Hi Randy,

I heard that NUH has high success rates for IVF, not really sure is that correct.

Mine is also done @ KK but by Dr Tan Heng Hao. Only saw him on the day of my ET, rest of the time were only attended by the nurse.

More support should be given at private hospitals hence the higher cost involve.

i1bb....u very cute leh...i can't stop laughing at yr post..i went to color my hair prior stim as i hope it is,gg to stay for the next 9 mths..

Sugary..gd luck to yr ER tml..

Yo Sarah! My apt is 3pm. U? We may meet there ya!! Hehe.

Mc, I also wish your hair same Colour allllllll the way to another 9 months pass!

i1BB, I nv read on this anti immune or natural killer cells that may kill or reject our embbies... But 1 thing is that it will affect Bb brain development hence dr want to make sure the TSH is at normal range then can proceed. I did attended a workshop at Parkway Hospital on endocrinology topic. The dr also only mention on brain development for BB. And also may have risk of early delivery. Thats y if v conceive, will have to follow up with dr more frequent to make sure the thyroid is at normal range.

i1BB, mine is 4pm. The appt at KK for endocrine is very pack. Last time there is another visiting dr but now most of the cases all under Dr veronique liao. That visiting dr given me wrong med and not suitable during TTC.

Sarah,
U hv thyroid problem ah? So hv to get it under control then only can proceed with ivf?
My heartbeats are ok, no shaky hands also. Hv done BT to chk whether hv thyroid 2 yrs ago, result is -ve. Shud I chk it again?

Ching, yes, i have thyroid problem. Must keep the level at normal range then dr will give green light to proceed. I hope I can proceed next cycle.

Did U do health screening? if u did, it will include in the package.

i1BB, tks for the link. I used to read a lot last time on thyroid related info. I also read on what to eat and what not to eat for thyroid. But when ask Dr, Dr will tell u can eat anything.

Did u drink coffee or Tea?

Hi Joanne, thanks for your info, but dunno if I can find my way there, never try walking there before. Rem I took a bus there 2years back.

Ladybuggy, we understand that it is not easy to accept the bad news. At least we are trying our best and will persevere till the end, right? We will have more reasons to celebrate when we finally succeeded in the near future.

Ladybuggy.. Big hugz to u... Now juz pamper urself fr ur hard work.. Nv give up..
Throll I had 22eggs duringER n oso vomitted.. bad cramps too.. ET tt day oso pain but after tt ok.. 7 embroyo 5frozen after 2 implant.. I feel like HPT on fri so mon wont b so shock.. I tink i will faint..

laddybuggy, *hugs* I understand the emotions going thru now. But pls do not give up dear. Take this time to build up ur body even more for the next battle. I strongly believe God will answer our prayers; it's just either now or later. And everything happens for a reason. So trust in Him and always have faith!

Kitty baby i oso dyed my hair before ER.. To destress myself.. Now i scare becoz i dyed red n whenever i wash my hair e colour will drop.. sisters.. will it affect in any ways when e coloured dyed dropped while washing??coz chemical will affect emmbies rite??

givenhope.. u can cross the road and take bus 159 at the bus stop in front of jubilee. drop at nanyang poly and cross the overhead bridge..

dear sisters, thanks for the consoling and encouragement. Im much better now after venting it out, a way to release the stress that accumulated for the pass one month from stimms till the 2ww. From the start of ivf, i always fear that i will give up half way but now i managed to survive it. Yah, i will not give up.

Dr Zou msg me, any good news, im touched that she text me haha.. she still remember my BT is these 2 days. I replied her that i will see her next week.

Troll, i have 3 frozen embbies.. but those are grade 3 quality, hopefully it will not downgrade after thawing.

Ladybuggy: *Hugs* Really sorry to hear that... maybe you could tell your mum about the realistic success rates so that she won't have too high expectations.Some people think IVF is a miracle drug, but in reality it's a gamble. Don't give up, keep fighting!

cheer up ladybuggy, at least you have frozen embbies waiting for you! indeed, dr.zou is so caring. I saw she actually marked who is on IVF process, who succeeded on her calendar. i'm glad i found such a good sinseh...

Sarah, u r welcome dear. May I ask what r the food that we can or cannot eat ah? My friend told me cannot eat processed food. I love coffee n tea but I cut down n try to abstain from it. Occasionally once in a while I indulge in one cup. So Cham hor...

Dear sisters, today is my day 3 after ET and its the first time since ET that I am home all day and already feeling restless. May I know for 2ww, is it ok to sit up all day instead of lie flat on bed? I find it stressful to restrict myself to lying down whole day. Keep thinking abt my embies leh. Are there any sisters who didn't do bedrest and continued normal light activities and BFP?

