Asiafrighter, there is a chance when u try.
I understand cos i always envy my friends who r pregnant around me. It's will be your turn soon. So now u r PUPO too. Rest well n relax. Waiting for your good news too!

Sade, thanks for yr encouragement dear

Asiafrighter,

Wow, you were able to BD so soon after the lap? Not painful?

Wish you all the best k!! Hope your AF go on 9 mth long vacation!

Sade, Congrats!

Zahra, Congrats definately is a true positive unless u have hcg jab support recently.

Babysmurf, u should sleep early before 10pm leh. Why u still up nearly 12 midnite huh? No good k. Please be a good gal. Tonite must sleep early hor.

Hello Ladies,
I am new to this forum, this is my first IVF cycle n now in 2ww. Yesterday on 8dpt5dt I did HPT and it shows negative
. Does it mean I can't be pregnant in this cycle.
My beta is on 20th.

sade, congrats! how i wish to have a baby gir

lin, ya indeed my works is stressful at this period, actually which finance job is not stressful..haha..just waiting for my holiday in Nov.

Sonia, maybe too early ba..why dont wait till 10dpt or 12 dpt.

Congrats Zahra, share with us more. which doc u wtih?

Zahra,

Clearblue digital is very accurate.. Congrats!!!
I think once u test positive can go for BT already.. No need to wait for the actual date..

Asiafrighter,

Don't worry too much.. I'm sure you know many women bfp with no symptoms.. It's only your first O after lap, don't stress yourself k..

Yes Asiafighter .. Must not dwell n stress urself .. At least for the x being dnt need need to take jabs n thgs like tat .. B positive !!
Babysmurf .. How u feeling ? Gd to b queen hor.. Me started work n so emo when my close colleagues ask me Abt the result .. Haiz
Serene ... I finally went to c dr Zhou but she didn't comment much on my health except share w me on Ivf cycle thg .. She did ask me to do accup though to help me on blood circulation
But quite xpensive .. $96 for both hubby n me .. Medicine for 5 / 7 days
Sade ... Congrats to u !! Me n hubby luvs gal too
so Gd ..

Leor: don't scold me *sob sob* these 2 days cannot sleep maybe sleep too much in the day. Heehee

Ravene: on off bloated. Abit of pulling n twinge here n there. Getting bored at home. Hai only past 6days, nobody to entertain me. I entertaining myself n my little stars.

Any ladies do preglyn jab during 2wws. My tummy getting hard to jab in.

Ravene, you mean Dr.Zou at AMK right? give her a try! i think usagi2011 BFP after her failed IVF in april then went to see her and conceived naturally.

Prosepina: yup I am with KK. I ask dr tan to change to jab type instead of the cocktail of pills to insert to v. That one very messy. Jab easier every 3days do once.

Prosepina: can requested from your dr. Heehee. Insert type have to do 1day 3x law. After inserted the pills will still leaked out.

babysmurf:but we wont get to see doctor till ER le! how u tell him?so the injection is pregnyl? is progesterone as well?

when are you going back for progesterone Bt?

min> dun eat too much salmon, tuna as they contain mercury. take once a week is fine..

joyhope> i think vege is better taken fresh, i bot the yili brand (singapore brand) and their vege usually can keep for 1.5 weeks, without turning yellow. still green even after a week, u can try. and its easy to choose, they are in packet form from ntuc extra. for brocoli, to keep it longer, dun cut them first. cut only when cooking, uncut ones can keep more than 4days.

asiafrighter> dun worry, at least u are recovering well from yr lap! recovery is impt..

sade> ya taking care of myself, but dunno how well my body is recovering internally..

Lin > Thanks for the tips. Never noticed what brand of veg I get from supermart, I only look out for those from China. The China ones usually taste better, esp chye sim and kai lan. Ok, must put yili brand on my next shopping list!

How about the mercury content for cod fish? My favourite fish.

Lin,

Okie thanks.. Lucky i normally take 1 small piece of salmon once or twice a wk.. Not cheap, so wanna eat much also cannot.. Hehe..

My doc was telling me after lap, externally take abt 2 wks to heal, internally take abt 1 mth.. I believe you're well on your way to full recovery already, don't worry about it

leor, prosepina n ravene thks.

Lin like what min81 had said, It's take a month to recover completely. As long u take good care of yourself n eat healthy then should be OK. N don't carry heavy stuffs now.

Ravene sorry that It's doesn't work out for u this round. Take a rest and try again. It's also abt luck and fate.

I am new in this thread. Failed my first ivf cycle and waiting to see doctor for review next week. Regret did not read the dos and donts posted by you ladies prior to the start of my cycle and actually did all the wrong things during my 2ww. No wonder my ivf failed but will try again.

Prosepina: Kkh has do away with the protesgone bt. I ask during my er b4 the dr do the transfer.

Leor: okie okie I go nap nap now.

How girl girl.

Joyhope> Thanks for the encouragement.

Very happy to find this thread as it really helps coming here to chat and share experience with you ladies. Before that felt so helpless and lost but not anymore.

Ravene, I think Dr Zou charges are ok already... She never charge consultation... only medicine, and her medicine ranges from $6-$10 per day... so by counting you and your DH for 5-7 days, it's about the price lor... Her acupuncture is $30 per session.

Today, go and take my embryo report in KKH... Was sad that my egg quality is still not good... The embryologist says my egg shell shape is irregular... I dun know what this means and how to improve it... Though he says my embryo is good enough, I still feel upset..

