Adeline/Dreambear

Leor
my case i scanned on friday then ET on next tuesday already..that was like 4 days after

ltnx, u v cute le.. y u freaked out when im in relax mode? should i be in pain? lols... tjhe nurse nvr ask me to tilt sideway.. i jus wan to cont to sleep so tilt sideways..

brchow, did the embryologist ask u go to sperm bank to collect report??

wondersss: i was not told to collect report. just go to do BT that's it wor.
wah ur ER very long... i did ER at abt 10am cos HH Tan got held up.
think by 11.30am I'm already in recovery room sipping milo n eating biscuits.
12.30pm me collect med n then on the way home liao.
u know what? when i do BT nx wk, i let u both know whether nd to collect report or not or any other stuff, then let u girls know k?

brchow, thabks dearie. me n my baobeis help u to cheer..
i dun knw if i did the insert wrongly for just nw. feels abit painful below..maybe trying too hard to puqh all the way in

Just something to share on the little white balls of vagina inserts. My hubby helped me to insert b4 n it helps by applying lubricant on his finger b4 he pushes the balls in. Maybe u all k ask the nurse if k insert with the help of lubricant or not?

wondersss: thks for cheering me on
i dun hv problem with insert but if i do it in a hurry or not properly done, it can cause a little wee bit of pain.
mayb u r tense?
i suggest u do some breathing exercise, adjust ur mindset a bit, lie flat with no below under ur head but put a small but soft pillow beneath ur butt,
close ur eyes, relax ur "grip" in ur V area n try insert it slowly inside. dun do it in a rush. try n see if it works.
sorry for such vivid details but trying to c if i can help u solve ur little problem here LOL...

Leor : how to read my pm?

Lin : no special diet, just avoid sour, fried and oily stuff
and yes I take the insert orally and it's ok, no side effects, but some pp, ave some giddiness...

Godislove : lol thank you! ;) can next time I organize class
I tender my resignation today! So happy!

Wondersss: no I mean as u were pushed out from theatre, u pass by waiting area n were lying sideway.
Brchow, ya, pls chk again on ur BT day. Am sure embryologist told me abt report collection. Hb heard it too in the room. Btw, after ET, I din rest long enuff. Seems like less than 10 mins n was ask to leave. How abt u gers??

Oh the report is supposed to be a summary of the ivf cycle eg no of follicles, no. of eggs extracted, embryos grade etc

gd moin ladies!!!
lynx.. u super early le.. cant sleep?? maybe i too heavy liao..tat they unload me from the theatre chair then push me to the bed cannot be bothered.. lols
i also less than 10 mins im out of the room.. cos bladder overload... also peed out lo... like galgal, dash all the way out to the toilet to unload..

Sandra, no la. cos she was concussed so I imagine when pushed out Oso like her lor.
Morning wondersss, hmmm I Oso wondering how they trfr us to the other bed cos the operation bed got so many things ard.
my hsb woke up 5plus to go office then i was awaken by the sound so I wake up to go toilet. Oso, slept early ytd n wake up early lor.

I think ET I was 4th but dunno y nurse said I was 3rd. If wonderssss is 1st, I Rembr a jap went in, followed by a malay girl I spoke to on ER day

lynx, i think u r 4th or 5th... brfore me there is this malay gal wearing a pink tudaa.. then while waiting i saw the jap lady... if u see another malay.. then u r 5th le..
im going to do my inserts.. abit scared le...

Wondersss & Lynx sea : have to stay relax and try not to symptom spot ok
I know it's hard, but time passes faster when we don't
just enjoy your break eating n sleeping n watching tv hehehe

Wondersss not so many malays la. oni got one. Maybe her bladder not full yet so come out again. While waiting she sat behind me & I still chatted with her. She said 16 follicles n 16 eggs extracted. I mean I ONI got 9 folli n 5 eggs nia. So I Sian half. For the jap, I saw her walk in when I juz reached.

hmm last time i go for ET, was under sedation (ok lar...i cannot tahan the "pain")...so was sleeping for quite long....until the nurse call me, and ask me if i want milo or not. The senior nurse is very nice to me - attended to me and ask me to move slow (literally slow like snail) and dun rush....

then after i changed liao, paperwork settled everything, hubby went in to pick me up and meet up with embryologist to see baobei photo...

Good morning sistas

Godislove and ChrisL, Thanks for the reply. So aga aga it will take around 4days to ET once linning ready. Hehe...

Sasha, maybe my mail goes into your junk mail. U may want to check there?

Wondersss, u have any frozen embbies? If have, the nurse will ask you to collect the report from the sperm bank counter if am not wrong.

Leor> morning!! It is friday!

ya u are right. I checked the report for frozen embbies from the sperm bank office on the day of my BT (while waiting for the result).

Lynx sea : white discharge is normal because you are doing inserts, but if its painful discharge must tell the nurse ok, but if its just discharge but not painful its ok, its the melting of the capsule.

Leor : i reply you already
went to my junk folder! hehehe

lynx, u r already gd... at least got something to freeze.. i hve nothing. so be blessed...

galgal, et also can sedation??? wow.. im on"live" le. watching my embbies n feel my vagina being stretch.. lols.
but is ok to peed right after the et right?

