Jess, yes I took royal jelly, DHEA, coq 10, multi vit for at least 3 months before I tried my ivf. I also practice fertility yoga at home. Act I had mentioned on one of my posts few days earlier.

Prosepina, how nice of u to still remember me!
Jiayou for ur next cycle!!

Prosepina

I mean do I have to get medical records fr kkh to see dr zou?
Currently I don have any records with me.

Dr sadhana said the next cycle will do short protocol.

luv, of course i do! u r so nice..always give us positive energy and advises..haha..can be our adviser
i hope you are getting better

i will jia you all the way to Jan13, hope to strike naturally..

Can't help on immunocal. I thou is for bloating.

Coq10 I bought at guardian pharmacy during offer. I was advised to take Q10 cos I was underweight.

I din give dr Zou any medical reports. I just told her and gave her info offhand.

She will listen to ur pulse and then do acupuncture. Just like that for me. I din took her med.

Hi Asiafrighter, it's really upset and frustrating to know that womb n lining is good, n embryo is good too but still no results.

Jia you, n hope miracle will happen to u soon. Positive thinkings equal positive results.

Wah Jess, now then I read properly, you are saying that your amh level is 0.5 and yet manage to retrieve 13 eggs.

For me amh level 0.3, only 2 eggs during stimulations. So I abandon that cycle. And then next month tried natural ivf. But only manage to retrieve 2 eggs even thou 5 follicles were seen during the scanning. 1 mature and 1 non mature but manage to mature overnight.

i totally agreed immunocal super difficult to dissolve.. before cycle i took one pack a day..during stim 3-6 packs..

Jess, if u know yr medical conditions can jus tell dr zou, especially yr recent ivf info like no. of follicles, size, lining etc...it will help her to diagnose.

i thiNk q10 useful too..i took them too plus conceive well. old liao need anti age stuff..help improve egg quality too.

sade is correct..dhea is a controlled drug and needs dr prescription. private clinic can't sell and that's why my ex gynae in MT E had to ask me to order online from US. Delivery time abt 2 wks.

i need to keep pestering dr tan before he agreed giv me dhea..so u may need to request, they won't auto giv u de..

MC, just sent a pm to you

low AMH wont retrieved so many eggs le..Dr.Sadhana said with my AMH level, next round even short also wont have so much eggs. i think probably less than 10..

Sade
During my scan is 16eggs, Doc retrieved 13 and lining was at 8mm. Everything were so smooth but the eggs are low quality and some develop adnormal embryos. So now I need to concentrate to improve my eggs quality within these few mths.

prosepina...less than 10 is fine...despite on super high dosage, i only hv 9 retrieved...as long as they are of gd quality, qty don't really matters too much.. i am super happy with 9 already...anything more than 3 is an improvement for me..

Oh for DHEA, I also check online but forgot on which web site that states that can't post to Singapore. So I don't know if can order online.

Well ladies here, do google first on whatever supplements that you have decided to try. Don't just listen, do some google too.

For me the royal jelly is recommended by a USA forum. Actually I read more on USA forum.

Do Find out more info before you try any supplements.

Btw, I had 2 bottles of Q10 to let go at cheaper prices. 100mg 30 soft gels brand webber naturals. Bought $42 each aft disc is $38. Cos aft bpf, I din take Liao. Expiry mar 2014.

Pls pm me if u r interested.

Waves to joyfully!! Haven't heard from you a long time, nice that you are still dropping by. Haf u done yr first scan?

Prosepina: am with with dr sadnana and am starting cycle probably next wk. I also haf low ovarian reserve and dr S. also put me on short protocol. I find she dun really prescribe medicine coz she also say I dun need any and ask me not to take too much medication to stress the ovaries. I take the advise of the sisters here and take immunocal and coq10.
MC thanks for sharing the dif why we need short protocol coz I always ponder why I was put on short protocol as i Thot long protocol is better and has more control.

