Feeling quite worried. I just did ET this morning and I just saw some pink faint spotting when I went to toilet. Is that normal? I only recall brown spotting is ok but also not so early..more like during implantation period right?

Hi faith, I heard it is normal for some ladies to have a tad bit of diacharge after ER and ET. As long as it's not heavy n doesn't persist

Faith14: I agree with MC to be more careful during the first week; esp after all the efforts and coming through to this stage.

Chris, green tea is liang so better dont drink.

Nurul, i eat chicken, drink bottled chicken essence and even make my own chicken essence during my stimulation stage. I continue to eat them during 2ww too.

When we go for ER n ET, we r not supposed to have nail polish, apply perfume or lotion on that day. Just bathe in the morning and go straight for the ER n ET. Cos our embbies are v sensitive, these chemical will afftect them. This is what CARE told me when i did my ER n ET.

Blur_xian, think half boiled or hard boiled doesn't matter, as long as it is not raw. Remember read from somewhere that our body absorb most of the nutrient when the EW is cooked than raw EW. Did the nurse tell you why must 4EW?

Hope 4 bb

In the past, many sisters in this thread drinks chicken essence for the ivf journey. And they also bfp. I drank too, and i also bfp the last round. Hmm, why can't taken chicken ?

Mc 007, LOL.... Yup i have 20EW for almost 2 wws before n during the stimulation stage. Sound crazy. Actually i not been taking any egg since BFP....

Babyjourney: Ya I know and i actually stop the time i started on LRD but that day I forgotten and had the acute pain
I so wish I am back in SG now.. really miss home.

Hi Hope! Good to see you!

I wonder how's Jeanne? Even cock cock.

happypinky.. Nurse said coz after ER we need it to get back e liquid.. i oso not really sure wat tt is.. haha.. I asked her again is half boiled or hard boiled she said half boiled..den my fren said half boiled might haf bacteria so i not sure which to tk..

Blur Xuan

Raw EW has the highest protein level. But I think too raw to consume , maybe thats why nurse say half boiled. But just eat any EW u feel comfortable with.

Huh? Just read above cannot eat chicken. Is this true?? I have been eating lots of chicken leh. Die la. How to survive without chicken?

Blur Xuan, for e egg white, as long as it's white n no transparent liquid is good enuff. What u can do is let e eggs soaked abit longer in e hot water Loh.

BabyJourney or any sister can advise if taking TCM during 2ww, can still take LRD? Will it be over supply or clash w TCM? How ant bird nest? Can take during 2ww? Tks

Mel, i took dr zou's med when i was in 2ww, i drank LRD everyday before n during the stimulation stage. Continue my LRD in 2ww. But i never take bird nest.

AngelXuan Hey gal! Thanks for the wishes
im not well
virus and nothing doc can do .. just up to my body to fight infections..took blood test yesterday to see if it's toxoplasma (due to cats) How are you doing?

hey fellow cycle buddy LuvNHope! Trust that you've been keeping well? Start doing 'homework' already or not? hehe

Depressgal to add on babyjourney's reply, you can remove seeds from red dates before boiling cause the seeds add on to the 'heatiness'

Blurxuan how many days transfer are you on? If 2 days transfer you can try test hpt on D11 already ..well that is if you anxious to know result and brave to test hehe
in my last bfp, i tested day 11 cos i can't stand the suspense lol
it is a really grueling wait for 2ww! and oh the cramps are normal..cos the ovaries are still sore after the retrieval..might last a few days -weeks..

babyjourney thanks for your rooting for me hehe..frankly im nervous! where are you in the stage now?

Prosepina you're in good hands..read that Dr zhou is very popular with sisters here so you might be lucky and your dragonhopes will be soon here if it's twins then EDD might be in Jan hehe just in time
You might want to up your chances by changing your eating habits (that is if your meals consists of canned food or fast food, instant noodles etc) cos habits takes time to change
Oh nope, am not on medication, im natural FET
Im not sure if KK does what your friend in gleneagles do but i do heard there are creams/gels/toothpaste that preggy women can't use..so i supposed when transfer embryos already considered preggy so hv to take note..i'll share a list i got on 'no-nos' on the IVF doc soon

heartbeats! How are you?
thanks for the well wishes and tips! hehe i love beef actually esp dry beef hor fun!!! wah talking about it makes me drool ;P

i1BB! haha next time if i want to go bbk again i'll ask you for tips on where to stay! last time i and hb went there, we stayed in a very run down hotel with cockroaches in room and bugs on the linen provided!!! Didn't know.. thought nice... looking at the webpages..so cheated!

