Eskimo and Sashamama, i'm actually oso in the teaching line. Now you understand why i'm so stressed over the morning scans. It's so difficult to be away from school, esp when there're lessons n meetings to attend to.

Luv, ya i aso tellin myself morally. Bt becos my spotting stop sme time liao so dun tink old blood.

Haiz bt nw old or new aso cant control. Zen zen zen. Watchin cartoon network to keep myself happy hahah

Cockcock, similar to Sasha & Bbjourney, I had my share of regrets. I was typing out my experience to share with you but couldn't continue as tears just whelmed up...just too sad to recall & type out the details.

No one else could ever truely understand the pain of losing a baby unless she has gone through it herself. The pain is forever. The lost is irreplaceable.

I really hope you re-set your priorities and seriously don't take any chance to put your babies at risk. It's really a blessing to conceive a baby and you have two.

Luvnhope,
I'm actually very thick skin. I told my P n luckily she's understanding enuff n I take time off in the morning abt 2 hours to go for scans but I dunno how long can this be sustained if I go for another fet and I know that this will affect my grading definitely.

Qing: Csc card not special rate. Just that u r cover when see dr for certain amount. Balancen will be deduct from ur pay. Working in govt body, hospitalized got cover. If I not wrong can use ur medisave to deducted. Show ur card upon payment or when u doing ur discharge.

Wah so many teachers here. May u ol b blessed wif wonderful babies soon aite so dat ur kids wil juz hv to turn to their own mothers for help ESP in studies

Eskimo, wah, your P's very understanding. Nvr mind if affect grading lah.. priority's baby now

I haven't told anyone at work. That's why it's hard to "disappear" lor...

Sashamama, eskimobaby and luvnhope....I'm a teacher too...Wahh, so many teachers here...can u see the trend? Teaching so stressful that it's so difficult to get a baby...I know at least 5 other teachers who went or going thru IVF....for me, I'm on 6-mth no-pay-leave...now, I can't imagine going back to the hectic schedule in term 3....

Qing and cockcock....pls take care. Remember our own is our top priority....

wah..i appluad those in teaching profession. Nowdasys kids so rebellious..yet cannot beat scare gana complain..after work..stil have to go home mark papers and assessment.

maybe can find other job? teacher are too tiring for those pregnant..plus have to keep standing..

Dear LuvNhope & eskimobaby,
So we're all in the most noble profession (cos all the politicians, artists, lawyers, doctors come from US!!! lol)

Grading and bonus doesn't matter much to me. But my students mean a lot to me. Yet, my baby means the MOST to me. Students come and go. Gradings rise and fall. But having a baby... Priceless!!!

I got an earful from many sisters here liao.. Thks sashamama, hope, bbjourney n babysmurf.. I m sorry I stirred up some painful memories, n thks for yr sharing.. Frankly, I m scared by all the stories shared... I decide I will go see dr loh tomrw pm since morning he is not in his o&g clinic (thks heartbeats n angel for the info.. Sure can just walk in n wait?).. Just some consolation, at least I stayed at home these 2 days to rest.. My spotting is one patch not continuous one.. Wipe no stain.. So I thot still no so bad loh.. But I really must be more assertive in "rejecting" my boss.. I don't u/STD myself... How can being responsible at work be more impt than my babies , n why can't l just let go... Yes, continue to cock my head!! Kok kok kok!!!

Qing, yr ratio is 1:9k? That's v good! So happy for u
now rest well n focus on staying happy n healthy..

Dear Mama Leen,
Yes u r right. It is indeed a very stressful profession. Many are single for that reason too, no time to pak tor! Must get a partner BEFORE you start teaching or else very hard to be attached!

I am just so glad that my P, VPs, HODs and colleagues are understanding of my situation and fully support me needing to take MC etc. In fact, if they see me working or sneaking back to school to clear work, I'd probably be 'scolded'! They all know my past and know my priorities are right, even though my work will be on them.

Supportive bosses and colleagues are so important!!! I'm really lucky, now is just myself and baby must 争气 and fight for a successful delivery to a healthy baby!

Dear cock cock,
Just go slightly before 2pm and register, say u have spotting and u having twins. Sure can see him. His clinic starts at 2pm and many just go there at that time to queue. Maybe they'd let u go first!!!

*KOKS YOUR HEAD CONTINUOUSLY* wakie wakie!!! Now priority is to be a responsible parent!!!!!!!

Hi Qing & Cockcock,
Will be praying for you both! And also for all of us who are going through this to have the courage and strength to face our personal trials, be it work stress, worrying about symptoms. Hope that we can maintain our joy and peace through this time.

It is sometimes quite a challenge esp when we have to take time off work and may not be convenient to tell our colleagues. Very true & agree with what Shasamama, Angelxuan shared about priorities.

I really thank God that my boss is very understanding and I'm comfortable enough to tell him. Last year, my colleague who had twins was allowed to work from home for several months.

However, I just faced the news that my hubby will be on work attachment in America for 2 months. Initially they wanted him to go next week, but allowed it to be postponed. So he is going on 2nd week of April... about a week after ET. I I'm quite excited for him cos it is an important opportunity, but will miss him very much. 2 months is a long time for us (longest we have been apart is 4 days also for business travel). Will definitely need to pray for strength to go through this.