Ravene, you so brave to go work so soon.. now I hide at home, refused to see anyone... I dread Monday, where I have to start work already.. I dread to see others' sympathy look on me... I dread to act normal and ok when deep inside I am still upset...

This is life.. where others got their babies so easily, we have to work so hard for it.. I'm trying hard to count on my current blessings... I'm already very fortunate... so if it is fated that after all my efforts I'm still childless, I guess I will have to accept. But I will still continue to jia you on this, at least for now.

Babysmurf .. Yah I can understand .. I was very bored during the 2ww .. Catch mre nice shows .. Mayb call n talk to sme Gf ..

Prosepina ..yah .. Dr Zhou at Amk ..
oh reali .. U also seeing her .. Or tsb ..

Cocobie .. Jia you .. Like joyhope said .. Dnt give up .. Prep our body for better results ! Let's jia you .. I also failed few cycles but still desperately trying ..

Sisters .. U all take just ensure milk or ensure life .. I c 2 type leh .. Dnt noe wic one to buy .. Pls help :p

Ravene> Thanks Ravene. Let's all jiayou together.

Serene> Sorry to hear about your loss and can understand how you feel. I dare not tell any friends that I am undergoing ivf. Sadly only inform my mum and the 2ww was terrible as I can only hide at home and nobody to share my thoughts with other than my dh and mum. Let's all stay positive and pray that one day our baby dreams will come true

Ravene, i'm see her for 12 months then after failed IVF i decided to change TCM. u know we always trial and error..haha..

yesterday first brew TSB's medicine! hmm..not so awful as i thought..haha..until now i still can smell the medicine although it just a small little rice bowl..hmm..i love the smell! smell like a baby..haha..

Been disappear 1day.. Lol :p just a little update.. Today my d8 IVF.. Been injecting 2 days antagonist. It's so much painful than Puregon, the needles are not sharp have to quickly poke in to reduce the pain..
now I find Puregon e best if comparing other jabs.. Haha been experienced mild OHSS yesterday, diarrhea, bloating.. Hope everything would be fine soon. Tmr seeing dr Loh should be able to confirm my ER date..

I'm thinking of going to see tcm Dr Tsb or Dr Zou get some herbs to tiao my body before my next cycle. Is it a must for both me and my dh to go see the dr or I can just go and see the dr to get the herbs first?

Can I have the contact for Dr Tsb and Dr Zou? Do they have consultation during weekends?

Serene, ravene, hope u both are doing great.. Take good care ya..

hey ravene, there's 2 types of ensure? Been drinking but didnt realized.. Just saw mine, is ensure life vanilla flavor..

Prosepina, I am with Dr zou as well but never want to change TCM.. i quite like her.. so motherly but just tht the waiting time is HORRIBLE nowadays..

Y did u change to TSB? Dr Zou cant help?

Wondressss, i love Dr.Zou! but just my thought since trying so long with her already, just want to change my luck! if you ask me now, i still think Dr.Zou is the most motherly and best doctor i have ever met!

Serene dear .. Try to b strong k .. Jia you !! Don't care wat others say or c us .. We shld not b penalised for sme thg like tis .. It's not fair to us .. Cos we also want to b normal like the rest n have our own babies de .. Me got to go back to work cos HL till 12 but today got mc again as I went for my review .. Dr says my embryos look Gd but don't noe y can't succeed .. Could b genetic issue ..
Kkh so Gd will let u noe the egg quality .. Tfc never tel me de .. Today doc say my embryos on ET is grade 1- .. But they told me is grade 2 on ET day .. So wired .. Any way it's over ..

Thks Claris .. Got it

Proserpina .. Oic .. Personally I tink herb brewing is more authentic .. I used to c a Tcm that treats general illness .. A lot of pole c him .. When he took my pulse reading .. He will say Tat .. I stress etc not sleeping well etc n once can detect tat I eat fried hokkien Mee lor .. But he is not specialised in fertility though so will c dr Zhou for 3 mths n c how it goes .. Cos sme x I lack of Qi n have giddy spells ..

Hey .. U lucky tat the med is nice .. Mine last x very bitter one de .. Yucks .. But after sme x I immune Liao though..

Sade, thanks

Ravene, not true leh... TFC will also tell patient the quality of embryos. there are many possible reasons for bfn. nonetheless, pls stay strong and take good care of yourself.

bee> u with tfc?

cocobie> welcome, and jia you in yr next cycle. we try our best!

serene> if anyone were to pity u, then they are not yr true friends, so u shant be too bothered abt them. true friends will encourage and hold yr hand until u are better! dont worry we are here for u!
same for ravene!

joyhope> i dun think cod fish got much or any mercury? look at this link: http://www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au/bhcv2/bhcarticles.nsf/pages/Mercury_in_fish

ya hopefully, next mth no more cramps lor.. now still crampy. act its nearly a mth since my lap wor

Just to share, I hv seen a few TCM, including Dr Zou (AMK) and Dr Tan SB (Chinatown) who I believe many ladies go to. I dunno who is better cos each has their own believe and practices. I hv seen each for ard 6 months long before I decided to stop cos I don't feel comfortable somehow. Zou and Tan names were already mentioned thru this forums 3 yrs back o even longer...
So I guess, follow with your heart to whichever Dr that makes you comfortable...