Dear Ron, thanks for the friendly reminder.

Newly bfp sisters - let's share our recent experiences in the other thread ya? Heartbeats, I'll reply you there.

Can i know which Physician or Acupuncturist is good? Dr Zou or Dr Tan?

The hospital just called me. My 3rd cycle of SO-IUI has failed. really very disappointed.

Should i carry on with IUI or go straight to IVF. Should i try seeing a chinese physician?

Hi angelxuan, really ah cos that silly nurse at kkivf told me its very painful, some gals even scream and need to be wheeled out of the o&g making me very scared..

Thanks! I'm looking forward to the ER, pray that it will go smoothly and eggs fertilized well.. Going bai bai Tommorrow..

Usagi, I will join u in 2ww next week if things go smoothly hehe

Ladybuggy, dont be scared. If u used ice to numb then is ok. I didn't feel pain this round. I googled for a bb face to see when I inject to motivate me. Haha.

Thank u heartbeat. As expected, I had none to freeze but the ones I transferred were good D3 ones. Now just cross my fingers and prayed. U should rest well, having bb thr ivf is so precious. Take care ya.

heartbeats, don't worry, we're not (at least i'm not) upset by your sharing. We understand your excitedness and anxiety.
Hope you're fine and resting well now.

Blurbabe u r under which protocol? My AF arrived yesterday. Shuld be starting my injections on e 19. Soo nervous n scared thinking of e poking

Welcome to 2ww, Usagi!

Hi Nurul, I only have Lucrin injections starting from D21 and no oral medications.

Psp, for long protocol... We start Lucrin injections from D21, after about 14days you will need to go down for blood test and scan to see if Lucrin is working. If ok, you will start the 2nd injection- for myself it's Puregon but it could be other stimulation drug too. This will go on for about 7 to 9 days before you need to go scan to see if stimulation is successful. If ok, a day will be scheduled to go for your HCG jab to induce ovulation so that 36hours after the jab, you can undergo ER. After which, depends on situation you will be schedule to go back for ET.
This is the whole cycle up to ET. Based on what I remember... Hope this helps.

Nurul, don't be worried about the injection. I was just like you when I started. Everyone here helped me with that, reassuring it's really not that scary a thing! And it's true.
I did the injections myself. It's a mental thing.. Physically it's not painful so don't worry. After awhile, you will get used to it.

Cas i very very scared injections. I can like freak out once i knew i m gg to hv it. But i try to b brave to go for tis whole process juz for DH. I sacrifice for hym but stil hv dat feeling stil. Its like act brave onie.

Blurbabe me on long bt KK called me to collect e medications tmrw. Orally n e injections. Wonders hw cum gt table to eat....

Hi Cas, u feeling beta 2day? u on long protocol? Takes abt 2 mths rite?

Hi Nurul, personally I find syringes meant for insulin easier to use. The needles is thinner n easier to prick.

Nurul... U r very brave! Don't think you act only haha... You already have become brave by doing this. And I know you can do it!
I don't recall any medications, u can ask the nurse what it is for.. Guess also meant for suppression since lucrin is to suppress our cycle.

Hi Chevy... How are u? I'm stil bloated and sometimes nauseous. Not very well.. So can get a little down sometimes. Missed my inserts in the morning also! Twice. Worried I'm not doing my part well... But I keep trying to feel better.. Thats y this 2ww is like a rollercoaster ride!
Yeah I was on long protocol, if you consider the month where last menses to ET, it's about 2months. But if just counting from injections start (D21), it's about 1 month the whole injections,ER and ET. How about yours?

Usagi, how come yours can do at home.. hmm.. kkhivf asked me to go to the O&G clinic to do it. Hopefully the nurse will be gentle to me haha.. now my hubby more anxious then me, keep chasing me to bath and get ready while im still on my lappie.. haha

Nurul i used to be scared of needles too.. i used to cry when i see needles but i managed to brave through all the injections.. once you start, it will become a habit and you will get used to it, dun worry. The sisters here gave me lots of supports and encouragement too.

yes sistas, dun be afraid of the needles becoz there are a lot more to come (not to scare you), so you will sort of get used to it which is a good thing....jia you!!

Jonjon: i heard if it's brown, it shouldn't be that worrying..take it easy and go for that BT tmw...good luck!!

Babysmurf...yr bbt drop so much most likely AF is coming..

Usagi...welcome to 2ww..jus keep thinking that u will Bfp will do..

Luv...maybe ye opk buay zun..dun worry...

psp...i wld say go for ivf...i failed 3x iui too..most likely dr will advice go ivf...

Hi Cas, recently i too did feel slightly nauseous n appetite not as well as previously. Keep feeling thirsty too. But hey! U r not alone lah! We all r in this together
keep a relax mind. Watch more comedies perhaps?
Hmmmm.... I might b mistaken cos i thot long protocol is 2 mths of injections! Hahaha..... If it's like wat u mentioned, then ya, my injections lasted a mth too hehehe.....

Ladybuggy, I am from Sgh. Is all DIY. Also good. Don't need run to hospital.

Thank u mc_007. Chevy, Cas n Jeanne, let's all tell ourselves bfp.

