dulala, i heard the successful rate for natural IVF is high for us who having low ovarian reserves. One of the forumer Sade BFP with natural IVF with Dr.Loh! hope it gives you some brighter light. mind to share no.of eggs u retrieved and ur AMH level?

Prosepina: only 2... not sure abt AMH level..

how do you all juggle between work and ivf treatment? its taking a toll on me, very hard to schedule.. and during the injection phase cannot give mc or hosp leave.. which is ironical to me since rest is impt right? sigh.. how to do this for long? i really wonder..

dulala,for me, i got my boss informed about i'm doing IVF so is ok for me to take time-off. Due to the reason that you mentioned, many sister actually quit their job because of too stress. That's why we should raise our concern to government!

dulala, ya sade did told me she did natural ivf, and minimal injections. she cultivated 2 eggs, but only 1 embroyo, and she transfered one, n she striked. she was not successful in the conventional ivf method also cos of her low reserves. u may want to pm her to find out more. have u made appt with the 2 dr? they can help u shed further light, as they are professionals!! maybe u can ask and tell them abt yr concern during injection, or can u take npl? or u still have paid leave?

Dulala, if u need mc, u can request from Dr loh. I m not sure if Prof wong issue mc.

Babysmurf, Jiayou!

Chrisl, eat more before you go back to norway okie. All the best for your FET.

i1BB, be a good rabbit hor... :p

Dulala,

There should not be issue for mc with prof wong.. He always checks with me if i need mcs.. Especially if you don't feel well best to stay home and rest.. The only thing is will your boss be ok with it..

Lin, I started beginning of Feb2012. I am 32weeks now. I did not do any lap. But I had my polyps removed by Dr Loh in Oct2011.

Thks Lin, min81 n prosepina for remembering me. Been reading this thread silently again.
Min81 hope you have recover from your lap. Try some fish essence next week as advised by Lin.
Lin, hope u have fully recover from your lap. know that's it's not easy for u as you had been experiencing on and off pain. Btw is your uti clear now?
Sorry din reply ur email. It's a baby girl!
Ladies, Hopefully aft your lap, can conceive naturally. That's the best!
Prosepina, hopefully TSB can help you to conceive naturally. Don't be too strees up. Try to relax your mind n soul and don't lead such a tense life.

Dulala, I had received your pm. Later I will reply you.

Lin > Thanks for the suggestion, will take tingkat as last resort as i am quite a fussy eater. Scared I order, don't like and then throw away.

Min81 > Good idea... but is there any food to avoid? Read some said avoid seafood and chicken? Spicy or assam ok?

sade, great to hear from u, and excited abt ur little princess in the baking!! uti maybe in the morning only. but still having pelvic pain altho today is already day 5 of my cycle. hope it will go away before i O and try naturally.

Prosepina, ya i think ur job is stressful..

Yo baby journey, am waiting for my evil aunt's arrival n will b an extra hardworking rabbit thereafter lor.... Tired de u know! Hahahaha

joyhope, i rem some sisters say dun eat spicy food.. i think some tingkat can order for a trial period of 2 wks (i think). and i think can tell them certain restrictions of food u dun eat, but need extra charges. u can try them first now b4 cycling. or i think min idea is better..

Thanks Lin... hmmm i will have to rack my brain to see what food I can self prepare in advance. Chicken used to be a staple in my diet but now avoiding it. Means only fish, beef and mutton only??

Sade,

Congrats!! Baby girl, so cute!
I'm feeling ok, trying to move around slowly..

Joyhope,

I think better to avoid spicy food.. I prefer to keep it simple.. Adding chopped garlic, sea salt, pepper, a little bit of butter or olive oil is very flavourful already.. Buy big pack of peeled garlic from ntuc.. You wanna lessen the work as much as possible.. Buy a variety of meat like pork and beef so u don't get sick of the food.. For fish, i like salmon.. Vege can get broccoli, carrot, etc.. Rotate betw a variety so you will not 'over-eat' any 1 item.. Not sure if u like, but good to add some brown rice to ur white rice too.. Hope this helps

Min81 > I take only brown rice at home. Meat and fish can be prepared and marinated in advance. Vegetable is more tricky as they tend to lose the texture after freeze. DH is a hopeless shopper when it comes to groceries. For garlic, I use the garlic in oil from supermarkets, very convenient.