Faith

My bfp fet , I chiong john little expo sales day3 after transfer. then everyday sit up surf net, do laundry and some light chores or go out for dinner. Cos I did full bed rest during first cycle and bfn , so I don't wana be the same again.

My fren went home after ET, wash her yard, carry her son and do other chores daily, kena twins. All I can say is up to individual. As long as u don't walk that fast, don't carry heavy stuff etc , Shld be ok. For my fren is overdoing haha. Anyway we need to walk abit for blood circulation.

Prosepina..I am also a coffee addict..now I am switching to decaf..tot that might help as Usagi had advised.

Faith..this is my DPT 3 and I have not even step out of the house since coming back from KK..lol.. I think sitting is ok..but I am on the bed most of the time for the past 3 days. Read that first 48hrs is impt.

I am clearing some of the company emails so that also help to pass time. Watch drama, surf net. insert the support, make all sorts of drinks - LRD, Ensure, Immunocal..haha.. sounds busy hor..

Let's jiayou together.

Hi Ladybugger, *hugz* be strong.

Hi Givemehope, take 265 from either amk interchange or jubilee. I suggest latter as there r 2 services of 265 from interchange. Alight once u c anderson secondary sch. 505 is opp the rd.

I1bb, if u r hypo, then u can take seaweed. Try not to touch coffee n tea. I nv touch coffee n tea for abt 4 yrs+ even those coffee flavor cake I won't take.

ladybuggy: so sorry to hear ur BFN. my heart goes out to u, and i feel your sadness and disappointment too. cheer up n pamper urself 1st at u survived this. Keep faith and there's always hope, and let's all jia you together. hugz~

Tis is my first IVF but i cant really stay in bed.. Now attending bakery lesson every mon too.. hehe.. but teacher do i sit n see la.. haha.. hopefully my emmbie stay attached.. *cross finger*

sisters, seems Dr Zou is a very nice tcm dr. I used to visit EYS paragon. maybe for my next cycle, i will try dr Zou. is the below info still correct?

Zou Yumin TAM Physician & Acupuncturist
Blk 505 #01-2670 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 S560505 Opp Nanyang Polytechnic
Tel: 64560833
Closed on WEDS

Dear ladybuggy, sorry to hear your results. No doubt you are sad but also give yourself a good pat ok? Its never easy to brave thru ivf yet you have done the very best and followed the dos and donts faithfully. You will definitely get closer and closer to your success as you press on. Jiayou dear! Taking a 2 months break is good, both for body and soul.

Mel.. that is correct.. Call for appt first..

Blur_xuan.. gd luck.. u are ending yr 2ww so maybe that's ok.. :)

Chevy.. thanks..trying to stay zennnnnnnn

Dear Sarah, i1bb,
I am hypothyroid too. Mine TSH & T4 level is back to normal after 6 months medications. Even though I can stop the medication, both my Thyroid Dr at Raffles and Dr Loh advice me to continue with thyroxine 25mcg, which is the lowest dosage since I am going for IVF.

For Hypothyroid, eat less soya bean and cabbage.

I have seen Dr Loh today as today is D15 of my Lucrin. Suppose to start Gonal F 2 or 3 days later. But, doctor said have a small cycst. Hence, have to come back and see him on Sat again and see when can start stimulation. I have done IUI in Feb and my gynae has not detected any cyst previously. Sigh!

Is it common to have cycst during Lucrin?
Any sisters can enlighten me.
I was quite surprise when Dr Loh told me this morning and I forget what I want to ask him. Silly me....

Ladybuggy, hugs. Try again when you're ready.

mc, hope you're doing well in your 2ww!

i1BB, jiayou!! Hope your thyroid problem gets under control soon.

Sugary, mc_007, blur_xuan, actually I feel quite guilty. Didn't do bedrest. I did light slow walking and I nap everyday in afternoon for 2-3hrs. Other than that, I mostly rested sitting up. Trying very hard to lie but no chance; gotta take care of my 4yo and I have no maid. Furthermore no one knows abt us gg for Ivf so I find it hard to behave like a sick person in bed all day. Sigh....I really hope for the best this cycle. Still keeping my faith high. Let's Jia you together!

Prosepina..I didn't get the 3-in-1 type.. I get those need to 冲 type. Den can add milk.. healthier I felt.

Luv.. thanks.. when u starting stim?

Faith..no worry..like what Sugary say, u need to move abit for blood circulation. did yr 4 YO go to childcare?

Actually, I felt quite thirsty these few days despite keep drinking lots of water. And this makes me wake up 2x at night to go toilet..anyone had this experience before?