babydusty> yes. For ET at KKH, hubby have to produce sperm sample and do at Sperm bank room. (so hubby can do it while u are inside ET room).

Babydusty,

For my iui at nuh, hubby can produce the semen sample at home but must arrive to submit within 1 hr.. If hubby prefer to produce the sample at the hosp, can book the 'spermatorium' at the lab.. Keke.. A nice cosy room with tv, couch and attached toilet.. I guess should be the same for ivf..

Babydusty-my hubby do it in a rm in Andrology lab, beside CHR. As we stay a distance from NUH, thus we use the room. I am not sure about bringing from home.
We did bring from home for the semen test.
Maybe U can check with CHR or Andrology staff.

babydusty> hmmm.... if want to collect at home, must rush down to NUH within 1 hour coz while the sperm/semen is fresh....

sasha> yeah...not really say painful....probably at most a dull feeling? BB trying hard to build their home in our waterbag
...so dun worry too much....so just rest, eat 3x meals, and if hungry just go for light snack like veggie crackers or wat.

Purpledragon > My gynae told me not to bd from stimulation till after 1st trimester if bfp wor. I told him e previous time I hope not to bd for the next 9 mths. Lol

My clinic arranged for blood test during 2ww too. But I also see alot of sisters bfp from kkh even without going back for BT mah. So sisters in 2ww now, dun worry too much ya.

I've got a quote for all sisters here today : "Don't think too much. You'll create a problem that was not even there in the first place".

Babysmurf : thank you for that! will look it out!

Girl Girl : yeah not painful, but dull feeling
good to know! yeah need to get that later during lunch....

babydusty, for semen to submit on ER day, CHR clinic will inform u before hand what time to submit the semen to andrology lab on ER day, usually 2 - 3 hours hours before yr ER. if ur hb need to use the room, its better to let them know in advance so they can keep the room for u. u need to inform the lab at least 2 days in advance if u wan to use the room.

dian> ya lor...i change like every 1.5 hours...and wash it wif very mild cleanser and clean water. Wipe super clean and wear comfy clothes (not tight tight type).

today still feel tired coz running to and fro clinic from the weekend :S

min81 > ohhh... not so stressed doing it at home.

Bluenosebear > oh ok... thks2 for the info.

GirlGirl > So sian right must rush to submit.

Jan Yew > ohh KKH do practise to bring back also. Dats great.

Jelly > I think for my hubs he sure will opt to do it at home. So that hubs not stressed, and not making me stressed also when i reach hospital for ER.

Thanks for the info all!

babydusty> coz my hubby do inside the room, while i go for ER...hehe...then after that, he picked me from the room, and then we go lunch before we go home and zzzzz

Bb dusty: get ur hb produce it rite before stepping out of hse. I ask hb so tat too. So when out of toilet, we step out of hse immediately

Wondersss : When i got cramps, i lie down on the bed, i feel better lying sideways, but if you feel lying flat works better, do that, and also drink loads of water, and remember to cover your tummy area with blanket, furthermore its raining outside so it is abit chilly. Try to wear socks too.. **hugs**

sasha> i am awaiting KKH call (i went back to the O&G clinic for the checkup mah) to update me on the culture test report. Then after that will either proceed to take medicine or wat lo.... the usual gynae apptment is next tuesday....

wondersss> cramps ah...pls rest hor. Dun sit down on sofa. Go bed now...

babydusty, i feel more stressed if hb do it at home,,hav to rushed down to nuh..scare got traffic jams n all..but its individual preference.

good thing , hb prefer to do it there..lol

Girl Girl : okok, i'm sure the culture test will come back ok!
most will just take some meds to clear it a little bit bah. Wowow, that's fast, you will be how many weeks already!

Babydusty,

Like jelly says, depends on the individual.. My hubby finds it more stressful to do at home cos we have to rush from east to west..

ya man.... i praying hard. I dun mind having the inserts as long as can cure the infection (well rather than enduring the discomfort)....

now is my 15w..next week will be 16w...
...time flies... BB is growing well and hopefully my appetite will improve ....hehehe

min81> ya correct...best bet is dun stress. since can book room at NUH, then go ahead.

I'm sure you will Girl Girl
and so happy for you! should be able to see more when you go for scan next week then! wowow so exciting! wonder how Godislove is!

wondersss> go sleep if you can...good weather to drift away in a nice nap. Hug a soft toy or pillow if you want to. I always hug soft toys when i go sleep ...

lynx_sea > i pity my hubby early morning to find motivation to release. haiz

jelly & min > if do it in hospital more fresh, if at home we might not know rite? but den i scared my hubby want to save face so dont want to do it at hospital. LOL

I asked nurse b4 Muz submit within an hr? She said late abit ok la. cos hard to keep within an hr if guys really can't do in unfamiliar plc

lynx > when submit the SA, he choose himself appointment in the afternoon, he said how to release early in the morning??? hmmmmm

Hmmmm...... Maybe morning still got sleepy head ba.
Doesn't matter as long the sperm is ready upon ur retrieval of eggs. Of cos it needs to be 'washed' before fertilisation

wondersss i noe, i was like tat for the 1st 2 days after ET. worst ok. tat was the time i nid to rest..but i din rest properly

Hi ladies, didn't manage to do the scan today coz dr on mc. So postponed to tomo. Sasha, girl girl, do you ladies feel more tired and hungry ard 6 weeks or so? Getting nauseous more too but manageable. How u guys feeling?

hi ladies, got 1 suggestion...if HB not used to/ pai seh to do in allocated room, maybe can try in the gents on d day itself before gg for d appt?

Godislove : Yes more hungry, but the weird part is can't really eat and also burping alot... i have been coughing and gagging, nausea.... i am so tired! e.g on sat, went out for 2 hours to do xmas shopping, came back around 2pm, watch some tv, took short nap, then ate something around 5pm, then while my hb was cooking dinner at 7pm i fell asleep! on the couch... dead to the world... and then keep sleeping till 9pm, and refuse to eat then fall asleep till 11pm, go back to the room and sleep again! I think i'm a sleeping machine! hahahahha

lynx, ya.. nw pek chek.. neck abit stiff..

jan, i think not advisable cos toilet is worse. more distracting as pple goes in n out.. will affect performance de... thats my hubby feel la.. u might wan to discuss with yr hubby for options n let him choose.. nothing to be embrass.. every one is there for the same goal.. nobody iwill be laughing at him.. relax...

joyhope, i dun mind those ugly pieces if it can fetch some values and tie me over rainy days lei..hehe.

Hey joyhope, isnt it painful to go thru abdominal to retrieve the eggs? can one recover in time for ET?

bbdusty, the room is very pte inside the andrology lab..nothing to b shy .

Janyew, NUh dun allow guys to do it in public toilet for hygience reasons. But of cos if u quietly do it also nobody knows la...lol