Joyhope,

Sounds good.. You're all prepared
I love the taste of freshly cooked garlic so don't mind mincing them.. Hehe.. Vege cannot freeze, best take fresh or over 2-3 days.. Why not u just tell your DH specifically which vege to buy then he just go supermarket to buy.. Should be ok.. Cannot find can always ask the staff..

Joyhope: u can buy cabbage n broccoli. Cos these 2 vege can keep slighty longer.

Sade: congrate princess on the way.

How luvnhope? Where r u?

Min81: thanks! how long have you been with pc wong? i plan to see him soon. is he stern?

btw, is it standard for hosp leave to be only given after embryo transfer?

Lin- thanks for your info.

Sade- thanks! look forward to hearing frm u! congrats! really congrats!

Babysmurf > Is cabbage considered cooling... ok for the womb?

Min81 > I am too lazy to mince garlic. DH don't know how to choose vegetable. May have to consider buying the frozen ones though more costly.

anyone else have seen pc wong before? does he explain the condition in detail?
how is the clinic in nuh?

the experience i had in sgh is quite bad-- nurses are always hurrying around and keep asking you to wait and wait while they have to contact doctor, then alot of going back and forth between waiting...don't feel pleasant at all... i wonder if nuh as a public hospital is also like that?? anyone care to share your experience in nuh?

Babysmurf: thanks for the info. Will try to see him..

Any advice on when is the earliest timing i can try again?? Do i have to wait for 3 mths?? And if i have a frozen embro, shd i opt for fresh ivf or choose to thaw.. (paisei not sure of the terms use...)

dulala,
I think there is another thread where all the ladies discuss about their experience in NUH with Prof Wong.

Min81, are you also from NUH?

Dulala, i did a IUI with Prof Wong. I feel he's a man with few words and always rushing between the 2 rooms. I guess most docs dont talk much unless u ask. Maybe he's very experienced, he's confident in what he does. Sometimes i feel no communication, no assurance...but maybe its just me. Cause many sisters like him..oh the nurses are nice though.

Hahah... dear Babysmurf and i1BB, me here, me here! Had a long day at work today and had to run an errand tonight, so could only log in and post now. Tiring ah working...

i1BB, have u been a good rabbit? *wink wink*

Babysmurf, how's ur 2ww so far?

Chrisl, *wave wave*

Luv, poor u...rest early ya. Me no good rabbit this month. Next month then b more hardworking lor... Hehe

i1BB, heheh... maybe u won't need to be a rabbit next month? ;p

Chrisl, not yet. Me naughty, still wanna surf net, hahah... Then suffer tmw morning. ;p

Thks ladies for your well wishes. Me v excited.

Babysmurf, hope u can join us at mummies to be 2013 thread soon. Rest well and stay happy n relax now. Visualise your embryos implanting daily.

ibb hope u have good news soon.

Min81, glad to hear that u r coping well now n u do provide an easier way to steam your food.

Lin, uti not fully recovered yet? Try to drink more water or cranberry juice. Take good care of yourself!

Jia you all ladies!

Dulala I had replied you.

Luv & Sade, bbt drop lah... Indicating evil witch booked her flight on the way to visit me Liao... Lolx

i1bb u took your body temperature daily? Me always find it v stress to do it. Always wake up at different times so my bbt not accurate. Good for you that u take it daily. It's v informative acc to TCM. Stay cheerful like u always do. Like luv said u nv know till u see red.

Babysmurf so now u r PUPO!

Sade, ya I take bbt everyday cos I have to wake up at 9am to take my thyroid meds so might as well lor...

Well, I m still pinning hope lah but deep down inside I know slim chance de ;)

i1bb u r so discipline! Two of my friends with thyroid conceived naturally had given birth to healthy babies. So don't despair. Jia you!

Sade: yup yup. With my twinkle little stars. They working very hard.

Luvnhope: count down. Still got long way to go.

Nite nite ladies

Asiafrighter Thks Thks. Know that u did your lap too and u had fully recovered from it. Hope u can conceive naturally soon. Jia you!

Sade
Yes, I try right after my opn.....cnnt wait cos got o....hope I strike but think chances r slim
.......Af shd arrive 16sept but pray hard don't come - hahahaha
So excited fr u, carrying a girl inside u .....envy envy but very happy for u