Sunniehope, she said the same to me. Asked me just maintain healthy lifestyle. She said dont overdose with vitamin, could be badly impact our health. Even I ask for thyroid check, she also ask me to do it at gp.

Good luck to you!!

SunnieHope, hihi *wave*!

Long time no hear. Haha. I only managed to see baby's sac and heartbeat on my 2nd scan, which was last week.

Will be rooting for you in your upcoming cycles!! Jiayou jiayou jiayou!! May u join us soon at the MTB thread.

Hi Prosepina u din miss my post. I had PM Min81 on those fertility poses. I thou only she's interested n it's a long explanations hence I choose to pm.
I PM u tmr.

No pro jess, do some Google abt it before deciding it.

Hi Sade

Yes, I was very sad and cannot understand what went wrong. The next cycle I am asking Dr Loh to do assisted hatching for me and he told me the chances only improve 1-2pct. So dishearted to hear the news. Anyway, the frozen eggs embryos also look very good and I really pray hard it will work this time.

Hi Asiafrighter, I can understand it. Cos i will be devastated too if hv the right conditions and yet no good news. U should try to sleep early too. Hopefully before 12am. Best at 9 or 10pm. I know it's difficult but try to an earlier night. Cos u posted at 2.30am.

Yes, Asiafrighter, it's just a matter of time and luck and fate waiting for u to succeed. Nt sure what is ur religion, if possible, seek comfort and assurance fr ur religion.

Do it on ur lucky month. All the best to u.

Read that one of sister comments that she did assisted hatching due to DH's soldiers. But I rem that ICSI is for weak soldier, assisted hatching is done as the egg shell is hard, hence the embroyist had to drill a hole and inject the sperm in. For ICSI with assisted hatching. Correct me if I m wrong.

Hi Asiafighter,

At CARE, we were advised to do sperm survival test for dh's troops. If the test result is not good, then assisted hatching is recommended. Hope the info helps.

Joyfully, I tot the survival test was to see if can do IVF or need to do ICSI or if there's a need to freeze sperms beforehand?

Asiafighter n Luv, think I must have mixed up the info then.paisey.

In that case, Luv, can you recall why assisted hatching is recommended?

Joyfully, you are right about assisted hatching. I read some medical websites, and they say that DH's sperm quality is also one of the consideration for AH.

Hi Sade

Usually I sleep bf midnite but now due to OLypmic period, trying to give excuses ....hahahaha
yes, u r correct - ICSI is for weak soldier and age, embroyist wl inject the solider into the egg directly. Assisted hatching means if the egg shell is hard and the embroyist will either drill or laser a hole so that the Blastocyst
can hatch out when the time is right. I wanted to do the assisted hatching cos I suspect that was the reason for my last cycle . what frustrate me is when I ask the dr why my cycle failed again, he just said properly is the egg quality
without further explanantion. Becos the 2nd cycle I do feel diff for abt a week plus and I really though maybe I was pregnant. But is not happening again, and i was devastated becos I have transfered 3 good embryos and none has make it :'(..........which I keep asking myself what went wrong. Is really so difficult to get pregnant at my age and worst is when u wanted a bb so much. Anyway, I'm keeping my spirit up and tell myself nvr give up and at least I still produce eggs ....haha

So this time round with my remaining frozen egg I am thinking doing the assisted hatching to improve the chances. I also read this method are for those older in age (Abv 37), embryo quality factor, embryo zona, and previous failed cycle.

So, I'm really praying that God will answer my prayer soon

Hi asiafrighter, oic Olympics season now.
I think whether to hv assisted hatching depends on ur egg shell thickness. Maybe ur egg shell is normal so din do assisted hatching. Because for every procedure such as icsi n assisted hatching, there is a risk of damaging the eggs and also reports that inc defects. So maybe unless necessary, the embryoist won't suggests assisted hatching.
There is not much explanations to y can't succeed in a cycle. That's what I think. It's all trial and errors for doc all around the world. Definitely I believe doc had seen a lot of cases such as grade 1 embryos and still no good news. Patients still need luck. Cos Dr loh did mention to me that good embryos doesn't necessary means it will implant. N medically, there isn't any way to help with implantation or y it's doesn't implant.

