Thanks Joyfully! Just need to relax n rest now

Thanks Cool! Good luck for your ET tomoro! Jiayou!!

HOPE, hahaha sounds interesting, can I get it on u tube?

Joyfully, I did AMH and FSH test b4 at KK b4 my fresh cycle. I also did a saline sonogram of the uterus b4 my fresh to check for any uterine growths. All tests ordered by Dr Marianne. Didn't do growth hormone test though. What is that for?

Eskimobaby,
Glad to know that ur spotting has stopped. It could be implantation bleeding la ...

Heartbeats,
How are you? Did dr.loh give u more support?

Luv, frankly I didn't know what the growth hormone test was for. Will check with Angela when I go back to collect the results and let you know again. She didnt ask me to do this test last year. Maybe it could be due to my age.

Eskimobaby, glad your spotting stopped. Must guai guai continue the supports until BT. When is your BT?

Heartbeats, how are you now?

Booboolina and Biggly, Congrats on your ET and may your embbies hang on tight tight to you on the 2ww ride!

Cool, all the best to your ET tmr! Your doctor & embryologist are very nice to arrange ET for you on a Sunday.

Coolcool,

If you crave for spicy & sour food, the spicy sour soup at Qun Zhong Eating House (21 Neil Road) is pretty good. I also like their za jiang mian as it is very tasty. FYI, they are well known for their xiao long bao (but I am quite put off by pork now, not sure about you?) As for papaya, many people said should avoid now..so no choice just ren ren bah! :p

LuvnHope, Nurul, Que Sera: I will be starting IVF long cycle with Dr Loh around 2nd week of April. Yeah! We are cycle buddy.
Couldn't wait for it to come sooner.

Jia You Ladies!

Luv, nope. I have yet to try IUI. Have decided on IVF as I am not young anymore.

Kittykatty, great to have u as our cycle buddy!

Does progesterone cause tiny acnes on the face?...recently, my face suddenly has tiny2 acnes...those very tiny acnes tt are close together at the cheeks n forehead....is tt a side effect?

Embryologist called to say 4th egg has been fertilizes
so ET might be delay for 1 or 2 more days depending on the embryos development. So on standby tmr for ET.

Heartbeats, how r u?

Sorry to keep you worrying. Thanks for your concerns and prayers (thanks Cool!). Seen Dr Loh in the afternoon and then come home straightaway bedrest till now then sit up at PC eating dinner and reading thread.

Dr Loh didnt increase my supports, he also think i already have alot. He say too much progesterone is not good. He thinks i need to rest more and first thing is offer MC again.

Now still not sure if out of danger zone, the doc at A&E say safer only after week 12. So i still have to monitor and rest more. At least spotting clears up already, praying never to see it again! Wow bedrest also not simple, i rest till i getting more sick now.

Dr Loh scanned me and we saw my twins' heartbeats!!!
My nick came true! I always thought i would cry when finally see heartbeats but i didnt, guess i was too worried sick and overwhelmed about the spotting.

My twins are 2 days apart, the older one is 6w3d and the younger one is 6w1d. Quite close to Babyjourney, Angel and CoolCool! Dr Loh also let me listen to the heartbeats, its amazing but i so 'ku ku' went to ask him is that my heartbeat instead :p

More
baby dusts to all sisters, especially those in 2ww and going to cycle soon! I sincerely wish your turn very soon to also see your babies' heartbeats! Jia you!

Eskimobaby, so glad to read your spotting stopped. Was thinking of you whole afternoon too. Be my bedrest partner, maybe its really implantation and good news knocking soon!

Mamaleen, yes progesterone can cause pimples, i also have quite a few mini volcanoes on my face by now. No choice lor. Dont go and use beauty products ok? Not sure whether safe. Just let it be.

Heartbeats, we will continue to pray for you and your twins! Pray that there will be no more spotting, you will have a smooth pregnancy and carry your twins to full term. For now, please rest well and don't worry too much. Thank God you are in good hands.

Woohoo... It must be really exciting to see your twins' heartbeats. Nevermind if you didn't cry. Am sure you will have your moment when the right time comes. Enjoy your pregnancy with the rest of your cycle buddies!

Congrats heartbeats!
So happy for you, thanks you the baby dusts!

By the away sisters, it's that okay to take 2 panadol in 2ww? As i am running some fever & cold.....

Heartbeats,
Glad to know that you are ok! Must guai guai bedrest more ya... Watch tv on bed la..

Hope,
Panadol is ok during 2ww. Get well soon!

Dear ladie, anyone trigger hcg shot when follicle sizr is 23-24? My er is mon but today already 23 n 34. Will it be too bi n releAse before monday? Quite worried as i only got 4 folicle. Shld i still continue my acpunxture tomorrow?

Please advise if u have similar case

Thanks a lot

Joyfully, LuvnHope: It s so good to have company to walk through these tough journey. Yes. This is my first cycle. Have failed IUI+clomid recently. Decided to jump the gun and try IVF as desparate liao and not young anymore.

Heartbeats, Hope: You gals rest well and take care. Do pass us some of your baby dusts. I don t mind 2 heartbeats

Heartbeats, congratz on seeing ur twins hearbeats. Bedrest more okie.

Hope, i also had fever after et. Can only take the normal panadol, not more than 6/8 per day. Drink more water.

Hey sisters, I had to do my own hcg injection to get ready for ER on Monday. There is a specific time I need to inject. Does anyone know what happens if I'm 10 min late? I was preparing the injection before stipulated time but it took me a long time to be ready!