& really glad to find this forum for all your great support.

Angel xuan, thanks so much for your tip. You are right, I have been pinching my fats throughout the whole injection, haha... did not know i should let go.

Shahamama, thanks for your consolation, that it is ok to have drop of medicine there.

Dear Cockcock, glad you decided to see dr Loh tmr. Just wrap up what you can tmr morning but don't rush & get stressed. Then hand over the remaining work to your staff/boss, ok?

Sorry, didn't mean to scare you..just really concern about you. I m feeling a little emo as today is supposed to be my 1st bb's edd.. After today, I'll reset all my iphone's preg apps to my current beanie's progress and focus on this little one.

Dear AngelXuan,
Those who went thru M/C will know how you feel exactly. I am still receiving updates from babycenter on my loss 3 years ago. That baby should be a 2 year-old pre-schooler now

Anyway, the main point here to everyone is to take good care of yourselves ya!!! Jiayou and stay positive!!!

Was really touched by all the sisters sharing and how tough the TTCing journey is for all and yet the never say die attitude! Must really learn from u girls and stay strong & perserver!
I can understand how tough to just go on MC or HL.. Like many of u, work is ever so demanding, and worst of all, we didn't tell anyone that we are gg thru this, not even our parents! So can u imagine my boss's face when I told him abt taking 2wks HL..
almost had to go back to attend some mtgs too but ended up gtg scolded by hubby. And after hearing the experiences shared by the sisters here, I think I made the right choice to heck my work for now. Nothing is more impt than fulfilling our dream of hugging our very own beanie(s). But first milestone is to get bfp first! Torturing 2ww..
How many sisters here on 2ww too? Anyone's BT on wk of 26 march too?

Cock, ya my ratio is 1:9k. During scanning, the doc at 1 moment repeated many times on the bb heart and i got reali worried abt it. Rem to go for ur blood test before the scan if u wan to knw the same day

So u decide to follow Dr Loh already liao lah? I aso hve an apptment wif him tis cmin wk.

Hopeful ng....me me me!
my BT on 26th march. That's one week away and I'm so restless already. Actually went out yesterday for the first time in 2ww. Had a mild headache at night and tt worries me cos I usually get tension headaches nearing my AF.

Hello good morning sisters.
Hopefully ng, i in 2 wws, but BT on 31saturday.
Mama leen, stay positive la, dun scare yourself too much okay. The tension could due to the weather or medications we consume la....

Good morning sisters.

Qing, how are you? Has the spotting stop?

Hope, hv you recover from your fever? Remember to eat and drink more water okie.

Hello bbjourney,
Thanks.... I m doing fine this morning; but appetite still bad

Will let TFC's nurse know when i am there for my jab..
Are u still on your medical leave today?

Ching, please take care n update us ya

Bbjourney, i have few jabs of subcut.ovidriel 250mcg .... My first jab was ET that day, then today, then 22/3 and final jab on 26/3.....
Maybe our gals have the jab at home, self inject?

I mean your gals have self injected this jab... Typo LOL..
Also, i mean - qing pleaes take care and do update us... Not ching LOLx..... Too giddy til made things wrongly...

Hope, yes we inject Ovidrel at home ourselves. Yours have to go to TFC for injection ah? Ur hubby going with you? If no, pls take taxi okie since u feeling giddy.

Cock Cock, call O&G before going down. They will tell you come and wait at 2pm.

Ladies who MC before, hugsss. Mine would also have been 3 and 2 years old by now if not for my @%$%#!

Qing, stay positive, maybe just a blood clot is being dispelled. Ask for daily jabs.

Bbjourney,
Why i have to go down and jab by them har? And they never offer that i can do it at home myself wor... Cant be they dun trust me right..... Hmmmmm

Hope, take care and recover soon!

Qing, rest well k? Hope that your spotting has stopped by now.

Mamaleen, don't read into the symptoms and give unnecessary pressure to yourself k? You will be alright!
You have been a gd MTB, by guai guai staying at home.
stay positive, and all the best to your BT next week!!

Cockcock, Is your head ok??? Haha... Seeing stars?? All da sistas who knocked your head, had meant well for you!! Nothing matters more than you and Your twins now... So go and get your well deserved rest. A gentle knocking on your head! @~@

Hope, ya lor. Supposed to be back at work full swing this week but Sat spotting episode. Dr Loh also say he worry i running around. Got scolded by hb and dad also not to 'anyhow run'.

Heartbeats,your job require you to run up and down har? I am going back to work next week too ....
dun think i can stay home for the full 2wws.....

Joyful, thanks. I feeling much better already la.

Hope, my job actually quite deskbound when dont have to run after boss and sometimes the MD. When they want something, its always now now now kind, so sometimes literally rush around. Otherwise its stress, i m in a highly stressful environment, everyone i work with demands attention seconds sensitive. But i also went back to work mid of 2ww, easier to pass time and saved leave entitlements for after bfp. You go back to work must take things easy ok? Come chat with us if stress.