I1bb,
I didn't call and ask. Actually I was glad that my af could come on time and hardly got spotting Keene. The cramps still can endure lor... Will ask her the next time I see her bah... Just checking if u get the same symptoms or not
Prosepina, fresh short cycle at TFC will cost ard 12-16k (before deducting medisave) and depending on dosage. the higher the dosage, the higher the cost. So may exceed 16k.
I m not sure abt medicated FET. Perhaps the other sisters can help on this.
Thanks babyjourney. I'm convincing my gf to change doc. She spent $28k for fresh and $13k for medicated fet. Heard also heart pain. Sigh! Hard earned $$ le
Tutu,
Been having a few days spotting before af arrived n cycle rather long at 35 or more days and flow reduce consierably Both gynae n tcm doc say is due to poor ovulation thats why but after being on abt 2 wks of tcm and now af tcm medicine... My flow seem to have return to normal... And tcm says the af medication suppose to help me clear my lining so that this cycle can build up a better lining... Hopefully this will be the case... Since I'm going for fet this cycle
Cas for FET they will give u the cyclogest. Even only twice the progrestrone dosage each tablet is higher than the crinone or utro. I insert by rectrum the whoke 2ww coz do not want to disturb my V.
Niko, of course don't mind share share... Everyone here are always sharing and helping.
Baby journey shared the video is also really nice. Helps us to visualize and feel the process..
Shainie, thanks for the info. Didn't know the dosage is higher for fet. Why u don't insert v? Is it not as effective or will it affect the transfer?
Nurse told me to not insert on the morning of transfer but not sure after transfer can insert or not, was worried affect embryos yet worried if never insert thru out, the progesterone level not enough.
But I'm afraid to insert rectum, and also I suffer from constipation then nurse say must pass motion before insert, but I can't timed my motion as and when. Oops like tmi!
Anyone insert vaginally for this like me or everyone also rectum?
Eskimobaby, hehe. Next week when my af arrives I take her meds again n let u knw this round I got cramp or not
Bigbear, wa lau. Sadhana says not scientifically proven so kkh not using? Wtf! Growth hormones also not scientifically proven what, how come they have?! So duh.... Sigh... There goes my hope....
BigBear, retrieved 12 eggs, 11 mature, 4 fertilized. Fewer than my 1st cycle, 12 eggs, 8 fertilized. They are still culturing my embryos, so ET is either on Fri or Sat. Everyday I worry before they call me
At this rate I may not have embryos to freeze. But if can BFP + get healthy babies eventually, I dun mind yar..
Prosepina, Miracle, doing ET today rite? All the best!
cas,
i insert in v during fresh cycle... but can be messier cos the excess will be discharged whereas in butt nothing will come out... do the method that u r most comfortable with... don't stress urself...
moomoo,
are you doing a blastocyst transfer?
i1bb,
ok! hehe maybe it's just me... but i really hope it can help my lining for my coming fet...
eskimobaby, we din actually request for it. But they told us they'll culture as long as the embryos are still strong.
Last FET, my embryos could only grow from d3 to d4 altho we requested for blastocyst. Used up all 6 embryos. I worry abt culturing for too long now, but anyway we decided to trust SGH judgement.
How many frozen embryos do you have? D2 or D3?
moomoo,
i'm with kkh so my embies are all freezed at day 2 and i did day 2 transfers.... did blastocyst once thaw 8 and only left 1 to transfer at day 3.
Moo3, thank! Pray that your embryos will make it thr and develop into healthy bb in you. Hope to catch your bb dust soon. At the meantime rest well n prepare your body for your big day
luvnhope,
nope.. they asked me to go back at day3 for transfer cos only 1 survive so they are afraid it won't survive to day 5 so asked me to go back for transfer on day 3 liao...
1BB, yar lor I thought got hope....can use glue to stick, haha...if got super glue better still....
Toying wi the idea of going back to KKH instead of GE to do my 3rd fresh. Dr Sadhana precribe me wi GonalF + Menopur + GH for 3rd cycle. Pro Ng precribe me wi Menopur + GH. Confused n not sure each one work better for me
Hi red velvet! I awaiting for AF to come in June and will be doing the short protocol with Elonva. We can be cycle buddies! It's my first fresh ivf so don't know what to expect.... Nervous! Is this your first cycle too?
Hi Redvelvet and Hope, I won't be doing elonva, but will be doing stimulation on 2nd June. Hope, it's my first fresh too! May all of us be granted of our wish and bfp soon!
Joyfully, 2nd June is soon! You jia you yah! Yes hope we will all get BFP soon! So are you taking lots of EW now? I'm taking 2 a day for now and drinking LRD plus eating brazil nuts. What about u? Did u go to TCM?
Hi All, DH started his antibiotics today. suppose to take 1 tab in the morning and another at night. but he kuku.... took 2 in the morning and immediately he felt the side effect and puke quite badly. I am worried that he cannot cope with the side effect. does anyone experience this before?
BigBear, thx. Menopur might not produce many eggs & GH is to improve egg quality. So the final yield shd not be too many. Take ur time to consider well, but I guess luck is important too. Hope ur next cycle will be a success!
eskimobaby, yar I agree it's painful to use up many embryos to culture further. Why din they thaw additional 1 so tt u can transfer 2?
If glue is really can work I also want. Hope to near good news from Usagi
Hey ladies!
Finally starting on my puregon 200mg today! Will be back on 7th June for e next review! So excited. Any food to take to help e follicles grow big & beautiful? ☺
BigBear, i had Menopur in my 1st cycle and Gonal-F in my 2nd. Yielded same number of mature eggs in both cycles but i managed to reach ER faster in 2nd cycle. But donno whether TCM and accu had effect too.
Hi Moo3moo, ya already told him to drink more water to flush out. but seems like the more input the more output as well. I find it farnie why his reaction is so strong. I hope he wont complain much, otherwise I'll feel guilty and more stressed out.
Hi Ain, I am at the same stage as u! but I m on 350mg
MC_007, I have Puregon for my 1st n 2nd fresh not many eggs yield n no luck. Hope a change of drug will produce better result. Thank! Hope u are coping well!