Shashamama
I didn't take it when I did ivf. Basically I took 1 tablespoon in the morning on an empty stomach. Must use plastic spoOn. I bought from gnc the liquid form mixed with honey. Took from cd 1 onwards. Basically I didn't stop till bfp. Hope it works for others.

For guys can take vit e, esativa(green oat extract). Helps with morphology and sperm binding. Works wonder for my hb. Morphology went from 1-6% to 14%.

Just heard from my doc that vit d is good too for both male and female. It seems that recent research has shown that vit d helPs calcium to bind to the sperm and egg and calcium is impt for fertilization. Do note that the levels in multivits are nOt strong enough. Must take pure vit d.

Hope this helps. Sorry. Being kpo here

Hi Chris,

Lucrin is not to make the cycle regular, it is to suppress the hormones that your body normally produces. Cos every month, by right we suppose to have 1 mature follicle, but they need to suppress this so that you can produce many follicles & control such that they will be mature about the same time.

For TFC, we have to pay every visit upfront for the services used that day (eg. consult $80, scan $107). For the medisave, can only apply after egg retrieval, and will only get your money about 2-3 months later.

Lynnie - the cost for transferring embryos fr kkh to tfc is $240. I have not yet officially started my medicated FET at tfc, but the nurse estimated cost to be 3k+.

Eskimobaby - thanks for your sharing. Yeah, like u, this is my 1st FET so I wouldn't know how well my embies will survive thawing. Did u discuss w the embryologist or the dr regarding blasting how many? Is there such thing as blasting first then it dun survive/not surviving well on D3/4, can embryogist thaw another 2 and trsf immediately as D3 embies? I am assuming blasto need to thaw earlier, and imantation has a frame of a few days.

Jeanne,
Now thenn i know i am on a short protocol! LOLx

Ladies, found this link cute n informative. Now i know what's ICSI

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vGbIL9QWSsM

Mc, my ovu is late this cycle. Used to b early for last few cycles. Prob cos of last failed FET, cycle change Liao. Oh, i1bb was the one who talked abt dhea website

Speaking of hair loss, BFP sisters, do take care of ur hair after delivery. I've been dropping hair since then n maybe cos I din take special care.

Hi Joanne,
Thanks. I see.
Hope that your follicle can reach a good size next monday. Which day of your cycle is it?
I really don't know what helps, but maybe eating egg whites, brazil nuts--the usual fertility foods that they recommend during egg stimulation.

Eskimobaby - have u succeeded since the failed FET? Did u do blasto again after that? Btw, how do u determine if ur egg quality is good?

Dear ML,

That is useful to know. Which brand of Vit E and sativa did your hubby take? My hubby morphology only 2-3%.

Do you know if royal jelly can help my condition? I have low ovarian reserve (not enough eggs) and my egg shells are apparently tough. I don't know why i have this prematurely aging ovaries and eggs!! haha... When i googled it says this condition is common in women above 38-40 years old... but I'm not yet 30. Other than that, i don't have PCOS (i think PCOS gals are more lucky than me, cos at least they have a lot of follicles).

Jeanne
Vit e brand is emat. Esativa is the brand of green oat extract. Can be bought at ttsh pharmacy. I buy from my gynae.

I'm not sure abt royal jelly and low ovarian reserve. However, one of the ivf sisters who had low ovarian reserve took royal jelly but it didn't help her. Instead she took dhea for 6 mths. Managed to succeed in her ivf. Her boy is 2 mths Liao. U can check out the childless not by choice thread. She is more active there. Nick is lyn.

Hi Jeanne, how r u feeling after ER? Hi Chevy, how are you?

After my ER yesterday... My stomach all bloated like few mths pregnant! And got sudden sharp pain earlier... Walking is quite uncomfortable... Have to walk really slow as its all so heavy and crampy.... Just tried drinking water but didn't help much.
Wonder how wil it affect ET tmr...

Thanks Jeanne for sharing the cost in Pte...helps others in making the choice..

Thanks ML for the sharing of info on vit too ...

Pancake, hope you are resting well now! With your embbies safely inside..
haf a gd 2ww!

