Nurul: maybe u try to cut down Ur ingredient for LRd. Too much also not gd. Longan a handful will do. Red date abt 8-10 pcs to 1litres of water then u bring to boil for abt 15mins.

nurul, i reached there on time for registration then go makan. then go back again! good thing is the clinic is at chinatown, more food to hunt..haha.. i paid S$150 including 5 packets of my medicine and 4 packet of hubby's medicine.

Thanks babysmurf! How's life as a queen?

Dropped NUH an email last night, and got a call from them early this morning.. quite efficient, compared to *u know who* haha..

Made an appt with Dr Zou to see her during lunch time.. hope my boss wun miss me

Nurul: I remembered the last time, my MIL used the slow cooker to boil my LRD. remember to remove the pit from the red date.

Prosepina: does TSB charge for consultation at her clinic? At NTU, only need to pay for the packets of medicine

Proserpina> recently tsb is v packed..so she gives alot of medic at one go.. if u stay near the west can go ntu, but only morning and noon.. ntu dun charge consultation for now.. (hopefully it doesnt forever :p). did u tell her yr cycle change aft ivf? maybe aft few medication it will improve

dulala> i am with dr loh. i dont think he will reject complicated cases, he is known for handling complicated cases. he was from KKH. i think u can visit both dr u shortlisted and experience the place, consultation for yourself before deciding. both u n dh must be comfortable with the environment, dr n nurses..

Sophia, i am not sure about the breakdown. one packet medicie S$16 for 2 days, i think is ok

Wah, never know that NUH so efficient! it took at least 5 workings day for KK reply email..haha..

Lin, ya..i did told her my cycle changed from 28 to 34days. i dont mind take more medicine at one go! my workplace at changi, so very rush to reach there for appointment at 7pm.

Sophia,

Haha.. Ya.. I remember last yr i also started by sending nuh women's clinic an email one morning.. They called me back within an hr..

Lin,

Can i check which day after the lap did you remove the bandages? Was told tmr can remove to air the wounds already.. But it's only 5th day.. Won't it still be wet?

Proserpina> oh, her medicine at chinatown also more ex, mine costs $12 at ntu.. and aft 5 times got discount.. u also intend to do accu with dr zou?

sunstillshines> replied u regarding sa results

lin, even at NTU also quite difficult to get an appt to see her lately. Used to be able to get an appt every 2 weeks, now must wait for a month..

min> we went back see dr aft a week aft my lap, whereby he cleaned our wounds, and stick the transparent waterproof post op plaster. if still wet, he will put a guaze before the plaster. then that one will stay for another week.. different practice.. or u can buy some post op plaster to stick yrself if u find its still wet??

girlgirl> tell us abt ur et today!

Lin,

Ohh.. Okie okie.. Then i just don't touch the bandages first.. My review is tmr.. I'll let the dr remove the bandages and check the wounds first.. Thanks! So far so good, all the gauze looks clean, no stain, so i hope they're healing well..

lin, not sure yet le! i was with Dr.Zou for almost a year that's why no want to change TCM. Sigh! kind of hopeless and dont know what to do, who to see, where to go! Maybe AF is around the corner, i am so moody today..

Prosepina, I think possibly TSB want to ascertain your condition. Perhaps you can ask your dh to go there earlier to "chop" a place first while waiting for you to arrive??

Prosepina
Guess all of us here are trying our best to get conceive and has try all ways to get as many helps as possible. Don't feel hopeless - going thru the ivf cycle is never a easy task. ESP the emotion part, going thru again and again and just hope we hv a little one soon. For myself, I felt I become stronger to fight this battle and take it a bit easier on myself. Becos i believe at the end of the tunnel we will all eventually see the lights.

My DH also a bit hopeless now..haha..should shoo away the negative thoughts! he told me to thru another round of IVF then if still no baby, next step should be adoption..

paiseh paiseh, spreading so much negative energy! we should think possitvely. Today affirmation is "I have faith, trust and patience in my body and my fertility journey".

Dulala, Dr Loh is already very famous when he was in KKH before he started his own clinic in TMC. As such I don't think his concern is successful rates. He has many different protocols for different patients. It is amazing! Moreover, he is quite open in his view and he jokes also.... hahahha...

I read that Prof Wong is also a very caring gynae. I have been to quite a few hospitals but did not try Prof Wong because too far for me to travel there...

It will be good to see both and see who is the one you are more comfortable with.

Ladies: Tsb at Chinatown they do charges consult fee first $30. Follow up $25. If u all have seen her else where just inform her during her consult then she charged follow up fee.

Sophie n sunstillshines: today only 5th day of my 2ww. Eat n sleep only hahaha. I staying with my mum she will buy breakfast n cooked dinner for us. Cause she cooked for the whole family, I just choose whatever I like. That get my dh to buy durians heehee. Comedies on started yesterday n give my little twinkle stars sometime talking to them.
Oooo started to go downstairs for my tea break ew. Hahahaha

Asiafrighter: r u first time going to Tsb? If not reschedule ur appt, they will tell u can anot. If can will be quite packed be prepared to wait. I usually go ard 1.30pm if not ard 5.30pm when the crowd started to come in. Take a nos first then go for dinner. Go back in abt 1 hrs time.

