KittyBaby, Nurul,
I normally buy "ensure life" at Ntuc Unity or Fair price. The price is slightly cheaper and sometimes has offer. There s vanilla, strawberry and chocolate flavor. I luv the vanilla ones....yummy. But, remember don t use hot or boil water. Warm water is fine.

Nurul: very soon it ll your turn to be in stimulation. When's your next scan or see doc? And, you are up at 5am liao?

MC007: Thanks for the reminder. I will continue my EW + protein intake. But. Starting to have fear factor for eggs. Lol....
Ya glutinous rice is hard to digest. I have bloated stomach and indigestion every time I took it. Try taking light food like soupy stuff or porridge to ease your bloatedness. Stay stress free and enjoy your 2ww.

Bbjourney and Luv, I (will be) good girl lah. Now resting from tcm meds since dr zhao says wait for next af then balik tiao me. Trying to sleep early on weekdays too. Weekends I Abit notti lor slept later. Hahaha...

Cock cock, rem to share your good news with us let us happy together with u ya

kittykatty on e 3rd. Yup these few days olwaes like dat. Few times I woke up 3 plus but managed to sleep back. Think e weather too humid. Realised i was sweating when I woke up.

thanks mrs ching.
Cannot wait for monday i really need to talk to Dr Tan. Still got very light spotting.
I totally bedrest at home. Just practise how the KK ward staff do when I warded last year. Angry coz the MO did not give me the proluton jab. Can tell me too many progrestrone will harm the baby. Pissed of with them. Pay consultation fee $70 just to hear it at O&G!
Hopefully this is an old blood. Reading that in western spotting / bleeding after BFP for ivf is common but I dun want to take things lightly.
Somemore the MO can said to me last nite if want to mcarriage we cannot do anything. Walow wei..
Really pissed of!
Wo said we cannot avoid things. As long we have done the best than there is no regret what, but when she refuse to help me du not want give me an injection meaning she put me in high risk!
Suprisingly when i was there, there is no blood or spotting so at last no injection.
Sorry to make all of reading this put I really pissed of with the MO who rejected my request.
Anyway have a nice day everyone.

Blurxuan I also vomitted several times today

Shainie, u going to see dr tan tomorrow? Did u see any Tcm before fet? Last time dr Zou did teach some method to stop the spotting. I can't remember the whole ingredient only know lotus plus glutinous rice. See any oth sister know this or not.
If ur spotting constinue perhaps u want to go down o&g again to ask for jab. Kiasu a bit coz urs is twins and need higher progesterone to support. Rest well ok.

Sarah, the sinseh my last failed cycle us due to womb not warm enough and low progesterone. Hai... Advice me not to start so soon, at least let him tiao for 2 mth. He rather chatty and ask me not to take mango and pineapple. Btw, he will be away this week so in case, any sister plan to see him, can go on the following week.

Shainie, so relieved to hear the spotting is lighter and congrats for having twins!
Now i also worry for you. Hope you get to see Dr Tan tomorrow, if he is not able to see you, ask for Dr Sad.

I was just like you at week 5. I also spotting and rushed to A&E and they told me should be old blood. They also didnt give me more supports but thats becos before that i already tested my progesterone level when doing BHCG BT so i already knew my progesterone was low and i had then already gone to Dr Loh and increased supports since KKH wasnt increasing for me.

I was allowed to continue all 2ww supports till end of 1st tri. You can try requesting to increase your duphaston dose, continue all inserts and pills currently taking.

I also had daily progesterone injections which Dr Loh prefers over Proluton as the latter cannot be injected daily so we will have fluctuations whereas Progesterone can be injected daily instead so the level is more consistently maintained.

Sarah, the recipe Dr Zou advised is glutinous porridge with lotus root slices. She say just cook glutinous rice the way we would cook normal porridge. Then add in a few slices of lotus roots.

Glutinous rice, all supermarkets can get. Lotus root slices, i managed to find nicely peeled and sliced ones in Cold Storage. They packaged in sealed bags like the way they sell peas.

Sarah I see TCM for 1yr b4 embark to clinic D and IVF. Abt the method of cooking of lotus root i think i still remember. Have to soak the glutinous rice for 2hrs before put inside the lotus root with tooth pick then steam. Lotus root is known to stop bleeding. I think will make it today. Im regret last time when spotting did not take this. Now as u said must be kiasu.
Tomorrow Im going to call Dr Tan assistant. See if can make appointment to see him earlier. Dr Tan consultation normally only on Tuesday at IVF ctr and this Tuesday is holiday.

Dr Zou didnt tell me to soak leh.