Joanne, all the best for your scan next week and hope you can do the transfer... Don't think so much for now, maybe eat more protein and healthy food k.

Hey Cas,

Today i have been feeling bloated and aching. It is mild to moderate, as if i have overeaten. But my appetite is still ok.

Hey, did any of your doctor advise to have sex the night before ET? I read online that some recommend to do this as the semen makes a "friendly environment" for the embryo.
But yet others say that should not have sex at all. I didn't get to ask Dr Loh about this.. anyone have any input?

Btw another thing is that I took a lot of guavas the two cycles which I strike. I took 2 big guavas per week. For no 1, I just happen to be craving for guavas. For no 2, I tried for 4 cycles, the last cycle I decided to take guavas and I strike. Dunno if there is any significance but just to share. Anyway guava is a healthy fruit. And it does help with diabetic patients. I know of some diabetic patients who will boil guava leaves to drink so that they can control their insulin levels. I am insulin resistant. Maybe that helps.

Thank u Jeanne. I drank chicken essence daily. Maybe go make longan red dates. Congrats on ur eggs. Hope they stick to u! My er is Tml, tonite better rest early.

Hi ML,
thks for sharing.. u bought the one that is in honey form from GNC? anyone tried before royal jelly with bee pollen? read online and say it is good for female and male too..

Hi Jeanne,
PCOS - pros and cons bah.. i got severe OHSS during ivf.. got abt 80+ follicles, only 39 matured and only 6 fertilized... sian big time.. most prob my eggs are not of good quality.. lets jia you tog!

Hi Faith,
3K+ includes med and ET cost? thks in adv

Mon would be d19 of my cycle. Only hope it is really late ovulation if not will have to postpone. Guess I will continue to take egg whites and red bean soup these 2 days...

Jeanne, try dhea...it supposed to help..but hv some side effects..we have been talking abt this yst...lol..weight gain ard waist, drop hair, acne etc..well, if this is useful, i will bear with them..

luv..It ok to be late..be patient :-D

Hi Cas,
Sorry to heear you are unwell

Maybe some egg white might help? I am quite ok except for watery stools today. Have a good rest and hope all goes well for your ET 2molo!

Hi Jeanne,
Now that u mentioned, the nurse did say ok to resume intercourse wor.... Errr....I dare not risk it though.

Hi Usagi,
Must be the weather! Too warm right. I myself have the urge to reach out to have a cold drink too! Moderation is ok lah.....Not to worry too much.

Jeannie..try take dhea..we are jus talking abt it yst on this thread..u can go back and take a look

luv..dun worry..it jus need you to be patience abit

usagi..u gd?

Cas- pls eat a lot of egg whites. Like 6 to 10 per day, I didn't quite follow my doc's instructions and ended up on drip thrice...waste money and suffered from the injection pain...not worth it...even to date...I feel bloated do much so that I can't stand straight...my tummy feels stretched

Ron, hopeful ng.....thanks! I started spotting yesterday. Today, full force menses came. Hopefully my AF is as per normal 7 days. Dun want to be panicky like my post-IUI....hehheh..

Joanne tan...sorry to hear abt ur small follicles. Hmm, I wonder if u can eat more protein. I remembered during my stimulation stage, my doc told me to eat more fish, vegetables and fruits...

Pancake...no DH but u have us as ur support ya. Dun worry too much. Have a gd and smooth 2ww.

Cas...it's normal to feel bloated and crampy after ER. I remembered 2 days before my ET, I had really terrible cramp or tummyache...I was worried but it subsided right before I had my ET. Hopefully u'll feel better before ur ET.

Cool- feeling quite sick today...went back to work again after the dreadful drip yday...sneezing the whole day today...so many times and hard coz my stomach felt so stretched that I'm so worried that the embryos may fall off...

Wow, sneezing whole day. That's no good. Don't worry, doctor said embryos wouldn't fall out. Haha I asked this after ET. Because I sneeze easily when dusty. What drip did u hv to do? For the swollen ovaries? Take care n rest at home. Don't go work till u r better, sister.

