Bigbear,

So sorry, i'm not very good with words.. Hugs.. You've tried your very best.. Give yourself time to heal..

Bigbear, I'm so sorry to hear your news. Now the pain is still raw, give yourself time to heal. Pour out your sorrows here, we've gone through the dark times as well and will support you. The pain will go away with time..Don't blame yourself or wonder what else you could hv done, you've tried your best, just that sadly this was not your time, but don't lose hope ok? *Hugs*

Bigbear, hugs. Sorry to hear tat. Actually I understand how u feel coz I had always experience w d disappointment. Like I thou dis mth I succeed coz af is v late but then juz tested n feel so upset. Was asking dh y god didn't wanna help us as we being trying so hard. Y sme pple can strike so Ez while we went thru all dis n still so difficult. Many pple told me it all depend on luck n i wonder when i will b lucky.

Sorry if I add on to u coz I'm juz feel v down nw. Juz wanna find a Plc wher I can voice out my frustration, sadness

Dear sistas,
I finally had a cup of KOI after sooooo long.
Treat fm my hubby.
So happy.

Dear bigbear,
It's so difficult to tell u not to be sad as I myself is still feeling down.
We have tried our best. Really no choice but to move ahead.
I've been focusing on TTC for 6 yrs.
Many hv been telling me since I managed to conceive naturally twice thou in the end m/c, I should be able to get pregnant again....but still I didn't.

Let's forget about TTC for the time being...do what we want for now.

Jia you & good luck to all sistas...
I really hope 1 day I will be able to update good new here NATURALLY... :)

Pls don't forget about me..... <3

tahope, glad that u feeling better, at least KOI makes you happy..

Dont leave us, even though not cycling also can come over and chit chat. Some ppl feel stress by looking at forum, if you dont, please join us

Bigbear > Still a bigbear hug from me to u. who knows, u may strike naturally lei.

Sandra > I now drink 1 cup of Ensure milk every morning b4 going to office. Maybe I shd stop since I'm not starting my ivf now???

Tahope, I'm also not tccing now but I'm still dropping by to read how all sisters are. This forum is more addictive than facebook!!! Hence u dun forget us hor!

Lin > My mum was discharged &amp; is taking a chemo pill now. Side effect is very little &amp; seems like she is coping &amp; responding well. Hope she can keep this up for as long as possible.

Regarding sleeping pattern, I was unable to sleep early last time. But after changing to a more stressful job, sleeping is never a problem to me, except for my 2ww when I was not working. So I guess those sisters who are not working will hv a harder time to sleep early.

After a glass of wine...I feel more relax. I have a bond here...thought I will leave here after I failed this time, but can't bear lei. I may no longer be active here but I will still pop in n say hello and give my support. :)

Dreambear, u must stay strong. I been thr it myself and that period is v difficult for the whole family but we all pull thr and the family bonding become stronger. JY wor...

big bear hugs! No words describe the pain. Been thru a pain of losing I know how u feel. I hope u stay strong dear. Who knows miracle will come to u. For the time being eat, pray , love and enjoy life with ur dh.. Take care..

Leor: I was laughing inside when I saw how many still awake after midnight Lo.. Haha

Babyjourney: congrats! What you say it's true and I do think often on even if we might not then what do I do? Is the baby more important then my marriage.. It's not easy but still try meantime.

Lin: I also kinda feel menses getting shorter but I kinda dismiss it. I started DHEA le and Dr Loh say 50mg cos asians is smaller compared to caucasians. Make sense but don't know valid or not. How did u know which part of your organ not good? I don't know leh.

Sunniehope: all the best to your 2ww!

Bigbear: hugs! I know what you mean.. maybe talk it over w hubby and decide from there.. Everyone in this journey have tried very hard so be good to yourself. take care!

Thanks Leor and wonderrs for the 'decoding'.

