Chrisl n luv, check with u gals hor. If I test opk n it's positive, means Cfm got ovulation hor? Just curious.

i1bb Givemehope me too sometimes feel very xian..so lost touch of the 'outside' world hv to depend on hb financially for things...i feel that i need to look for a part time job but no jobs here lor as it's a small small town..even if got job they give priority to ppl here....but maybe some new hobbies or part time courses to enrich yourselves? Im currently taking up more readings/continue on my books for early childhood edu. It's a way to at least occupy our time yet learn something useful in the long run

Joanne I had menses but sometimes do not ovulate. I had
PCOS. Medicated FET do the trick. Don't worry. Try the medicated FET see how it goes when u do ur 1st scan ( by day 14 or 15 normally).

Yes i1BB high chance you're ovulating since it's positive..do you feel warmer these days? Discharge a bit more watery?

i1BB- we are same. I start clomid in 2009. Then straight away go for ivf. After all, those cycling buddies (mostly) already preggy and become mum but I'm still here waiting and hoping.

Thanks chrisl for the info. No la. I really am just curious thus ask. I not ovulating now or rather I never test this month since my lap op was only last Sunday. I will take a break this month from bd. Hee. I was just wondering if opk is positive, is it like so call 100% got ovulation. Oh! I dnt really have fertile cm leh...

Hi i1bb, i heard it's not 100% confirmed got ovulation even if OPK is positive, though chances are very high lah. The only definitive way of knowing is through scanning. But if cycles are regular and always have positive OPK, shld be ovulating bah...

i read here in the online news about a list of products one should avoid when preggy...but preggy or not cos the ingredients in most bodycreams/ washgel/cream/lotion etc contains ingredients which are dangerous to our bodies. Like one of the infamous ones - 'Paraben' i looked and found this ingredient in my Nivea body wash! ladies beware! Actually like example new clothes we wear, sometimes contains dyes or chemicals that just 1 washing might not get them away..might have to wash a few times before wearing..i don't know if chemicals like these are affecting us TTCing or a person in general but take note to be sure..get products in their natural forms if possible..

Chrisl, I've heard of this before but honesty, I find it too stressful to even have to b aware of clothings materials or toiletries of make up components. I cnt b bothered so I just heck care. Life is alrdy short & for us ttc ladies, life seems even "shorter" so until I'm preggy, if not, I think I'll just wear n use as per normal. Unless its really super lethal. Heeee :p

But thanks for sharing dear! I'm sure other sisters here will b very grateful to u for sharing. So am I!!

Chris, I agree with i1BB. Take all.the vit and avoid liang food already giving me lots of stress. Now if I can't even dress like I like and skin care also need to scrutinize on the ingredient. Think I will go crazy.

Joanne Tan, my AF delayed for more than 3 weeks liao and when i see Dr Zou she did ask me if i ovaluated last month, AF will delay if no ovaluation. I check out the internet the term is known as "anovulatory". I seem to be suffering from anovoluatory as well. Sigh...
I am still waiting for my AF to report.... Am worried there might be other implication and will make appt to see Dr if still no AF.

Realised that many sisters actually quit your jobs in this ttc journey. I have that thought in mind but still don't have the courage to do it. After so many years of hard work just cant bear to call it a quit. A big applause to all of u!

Givenhope and Sarah..thanks for your advice.. I will use the immunocal shaker to mix it then.

i1BB..if after opk positive and yr BBT raised, most likely equal ovulated. I think BBT super zun de

Bigbear..did you really confirm BFN? 3 weeks very long leh

yeah it's indeed a tad stressing but up to individual loh..

blurxuan..not sure but should be ok lah..just take it as a pinch of salt what i said..if you worried google the ingredients and see up to yourself..if you worried further..then switch to organic stuffs..

Joanne Tan: I heard from one of my friends who are older than me who done lasik meany years ago and she said that she discover that we are born with perfect cornea and should not go and slice it. She was going to do cataract op and must be something in the progress that she conclude that. I cant remember le.

Chrisl: Aiyo, once the cats "tasted" the outside "goodness", its difficult already to keep them indoor, needs some re-training.. :p And ya, there is a singaporean group thing but its not where I am at. Its in the kanto (Tokyo) area so I already gave up. Staying overseas alone isnt easy cos there is adjustment period and it's a lot of changes at all front; anyway I will be back home soon! I guess its also quite tough for u since norweign town is def very far from SG!

As for paraben, its a perservative and really, it is in most products. I know because I used to add them in my work. They are also likely in the medicine you are taking also so dont need to be alarmed.

Shainie/i1BB: I think both of you are very strong and courageous, I hope that your perseverance will pay off in your cycle. Meantime, relax and build up body (i know say is easy but still jiayou ya!)

Thanks mc. I very long no monitor bbt le. Think it's time i shd mon back.

