cas & Chevy, Hugs.... tiao ur body at the same time and try again. Dr will decide for u whether to go for medicated FET or Natural FET. If u have ovulation regularly dr will normally let u go for natural fet which everything will depends on urself till after ET then provide support. Whereas for Medicated FET, u will have to under medication to build the lining. Once the lining hit 8mm u will proceed with the transfer.

Thanks mc... Thanks Sarah..
How will we know if ovulation is regular so can go natural fet?
A little adverse to needles so thought if can skip any injections that will be the best. But just wondering how dr decide? If every month my menses is regular, does that mean ovulation regular?

Cas, Dr will see ur previous BT result. For KKIVF, Even for medicated FET it is no need any jab. Only progynova to be taken. And this med is very cheap... Abt $50 for the whole cycle if i remember correctly. For KKIVF, the cost for medicated FET is about $1.5K+.

Sarah, I am thking of dr zou in AMK as quite a lot of ladies here r consulting her.. Do u have experience wif her? Do I need to make appt leh? Is it beta to c her after menses?

Sorry for all the questions as I have never tried tcm b4. Hope u dun mind

Whew! I was still thking if jabs are needed for FET.

Chevy, I tried Dr Zou for abt two yrs. Dr Zou is very friendly n motherly. Just that I didnt success under her. U have to make appointment to see her. Is ur menses here already? U can call to book appointment 1st as night time always quite pack. I even try Clementi Tcm, currently seeing TCM at Marine Parade. See a lot hor... very paiseh....

U can ask whatever question here, as long as I know I will answer. Otherwise will leave it to other sisters to reply.

Sarah, yepz, menses alrdy 2nd day. Ok ok will call to make appt. Aiyah, no paiseh lah, we do wat we thk it's the best for ourselves.

Thanks for all ur help

Chevy, Dr Zou is a nice lady. You can call to make appointment and in the evening is always very crowded. You can go for acupuncture on D4 of your AF provide the flow is not heavy.

LuvNhope & MC_007, I can't be your buddy this month. I've postponed mine to May.

Cas, when I did my first bt for first fresh, they also tell me to stop my supports without telling my reading. So I am guessing your reading could be 0++

In my 2nd bt, they said 3 but is negative but to continue and see if it will rise. When I tell hubby, we still in the game though very slim chance, he was less sad and I felt relieved for the first time in 2ww, since I finished pouring my tears last night.

All the best to u and Chevy in your fet. If I redo, will be 3rd fresh but I have no regrets for I did a good 2nd fresh as compared to my first.

JoynFaith, oh, why've u decided to postpone your cycle? Btw, which hospital are you with again? You're on long or short protocol? Sorry, bad memory! If you're on short, we may still be cycle buddies for the stimming stage.

Chevy, you're welcome. Great you have made an appointment.

LuvNhope, yap, I'm still having cough. I'm with Dr HH Tan under KKIVF. Next time you can't remember, you can always refer to the online spreadsheet. I'll be on short protocol so maybe we can still be cycle buddies. Are you on short/ long protocol?

Hugs cas, Chevy n usagi, rest well n try again k.

Mc, my scan not good. Same result, only one grow to 22mm the rest of 16 never grow at all, still below 8mm even dosage increases.. So abort ivf but proceed with IUI tmr.. Was doubtful will succeed coz even before doing the IUI tmr, dr herma already discuss when I should start my next ivf.. Even the nurse was telling me to be prepared for 2nd ivf in may..

Even my dh n I also doubtful will succed as the reason why we embarked ivf is because my dh has 3 low, volume, count, n mobility plus his mid n end tail is abnormal. But still got 10% of chance, really hope miracle will happen.. pray very hard if not got to start all over again in MAY..

Prosepina and LuvNhope, looks like 3 of us will be closed in our May cycle.

Prosehina, you can start anytime for your acupuncture. For Dr Zou's practice is if you are having your AF, go on D4 so long as not during heavy flow. She will advise you to do twice a week. When nearer to ET, will do 5 continuous day. Which TCM DR are you seeing now? Or have you started?

Baby Lew....dont b despair. Whu noes u mite strike tis tyme (IUI) without gg for IVF 2nd round. My DH has too has low morphology. His vol is quite low compared to some of e gerls DH here. Btw is ur DH takin any supplements?

joynfaith: i am with Dr.Zou. i saw her last mon before my period came to update her that i'm going for IVF. So she prescribed me with clear menses medicine and say start acupuncutre fm D4. so i thought have to go acupuncture every day until ER date. phew! now i am released. else i will be scared by needles.

Nurul, I hope so.. Thou chances is slim but I m not losing hope , my dr said abt5-10% of success.

he did not take any special supplement, but will be seeing dr herma at sgh on his condition. Have not started his consultation yet. Occasionally my dh mum will brew some chinese herb for him but I dunno what's that. Hope Internet, seems like eating food with high zinc like oyster, almond, walnut will improve..

babylew..may yr iui be successful..if not, for next cycle u will be on short or long protocol? if long maybe u wanna try tcm?

joynfaith...next mth also very fast..especially for short protocol...i hv not told my boss yet on the 2 week HL..planning to tell on Monday cos should hv better knowledge after tml scan...