JoyNfaith wah sounds good leh the mocha and ice-cream! Good to pamper yourself a little since you so kelian coughing for a few months already..but take care and keep your throat covered! I think dust and pollution might play a part in your case cos it sounded like my mum's cough a few years back..she took months to get well! Is your neighboorhood or workplace undergoing some renovations/upgrading works etc?

Faith welcome to 2ww! All the best!

Chris You're in japan right? I think you can find black sugar called 'kuro sato'..it's actually a brown sugar molasses type..
http://www.aliyaleekong.com/japanese-black-sugar-or-kuro-sato/
is there an asian mart near you? You'll probably like to try your luck there..alternatively use brown maple syrup
And actually green tea..i suppose jap green tea you're drinking is very very liang de! Try to cut down if possible if your body is the liang type.. Re: Hospital, you might want to consider KK as the facilities are good there(per what sisters said) but waiting time is kinda long though. But if finances are ok and you prefer Mr magic hands aka Dr Loh, go Thomson Medical, shorter Q..That's in the meanwhile, you might want DH to take multivits and fish oils to up his swimmers quality and quantity..hey don't worry about the procedure ok! The jabs and suppression are generally ok de..not pain but the pain part is wallet wise haha

Egg Factory you're also doing FET? When? Soon or?

Re: Chicken /tofu
Actually i ate chicken all along..should be ok..as long free range/kampong type and in moderation..cos normal chickens if you know, they actually inject growth hormones to let chicken grown bigger quicker thus quick turnover=quick profits..Nowadays alot of food are with 'extras' added..it's up to what we as consumers do before buying ie: read up and do some research
And some soyas are genetically modified..so best is in 'MODERATION'...

Mel
If you scare will clash take after 2 hrs of your herbal medication from tcm (that's what other ladies advised me too)

Hope.. u took 20EW during 2ww too? Really? I am taking like 2-4 now.. need to up?

Mel, I am taking TCM and LRD.. but i am thinking LRD to be alternate day as it seems too heaty for me. Like abit sore throat and my pimples start popping up.

Sisters, I am having sore breast just before ER and it continues till today. Is it normal?

Hope, you took dr.zou medicine all the while just stop while u did suppression & stimulation? Then u continue taking her medicine during 2ww?

Chrisl, haha..dragon hope almost gone..is ok! So long I have a child then I happy liao..yeah eating habits is quite difficult to change. I'm staying with my DH only, so usually we will dine out. Thinking to get some tingkat delivery for 2ww then i don't have to worry abt food..

Leapgal, thanks for sharing the do and don't. Will try to follow..

Chrisl: thanks for reply! There is Chinatown a few stations away but the things isnt so fresh. I think I will stick to LRD for time being :D Definitely no green tea until the baby is in the arms; i drank by accident and didnt realise until I had the pain. DH is already taking the multivits but does not seem to help. IVF/ICSI is def not for faint-hearted and infertility tests all areas; be it communication, money, time, emotions, etc.

Regarding chicken - I ate chicken and drank chicken essence during stimulation, 2ww and initial weeks of bfp, I don't think it's a problem leh. However I did try to have a balance diet consisting of fish, beef, duck, chicken, veggies and fruits.

About LRD, I can drink 2-3 cups a day during stimulation & 2ww. However I think it depends on individual. If heaty type, then drink less or alternate days. I don't know if it clashes with TCM herbs..i took both TCM herbs and LRD when recuperatiing from last mc and no problem. But i didn't take TCM herbs during my fresh cycle. If worried about clashing, just have a 2hrs gap in between bah.

As for bird nest, I asked Dr Zou before and she said it's not that helpful for stimulation & 2ww. Might as well save up the money.

Thanks Hope, Chrisl & mc for ur advices.

Mc: think sore breast may be due to the stim med. I felt sore breast all the way till the end of 2ww after stop all inserts. N the breast size increased too due to the hormones introduced.

Chrisl, you have a cat as pet? Hope you get well ASAP! I am good, all I do now is eat, sleep, watch TV, surf net, go on forum - very relaxing lifestyle. :p

Prosepina
Good choice to order tingkat, if i can choose here i'll definately order that! No need to cook till oily and wash up headaches hehe..

Chris
Try omega 3,6 and 9- my hb tried and swimmers better ..but must long term everyday take lah..no use take say once a week kind..

babyjourney
Oh i see hahah sorry lost track of who is who in what stage now but good! 12 weeks! Almost to 2nd trimester so bb more stable by the day! Congrats!!