Koirc: how come u r doing it urself? Tot have to go A&E to do it? I only know that the hcg is to stimulate the eggs to be released at the right time...u may have to let ur doc know it's 10 mins late

Heartbeats...it must be touching to hear ur twins'' heartbeats
....do take care ya....hehheh, oh, so the pimples are due to hormones...my DH was like 'I think u need facial already. I bring u for facial ok?'....told him no use cos it must be the hormones....hehheh

Hope 4 bb....one of my follicles was at 23mm when I triggered hcg shot...at tt time,minhad 11 follicles. During ER, doc retrieved 11 eggs...so I guess u shldn't worry...tell ur big follicle to hold on till ER...

Koirc.....I had to administer the hcg shot myself too at 12 midnight. Don't worry, 10 mins late is still ok actually but do alert the nurse n doc when u go for ur ER, just in case....

Dear sisters!!

I've done my ER today! And I've 10 eggs!!
so happy! Hopefully they all strong n nice!!

But after ER , my lower abdomen feels very painful, even till now. The feeling is like crampy and pulling. Any sisters also feel that?

Mama leen, tks for info. I have limited follicles. Only 4 n size vary quite far 24,23,17,16. Just hoping the 2 small one to catch up. Shld i still go for axpunxture tmre since er is on mon?

Nurul
Im with dr sadhana thou my preferred choice is still dr loh since was with him for my #1.

heartbeats,
Feels really great to see heartbeats. More great moments to come especially when they are kicking in Ur tummy. Glad that u r fine now. Yes bedrest can resolve spotting. I find it's the best solution.

Hope4bb,
With Lucrin , u won't 'ovulate' , so Ur follicle won't release. Only scare too big, but I think the optimum size shld be between 14mm-25mm for maturity

Jonjonbear....congrats!! May all the 10 get to be fertilized and grow healthily....
after my ER, I had bad cramping too for like 2-3hrs...according to the doc, it's common cos the ovaries are swollen...so eat ur egg whites, drink Gatorade to reduce bloatedness...and eat the given antibiotics to avoid infection...as long as there's no heavy bleeding, shld be ok....

Hope4bb....dun worry, ur smaller follicles will catch up..there r of good size already actually...
may all ur 4 follicles contain healthy eggs...tt's more impt...
I'm not sure abt accu cos I didn't go for any but a lot of the other sisters here go for accu...they can advise u on tt...

Jonjonbear, wow 10 eggs is definitely a good number! Congrats! So happy for you! May they all grow into the ideal size for your ET! Rem to take extra care and don't walk too long. Must Bed rest k?

Hope4bb, r u having your accup w dr zou, if yes it's fine to have accup. Accup is to stronger your linning which help implantation when ET

Thanks Joyfully, Amen to your prayers!

Thanks Hope, Luv, Ching, Kitty, 007, Mamaleen, Sugary! Thanks for being my pillar of support! Yesterday was such a fearful day, i was emotionally exhausted, end up slept like a baby at night.

Hope4bb, i also waited till my biggest follie about 23mm then trigger. Actually KKH want to trigger when my biggest was 18 mm, i asked to continue jabs as i wanted to wait for the smaller ones and have more mature eggs by ER. During ER, i asked the embryologist were there any eggs too mature and cannot use, she say no. So yours will be fine. In fact all 4 should be quite mature, good news ya!

Jonjonbear, good numbers! Take care and all the best for ET! The pain is normal. You be transferring day 2 embryos?

Koirc, all the best to ER!

Cock Cock how are you? Miss you and worry about you. Hope your event was smooth and you are less busy now.

I am going to drop the bomb on my boss to be on medical leave for another week. Boss sure flip! But dont care liao, my priorities must shift now.

Sugary, did you say Dr Zou's an tai yao works wonders for you? Maybe i should call her soon. Havent call her since my first BT.

Coolcool, the brown spotting we had may be old blood though i still cant quite understand how come got old blood. But the A&E doc also say may be threatened miscarriage like maybe placenta not strongly attached and peeling off! Scared the shit out of me! Now no choice guai guai bedrest though i have bed sores already.

hope,
yes i am doing acpuncture with dr zou. Thks.i will continute then.
heartbeats,
gd to hear that hoping that the 4 follicles will not be empty inside.

Hope4bb, whether empty or not we wont know till ER but what we can be assured of is if there are eggs sure mature enough to be fertilised. So have faith ok? You will have 4 beautiful embryos waiting for you.

I ever ask Dr Zou whether i will have no eggs or embryos (as if either too young or too mature) she laughed me off ok? Say silly me, sure have la. So you will have as well. Dont worry ya?

Hope4bb, so your accup is the intensive week accup right

I was so funny during my intensive accup with dr zou, i asked dr zou to increase the current bcos i hope my embies will stick to my linning immediately!

Hi heartbeats
Congrat to see ur both bb hb..;) very touch right..;) yes, u hv to rest more since got spotting.. Me too hv during first trimester n is sudden gush of red flow but once.. I was so scare as am in office tt time.. Quickly go see doc Loh to get injection.. Glad tt after injection, the spotting stop...i rest for few days n go back to work... It happens to me twice n really very stress out.. So i know how u feel too..but we cant do anything except rest.. Take care gal..;) lets look forward to carry our both bundle of joys soon.. When is ur edd?

heartbeat, kind of worried as last round I retrieved 3 but only 1 fertilized.

Hope, yres I been going almost everyday. Haaa I so physically worn out. Does increasing current really help?

Sistas, i an due for BT tomorrow but just had a gush of fresh blood, menses like, does it mean is game over for me? Should I still go for BT tomorrow?