Actually i also havent tried cooking it though i bought the ingredients cos my spotting cleared up. I only recorded down the way to cook and remembered Dr Zou telling me its very easy to cook.

happypinky, afternoon! hope you have taken your lunch by now. for the chinese sinseh, he told me not to take cold drinks, watermelon, chin chau etc. i think standard statement for those who are ttc. i have been stopping all those stuff since few months back before my last pregnancy.

sugary, mango will cause wind and also cold to the womb according to my mum but there maybe other explanation. i love mango very much but have to give up when i ttc.

Niko, really?! I have been taking mango cos the standard fruits at fruitstall are all cooling fruits! Shucks!

Darn, then like that what can we eat? Only apples seem safe. Peaches leh?

heartbeat, what was your highest dosage of duphaston? just curious, i had the duphaston 100mg and also urgosteron suppository during my last pregnancy. i was told by the nurses even increase also no use because if your ovary don't produce its own progesterone (do correct me if i am wrong cos was told by the nurses), the fetus won't growth well but eventhough yes, it will only stick not up to the full term...either will stillbirth or pre term labour. The maximum support for oral progesterone will be for the period of one trimester i.e. 3 months. The rest is depend on your body system which produce the progesterone.

I may have to check with Dr. TanHH again cos i worry about this for my next round of ivf.

Can share any tips pre and during ivf? I am going to do my ivf for the second time this year. I wonder what I need to do for successful ivf this time. Doing at nuh with prof Wong

heartbeats, sugary

to be frank, i don't eat fruit cos i always get stomach upset due to the acid juice. occasionally, i take banana but since i started my ivf journey, i try on soft diet..first lack of appetite and second easy to digest and i only take those food that i familiar with and also i cut down on spicy and oily food. i do drink a lot of warm water, friso milk (twice daily) and also milo for tea time. try to take small portion meals in a few times cos if you have pain, you won't feel so pain..that is one of my own strategy..at least no bloatedness...and if need to expel out anything, it is much more easier.

you may check with your existing doctor / sinseh too.

Niko i google find out that another way to increase progrestrone by natural is taking wild yam but i dunno what is wild yam.
Other walk by taking milk. Egg yolk also contain high progrestrone eventhough it contains high colestrole.

Niko

There is a max we can take, and u r right, up to max of 3 mths. Actually too much can also harm baby. I used to spot all the way till week 14. The way I spot I really need to change the pad. Im already max duphaston and once a while need to jab , but I still spot. Im just wondering if it's really our hormones not producing well or it's bcos we are ivf.

Sugary,

Sighs..no one fault but dunno what to do also cos i also worry about this eventhough i don't have spotting during my last pregnancy.

Is there any way to tell our body to produce progesterone naturally? If someone know, please share with us...i think this is quite critical especially for IVF patients...

Shainie, where to find wild yam? singapore got no forest ler..lol..some more must be muddy area like swamp. i did take milk.....egg yolk is a no no to me...don't like the slimy texture..yucks!

Pineapple
I google online and found out many Caucasians taking the pineapple core. Pineapple contains bromelain. Bromelain is a proteolytic enzyme that breaks up proteins that inhibit embryo implantation. And I read some ivf success stories that they actually consume it and get preg. But in Chinese saying, no pineapples allowed as it's cooling. And may cause miscarriage. Haiz read these

http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Does_Pineapple_aid_implantation

http://community.babycenter.com/post/a14139005/pineapple_core_for_implantation

Niko, you mean you had 10mg duphaston? Cannot be 100mg. Mine is 20mg twice a day plus my other inserts and pills.

Erm, just my own thots ah ... I dont think what the nurses tell you is correct, maybe i also wrong but i got ask Dr Loh before. All the more if ovary don't produce its own progesterone (esp for medicated FET cases) we need more progesterone supports to support fetus growth. In fact not only Dr Loh, other private clinics' IVF cases also get alot of supports in the early stage. And not true that such cases fetus will only stick up to a certain time cos we will normally stop supports after 1st tri, and thats when the placenta will take over so baby still can get enough progesterone from the placenta and still can stick and grow well.

If what the nurses say is true, then its very worrying liao cos it seems to imply all medicated FET cases bound to miscarry since wont have ovaries producing progesterone and no point increasing supports. I think best to ask doctors and if not convinced, seek 2nd opinions.

I do agree that too much progesterone is harmful thats why we cannot increase on our own. Always get doctor clearance and surely doctors wont give us too much till its harmful. Like Dr Loh, when i ask whether can increase to 20mg 3 times a day, he was very firm in declining me.

eskimobaby, I only heard from him it will be a week, starting tmr. The exact date he nvr told me as my next visit will be in jun.

