lybx.. ermmm..try not to as mention in our early postings... before i had my er, i stop shark fin n minimum intake of seafood.. even during wedding dinner.. dessert is mango sago with ice cream.. i nvr take at all.. cos i dun want my efforts to go down the drain.. but some sister think if take with moderation should be fine... end day is yrself.. whether can resist temptations..

Lynx &wondersss: both of u guai guai for these 2wws. Very fast one. Farting is common maybe when u do insert ur support, some wind go in. No sharkfin okie.

I more bored at home. On 1 month hL rotti at home cannot go out. Order bed rest.

babysmurf, spotting gone yet?? i can understand the feeling for not able to move abt. home arrest.. but jiayou..

sandra, our bt is 21st... but iwill go bk to work on 17

Lynx and wondersss, yup agree with sandra... you've come so far already, gone through all the pain, so just try to rest as much as you can. Especially since you did your ER and then ET. I remember after my ER, i felt so sore inside, i couldn't walk fast for about 1 wk or so! Backaches, gas and some tiredness quite normal i think.. i get backache when i walk too much..or sit/lie in a particular position for too long. In my first cycle, i was afraid to do anything wrong, even sneezing worried me, but after the first failed attempt, i came across several websites assuring me that our bodies are stronger than that and if we go about our usual activities (as long as it's not like rock climbing or crazy strenous activities) if the embies can divide and implant, they won't drop out one. Don't stress too much ok? Stress also not good for emotional well-being.

Min, i remember dr told me that if i want my DH to view the ER and ET process, i must tell the nurse before the procedure. So that they can prep the gown and stuff for my DH. But i guess diff hospitals have different protocol. I felt more assured when my DH was with me coz can talk to him while waiting.

godislove, i think i worrh too much...
getting angry cos im practically sweating in the aircon room n i want to shout at my hubby who is snoring away!!

and Im lying on the sofa in the living room with fan blasting on me.. and every nerve in my body is burning with rage.. !!! arggghhh!!! am i spznding my nite in the living room??!

Godislove thks for the advice. I feel better as long can resume normal life. Of coz not bungee jumping or things too vigorous. Normal walking is ok rite. If I feel tired I juz rest. Hungry I juz eat. Too much restriction really stressing me out cos worried tat I keep doing wrong things.

anyone or their mums/aunties/relatives has experienced pawning jewelleries.

I may need to pawn some to find funding for next ivf cycle. Can anyone advise how to do it? TIA.

Sandra,oh really...k, i will try the jewellery shop first. their price better than pawn shop?

for pawn shop, is it we hv the option to redeem the jewellery at a later date?Else its considered sold if we dun redeem it?

Is there any interest charge by pawn shop?

Jelly : how about getting loan from ezycash or something? Do some calculation based on the interest for both loans and pawning, see which is better bah.

Jelly, u may compare px quoted by both jelw shop n pawn sho b4 decided.Pawn shp will normally gv u a ' receipt' which u need to produce on redemption. px n latest date for redemption stated on d 'receipt'. U may clarify wif them d procedures b4 pawn.

sasha,sandra..i already terminate one policy to raise funds for first ivf, so might not b able to get any loans. the only ins policy i hav now is i tap on my hb company's health insu policy.

Lynx sea : hahaha some are good but some are not very cos this 2ww is based on normal pregnancy bah, ours is IVF treatment and more evasive, so some things like walk too long is actually not good. But some are quite good and cute like writing baby's name hehehe

Qegg : how are you!

Jelly : okok, then maybe compare a few pawn shop and also check the rates on loans see if interest is ok anot. Big hugs

Oh yeah ladies, those in their 2 ww or trying for babies try to reduce intake of cheese and too much red meat,cos I read a book and it says that this will cause more severe morning sickness once you get your BFP.

qegg, long time no hear from you, how are u doing? when u planning next ivf cycle? noted on the receipt by pawnshop.

sandra, hi five...we dun care anything so long as BFP...lol

just bumped to this thread while googling.

Just had my ET on Friday with Dr Sadhana and current at my 2ww....

just wanted to say hi to all the future mums in here...good luck and stay positive during the wait...

Sasha, jelly - sorry was seeing tcm. Almost 1 wk din visit this thread, damn busy n everyday ot since resume to work on mon, haizzz, nightmare started again after rest for 2 wk. I like no energy after failed cycle n my tcm said we need to bu qi n tiao for 1-2 mths n better to rest for 2-3 cycle b4 embark another attempt. How r u gals? Sasha when is ur scan?

Sandra, lin - start cycling liao?

hello ladies, i am new to the forum.
just had my 1st IVF with Dr Sadhana from KKH and now "enjoying" my 2ww. had been reading/ finding support in this thread, just wanna say hi ^.^

Jelly, I've heard from some elderly that gold shop will usually give good rates if you're buying jewellery from them after the buy back. For pawnshops, there's two ways I heard... to redeem it at a later date by paying interest on a periodic basis, or let them know you do not want to redeem (think it's called 断当 if I remember correctly) for better rates as it'll be considered sold to them. These are only hearsay from some elderly folks, not sure about exactly how it works.

Try not to get loan from ezycash or overdraft as these charged very high interest sinced they're considered unsecured loans. If you really need a loan, possible to approach family or close friends? Or try to work something out with the banks, their interest rates are usually more reasonable.

Hi gk_gerry, during my first fresh ivf cycle in oct 2011, I had quite bad gastric during 2ww. But hor, when I finally cannot tahan n can't even stand straight, I went to kk 24 hours & was told it was also mild ohss I'm experiencing.
Yours a fresh cycle?

Hi KL

Yup, fresh cycle..it was so bad during ER that I had gas reflux to my lungs...was breaking out in cold sweat. I nearly vomited but held back cos i ate the antibiotics. I have very bad upper abdominal pain (like those when you get food poisoning/stomach flu) till now. We were close to canceling the transfer on Friday but Dr Sadhana told me proceed and I agreed..

Dr Sadhana told me its not OHSS as I have case of gastritis since secondary school...

Currently taking her prescribe medication to curb the pain

gk_gerry, hv gd rest. I took lots of lrd water, eggs white, drink lots water during the 2nd time fresh cycle & it's really better
take warm water & warm lrd water, it shld help

Sandra @ Jelly : yap yap! Tats true lol have some more nuts and tio body well :D

Gk_gerry : welcome!! Remember to drink loads of water okie
n loads of rest! bb dust!

Qegg : good to tio your body first, so that your body is ready to receive your bb
who knows during your natural cycle can bfp!
my scan is on 17/12

Jan : welcome and good luck!
bb dust!

@sasha thanks and good luck! My BT is on Xmas Eve *keeping my fingers crossed* for my best Xmas pressie EVER! Thanks for ur bb dust

janyew/gerry, me n lynx r under dr sadhana too!! so the 4 of us r cycle buddies... !!wishing us all the best of all..
drinks lotsa of waters n rest well benefit us.. hopefully we have gd news one...

aiyah sorry no babydusts to spread lah..

anyway, asking sisters who hv done 2 FETs b4,
after a failed FET, what is the normal thing to happen? Stop all medications and wait for AF to come? Should wait one more cycle or? TIA

hahaha...yah we are cycle buddies...at least we can make our 2ww more bearable..I was so bored that I showed my dog my embryo pic...hehehehehe