Big bear, big bear hugs to u. Rem to go seek dr's advice n help if af still no appear ya

happypinky: I think dont worry too much. I often think that its just information overload or marketing thing for all-natural products. I agree that chemicals do harm but really if you look around, its part of industrialisation/modernisation hence "norm". Dont stress! :D

Bigbear: Missing ovaluation at some cycle is not too alarming. However, it will be a concern if it happens every cycle. On top of that, age sometime have a factor. Are you anxious about it because you are doing FET? Maybe just need to feedback to doc and they might give something to help with ovaluating?

i1BB: Understand. So all the more, have to chill and seize this chance to do what you have always want to do (other than getting pregnant) so that when this period ends, there are other of your dreams been fulfilled (hopefully successfully pregnant too!). It also help to take the stress off the mind about pregnancy to something else pleasant. I believe it will be overall good for ttc too. Take care ya.

A question: if going IVF/ICSI, still need to monitor bbt? I havent do that for a long time. Only did that for first 2 years as birth control, now realise we dont even need to do that since conceiving naturally is very slim for us in the first place. Haiz.

Chris, I am not doing FET, guess my AF delayed is due to my failed fresh cycle. Never had such long delay before. Dr Zou told me ultimately will come so I just got to be more patience. I also not sure i ever ovulated as I never used opk before but my AF is consider quite regular for most months. Thank

I'm ok
been indulging myself n not thinking much abt ttcing but I made appt to see dr sadhana in may to see if I can do another fet in June. Decided to switch from dr hh tan to dr sadhana to see if there's a change of luck

Bigbear: i see. I guess at this point would be just to wait and go back to doc again if there is any more concern.

eskimo, hope you have better luck with Dr Sadhana! Good that you have embbies left. No need to go thru all the injections again.

Ya Chris, I m doing what I've always been wanting to. Nua! Lolx. Baking and cooking too. I didn't monitor bbt for IVF la. Dnt think it's nec since everything will b under meds ma.

Yo eskimobaby, me also change from ah tan to sadhana leh! Hi5! She's awesome! I find her better!!!!

Chrisl Thanks for sharing about the inserts. I used pessaries for SO-IUI (but once a day only) and my period came when I was using it! This time I am going to ask for injections, but heard it's very painful...

BigBear Maybe you want to see doc? Get some medication to make AF come?

Chris: thks n that's what I tot of too. Hope I can hold on to it n keep my pets even if I'm preg. But pressure is quite strong. 

Chrisl: my pets are in door type n I dun walk my dog everyday. 

Angelxuan: my parents n In- laws gave me warning already to give away the pets, esp the cat. But I really she bu de...

Eskimobaby: did u have pets before? How did u make arrangement after u preg n have new born baby?

Chris: For the bbt, I din measure during ivf/icsi cycle, since the follicle will be closely monitored n ovulation is actually prevented in order for ER. 
Bigbear: But if u wanna monitor ovulation, think bbt is a good reference but must make sure the temp measured at the same time of the day consistently, cos temp actually increases if u measure late (like 0.1 degree increase every 1hour, I read from Internet).

M wif Sadhana too.. She v easy going n friendly.. but only c her like 4-5 times only.. haha.. muz nt b late fr appt if nt sure need to wait like yrs..

Mei, thinking of charting BBT in my next cycle after AF reported. I heard got to do it first thing in the morning before much movement to be more accurate. Thank

I haf one golden retriever.. old ppl always say gt bb haf to let go of our dog.. both of us say no.. wats wrong living tgt wif them.. they said bb will haf asmatha coz of fur. But fact is it wont coz their fur is too thick it wont be inhale into e nose even thou only one strand of fur. Now currently living wif in laws. My dog sleep wif us in e same room.. dun understand wat they tinking.. give away.if gt bb a big NO frm us.. she is a pet but to us is daughter..

I've included a part on longan red dates tea on the ivf doc for the benefit of all. fyi. JIA You everyone

mel
if you have a routine for your pets and yes keep clean..should be no problem

blurxuan
wow golden retriever! One of my favourite dogs..

Chrisl, Thanks. is there any substitue for LRD? I am a very easily heaty person. Even eat durian within few hours i will end up sore throat.

happypinky
if you are a heaty person by nature, might want to consult your tcm doc 1st? Cos in general LDR is ok to drink but you might want to remove the seeds of the red dates and drink say once a week kind if your body is heaty..for me my body is very liang type thus i drink everyday

1bb, chrisl, we really like got lesser spending power le... But guess to us, as long as our sacrifices pay off, so what if there is no maternity leave etc and etc, right? But hor, any method to keep our spirits up huh? Keep on hearing others' good news and feeling bitter inside though glad for them...

Yo yo big bear, thank you thank you! But think I will go back to work after this final year of trying... Spent so much on ivf and tcm and even chiropractor. Gg broke soon... Sigh.

Chris, I got another method from a friend who works on her heavy menses that makes her feel comfortable. She wears high waist panty during heavy days that has the feel of hugging a cushion at the womb area. You can give it a try.

Bigbear, take BBT immediately when you wake up while lying on the bed before talking and no big movement as advise from my TCM Dr.

Eskimobaby, *wave*