Morning leor!!! It's weekend! Hmmm after staying at home for 2-3 days, I kinda confuse which day I am in now. Anyone experience the same??

Lynx, during my 2ww I didn't read so much de. I blur blur 1 day past 1day. Eat, sleep and watch drama. I even seldom post in the forum hehe. Cos don't wanna stress myself but I do read the posts haha...

Sandra, yes Kkh only see dr during ER and ET only

Congrats Girl Girl, grabbing yr baby dusty. And also those who have BFP! =)

BrChow > Ohhh SA in KKH is about $50 in that case. Oklah not that much diff with NUH. hehe

Dian Tang > Ohhh its so clear to me now. Yeah so far ive been to clinic G and seen doctor once only that is Dr Anu. Dr chew and Dr Anu will be the only doctor for subsidy patient in Clinic G is it? Btw Dr Anu is so fierce and firm in her qns. Anybody experience this? She ask me to do D2 Scan and I dont even dare to ask for what. So fierce and stern her face and also voice. For SA to be send, my hubby said the nurse who attend to him is so rude at first den she turn courteous, so funny. Mayb he came at the wrong time to submit is it?

Sandra > Yeah i knew about the slightly expensive. But im not sure if I dont choose doctors, usually doing IVF whose incharge. If Dr Anu who is so fierce, i dont want ley.

Baby dusty
spreading by dust to you too! If you have any questions feel free to ask us
although I have my bfp but I will still be in here if anyone wants to know anything

oh yeah btw rite the blood test in NUH for rubella etc. so expensive hor! so shock to see the price $100+ just for blood test. Yet to do IVF blood test. I will be expecting $100+ also for IVF blood test?

gd morning ladies!!
so many postings in the morning... woke up freling hungry..
just ate 1 pizza bread +2 half boiled eggs+ milo... shiok...!!

sasha, tq for yr bb dusts... soaking myself in it...

lynx, i also dun knw le... lols.. any sisters can enlighten us.. we did our transfer on wed n is 2 days transfer..

Sandra > i cant choose doctors since now in clinic g im under subsidy. for ivf i dont think so i can choose doctor also if i dont opt for private under one doctor. haiz.

Babydusty,

For subsidised patient, i understand u'll see either dr anu or dr chew, whoever is on duty.. If you wanna choose, u'll have to switch to being private patient, where the tests and consultations will be even more costly..

Babydusty,

I met dr anu once as she had to do my iui procedure cos prof wong was away.. She was ok, pretty friendly.. Maybe it'll get better when u see her again.. Don't be afraid to ask questions, they are there to help clarify our doubts.. The conversations and little chit chat sometimes help to build a bit of rapport betwn patient and doc..

min81 > really meh? ok next im sure i will see her again. I will try to talk to her. Because during my first consultation, she ask me qns sternly den got two NUS students with her too on training. Mayb dats why? Haiyoh!

Sasha > Spread more baby dust to me pleaseee I'm so looking fwd to ur big cake for us. By the time I proceed on my ivf, you will be at the end of ur 1st trimester le. So fast hor!!!

Baby dusty : dr Anu face look stern but she is quite a nice doc . Maybe u can prepare the qns you want to ask bef seeing them . You will get to see dr chew or dr Anu , depend who is on duty . As for the blood test , they may ask u to do a 100 plus test which include many things . Maybe u can ask for the test report from the doc in the next visit . Kkh charges one item by one .
When u move to IVF , u will be recommend to pay a package price which will include scanning , blood test . Every visit you have to do scanning and blood test . But this package exclude the hcg blood test for pregnancy . The nurse may explain to u when u move to IVF . Cos I dunno if there will be changes as I did it in aug 2012. Dun worry and keep positive . Ask whatever u want as we paid for their services

lynx, half bowl only??? shark fin souo not advisable cos high mecury contents. .. im constantly feeling 101 times hungry... ytd nite my baobeis v naughty.. disturb my sleep.. felt twinging ..lols

sasha, thanks for helping us....

feelinh sleepy again..

Dreambear : spreading bb dust!!
yeah time will pass very fast! Who knows! U might get Preggy before then

Lynx sea : yeah like wondersss says don't eat shark fin... High mercury.. Also avoid swordfish

Wondersss I usu dun eat so much for bfast. Or I shd say I ONI feel hungry when I start moving ard.
Arrgggghhh I keep biting myself when eating!! Wats wrong with me??

Min - did my ivf w nuh n hubby will wait in the ward. Not permitted to go in with you. No screen either they'll put sterile cloth from chest level n block your view.

dian_tang > im a person with few words. I dont really know what to ask. hahaha ohhh IVF for all the scanning and blood test includes in the package. i feel calm now at least i know wat to expect. Thk u. =)

Min81-For NUH, hubby cannot be in for ET as it would be doen in day surgery-operating theatre. Due to is clean enivronment. Hubby only allow to be in the room or bedside (if U choose the 6 or 8 bedder kind)

Bluenosebear,

Thanks! I was telling my hubby for kkh, hubby can see process.. He said nuh might be diff so i was thinking of asking when i start my ivf.. It's nice to be able to see i guess, but doesn't matter.. My hubby was more concerned about it being done in a sterile environment, which is what you've just confirmed for me

Baby dusty : I am at a loss of words when I c doc. So I wrote down what I want to ask . Some doc may not say many words only when u ask , they will talk more . If u have other query , you can ask me . I try to help if I can .

Happened to bump into this thread and I am doing IVFI as well.

dreambear: my nurse advise not to use lubricant for the inseration ...

Wahaha... I bored since ytd. Think weather affects my mood too. Juz muched some seaweed which I bot from bkk last mth. Yummy

I had a few prunes earlier & now LS!!!
though this morning I Oredi poo but abit hard and with no poo at all ytd. Any advice??
kao_frustrated.gif

Lynx sea : yes that's normal a few days after ET
having poo better. Than not hahahahaha how many pounces you eat? Eat about 3-4 enough Liao hehehe

Huh I ate more than tat lor. After tat the stomach like washing machine. Very loud.
Btw sasha, u get mood swing during 2ww? I got annoyed easily.

Try not too eat to many if not overdose got LS ah... Yeah I think I got very frustrated sometimes which is unusual for me, but mostly I m tired hungry n burping a lot .. Lucky never eat durian lol

poor me... i nvr get to poopoo.. no feel at all... justfinish eating red bean soup...just feeling hungry n sweaty all the time... *Peng*

Wondersss I worry abt not pooing, that's y I ate prunes. Keep farting n nit shit vry uncomfy. Maybe u shd expel out wat u eat as seems to eat a lot. Hahahaha

lynx.. i wan to.. but no feel at all n i dun like prunes maybe yakult can helps.. hopefully..
it seems like u got alot of symptoms lo... i got nothing.. pengz

Duno my symptoms is self created anot

Ehh u mood swing anot?
I think I day day stay at home really pek chek. I dun like tv so much esp during the day got no prog, so there's nthg I can do at home.

lynx.. cannot be self created de la.. fartung n burping how to self create... lols...
i think left the 2 of us too free.. chatting here..
did u try to catch some series??? maybe borrow dvd.. onread books??

I dun like watching DVD, ONI time I can watch a movie is in cinema cos cannot run anywhere. Read books I will headache
Wahahahahahaha I vry mafan de la