Sugary, he did not explained much on mango, thinking cooling. And also he mentioned not to drink bubble teas despite how hot the weather. O one more, the only cooling tea that can buy and drink off the shelf is barley and one more I forgot liao.
i forget to bring blank paper to take down notes.

Niko, what other cooling food and fruit that he mentioned to you?
Today, the weather is real hot there. way before he opened his shop, the hot sun already shining in, need to have umbrella to block the sun and keep fanning myself.

Niko and Shainie, how come looking for wild yam? I ever saw it in those organic food stall and NTUC fineness.

Sugary, I though pineapple and cause our mense to come early?

Any sisters know how to increase progesterone production naturally from our body? the sinseh i am not producing enough.

hearbeats, sorrie 10mg duphaston and same regimen 20mg twice a day for a month. 100mg urgosteron suppository for 17 days only start from embryo transfer day.

the support is only up for first trimester...but if your progesterone level decline that means it will bring issue to your fetus. i will check with Dr. TanHH again. yes, the progesterone cannot take more than its max limit, else your body will haywire.

Happypinky
Ya pineapple is very 'li' and cooling. I think the caucasians are taking it's core instead. Btw, I thought barley also cannot. Hmm I think different tcm says different things. Maybe just eat and drink in moderation. Yes for sure bubble tea cannot. If u have menses, u go drink bubbletea, u can See the effect immediately .

Hi all sister, as i see most of you taking ensure milk for proteins if i take frisomum isit possible as i compare frisomum proteins is higher then ensure milk. Pls correct me if im wrong thanks.

happypinky, he said no cold drinks, chin chau, bubble tea, watermelon but he didn't say barley. anyway, i have told myself only warm water, milo and friso milk for my next menu after confinement period...LOL...i prison myself.

Shainie, how to cook for the wild yam? got any recipe? when to start to eat ya? anyway, happypinky thanks for the info. will check out on ntuc fineness next week.

The pineapple hor I heard lar but not sure ya, it really indeed aid in implantation but must use at right timing. It may induce menses too. For myself i can't take pineapple else will get laosai. So, i will skip for this.

Sugary, ya think different TCM said differently and it depends on our body as well. Just try to be moderate and not over.

Blurxuan, no worry about the mango that you eat, just abit should be fine. It is not as if you are eating it everyday.

piky, i take frisomum all along. reason being because my dh made the comparison. he said the protein higher too and the milk is from holland. anyway, i have no particular about this as most of the stuff he made the comparison and he is the main decision maker.

Shainie,

Ask you something where you buy this conceive well and also the immunocal? What does immunocal does? Supplement or improve immune system? How much for each one? I just browse thru your old post regards to your 2ww do and don't. I think most probably i will follow your regimen.

Anyway, anyone know when can we take bird nest? does it help?

niko, same lor my hb did the comparison just now and say frisomum protein higher ask me to take frisomum. anyway thanks niko

Happypinky, thanks

For progesterone, if there's no cause for concern shouldn't overdose it. Watever is in the excess is not good whether for mother or baby. Usually if there's red spotting or cramps can mean either pregnancy unstable n does not have enuff progesterone to support. On the other hand, it can also mean that the there's something wrong with the foetus n the body is trying to purge it out as it's not a viable pregnancy... So I don't think should solely blame miscarriages on lack of progesterone. There are many factors that can cause miscarriage. Any doubts should get gynaes opinion not the nurses. Once an embryo implant it would send signal for the womb or ovaries to produce progesterone although the early part during 2ww there are pessaries or oral med to provide it first.

Niko I bought the conceive well gold at Watson. Normally the price is $46 for a box but that time got 50% discount. You can also check at Guardian. Check which outlet doing promotion so u can buy at discounted price.
Immunicoal can be bought from OG but I bought mine at SGH pharmachy. It is about $105 per box. It has 30 sachets per box. CGH also sell immunicoal.

Piky, you are welcome

Eskimobaby, you are right too...i will consult Dr. TanHH on my next visit^^

Shainie, thanks for the info. will check it out next week.

niko & ladies who are interested to know. i came upon this while reading a book on fertility & conception:

"....Together with zinc, vit B6 is essential for the formation of female sex hormones and the proper functioning of oestrogen & progesterone. Research has shown that if women who have problems conceiving take B6, their fertility improves during a six-month period. Food sources include whole grains, nuts, brown rice, organ & other meats, egg yolks, fish, poultry, pulses & green leafy vege. Recommended dosage 50mg/day...."