I think I'm a wen ti er tong at this stage finding out more about iui/ ivf! Cos I've got more questions :p

So when should we take brazil nuts and taking durian helps in the growth of the embyros???

Chris, wahahaha! Hammer got use leh! Lolz.... Must really praise our gals here trying hard to sleep early yayy : D Well done gals. Keep it up!

MiloQueen, u can start after ET. Infact Brazil nuts can start early cos it also add in help for lining if u do have lining issue. If not start it after ET. Cos heaty sia....scare easily to fall sick. Do not overdose yrself with Brazil nuts also. Just eat afew pcs a day will do. Drink more water.

psp, I'm not sure if it's true but heard some kway chap base has herbs that are not suitable for preggers. Check with the source? Just like some bak kut teh also has unsuitable herbs. I was like you, craving for kway chap and bak kut teh during one of my 2wws! ;p

Babysmurf: hah, I want to eat e innards...

LuvNhope: I agree that some kway chap has some hidden herbs to get rids of e smell.

Sandra: I usually eat from regular store.

Thanks for ur advice, I think I will eat something else

Hi pep, I once saw a tcm and he advised me not to take kueh chap (and braised duck, herbal ba ku teh) as it contains 'wu xiang' that may spike my system. I guess to play safe try to avoid but again it depends on individual body constitution and anything in moderation should be fine.

Leor, Sandra > thanks thanks! Am pumping up efforts in my 1 last attempt to try naturally before ivf. Going to take the stuff recommended in the resources shared by Chris and hopefully can increase chances.

bigbear, big hugzzz.. I totally understand ur feelings as I have failed many times too.. the first 3cycles including 2 fets (1st fresh bfp but chemical preg-i didn't cry at all) I felt totally numb like in a trance..juz hoping next one will get bfp. Then came another fet this feb, i let go of myself &amp; cried during shower.. i felt really better after that... my hb dun even noe abt it ;)
hope u will emerged as a stronger lady after this.. be positive &amp;hope is not dashed at all if u keep on believing! I took quite long to do my lap &amp; fly kite with Dr loh once on doing my lap, i emailed him one day before the lap but he is v nice n understanding.. finally got my courage 2mths bck.. JY!!

Hopefully I will be able not to eat innards for 10 months.. Ha ha

Thanks girl for all ur advise.. Wil not Eat braised duck and Kwap chap and bu kut teh for today and tmrw..

Bigbear, do continue to chat with us here leh... Be it u got ttc or not. Me also not cycling but I am still blabbering non stop here u know

Hi all, am new to this thread

Just started my first IVF cycle at Kandang Kerbau Hospital and did my ET on 05 Oct '12. Now going through the dreaded 2ww.

Thanks Sandra, I'm seeing Dr Sadhana. Already had 2 failed SO-IUI rounds since last year so she suggested that we do IVF instead.

1BB, yes I will still hang ard :) after take a break will try naturally again and every month will be in 2ww. I am rooting for u, JY wor. I also need to be hardworking rabbit

Bb and many sisters here, thank you for your ecouragement, I am giving up ivf but not giving up hope yet. Will just try natural if I ovulated that month. A big thank you n hug to all of u!

Bigbear, that's the spirit!! Just try naturally n when u least expect it, bingo!!! U nvr know! So buck up fellow rabbit!! **wink wink**

bigbear, tahope> hugs to both of u!! hope miracles will come to both of u..

chris> i started dhea a wk ago.. i just eat 50mg as dr told me lor.. follow instructions haha. i went tcm dr, all of them say the same organs weak lor, so i guess shld be true.. u been to tcm before? if so they will tell u something..

sandra> did u take dhea previously? i have extra bottles if yrs run out.. i think u are getting from love is all ard, if u need more in future let me know.

mofmm> are u discharged yet?

i wonder how is girlgirl..

Lin: how long will you be taking the DHEA? I just started seeing a TcM but didn't hear about which organ got problem yet. Thanks for the link asiafighter. I thought retrovered uterus is normal for about 20% women, I didn't know it was because of the reasons listed in the link though.

