No worry, anything u want to know more I can let u know if I know it. But relax 1st n wait for bt ok. If not worry for nothing no good.

Okay Angel, will do that

I think i will stop the gold conceive well already, bcos i have finished all. For this time being i will only take folid acid and Dr Loh's supports (also Dr Zou's Med).
I will also increse my fruit and veg intakes too....

Heartbeats, thanks for your reply.
saw my briefing sheet from Dr Loh (the one that he used at the first consult to explain about IVF)and after ET, "IM progesterone" is typed there, together with "progesterone insert"

Though it must be painful for you, but if it helps to keep the babies stable, it's worth it!

Dear Cool,
CONGRATS!!! Very happy for you!!!

Dear Booboolina,
Enjoy planning and going for your holiday, have a good break, feel refreshed and try again when you're ready ya? *hugs*

Weekend coming, hang in there!!!

i1bb...my thyroid reading is borderline case, so hv been taking the pill daily and go for review every 3mths..the dr say if bfp need to increase dosage...

well i gain,weight too after 3 cycles of iui..i believe,due to all the injections..btw, dhea and thyroid med hv an impact on weight loss

Thank u sisters. Really can feel the wonderful support here.

Heartbeats, thank u for always being the big sister here. What u hv gone through is really not easy and how u arrive at this point is admirable. Praying for ur babies to come to this world safely in 8months+ time!

Jeanne

In the past, KKH prescribed inserts for those retrieved more than 15 eggs bcos they are prone to OHSS .. But less than that will be jab. But I'm sure wats the approach right now. Anyway both jabs and inserts are equally gd, not to Wrry.

Hi mc_007, ya. I asked Dr Zou just now, she said the same too. 11-13mm is the best. Then i can skip red bean soup le. I been very kiasu eating almost daily provided the auntie selling is operating.

Thanks for asking for me! =)

Look mc, I found this:-

Since DHEA supplements may influence the production of male and female hormones, acne, greasy skin, facial hair growth, hair loss, weight gain around the waist, a deepening of the voice and other signs of masculinization may occur in women

Hope u won't misunderstand me, I'm not trying to prove u wrong. It's just that I remembered I read abt weight gain.... So confusing hor... But then again, I totally agree with u the jabs also makes us fat... Tmd....

mc_007. I am done. Hip Hip Hurray. It was less painful this time round. I think coz the needle I use was thinner and I used ice and hold my tummy tighter. No more needles!! I ask nurse, she said tummy as long as got fats.

Thanks god. Now left hubby to release his sperm.

Hi Usagi,

Good for you! All the best for your coming ER!

I don't know what my lining is now...It was 11mm last fri, but 10mm on monday. I don't know is it getting thinner or should it be getting thicker as the days go by? Does ER procedure affect the lining? I think i better take red bean soup tomorrow.

I1BB, haha! Yah the norm is 75mg per day but not all at one go, got to spread out the consumption I.e. 25mg after each meal to be more effective. Are you giving DHEA a 2nd chance?

np i1BB..XD.. i know about the side effect of acne, hair loss blah..but my hair vol a lot.. so drop drop still can lah..weight gain ard waist.. wah biang.. no wonder lah.. my tummy look so big..lol

Usagi..gd job.. gd luck tml..

Angel.. me too 25mg 3x a day.. been taking for 3 mths liao..hope it works

Why they specify weight gain is ard waist? Hmm...

Btw, mc, forgot to mention I'm not seeing dr zou cos too far. I'm seeing dr tan KS.

I1bb, how was Dr Sadhana?

Angel, hell no!!! I lost quite abit of hair that time n it was really freaking me out. Ever since I stopped taking, my hair literally dropped lesser! Anyway it dint worked for me also lah

Mc, u so good got thick hair. I have fine hair n not alot...imagine dropped some more.... Sigh...n ya lor my tummy so f*cling huge lor... Sad

Btw, just to share that DHEA after consuming for a period of time can have a positive effect on growth hormones. I did a GH blood test early this year before starting fresh and found out that my GH level was higher than average. Dr attributed it to the DHEA that I was taking.