Yeah drip for additional proteins loh..thinl it's called albumin...my ovaries went up to 80 (think mm) which is double most sizes..then went back to 40 which was ok then back to 50 on thur, so on drip again

Hi all thank you for everyone support sorry didn't write down all the name
Ok here I am back at home finally happy with 2 embryo transfer both are Grade 1 which is the best grade one 7 cells & one 5 cells ... Now lying on the bed wonder if I can shower today ??? Any advice
For the cost of my ivf around 14 K also but they said around 14-16 K so about there I think
Now I am starting 2 ww and wishing everyone that on the ER ET and 2ww all the best and also any one that starting new cycle one day will be our day .... Hoo la

Pancake, welcome to 2ww. Congratulations, embies are now in u! Definitely u can shower.
Ur uterus will hold the embryos. They wouldn't fall out ;)

Haha ya. I am too. So the first question after ET is what if I sneeze? Can I use squatting toilets....? Will embryos fall out? Haha I am fully assure and now I understand that .....

'The uterus is define as a potential space; that is , it is completely closed with the inside wall all touching, and can expand as needed to create space for a growing baby. Thus ur embryos will not drop out if u walked around.'

Hi Pancake,
Congrats on your good grade embryos! Hope they will do well! Take it easy and rest more!

Does Dr Loh prescribe DHEA?
Anyway, praying that this round works! At TMC, the only test they did was E2 for me on D3, it was 80, considered quite high. I don't know what is my AMH or FSH. So Dr Loh prescribe for me Gonal-F 300 units, while usual dose is 225 units, said that scared not enough eggs. Considering all these, I am thankful for the 4 embbies & hope they make it safely through the night! I already feel emotionally attached to them! haha...

Hey Cool,

I just had my dinner and shower..feel refresh now..whole day trying to distract myself by watching tv, reading, eating...quite a mental challenge.
How abt u? getting more symptoms?

Ya, so true, eating, reading, watching tv...n laying around haha today bleeding has kind of stop. But felt a bit breathless. Now much better. I should go take a shower too! ;)

Cool you are very funny
Jeanne ya i am happy now done all process and it 's been longer 2 week until this step
I got 3 eggs frozen and 4 eggs more to wash again to see the rest think can't make it , my husband so happy it's look like I gonna give birth all of them .. Funny him
So your BT will be on Monday take a good rest and stock more food as you can ha ha

Cool, u and Hope same same..also have breathlessness symptom...u must still minimize too much walking for time being...let embbies stabilise more ok.

Hope , wenwen , mama leen , cas , hopefull , Biggly
Shashamama
Thank you all for your warm support make me feel that I am not on my own and not alone

Lynnie
Yap. Bought from gnc. Another ivf sister did try bee pollen and royal jelly. Works for her too. Her gal is 19 mths already

Hi Sunstillshines, I rem ur nick when I was a silent reader last yr. Hope we all graduate soon!

Hi Chevy, Jeanne, Mc_007 - Thanks. U gals helped to make me feel better. Now happily eating my instant ramen. Shiok b4 my diet starts at 12am.

*nod nod* Wenwen. U rest well too.
and sisters, just in case u can't wait and attempt to use a HPT before ur AF due date, remember don't trust the negative result totally. I was so so so sad when mine was negative and I trusted them becoz they said 99% accuracy. But still the BT turn out otherwise. So 不要自己吓自己 ;p

Jeanne
I think i've read somewhere that soya beans and soya products contributes to the hardening of our female egg shells..not sure if it is true but maybe try to cut down on that if you're eating a lot of soya or soya products?

Hopeful Ng
I remembered when i had my 1st cycle, my AF was late for more than 3 weeks i think..seems like it's normal..just wait for it but if longer say 1-2 mths later still no news then hv to go see doc to hv medication to induce AF flow

I've lost track of who BFPed and 2ww and ET ER..so many new faces..just a note to say 'Congrats to those BFPed--All the best for those ET ER etc..

Sunstillshines *Wave!* long time no see! How are you?

FINALLY! My AF is here after a long wait of more than a month! Never been so happy to 'see red' haha