Qing, stay strong & tell your baby to stick tight to you!

Jkiss55, I went to both dr zou and dr zhao, and like both of them. If you see them during your AF, they will likely prescribe you with herbs to help clear menses better. Can start acupuncture after AF, earliest is 5th day if not much flow.

Jeanne, can I check with you whether you let go off the pinch on tummy after the needle is in & b4 you press the syringe to release the drug? If not, you have to do so so that the drug flows in properly and won't flow out when you withdraw the needle. If yes, then maybe try to withdrawal the needle later (count to 20 like what Hope suggests). A drop that came out is not serious ok so don't worry. Please wipe away the drop on your skin as it won't be absorbed anyway and might cause irritation if left there.

Dear Jeanne,
It is ok to have a drop of medication coming out. The nurse told me before that it is normal. No worries!

Dear Qing,
Please take good care and update us ya? Rest well!

Jeanne, I find the entire row around 2 fingers (placed horizontally) below belly button the most painless with least /no bleed coz I have more fats there..hehe. You can try diff spots on your tummy and will be able to find the most comforting areas to jab.

Qing, hang on n pray for safety of baby... I can u/std yr anxiety... God, pls watch over Qing n her baby n protect both of them..

Heartbeat, so touched u thinking of me... Glad yr spotting stop.. I q upset at work.. Never-ending jobs n boss just turn a deaf ear to my "request" for more time to focus on existing overdue projects.. Last thu reached home so late n had dinner 10:30pm (so late! N after that puke out). Next morning got whole day event I was standing n walking a lot.. It's my support staff who showed me greatest care.. Asking me to rest, holding stuff for me n getting me drink n food.. Next few weeks got lots of things coming up n many overseas visitors coming.. Seems like got to bring them our for social prog.. N then our co 30th anniv celebration boss want me to be in holding room taking care of VIPs.. I m so envious that many sisters here can get long mc.. I feel like taking revenge n take long mc too.. Heartbeat, r u officially w kkh or dr loh? Where is his O&G office n operating hr? Actually I do tired on fri n got some brownish discharge n a bit yday too.. So, must really be careful n watch out..

So many sisters coming onboard 2ww.. Wanna wish u all all the best! Eskimobaby, hope yr spotting stop n I wanna wish u the best for yr BT! Ching, yours on thu right? All the v best!

Sorry I missed out any dear sisters.. Didn't congratulate those w good egg harvest n successful ET.. Can't catch up.. Wish all a smooth journey ahead...

Qing, will pray hard for you. Please request to bed rest while waiting for your turn. If the consultation room don't have a scanned machine and try use a doppler on you, pls request to do a scan to have a proper check.

My heart tellin mi to admit then my mind telling mi 1 day aso cant monitor anythin n they will still send mi hm tmlo.

The doc checked my cervix n said its old blood. But when i wipe its red leh

Really think better to just admit n monitor.. It may be a false alarm but u want to err on the side of cautious right? If everything clear u can go home tomrw.. Just a night stay tahan a bit.. Jia you ok...

Qing, great to hear that u have admitted. Let the doctor n nurse take good care of u

Qing, doc scanned too? Baby ok? If so,just rest well now. With a jab and round the clock monitoring in hospital you would be in safer hands. Dont scared hospital stay, its single bedder and hb will sleep with you or share? Anyway, either way, the nurses will keep checking on your discharge. At least you also will feel more fangxin anytime need doc help. Tomorrow the ward doc come around can check you again. Rest well!

Cock Cock, aiyo, i support you going on long MC, time to rest dear, you slogged so much! I should be officially with Dr Loh i guess. He is at TMC, use lobby C take lift to 5th floor and his clinic is on the left. Call first tomorrow to tell the nurse you dont have appt but want to walk in and wait. They may ask you to reach at 2pm. Their tel: 62591819

Cock Cock, if dont want to wait, go KKH A&E like Qing. I also went KKH A&E before i go see Dr Loh. They also can give you MC.

Cockcock, i have been thinking about you too. I understand that it's very difficult to be not fully committed towards your work & team. But, you are the only one that is protecting your babies. Your boss doesn't seem to be concern about yours & your twins well being? at the end of the day, companies & bosses no matter how "nice" to you just want to have the job well done, if touch wood any mishap happens to staff..then can only say very sorry.. Is it worth it to over work yourself during such vulnerable phase of your life?

Dr Loh is at TFC in the morning and at O&G in the afternoon.

TFC is at Novena Specialst Centre #07-02. Tel: 62527766. Opens at 8:30 am.
O&G is at TMC, #05-06. Tel: 65261003. If afternoon, opens from 2pm to 5:30pm.

Heart, i got myself the single bedded and asked my hb dun cme stay as too uncomfortable for him. Hope he listens.

I am requesting my doctor to cme c mi tmlo. Hope they can follow up.

Haha i tellin myself i m testing out the ward before delivery. Tryin to b positive

Jkiss, you can start visiting dr zou tomorrow or early as you may. Let her knows your problem, she likely will give you some herbs to clean up your womb before she can start accup on D5 after your AF.

Cockcock,
Just request for the mc or HL n rest at home. Seriously, u gotta make up ur mind abt work. My fren lost her baby nearing the end of first trimester becos her boss asked her to handle a show. She didn't want to do it but ended up she still went ahead becos boss wanted her to n eventually lost her baby. She had spotting on n off since she found out she was pregnant. The miscarriage was uncontrollable and I dun want to go into the details becos there r many preggy ladies here.

Ya qing, ask DH to stay.... To take care of you...

Late year when i admitted to SGH for 2 nites ( supposed to be 3 nighs) after my aden surgery.... I feeling scared staying there alone wor....lucky my DH was there with me ....