Hi Usagi,
Welcome to 2ww!!

I feel myself have a bit of mood swing today... tried to do some work but find myself getting rather irritated when being "chased" to hand in work, usually cos clients are asking. I received 3 calls from work today. Sigh... i thought i can rest at least 1 week.

really quite upset, but i feel it is probably due to hormones.

Hi Usagi
Welcome to 2 WW... Wow so many people joining us this month

Jeanne
I am feeling sick too , in the Morning very Hungry but after I eat then vomited a bit . Don't know good sign or not
Today my first BT is fine no need addition injection ... Luckily me cross fingers another 7 days to go

Good luck to everyone

Mc_007: thank you. My AF arrived. Just don't understand my bbt chart. Always still high after for 1 week. The moment it drop. Sure see AF within 2 days.

Maybe consult Dr Tan HH or TCM dr tan want can be done to help implantation. Already taking ensure milk, brazil nuts n lot more to help up my body. I think too bu till I put on weight. Zzzz

Hi Jeanne, try to relax. if possible don't do. Now my peak too but I just mc. Nothing more important than having our own kids. I try not to think about work, just immerse myself in PPS. Catching Korean drama- city hunter to relax.

Pancake, thanks. Today my first day I already find it hard to rot in bed, move around abit.will try tml again coz these few days crucial for implantation.

Hi Usagi

I been bed rest since BT but today just went for blood test only 7 days to go but I will started go out but i will try not to walk too much

Good luck

babysurf...normal for bbt to remain high after O, but if no implantation den bbt drop...mine super zun too.
once drop sure equal AF....tat why,every morn make me very,nervous...Not sure gd or bad.

Thank joyfully & heartbeat for your encouragement! I am really doing my best for this last shot! At least even if i failed I can say I did my best. If it really not meant to be, I can't force it to happen. But at the meantime I will stay positive!

Hi pancake, good for you! My BT for progesterone is on Saturday. Today I went clinic for HCG injection, scheduled for every 3-4 days.

Hi usagi, I have been trying to relax. Sigh. Irritated that my boss said its ok, I should rest, even said that this ivf should come first, more impt than work, etc., yet he assign me project due next week. And I have to face client directly, so it is not my boss who chase me, but the client. Earlier on, I already told him about the 2 weeks leave, but said I would try to do what I can if I feel all right. Now if I tell the client cannot, it will reflect badly on the company.

Cool, thanks for your wishes.

Nurul, the tablets could be just folic acid... that's what I had during my first cycle. Gog to collect my med this Sat. KKH will give a box of needles with the Lucrin and some loose needles in packets. Personally I prefer the needles in loose ones as it's thinner and easier to use.

Btw, I just bought immunocal at OG just now. Should I start drinking them now or? Egg whites to start as well? can someone advise...Oh, am starting on Lucrin next Thurs.

Howdy sisters!!! Just came back from bkk! Miss u gals alot n I cnt catch up on so many posts!!!! **sweat**

For those sisters who sent their kind regards to me abt my thyroid, thanks a million. N Haro fou fou!!! Hope u r doing well too!

Sorry if I left out any sisters or didn't reply to any of the sisters here, really too many posts Liao... I cannot follow. Lolx

To those new sisters here, hi hi!! =)

Hi pancake, I see. I didn't know that there is HCG pills. The pill I have is aspirin to increase the blood circulation.

Last night I had sharp crampy pains at my abdomen area. Dont know what it is and hope is nothing serious. I'm quite scared about ectopic pregnancy, but thankfully the pain stopped. Haha, told myself not to analyze symptoms but I can't seem to help it!

Nurul, though I am only starting the injection tmr but I have being watching utube on how other ladies adminster the jab. They seems to do it so easily, perhaps watching such video helps to take away your fear?

Anyway, which protocol you in? I have my menses on Mon and I was ask to start the Jab tmr... so nervous.. finally starting, now must starting to recall the advices given by the sisters here...

Hi Baby Lew. Managed to resolve e issue. Hubby wil b doing it for me. Think its ok if late by n hour or 2 injecting ourself cos my hubby werkin shift. But stil i wil double confirm wif dem later when i collect e medications.

I m in long. Guess u r in short. Yea indeed. Esp e cold drinks. Been drinking it in order to not stress myself b4 e cycle starts. But managed to reduced it quite much.

i1bb: enjoyed your trip. hot hot at bkk.

ladies: may i check when can we take aspirin. and what is the purpose for. Thank you

Hi babysmurf,
I was given aspirin after the ET. The brand i have is "Cardiprin". It is to increase blood circulation.

It seems that only some Drs prescribe aspirin.

Hi Fou Fou,

I think usually the immunocal and egg whites are taking during follicle stimulation.
You can start earlier if you wish though.
However, some of us here have gotten quite sick of the egg whites after a while. Haha. Advised to take at least 6-8 per day, and under Dr Ann Tan, her advise is at least 10-12 per day.

According to previous advice by AngelXuan, (not sure if you read), make sure you immunocal is not mixed in hot drinks, as it will damage the enzymes. You can take it with juice or water or yakult.

Yoyo BBjourney, dnt envy lah... I wld rather be like you... "stranded" here in SG... kekeke *wink wink