For sisters who didn't make it this round, pls give yourself a pad on the shoulder as u have already done an amazing job by going thr this journey, our dream is near. Let us Jia you Jia you together.

Baby Lew...wif our patience, perseverance n strong will, wif HIS will, we wil succeed. Its juz a matter of tyme. Same s for me. Even though my menses is regular, no tube blockage, no growth, i hv yet to hav child. I hv TTC 4 e past nearly 5 years. Did a SA in DH. Found his morphology n motility quite low. Now DH in supplements n multivits. Thank GOD it shows quite n improvent. In 5 days time, i wil b starting in Lucrin. I can just hope, pray n leave everything in HIS hands up above. We hav done our best n i m very sure we wil b rewarded one day. Onie tyme matters.

Nurul, Yes u are right... Hugs .. All the best for yr cycle.. Waiting to catch yr baby dust

Mc, if my iui fails then I will be on short cycle again but this time on higher dosage.. For now, just have to cross my finger n pray for miracle.. But I have also not set too high expectation so that disappointment will be minimise

Hi Sisters, esp cycle buddies, Cas, Usagi, Chevy,

*Hugs* Sorry to hear about the BT results...

I have not been logging on for a while. I had a sudden feeling of anxiety, stress, mood swings, partly about the 2ww and partly regarding work as I had a few calls from work asking me to answer clients and complete projects.
Felt overcome by the stress and even cried a few times. My reaction was to withdraw myself from it all. Told my boss I really needed to rest and then I just didn't want to answer phone calls, read emails or even turn on the computer.

These few days, I have been watching TV, taking naps, completed a cross-stitch and read old comic books. i have been having occasional cramps, and been feeling unusually tired, as in, I sleep up to 8 hours at night, plus in the day time, i can fall asleep for 2 hours in the morning and again in the afternoon, and sometimes it is in the middle of reading or doing something.

My BT is on monday & very nervous. I don't look forward to monday as I will be going back to work & just imagine the amt of overtime I need to do to complete the projects!

Tomorrow I will be attending my husband's cousin's wedding, and may have to face the dreaded questioning from his relatives again about when we are going to have babies... I'm not sure in my weird mood swings, will I be in a good mood, or will i suddenly start crying at that question. I esp dislike one nosey auntie, who even one year after marriage, start to nag at me and frown upon me for not having a kid yet... and we had already been trying.

Dear Cas, Chevy and Usagi, a big hug for each of you.
I really felt sad with all of you. Don't give up. Take a break, recharge then start again. Ya, like what the other said, give yourself a pat. U've given ur best n been strong!

Baby Lew, jiayou! Even the slightest chance is still a hope ya

Cas, Chevy and usagi, don't give up. Keep trying. I am sure we will make it one days.

Mc, jiayou. Rest well for tmr scan.

Baby lew, keep your hope high.

Jeanne, good luck for your Mon bt. I don't like those questions as well. How to answer them... They don't understand what we are going through and the effort that we have put it. Usu. I just smile at them and change topic or simply ignore them.

Thanks happypinky! Both of our parents know that we are going thru ivf, so at least they will be a bit more understanding. But it is also stressful, as they assume it should succeed & got so excited, though we told them the chance is about half-half at most.

Usagi, all the best for your BT also! Never give up... maybe the first test was too early, and maybe your embryos need more time.

I saw this chart on HCG levels:
http://betabase.info/showBasicChart.php?type=Single

In the study, the lowest level reported on day 10 for a pregnant lady was 1. Yours is 3, so there is hope.

I myself was a low-HCG producing baby, whose HCG levels cannot be detected until 4 months! So it took my mother so long to know that i was there as the drs tested and told her it was negative. But i was born normal and healthy.

Dear sisters, I'm on day 6 of progynova. Dr loh gave me 3 pills x 5 days and 4 pills x 5 days. I read that the usual dosage is 2 pills x 5 days and then 3 pills daily x 5 days. I wonder if my dosage is ok and not too high. Worried would it cause an early ovulation? Today I saw some cervical mucus though it's very transparent and not the sticky texture yet. Very worried and wonder if I shld do an early lining scan.

Jeanne, ya. I still remember the disappointment in their eyes and questions during my last failed cycle. Really made me break into tears immediately. N start questioning about myself.

Faith, dr Loh knows well. He will not over prescribe. And for medicated FET, it will not check on ovulation, the dr will only check on lining.

gd morning...jus finished my scan and will be doing ER on wed. total 8 follicles but 2 of them are small at 7 and 8. biggest at 16, two@ 15, one at 13 and two at 12.5. lining 11 le..scare may be too thick by wed

need to tell my boss on Monday le...

not sure if the 2 smaller ones can catch up or not