Really hor, it's the medication we take cause the passing gas wor.... Heheee... So blur

HOPE,
I also hope that I have enuf man. But Angela say cuz mine is Day5 blast so just go back once can already. But my hubby nervous la...

Tickles, who's your doc? Wow, no wonder FET at CARE costs so much more than at KK. I found out FET at CARE costs abt $5k. KK only $1+k for natural FET. Do you know what crinone is for? Is it progesterone support too?

Heartbeats BFP with twins liao!

Tickles, oh yeah, did your doc decide on blastocyst? How many embbies did they culture to get 1 if u dun mind sharing? I'm also wondering if shld do blastocyst next round...

Luvnhope,
Crinone is a vagina progesterone insert. So its like I'm have oral and external progesterone support. My Dr is Dr Ann Tan.
Angela decide the blast for me. Cuz suppose to do sat transfer then the eggs not idea for the transfer so she change to mon instead so that the eggs can develop. So actually in the first place its not meant to be a blast transfer. Just a day 3 transfer only. But due to egg quality ended up with blast. She thaw 10 eggs but only managed to get 2 good ones. But by the time transfer only 1 is good. There are 3 balance eggs which were not good enuf during the transfer so she freeze it back again.

Cockcock, good that u r taking long medical leave to rest. Ignore ur boss. Update us after ur oscar okie.

Heartbeats, normally oscar is done on week12.

Luv, crinone is progesteron support. Sisters w dr loh at tfc are also given crinone during 2ww.

Tickles, do you mean frozen eggs or embryos? I see. When I last spoke to Angela, she didn't seem very for the idea of blastocyst so I was surprised u did a blasto transfer with CARE.

BBJourney, thanks, did u use utrogestan b4? It's similar to utrogestan i suppose?

Luv,
Mine are frozen eggs. My very first IVF at CARE also blast, 2nd one is day 3. This 3rd one blast again. I think it depends on egg condition ba.

Tickles, are you Catholic? That's why you chose to freeze eggs instead of embryos?

BBJourney, you lucky gal! Strike on first attempt!

Luvnhope, bbjourney.....Utrogestan comes in small round capsule-like to be inserted into the v....crinone comes in a long tube to be inserted into the v and press the end to squirt out the gel into the v....
I have to use both...

tickles: i was on drip coz the ovaries remain bloated after ER and ET...I also tried the yakun style eggs but when i tried 6 today...it's too difficult to swallow....DH said if i get pregnant...i need to eat till i give birth to build proteins....*faintz*

what's immunocal? where to get? I'm taking this Shaklee protein shake too in addition to the egg whites...didn't like that too coz it's difficult to dissolve and makes the milo powdery....

read here that there's so much things to eat each day...chicken essence...brazil nuts...immunocal..egg whites...btw what's LRD?

?? Tricles n luv, What you two gals talking about har? Why FET got to do w religous neh? I think frozen egg = frozen embbies right?
好乱喔.....

Hope, embryos are eggs that have already been fertilised mah... eggs are just the eggs. I heard b4 that some pple prefer to just freeze the eggs, not the embryos cos they feel that embryos are little lives already. They don't want to create and then destroy the little lives, so they choose to freeze the unfertilised eggs instead.

Tickles, yes I think you got good support from CARE. When I did medicated FET in KK, no hcg shot, just had cyclogest, progynova and aspirin.

Biggly,

Immunocal is also a protein powder & is good for immunity. I mixed with yakult to drink but it does not dissolve completely too. Heard feedback from a few sisters that they mixed with milo and can dissolve better & less air bubbles. Can buy from OG. Some sisters order online but I am not familiar about this.

LRD is longan red date drink.

Dear sisters, so sorry i ko till wake up not long ago. :p
Wen Wen, u saw me ah? I'm the one wearing pink t shirt loh. Actually me ET is 10am but I reached early then they ask me go in liao... I didn't even high tide yet then standing there keep on drinking water... Hahaha... I'm wif Dr Khong CC. How u r now?

I've transferred 2 grade 4 embryos and frozen 3 grade 4. I'm so excited now!! Hopefully my emmbies will hold tight tight n grow strong strong !!