See Cock Cock? So many of us think you seriously should rest. Esp now you have spotting. Heck your bosses and work ok? You not around, things will still move one, somehow. The company wont stop because of you. And your colleagues if they are good colleagues will be understanding to share your load. Just be nice to yourself ya? Worried about you!

Eskimobaby, how are you now?

Luv is right, dpo14 can test for HCG in blood liao. If they say too early, well can always do 2nd BT on thu, your original date, at least can get supports earlier first.

Qing, rest well and dun worry liao.

Cock cock, I second what the other sisters say. Rest more!! No one's indispensible at work. Don't leave any room for regret.

Thks heartbeats, angel n eskimobaby... I will try to see if can see dr loh on tue pm or wed am.. I need to settle some work tomrow. Got another small event on tue am.. Must "escape" esp in end mar n early April.. That's where the load is the heaviest. Must skin thick thick n don't let bosses squeeze me dry.. Thanks once again!

Qing, glad u make right decision n settling in. U brave gal.. If I were u, I want my DH to stay w me. All will be fine. U must rest well ok. Btw, how was yr Oscar scan? Good? N yes, can know baby gender so soon? So excited for u! Jia u!

Eskimo, hahha dun reali trust the o&g doc heheheh becos its fresh red to mi.

Cock, u c i nt workin aso like tis. So for u must b more careful. Bt i u/s wat u mean becos last time my work aso like tis. Go leave aso worry like hell. Anytime received call sure ask where is tis where is tat. So in the end i resigned. Wan to hve a better life

Dear Qing,
Yes, do stay positive and take good care of yourself. You are in the best environment ever right now, medical support is just a button away, anytime you need!

Dear cock cock,
Noone who have been thru what we have been thru, will understand the pains we took to get pregnant and the fears in us every single day of our pregnancy.

I'd be honest here that I am a teacher in a government school.

When i was first pregnant, the first day i went back to work, i over exerted myself climbing up and down the stairs, raising my voice to teach, carrying heavy things and was doing work for 12hrs non-stop.

When I got home, i was so exhausted, stomach felt crampy, and told my hubby I regretted what i did. He said "no child is as important as our own". My husband who is a man of few (sensible) words saying that (he is usually a joker 24/7), i was touched and fully agreed with what he said.

Unfortunately, i lost the baby at 8 weeks, baby didn't grow. I recall telling myself that M/C won't happen to me. Can't be that zhun one. But still, it happened.

This time round, i am especially careful. But as a teacher, with 2 graduating classes this year, i went back to work after 1 month of MC in Jan and did not wanna take the whole time off, despite knowing how hectic my work would be. Especially cos i want to be there for my students.

And now with my current condition not looking good, and Dr loh asking me if i over exerted myself and whether i rested enough, i was like "teacher how to rest huh?" And he said "you want to teach other people's kids or your own kid?"

I guai guai take the MC till the coming thu which is my detailed scan at 19+ weeks.

NOONE, be it a student, a colleague, a boss, a client, is more important than our baby(ies).

Please, rethink your priorities, and what you can afford to lose. Your job? Your position in the company? Your importance in your boss' heart? Or your babies?

After losing mine before and at a high risk stage right now, i feel really strongly for this. Hope you are not offended, dear!

Sashamama,
We r in the same profession

Yes I agree that teachers can't rest much at work. Even just projecting our voice takes up a lot of our abdominal muscles. I always felt breathless after school during my first pregnancy esp during the last trimester. It's a multi-tasking job so it's difficult to be just desk bound.

Cock, oscar scan is fine. Risk ratio is ard 9k. The gender doc said he can c liao but must confirm in detailed scan. Tat is y i praying the 1 up there nt to play a cruel joke on mi. N nt i brave, is tryin to b brave. Didnt wan hb to worry luckily i m most type tat can sleep anywhere 1. Tink after tis, hb n my mum goin to restrict mi from drinkin cold drinks. Tink becos today i test trial some birdnest n eat.

Thanks other sisters for the concern. Tryin to b positive.

Cock cock: u long time never got cock on your head. Please please please take care of yourself. Rest n go see Dr Loh tomorrow. Every mins count. Don't wait till tue. Babies most important.

Jkiss55, yup you can see dr zou tmr. If you can, go in the day; otherwise grab your dinner first & be patient in waiting for your turn in the evening. Good to start to tiao your body as soon as you can to prepare for the next attempt.

Qing, glad that u r admitted now. Take care n let hubby stay w u if he wants. Morale support is very impt now.

Cockcock, i was like u during my first pregnancy, dare not take medical leave to rest more cos my boss was v demanding n not understandng. Eventually, i Lost my baby at 20weeks. My boss only said sorry to me for treatng me badly after i went back to work. I m not going into details here as it was too sad for me to recall.

What i m trying to say is nothng is more important than our baby especially we have work so hard and we are finally pregnant after so long. There are so many employees to take care of ur job during ur absence but who is going to take care of ur babies? No one except yourself. Pls go see dr loh tomorrow and take long mc to rest. Heck care abt ur boss or ur job. Dont regret later.

Baby, ya birdnest shld eat from 2nd tri onwards but becos i wan try the quality so i thot a small amt shld b fine. Tea i drink wif milk n moderate. I tell myself everythin moderate shld b fine. Didnt wan to b alwys tellin myself tis cant n tat cant n b stressful wif wat i eat. Tat y.

Cockcock, you sure about working tmr & delay taking your mc to rest? Don't be a hero lah! For Tue's event, I am sure you will be rushing & stressed up to get things settled and how late are you going to work till?