Hi Chrisl, sorry to hear that. After a failed FET Cycle, usually you will stop all the medication and wait for menses to come natural. As whether when u can start the next cycle, depends on you. It can be immediately after your menses or wait till you are mentally ready. Most importantly, Dont give up gal! Have faith.

@gk_gerry, the bloatedness and gas will slowly be gone in about a wk's time...i had bouts of indigestion and can't eat much initially...so try to take small meals and walk around in the house after each meal so that you can digest the food...and yes, rmbr to keep yourslf hydrated

Sandra & ladies,
Hv a question, some said their af din come & yet bfn while others know is bfn cos af come.

Hi tsuki, sometimes af reports only a few days later after knowing it's bfn & a few days after stopping medication de..

Sandra, jia you!

ChrisL, *hugs* After medication stops & AF reports, normally next cmg cycle may embark in another FET, subj to Dr review & clearance. Dun give up. *hugs*

thanks gals..

think i'll just continue with a new cycle asap after AF if possible cos i hv 2 more precious embbies left only...im just so so frustrated!!!!

Sasha: hello, i'm good. today is 13dp3dt n this morning did HPT, it says "NP".
disappointed but i'm sort of braced for it la. waiting for BT on wed to close chapter so that i can move on to nx cycle.

chrisL: hv patience. most impt is to ensure body is tiao already n start well-prepared. then it would hv a positive impact.
dun rush cos u want the best outcome possible w everything.

sandra: jiayou. dun stress... n try to rest more on weekends cos weekday is work work n more work.

brchow: dun give up!!! sometimes there will be miracle..dun give up.. u ssen alot of sisters cases... sometimes there r things u must believe.. ok..

yes Sandra, now only waiting for BT to cfm results. these few days i felt very warm, tired, hungry n a little giddy.
so decided to do HPT (b it BFP or BFN) as i want to mentally prepared b4 the BT result is out cos dun want to "rain" in ofc....

Hi Sandra, I'm ok. Jz decided to take one month break fm work in Jan 2013. Hehe. And b embarking in medicated FET once next AF cycle reports. So expected ET in mid Jan
hmm... Maybe yr ET abt same period as mine

@wonderss yah me too...I am so bloated and don't seems to stop eating i.e get really hungry fast...maybe because I haven't been at home for long time..usually when your mind is at work, you keep thinking of other things...hmmm maybe I am wrong...

sandra/sasha, if eating is a gd symptom i dun mind eating o make my baobeis grow... but hopefully not for the wrong reasons.. is 4dp2dt only.. this consider symptoms??
brchow, u hve all gd symptoms..pray hard for u..

gerry, hopefully we r eating for the right reasons...

Sasha, hope can 承你贵言,thanks!

Sandra, relax and JY!

ChrisL, hugsss. Tiao ur body n womb b4 embark. Tk care!

BrChow, don gv up and wait for ur BT. Tk care!

Brchow : don't give up! You still have time and BT more accurate
like Sandra says as long as don't see red you are still in!

Wondersss : hmmmm think don't think too much on the symptom as of yet cos still a little early, dont stress yourself too much bah lol.. But of course hope that translate to something good
relax relax! ;)

@wondersss I agree with Sasha...don't stress urself up on the symptoms...just take it easy. I know its easier said than done but take ur mind off thing like watch TV...crack silly jokes with hubby...anything that takes ur mind off...honestly I was so worried about all these symptoms during my failed IUI..I learned to let go and take it easy...
I believe you can do it!

sashha, that is my dpo la..lols not gerry..

gerry, is based on et.. like yr ER is 5Dec and yr ET is 7dec.. then u r 2dp2dt...
.. trying not to think so much...
ladies correcr me if im wrong..

Gk : wondersss is right, you are 2dp2dt

Wondersss : lol I knw that's your dpt lol I use it as example lah lol.. Have a god rest! When do you go for progesterone test?

Sasha, hmmm..not that i've noticed leh. Haha.. but symptoms vary from person to person, so unless it's very painful or worrying for you, no need to worry too much about it ok? But can ask ur dr during ur scan! When's yours? Also soon right?

Jan & Gerry, welcome to the forum! Enjoy your 2ww! All the best

ChrisL, *HUGS*..so sorry to hear about that...my thoughts and prayers are with you. Take care!

Sandra, thanks for remembering! I am praying that all is going well inside me coz i hardly feel anything...besides slight cramping and pulling here and there.. Glad to hear you have started on your cycle.. i know all the jabbing is very tedious and the hormones do make you lethargic. Take care and try to rest more ok? Praying for your follicles to grow well!

BrChow, there are still 3 more days before your BT. Don't give up k? Praying for you!

Wondersss, don't worry too much about being hungry and eating...your body and embies need nourishment! If you really worried, then can eat smaller but more frequent meals so that you won't be hungry so often?

lynx, u r back!!! must be running outside enjoying har..lols..

sasha, progesterone test?? wht is that? i dun remember need to gofor anymore tests..

godislove, guess im a glutton . haha.. tummy round as a ball... dun worry.. im not looking into symptoms.. jut scared i overeat nia..

Qegg & ChrisL,

Take ur time to get ur body ready for the next one...I am also taking time to tiao my body back...sigh...only hav 1 frozen egg left waiting for me...dun wana rush into it and get another round of disappointment ;(

wondersss, i know what u mean.. i also look like a ball alr. Today my friend said my tummy is showing! horrors.. think i'm eating too much! Hahah..must eat small but frequent meals.

Babysmurf, i'm going for scan tomorrow. Dun really know what to expect but will see what dr says. *Excited* hope can sleep tonight! heh

Wondersss : ya back. Been out at 2 sessions of gathering.
And keep eating.
Keep us updated, be it BT or scan... Good luck!

And good nite
kao_yawn.gif

joyhope, that's a very helpful point because I may want to redeem some and some i jus wan to sell away.

I have never pawn anything in my life, so this is first time. And I dont fancy getting loans unless really nec. Hopefully by pawning my jewelleries, it can cover my ivf.

Chrisl, we understand yr frustrations esp those of us who have failed ivf before. Since u decided to go ahead with FET next cycle, look forward and prepared yourself for that cycle and dun look back for now. The only way to get BFP is to try and try and one day we all will have our little bundles in our arms.

Good luck Godislove!

Wondersss : I think a week after ET, I went back for a blood test to see if my progesterone level is high enough or need additional support.

Morning to all future mummies!!
Wonderss y kkh dun ask us to go back n chk on progesterone level etc? ONI for blood test after 2ww? At least midst of waiting we have better idea of wats happening inside the body mah

gd morning ladies....

the past weekend super sian...

kenna infection down there (the Candida fungus).... see some funny stains on sat night...rush down to clinic..urine test show infection ....sunday evening rush down again coz stains getting more...this time the doctor gave me a rocket pill to insert inside (ouch!) to fight the fungus....

went bk to 24-hr O&G clinic twice...sian have to wait for urine and the mucus culture test results

Morning to all future mummies!!
Wonderss y kkh dun ask us to go back n chk on progesterone level etc? ONI for blood test after 2ww? At least midst of waiting we have better idea of wats happening inside the body mah