Shainie, hugs....I know the pain will not go away that easily but you have to stay strong and prep yourself for the next round. Remember you are not alone, your family will support you all the way.
Prosepina, I called ard 9 plus. I thought she shld be more free at that time liao, but she's still busy. Now very jitterity, every single symptom can make us both very tense up.
She says lotus roots cut 3 slices and cook with glutinous rice as porridge.
Bliss I' have been using Femfresh for yrs. my discharge has been with me for yrs but it has never occurred to me it might cause infertility until a Chinese doc told me just before my ER
So when I see the sam discharge now I'm worried if it could affect implantation or embryo growth. I emailed dr Loh but not response. Hope it's becos he thinks it's no big issue.
Congrats on your smooth delivery! How many kids do u have now? Anymore frozen embryo left?
bruno n bliss I retrieved 15 eggs. 5 matured n fertilised. But since mine is d3 transfer e embryologist say my other 4 grade 2 cannot use. KKH onie transfer n freeze grade 3 n above. So I got no frozen.
blur_xuan I did nothing. I endure. E last 2 days is very pain. Added more yesterday half day out to KKH to get my additional supports due to low progesterone. My inserts DH even do for me. When he insert, I can feel wah pain leh..esp yesterday. But today I rest whole day in bed not so much cramps. I sleep sideways much more. Get sick of it it sleep upwards. Mayb due to dat. How about u?
Prosperina a handfull of sticky rice and few slices of lotus root. Make the sticky rice as a porridge nearly to cook can put the lotus root. This is what I do. Maybe other sister can advice.
Just want to encourage all the sisters here. We have TTC for 8 years and only succeed on our 5th or 6th try. I lost count already. So don't give up. Your wish will come true soon!!
Also those that are worried about the excess Prgestrone support, more support is better than not sufficient. I had maximum support. I was taking the progestrone pill (forgot the name) 3x a day, patch (change every other day), and daily progestrone jab. I was also taking Aspirin throughout and TCM. Of course all these were monitored closely. I had blood test twic weekly to check my hcg levels and progestrone levels.
BabyGalore, how was your trigger shot? I had to do mine at a GP cos my clinic wasn't open last night. I initially headed down to KK O&G cos I was afraid the GP may not be familiar with the pregnyl shot. Shoulda called to check b4 I went down, but didn't. Big mistake. Went down and was told by the nurse that they can't do it for me cos i'm not under KK. If i wanted to, i need to see the doc which could take a few hours. Had to rush off to look for a clinic nearby. Thank goodness i found one and got the jab in time. Hope the ER tomorrow is less eventful than this and goes smoothly!
Now i'm hoping that i won't get the nausea i felt the last round the night after my trigger shot.
Bruno, tat time aft my ER, I try to rest as much n continue to eat stuff which I have mentioned in earlier post. Aft ET, I rest lagi more. I can rest on bed e whole day n oni get up for meals. I maybe very extreme but mi I juz wanna play safe so reali bed rest during e entire 2ww.
Juz to share here, try to avoid cold icy drinks n stuff if possible.
Thx Shainie. Read abt yr posts. Dun give up. I noe is easy to say than to be done but as u can see, most of e sisters here r giving u e moral support. So JY !
Luv: I got mt trigger at Kkh last night.. Felt alright.. Alil bloated and feeling cramps on and off.. that's normal right? Can't wait for tomorrow.. I'm kinda excited .. Hehe
Kitty baby, Ella, sorry to hear tt! Take ur time to recover & relax before u start again ok.
BabyGalore, Luv, good luck for ur ER tomorrow! Rest well tonite.
Bruno, dun worry too much yar! Ur lining & follicles look good! Quality (& luck) is more important than quantity. Rest well & leave the rest to the One above.