Hi Jeanne
ha ha i have a funny story to tell , first i told you that doctor told me that my lining was 4mm , but today end up my lining is ok and it 10.7 mm i am not sure did i hear her wrongly or she said wrongly because she still tell me that lining is very low ,however this make my worry away
I am going to do ET tomorrow at 4 pm and now starting insert progesterone from tonight onward i told you it's not painful at all only like cream insert and spay in vaginal

how about your ER today ? hope everything go well and when is your ET ?

Oh i1BB..okok I understand the frustration about hair loss as even though I have thick hair, I got very concerned. Now that I stopped taking DHEA, my hair fall reduced tremendously and I am so relieved!

Mc, 3 months worked for me although dr zou felt that at least 4 months would be better based on what she observed from her patients. When are you doing fresh cycle?

Mc, I lazy..GH = growth hormones. Need sufficient amount of GH in our body for follicles growth. Usually we should have enough for our age just that I KS and went to do a GH blood test to check..

Mc, by next month I think you would have taken DHEA for about 4 months (just nice)..since got to continue taking it until the day before eggs pick up. Hope you will reap all the good benefits - growth hormones, egg quantity & quality!

Hi Sisters, other than AMH test, FSH test, GH test mentioned by Angelxuan, any other test to do to check egg quality or related issues? Many Thank!

Cool....I can't remember whether I've congratulated u...*short term memory loss*...hehhe...congrats!!

Booboolina....*hugs*...let ur body rest, do all the things u wanna do....enjoy urself and then we'll jiayou together again ya...

All the best to those doing their ET...

Congrats Cool! Take good good care!

Booboolina, *hugz* go indulge urself for a while!

Hi Jeanne,
Feeling quite ok surprisingly (guess i imagine the worst
) Had 12 retrieved but like you said b4, it's quality that matters and now, waiting........ i did ask if they wld call to update me on the progress but no, they won't...hiaz....
Hope you are feeling beta already

Mama Leen, hugs! Strengthen your body and get the ball rolling again.

Jaded, *wave*, how are you? What's your next plan?

LuvNhope, I hope Dr Tan can find my way through during ET. I also hope for healthy eggs and embryos the next round after going through TCM Acupuncture and Medicine. I'll be waiting for next month's menses to start. Ouch... these few days seems to be ovulating soon. Not sure got egg to ovulate since Dr Tan said I'd PCOS during his scan this month. Had ovary pull for 3 continuous days but mucus not much. Gosh... don't know what the internal body is doing. BTW, have you done your BT before the procedure?

Cool, congratulations!

Thank you ladies
really nice to read all your words of comfort and encouragement... Feel very tired of all the meds n procedures and restrictions.. so just gonna concentrate on myself, quality time with hubby and other luxuries of life

i'm also gonna get all my case notes from Dr Sadhana in KK to get a 2nd opinion at CARE with Dr Angela. I made an enquiry a few mths back at CARE and she has been in touch with me to see my progress at KKIVF. I'm really touched by her caring focus on her patients.. I might switch over to her for my fresh cycle..

Morning sisters

Sarah, maybe with the change in TCM and IVF drs u might strike this cycle. Also natural cycle less taxing on body coz less hormones to take in..let body do the job the best..think of it in the positive way. Actually I was quite surprised that my ovulation this month was earlier betw d14-D16 coz my previous cycles always around d18-d20. Maybe all the supplments n accu helped.
All the best to your D10 scan next week! May your lining and follicle grow swee swee..

Hi Pancake, that's great news! All the best for your ET today! I think 10.7 sounds fine! Tonight, you can tell us about how the procedure is like! Will you be awake throughout?

Since last night have been having cramps and bloating, quite uncomfortable, but I did eat egg whites and drank ginger with brown sugar.

Hi Chevy, congrats on your 12 eggs retrieved! When will they let you know how many has been fertilized? You will be doing the ET on sat as well, right? I'm expecting their call today. Quite anxious about how many is fertilized, although I'm doing ICSI, not sure does it mean all will be fertilized successfully.

Any sister here have done ICSI before, can advise?

Morning gals.

Congrats, Cool!

can i just check with you gals, is it fine to take royal jelly and conceive plus everyday including menses day? i thought of taking these two supplements to improve my pcos and chances...

thanks in advance..

Wenwen, Thanks. Will think positively for this cycle. Think must have faith....

What supplement u taking now? Good good for ur D14-D16 ovulation. May I know what is ur progress now? A bit forgefull. Sorry ya....