*wave* ladies..my AF finally arrived the other day (It was missing for the month of september!) and i will be going for my scan before FET this coming wednesday
If all goes well my ET might be late October..any cycle buddies?

Btw, any idea when to take red bean soup to get ready for FET? Do i take it now? How many times a week should i be taking it? TIA!

Big Bear - Gambatte and best of luck! The world works in a mysterious way... I do believe that good things will happen when you least expect it. Rest well and try again! Never lose hope. Baby dust to all who are ttc too!

Hi Psp yes I had brown discharge days 8 and 9 after embyro transfer. Came down with OHSS on day 10 and was in hospital 11 days. Had a confirmed BFP on day 15 after ET. Good luck!

Hi Lin, thanks for your concern. Was discharged on Thurs morning after 11 days in hospital. Other than being exhausted and having a healing hole in my side ( where the abdominal drain was put in), I am almost back on my feet!

Hey chrisL,

Will be doing iui this mth as i can only do ivf in dec.. Will be having my 1st scan on day 11 next thur, so i guess our 2ww could be around same time
Jia you!!

hey min! Great hehe have a buddy liao!
anyone else? Btw, min, your iui is it almost the same have to monitor the lining as well? In this case you might want to try taking red bean soup to build up lining

Hi Bigbear, *hugz, am so sorry to hear your news. Just to share when I failed my IUI July this year, I could not cry too, in fact for some days I thought I was fine. Then one day about one week later, suddenly the tears came and poured down my face triggered by something small. I wailed over the failure and how helpless I felt despite doing my best.

So let yourself grieve as much as you have to then pick yourself up, dust yourself and soldier on. We mere humans can only do so much, the rest is up to a higher power whom we must surrender to.

I don't know if this comforts you but my friend who had 4 kids told me (before I was married) that at the end of the day our spouse is the most important person as he is the one who will grow old with us, not children who will leave us when they grow big. So when you said you suddenly feel lost since you had been so occupied with this ttc journey, maybe it is a chance for you now to invest the time to build a stronger relationship with your spouse. All the best Bigbear!

ChrisL,

Not sure whether any other cycle buddies.. Actually, i'm not sure about my lining leh! My doc has nvr ever talked about my lining so i assume no prob.. Think i ask him during the scan.. For the iui, the scans are for checking of follicles and ovulation.. Now it's just hope will ovulate lor.. Cos i just did lap last mth, doc was a little concerned might not ovulate.. Will see how the scans go.. Crossing my fingers!!

chrisL> i think red bean cannot take too much also, twice a week i think. too much will make lining too thick..

mofmm> glad u are fine now...smooth 9mths ahead for u! i agree abt the kids growing up, but my hubby dont. i think he only thinks of kids as most impt than our re'ship. sad.

chris> i will be taking for 3mths. i will ask dr loh again n ask him if the mth i plan to do ivf is ok.. if tcm dr nv say anything, perhaps yrs are fine, nothing major..

sandra> i replied u

thanks sandra! All the best in whatever stage you are in now too!

I see min ;) as i've said, hope you'll strike iui then you don't need ivf already hehe

Chrisl, I b doin my FET oso but don't knw y till now af hvent come. Quite worried coz my cycle had already been v accurate, af egg retrieval, af cm at 5 days but now dont knw wher it disappear to. seem like my cycle siao siao already n till now I'm still waitin for it to come. If it come now I can oso start w my FET.

Any1 knw y cycle bcm like dis? Dis is s longest cycle I ever had. Normally cycle bout 28-30 days but 2day already 37 days

Thanks mofmm. did the doctor explain why there is brown discharge?

Big bear: glad to hear that you are strong.

Feliko: when is ur BT? Any symptoms so far?

ChrisL: good luck to ur FET.

Ladies do u know during e 2 weeks can take red bean soup? Thought of cooking it for desserts today....