Hi sisters, how do you settle your lunch during the 2ww? My parents and in-laws are not able to help. We stay alone, and there's no eateries near my place, at least not walking distance. I need some guidance since i will need to plan in advance.

Babysmurf,

No leh.. Hehe.. Just did lap on monday and will start trying naturally again from next mth.. Probably going for iui first since cannot go ivf yet.. But collecting info in the meantime.. 2-3 seeds on daily basis?

wow thanks babysmurf, i didn't know that durian is loaded with folate, one of the must-have nutrients for pregnant and planning to get pregnant women. Great to know that durian contains so much nutrients for our body as well. I love durians!

Thanks for the link!

Hello , can I ask if natural fet will cause Mense to go haywire? I just had a failed cycle August. By right my cycle is 31day which suppose to come on 11/9 but af haven reported yet.

Hope4baby: I not too sure whether will it affect ur AF. U wait for a few more days. Maybe you are too stress up. Don't keep thinking abt it.

dear sisters seeing Dr Zou, normally how long is each accupunture session? considering to go during lunch time.. seeing 2 tcms, and going to see 2 ivf consultants.. really must make full use of time..

Sophia depending on the q b4 you. But normally 20minutes front and 20minutes back..rather rushing if you go during lunchtime i supposed..

min> ya think ur wound shld be fine. mine got blood stains at the lower 2. u can drink fish essense aft a week of ur lap. it helps to replenish yr qi n blood, and heals wound.

asiafrighter> pulling cramps 3 days, i think 36 hrs non stop..:p indeed v challenging. ytd was day 4, a bit of aching cramps. tis morning got abit of sharp pain at left pelvic but gone fast. i'm still trying to find the light at the end of tunnel leh haa..

sunstillshines> u v funny leh, tcm star! haha.. aft mark lee prog, she becomes famous liao. btw, our cycle may change aft lap.. anything can happen. did u measure yr bbt? yr co also cannot claim for the lap ah??

babysmurf> oh so u move back to yr parent's place? yr hubby will come over and night and go back? yr cramps is good haha..

joyhope> u can order catering meals? tingkat.

Prosepina> maybe u try tsb for few mths and see how.. then can go try another cycle when yr body is ready..

dear all who replied me- thanks so much. quite new to this thread. but already failed 2 cycles. got low egg count everytime. very xian already.
Anyone try Natural cycle? with which doctor? don't know whether it helps, like playing with chance like that...anyone try before?

babysmurf> oh got space for both of u ah!! so good!! i wonder where i shld go when i do ivf haha.. i realized i cannot sleep back at my parents place liao.. not used to the bed and environment le.. cham.

dulala> do u mean natural iui? its only 5% chance, like when u try natural yrself lor. dr loh laughed at me when i asked him that. dont despair, my fren tried 2 failed ivf (kkh, sgh). but she is still trying a 3rd time, n i advice her to try dr loh, and do a lap. she's doing lap in nov. u can go to both dr, and see what they say abt yr previous ivf. u can ask abt DHEA, its supposed to improve egg count while on stimulation. my fren also low egg count in her previous failed ivf, so dr loh asked her take DHEA.

Dulala: don't be despair n give up. Like me I ttc for 8yrs n currently on my 3 cycles of IVF. Like many sisters said if can afford u may want to change to other drs. Maybe do a lap or scan to clear all first before starting your 3rd cycle. In the mean while u can also be like our sisters here we all go for TCM n even change our lifestyle.

U can start with brisk walk or yoga.

Lin,

Okie thanks!! Lainelaine also suggested i take fish essence.. Will definitely take that next wk..

Joyhope,

Maybe for dinner you can order tingkat to eat with ur hubby.. Then for lunch just prepare something simple.. For eg, you can buy pieces of meat, minced meat or fish fillet before ur 2ww.. Portion them into individual portions and freeze.. Everyday take 1 portion out.. Add salt/pepper/garlic/any seasoning u fancy.. Can add vege too.. Wrap up in aluminium foil and put in oven toaster for 20-25 min.. It's the ang moh way of steaming.. Haha.. I like it cos no fuss and no need to wash steamer pot.. Can cook double portion of rice so dinner no need to cook again.. Hubby can help buy vege every 3-4 days.. It's healthy cos no msg from outside food..

Lin: natural cycle IVF i think. but they only try to cultivate one egg.

I also already taken DHEA for 3 months, still fail on my IVF. quite bad leh. anyone try with sgh? is their regimen good?

some say nuh pc wong regimen good??

any experience to share about juggling work and ivf treatment? the doctors like not very keen to give mc or hosp leave... its tough running between hosp and office all the time.. and the stress i am sure if not helpful to our condition rite?