Eggfactory
no lah me waiting for my AF again and track O for natural FET soon too..based on my calculation it AF might come end April/early May so O might be mid may to late may..crossing fingers!! thanks!

AngelXuan
I have 2 cats! hehe..they are like my babies, my friends..cos im alone at home most of the time when hb is away for work and they keep me company..haha thanks! You're CEO at home too? Hehe

HEartbeats, thanks for your wishes...

Me went to Dr Zou for the first visit and did acupuncture for the first time. Pain still bearable, back more painful. She did for DH too.
Told me a bit late so ask me go back for acu twice a week from nex wk.

Mc_007, congrats on your ET. have lots of rest!
Best wishes to all other sistas in 2ww!

Angel xua:n ur lifestyle is really good! envious leh~~ u on leave or not working for now? enjoy!

Chrisl: are cats safe for preg n kids? I have a cat n a dog but my parents n in-laws keep nagging me to give them away cos too much hair n they say not safe for kids. I hv not give in yet. But they "warned" me if preg, must give the pets away, sob~~

Any sister here quit ur job ur TTC/ivf? Can share ur exp if it's a wise choice to quit job to so call relax for better chance to conceive? There r diff opinions ard me, need some advice from experienced sisters here. Cheers

Chrisl & Mel: its safe to have cat and dog and they (pregnancy and kids) do mix. There is a difference between knowing the risk and being careless about it. I guess when pregnant then just let DH handle the litterbox and wash hands. I dont think its a problem. In fact, toxoplas thing happen for people who are new to handle litterbox, there is immunity if you have been doing it already. But basic hygiene is just common sense, not hazards
I used to have cats and dogs together. In fact, i am thinking to have a cat since one of my dog just passed away in Feb. But on hold cos thinking about commitment and time and cat-proofing again.

Mel, me me! I quit cos wanted to concentrate on ttc. My job was too hectic n stressful cos constantly need to keep track n keep up with datelines plus incorrigible superiors n boss plus not very understanding colleagues. Hence, I quit. But up till now I'm still not preg wor. Lolx. But I nvr regret this decision. Although now financially tighter but I'm sooooooo much happier n relaxed

Hey Chrisl! Homework ah... Heheh... I'm taking folic acid, Conceive Well, juz started Coq10. Went tcm n acu for a short while but haven't gone back yet. How abt u?
hope u recover soon! Better ask ur DH to handle the cat litter for u to b safe.

Ladies, when to start acu for long cycle ah?

Angel, so envious of ur lifestyle now!!

Mc, great! Nw I'm release a bit.. Anyone taking dr.zou medicine during suppression stage?

Chrisl, y u do not have a choice to order tingkat, u cook everyday? Or ur mum cook for u? I'm not local, mum not in sg and mil cooking style don't suit me. She did offer bring over food for me during 2ww but I am so afraid she cook something which I am not suppose to eat. She likes to cook cabbage soup which I think is cooling..Am I right white cabbage is cooling?

Luvnhope, dr.zou asked me to start acu fm d4 or d5 onwards, then twice a week then towards ER,5 days in a row..I'm thinking to sign up Thomson acu after ET as dr.zou didn't di after ET. What u girl think? They suggest 3session, one on ET or one day before ET then two after ET. $85 per session. Not poking stomach but on head, hand & leg. According to the lady it his way to help us strengthen our uterus..

Angelxuan: how long is ur no pay leave.
Angel n blur xuan(s): U r lucky that ur employer allows u to take no pay leave. Some boss n colleague dun like it n may make it diff for us.
Blur xuan I agree if preg shod extend leave, at leave till wk12 when it's stable. All the best to u 2ww n wait for ur good news.

Chris: this for sharing. I'll try my best to convince my parents n in-laws to keep my pets. Really "she bu de" to give them away. Gd thing is DH is very supportive n he took over all the litter cleaning jobs.

!1BB: think its a wise choice for u since u feel happier n more relaxed after u quit ur job. At diff stage of life, we have to set diff priority n focus. U will have ur dream come true soon! Let's jia you together.

I always jokes with DH that tai tai is my dream job, but now when hubby supports me to quit, I back off worrying nothing to do at home I might be stressed too. Also feel it kind of lugi that we dun get to enjoy paid maternity leave etc. do u have such "worries" before u decided to quit? Maybe I'm just thinking too much...