Hi jonjonbear, there was a lady in pink tshirt sitting behind me. Is that u? I m the one in green polo shirt with my DH. U came alone?
Me din sleep much just now, kept passing gas n crampy stomach. Just had diarrhea very very watery but feel much better after purging. Same here leh me also transferred 2 grade 4 embryos

Hugs, Hope 4 bb. wait n see what your gynae says. My eggs are too poor in quality to be freeze, so i can't advise u on FET. NOw doing my 2nd fresh. JY!

Hope4bb, hugs, dont worry, all you need is 1 embryo. Hang in there! Medicated fet also not bad. My past bfps also all from med fets. And fets less taxing on body, easier to manage. Maybe your gynae wants to do it when your body least taxed.

Congrats to all ET today! Another milestone passed! Take good care! Babydusts to you!

Heatbeats & luvnhope,

Gyne say let my boy recover well be in optimal condition for transfer in the event my 2 eggs fertilise. I have lupus and APS where body recover slower. But my eggs have a history of not able to fertilis. Don't even know can do fet

Hmmm HOPE n Babyjourney, I think for blastocyst is earlier is it? Confused le.. I asked doc after my FET blastocyst, when will implantation happen, she said in the next 2 days.. I guess if not blastocyst which means a day 6 transfer, then it should be in day 6 or 7.. Best to be careful for the whole 2ww

Thanks bbjourney, like that i better dun walk too fast from tomorrow onward lo.... Must walk like old old old ganny liao...

Booboolina & bbjourney, when embbies start blastocyst? D2 right? If we have D2 transfer, does the embbies need to b first implanted ( stick to the linning) in order to continue the blastocyst har?

Booboolina, when ur doctor say the implantation will take place the next 2 days, does it means the embbies to stick to our linning?

Jonjonbear and wenwen, congrats to both of you on having gd grades embryo!;) welcome to 2ww. Now must stay cheerful and rest well.

Wen Wen I don't think it's me coz I was at the first row but didn't sit for long then they call my number liao. I was with my DH, he's wearing orange!! Haha!! Congrats to u too!! We r buddy now, hahaha.... Maybe can meet up on 26/3? U need to do progesterone test rite?

Luv,
So sorry, I must be dreaming when I replied you post yday. I meant embroyos. Frozen embroyos. Mine are all fertilised ones. Not eggs only.

biggly,
After the ER no need to take egg white le. I hear that egg whites is to ease the bloatedness if I did not rem wrongly. Anyway after u BFP, best not to eat uncook eggs as there is a risk of infection or tummyaches if its not clean. Immunocal I got it from my Dr. CARE also sells it. Its a protein powder which has to mix with room temp water to drink with it. Can miz with orange juice etc to drink too as it taste quite yucky.

Angelxuan,
okok, I hope I can strike since I got so much support. Fingers crossed.

Hello bbjourney,
Actually i feeling like vomitting and the dizziness getting very bad this morning. I think the jab n the medication side effect kick in quite badly to my body ler.... ( side effect - the fake pregnant women symptoms).

I told rebecca about it, she said this is normal wor, she asked me to break my three meals into six small meals ( eat like pregnant women) since i have poor appetite..... After 10 days when the jab finish i should be feeling better...

I think i need to bedrest today.....

HOPE,
Ya. with all the vomitting & dizziness, think u better bedrest as much as possible. You are doing jabs now? Meaning preparing for ER?

Morning sisters
Morning jonjonbear, yes we r buddies. Hope u had a good rest last night. Perhaps, I din see u yesterday coz I was there abt 1030 n u r already doing ET. But I did see a guy in orange goin to the counter, could b your DH. No progesterone test for me leh coz mine is natural fet. Maybe we might meet on BT day? Mine is on 4apr.How long u b on leave?

Good morning Sisters too!

Congratulations to Jonjonbear and WenWen! Embies are safe in mummies! :D Welcome to 2ww..will be joining your guys later >.< hahaha

Finally, I'm going for my ET later during Noon! :D Hope that it's not too painful ;)

Hope, yes you better bedrest, sleep more. This morning i nearly blackout while buying breakfast also. All these are effects of HCG rises in our body that we have yet to be accustomed to.