For me, after my ET, I felt that my gynae had Already given me the best medical help inc supports, and the rest is handled by fate. Of cos have to be careful during 2ww. If it's meant to be, it will meant to be.

Don't blame or bombard yourself on y u failed.

Do you do any exercise?

Ya for u, should do assisted hatching sin u din do it last round and u feel that it will improve the chance. Really pei fu u for your courage as it is consider high risk for ur age.

Just curious, why didn't u change ur gynae for change of luck? I think u r under Dr loh right?

Joyfully, not sure whether weak soldiers have any part to play in AH, but from what i know, AH is to help with embryos with thick shells to hatch out more easily. But seems like in CARE, 90% of pple have AH anyway. Since it helped, I dun mind! ;p

Redvelvet, maybe you can explore the option of AH and the chances of success for your case with your doc.

Luv, not sure if AH is being offered to most patients at CARE. Cos I vaguely remember them telling me I need to go for ICSI and AH after the SST. Don't rem them telling me about the shells too hard or anything to do with my embryos.

Joyfully, ic. Ning told me 9 out of 10 patients have AH done at CARE, hahah... And what i mentioned abt the SST, that was what Ning said.

As for AH being done when shells are too thick, that's what I hear from the KK embryologist.

Luv, thanks for the clarification.

Redvelvet, when do u plan to go for your FET? Will be rooting for you! Jiayou jiayou jiayou!!

Maggie...i am working throughout the process and i didn't tell my co..however, if u bfp and wanna take npl, can jus tell them u r preg.

Any sisters quit to do ivf?

mc... i was very tired during injection stage... doze off practically in front of pc...for my 1st cycle... taty why now i tik of quiting.sometimes i find why is it so hard to juggle between our work and what we want in life...

Feeling so demoralised... why we hv to go thru so much to get preggy whilst others juz get preggy on 1st mth of marriage...

maggie mee> I told my boss. He was NOT happy. But i go ahead and took leave after hari raya, and MC/HL after 1 Sep.

I am gg for my 1st Lucrin jab on 6 Aug at KKIVF. So if everything goes well, next round will be Gonal-F...

My mum is coming by to accompany me at home as she scared that I bump here and there when i walk ard.

Hi Sade

I kwn the failed cycle can't be explained much, just feel hopeless sometime. I'm trying to be healthy, I'm not fat at all, slim n tall n will take up yoga soon. To tiao my body to be more fit and get ready for the next cycle.
Btw, cq10 what is the right dosage to consume?
I am thinking to change dr if this cycle failed again. But not sure whc one to go too. Only read in forum that Andrew foong fm Gleneagle is pretty good. So, am still exploring the option for dr esp for my age. Anyone got any good suggestion?

However i do not wish to disclose anything about this to my boss at all... my colleagues at work are very gossipy... i hv intention to quit now..

I quitted to concentrate on ttc. Quitted since oct 2011. Giving myself till 2013 n if still no news I'll go back to work. Sigh

maggie> so far only my boss, and my inlaws and parents know about this.

My boss, instead of helping me, keep harping to me that "since you will disappear, please find cover" wah piang lor...trying to clear work liao, and still load stress on me....

my hubby is indifferent to this (well the reason why we go for IVF is that i am 33 this year, and is male factor). ... feel like telling him, when I need your sperm, then you come, the rest of the time i take cab to kkh for checkup or wat...

maggie, your boss will gossip also? i told my boss and i told her i dont wish to let other knows. But i think she told HR Manager also. So far none of my colleague asked me anything.

quitting job is good and will be carefree. But this is provided you are financially sound and stable for next 10months

i1BB, i like your idea. I am now savings $$ and plan to quit in year 2014 then go back Malaysia try for 1-2 years. Then if still no news, then i want to give up liao! by then my hubby will be reaching 44, too old to raise a child..