

Lyn, let's jiayou together! Hope we can both pass our BT today.

Babysmurf & ChristL > thanks for the advice.

ChristL > yes think i will postpone my ivf treatment to treat my cough as it is really bad like coughing out my lung as my throat is so itchy at times n i'm coughing till my stomach aching leh

Sisters > any idea when kkh will be closed for cny n for how long? So when is the cut-off for patients starting ivf in Jan?

Dreambear, thanks for cheering for us too!

Cocobie, I second Chrisl. Think it will be better to cure your cough first, so that your body is in tip top condition to receive your embbies.

Joyfully > thanks feel more assured now to postpone ivf treatment and treat my cough first.

Joyfully & Lyn > good luck to ur BT and waiting to grab ur bb dusts

Hi, happy new year! i am going to start ivf over the next 1-2 days...depending on when AF reports...feeling anxious...

any ivf buddies out there??

Oh ya...is it alright to still take tcm med during the whole cycle?? will it be too much since there will be western med?

Morning ladies, a wonderful day to start d brand new yr. Dis yr will b a bfp yr for all of us here.

wondersss, i oso will b hving my post review for my failed FET on 11 jan.

chrisl, i didnt experience any pain.

Joyfully n Lyn, all d best for ur bt.

Good morning ladies!!

Ladies doing BT today, ALL THE BEST!!! We are waiting for your bbdusts!

Dream, since yr nick is dream, take it as a dream.. actually dont think is complicated... the process of ivf just go past u very fast

Laki_gal, u are with KKH or NUH? forgot liao.. hehe.. but lets try our best for the next cycle!`

Sandra, ya...that's usually wat the doctors say...i was just wondering if i will up my chances if i took tcm med along...esp after et when i need a thick lining..

any sisters out there who bfp without taking chinese med??

Dream, I stop all tcm once af reported to start ivf. As I dun wanna mix chinese and western med together. I think is very individual. U go with your feel lor.

Thank you, Leor & Bluenosebear....
I will prob try to aim for red bean soup every alt day, if i am not lazy to buy fr food court

Sasha, Chevy, Leor, Cocobie, Laki_gal, Wondersss and Sandra, thank you ladies for rooting for us! Very happy to receive such warm messages on this cool and wet morning! Went for the test Liao, waiting for result in the afternoon. Keeping my fingers crossed!

Thanks ladies for the wishes... I certainly hope to spread bb dust to all of you. Extracted blood, result will be out ard lunch time. Hoping for the best !!
Joyfully, waiting for your gd news too! Bfp bfp bfp...

Dear All sisters, happy new year !
I need some advises.
Does anyone experience light bleeding during ovulation time? I went through surgery for cyst removal, after the operation I experience this nearly every mth. I visited some chinese websites and noted it is normal.. But I asked many of my friends that non of them experience this. After the ovulation, this thing totally cleared. I would like to ask, will this thing affect IVF result? I went to 2 gynea but both said I am ok after the ultrasound but why I bleed with (light brown sticky / watering discahrge). I also doing accu and taking chinese herbs for ard 9mths already with no improvement..really dont know whats wrong with me. Anyone experience this, please share with me, I really need some advise as it really bothering me.

Ladies, i just wan to check if any ladies had chemical pregnancy before? My AF is about a week liao and im still on off spotting le?? Any advice?

Wondersss: mayb can call KKH hotline or IVF hotline to ask.... btw, if u planning to buy conceive well, guardian having 20% off (after disc 34.30 norm 43).

Wonderss
Call clinic n see doc if poss. At my last fresh cycle which was considered bfp but MC eventually as my bleeding didnt stop. My menses lasted few days but I on off spot for 14 days. Got worried n saw doc. He said my lining thinn body not producing enough estrogen to build lining somehow. He gave me med to stop af.

I used to take blackmore conceive well gold while ttc.. I have gotten my bfp and I still have 2 weeks supply of conceive well.. Do let me know if anyone of you would like to have. Kindly pm me with your mailing address and I will post it for you. Baby dusts to all of you. Jiayou!

Hi, m a silent reader here.

Any ladies doing FET under Dr SF Loh ? Can share on hw is e procedure done?

Btw, gd luck to those doing BT today ! Gd things for a brand new yr ;)

I am quite upsets that someone had eventually mess up the spreadsheets which is a hardwork that the sistas here trying to maintain it nicely.