Good morning Girl girl

Yes is FRIDAY!! Me planning to go shopping after work to see any xmas gift to buy for my bosses hehe...

Talking abt the sedation, i think they give me the dose not strong enough cos i can feel someone pulling out a thing from my V and I shouted OUCH! very loudly lolz...Then while they pusing me to the recovery room, otw, I still ask the nurse how many embbies collected lor. The nurse was surprise that I had already wake up. However, I still feel giddy lah...on/off wake and sleep hahaha... I got drink the milo but end up merlion in the toilet. The nurse keep asking me whether am okie or not. I told her am alright. However, I merlion on/off all the way till i reach home. Lie on my bed and doze off. Wake up only in the late evening time. Thereafter, am back to normal liao.

lynx_sea> i tink so. Coz the report got say the frozen embbies grades (e.g G3) and how many. The embryologist (a lady) is very nice and explain to us how their process works .... so everything is quite smooth....

sasha> yes that is correct... i tink is the "oil" or wat from the tablet...(cannot remember the name)...

Leor> wahaha! your office got gift exchange?

wah! i was really sleeping like pig when they inject the dose (aka KO-ed)... but i dun feel giddy after i wake up...just feeling hungry and want to go toilet... and the BP machine beeping away (but i cannot see very well, coz i did not wear my specs)...

The nurse got say common side effects from the sedation is vomit/giddy/blur blur. That is why cannot drive or operate machinery or use knives. Scared we kenna accident. So best is to rest and go home straight after lunch...

Wondersss> can...ER and ET can be under sedation. Doctor say confirmed i cannot tahan coz i told him my pain threshold very low...(my skin too thin liao)... lol...i can tahan the SIS scan for my eggs but cannot tahan the HSG (i screamed like mad....)... it is ok to wee wee after ET...after i changed liao, i go toilet for wee wee..then pack bag and checked my things before signing out from the OT lo...

Girl girl, No exchange lah. Just that for so many years liao, usually will buy something for them as a token lor. Hehe

Wondersss, Of cos can wee wee after ET lah. I went immediate after finish the procedure
No worries k.

Sasha, Hehee... I reply you

Lynx_sea> ya i am from KKH. Somemore my form got big big highlight....under sedation...but i tink i am not the only one ....

Leor> i see i see...u so nice leh...coz my department got ard 20pax so buy gifts quite taxing...(lolxx)..usually i buy chocolates for sharing...

Girl girl, we only buy for own bosses nia.. So still okie. I have 3 boss so just buy 3 gifts hehe. My department also many around 20plus too. And all secies had agreed to buy only for own bosses so save up lor.

lynx, yes we WILL STRIKE...!!!

Teatime!!! omg, im eating but tummy still making noises... haiz.. am i normal... how i hope we have a scanner to see how our embryos are doing...

lynx, aiyo.. knock your head la.. ask u dun measure your bbt.. u still taking...
Did u measure the moment u woke up.. did u take at the same timing?? if not, the BBT cannot be trusted...

wondersss: mayb that's the reason y u n me no nd to collect report cos we dun hv any to store.
btw, u read my "instructions" on how to insert last night to minimise pain?
hope it helps.

girl^girl: i din know HSG and ET can sedate. cos I did both w/o sedation. lucky ET not pain at all n HSG just slight discomfort cos of water flowing out.

Brchow, i got it and try.. the first time still ok.. but the 2nd insert.. it shuts the door up.. lols... but try to relax n push all the way in.. machiam like "raping" myself... whahaha
Ya, guess we dun have things to collect.. hehe.. except out baobeis...
and all this time, i really appreciate your help cos u give me alot of info as we are in the same hospital.. cant thanks you enough.. and all the sisters has been comforting me and assure me everything is fine..Without you ladies, i think i will crumble and collaspe.. so lets pray for the best!

Wonderss tdy I wake earlier to measur la cos felt urgent n pee. So take bbt before I get out of bed.
really afraid of disappt on BTday. Cos experienced it when I did iui. Nurse called to announce result. Tat moment was so so upset. Hate tat moment of waiting to be sentenced.

wondersss/lynx_sea: that's y we all end up here. it's gd to hv each other to support else we read the wrong info/ hv wrong concept... etc.
ya my sentence day due soon but .... all of us hv to go thru it la. that's life rite?
i got an urge to use HPT today but am refraining till sun, if possible wed morning, just b4 i go kk. just so afraid to know that it says NP on the hpt.

any sisters here tried testing on 11dp3dt LOL.....

hey.. look at the bright side.. at least u went thru iui first..spo u roughly got the experience what to do n what not to do... Im first timer.. so i listen to the sisters here and follow my heart.. dun panic...
i also panic but i just pray hard... there is nothing more we can do but enjoy this 2ww..
and here am i sitting here typing and half-hearted checking my office emails.. sucks!

Wondersss, I also rest the first week and went back to work in my 2nd week, as long at slow movements and not carrying heavy stuff, u should be safe de

Lynx Sea : dont worry, it should be fine
just try not to do that too often. but i am sure you are not squatting too long right?

Brchow : If you really feel like it, just test.. if not you keep thinking about it
but remember if its positive,it's positive, but if negative maybe still early :D so stay positive okie! I'm spreading baby dust to you right now!