Mc007, i drink EW in raw n not mixing with anything....
Maybe you can start drink it with mixing with milo or oat milk? As i used to mix 6 raw EW with my oat milk, but as i have increase my EW its hard to mix with any drink or else i will ended up very full wor.

Usage, i used to think to use slow cooker to boiler too. But i always use my slow cook to boil my LRD wor... So slow cooker too busy at all time, so must buy double boiler
its work the same la

Mc007, i started two months before stim with 5EW; increase 20 in stim stage. You can one, can one, if you think of your goal sure can! LOL,if i can do it everyone can do it!

Hope..I really dunno can or not..ok.. I will start with 5 EW this month..2 in the morning, 3 at night.. lunch eat egg too.. In preparation for next mth..

Eskimobaby,
Happy belated birthday!

Luvnhope,
Hugs...maybe go for a fresh cycle next time ba! You hv succeeded once, sure can make it again!

Hope,
I m fine here... Watching tv for most of the time lo
today went out for accu & pai pai at guan yin temple..
For your case, I also think that dr.loh want to wait for the
other 3 follicles to catch up so you may have 4 beautiful & mature eggs! Jia you!

Bbjourney & Angelxuan,
Did you go for BT today?

Bbjourney,
Do u still feel bloated nowadays? Is ur stomach still
big like 5mths pregnant?

Luvnhope,
Maybe ur this batch of frozen embies not strong enuf... Who knows you might hv strong embies for ur next try? Try to take a break during this few months and enjoy ur time with ur daughter & hubby ba! At least u hv a daughter oredi while I m still working very hard to hv one leh

Ching, you've worked hard, and will be rewarded this time round!

Yes, I'm thankful for my daughter. Either my DH and I were really in much better shape then or a miracle happened for us to conceive her naturally then. But #2's just not coming.

I can imagine how much more difficult it is for ladies trying for #1. Jiayou sisters!!! May your baby wish come true very soon.

Ching, i did not go for BT cos my hubby dont allow me to go out alone. My bloatedness has gone down, i hv lost all e 8kg gain during my ohss and now even weigh 1-2 kg lesser before i start my cycle. But got one colleague asking another colleague if i m pregnant cos she notice i like put on weight at my tummy area.

How are you? Feeling ok? Any bloatedness?

Bigbear n Ching, thanks for ur birthday wishes

Hope, did dr zou say why day 9 is the most important? I thot implantation is abt day 7?

Thanks Luvnhope. Can just hope for the best lo

Bbjourney,
Dun worry too much la, ur hcg level sure doubling swee swee one

Wow, u lost all the weight gained during ohss? That's great!! Yippee!
Me no bloatedness at all, or I shud say I only feel tightness & slight bloated after ER until the day of ET.... Now I m feeling very ok with good appetite too

Hope, first time on long protocol n had 3 follicles retrieved which only one fertilise. This time on short n only 4 follicle. I don't seems to be responding well thou on 450iu of gonal f. Sigh...

Eskimobaby, i duuno wor.
I asked her whether i should have morning walk during 2ww, then she told me the first 2-5 days try to slow down the motion if possbile not to walk too much; and from day 5 i can start walk abit abit in the garden for fresh air, but D9 try to rest wor.... May b i will check with her tomoroow again when i see her again

Hi hi hope, thanks dear. I'm feeling better. Guess there's nothing else I can do but to keep trying n try my best ba... Hee... U gonna go ER n ET soon ya! Jia yo ah! I'll b cheering for u sweetie

Eskimobaby, thanks. Now looking forward to next week scan.

Ching, i m glad u hv no sign of ohss cos really no joke. Rest well.

Hope4bb,
Are you not using gonal f in your 1st fresh? Or you were in Puregon that time?

I dun think i respond well in gonal f too, i have 13 follicles and 10 fertilised in my 1st fresh when used puregon not gonal F. But i believe Dr Loh has his way to control n maintain my womb so puregon is not an option for my 2nd fresh, perhaps.

Ching, I did went for BT afterall. DH drove me there, then we went to have the famous chicken rice opp Novena church :p But I went for BT quite late so won't know result until Mon.

Dr Zhao believes my preg should be progressing well as I am getting other symptoms. I asked her how come I don't have ms and she said it's b'coz her an tai yao is good..haha..

Bbjourney, dr zhao still didn't ask me to do acu..and I forgot to ask. May i know whether she asks you to do acu or you requested? Thanks.

Angel, i can only rely on public transport to go tmc so my hubby dont allow me to go out alone cos now early stage of pregnancy, he worry for me. Hopefully my preg is progrssing well like urs. I did not request for accup, dr zhao ask me to do.

Angel,
Haha... "wee nam kee" chicken rice, right? I also went there for my lunch today after tempted by you yesterday :p Hvnt been there for quite sometime oredi

Do update us ur result ya! Some ppl will hv less ms or it will only kick in later around week 8... So, not too worry!

Hopelufei, may I know what is adenomyosis? I tried google search but still don't quote understand. What kind of test need to be done to detect adenomyosis? I am not sure whether I have it or not!

Yes, I will include old ginger + black sugar in my menu. Black sugar is it the same as brown sugar? If not where can I buy it? Err...can u advise how to do it eg. Need to boil for how long n how many pcs of old ginger? Many thank!

Angel, Babyjourney, does Dr Loh knows you are taking an tai yao and he is ok? Cos i still thinking whether i want to start an tai yao as well.

Bbjourney, thanks. Next wk I gotto remember to ask her if I should do acu or not. Glad to know your bloating from ohss is gone. Let's keep fingers & toes crossed that both our pregnancies will progress well. This week bb's heart will start/ has started to beat so you must rest and sleep lots.

Ching, yes it's wee nam kee. When were you there? I was there around noon, very crowded. Were you at RCM today as well?

My DH shared with me that many of his female colleagues didn't really have ms during their pregnancies and they went on to have healthy babies. Thus hope this is the same for me.

Heartbeats, I didn't have a chance to tell dr Loh..but after last experience, both dr zhao and dr zou did advised me to start an tai yao as soon as I know I m preg this time.

Bigbear, at Raffles Hosp TCM (RCM), it's Dr Zhao. Did you request for her? At RCM, there are also other physicians but only Dr Zhao & Dr Jin specialize in ivf tcm treatments.

Angelxuan,
We had early lunch at wee nam kee, around 11.30am. Their biz so good... After lunch, I went to pai pai then went to see dr.zhao at 1.30pm. You saw dr.zhao today also ah? She's very busy this few weeks as dr.jin on leave/mc again

Angelxuan,
During my first pregnancy.... My ms didn't kick in until wk 8 or 9 so it might still be early.

Ching,
U dun feel anything now but still gotta watch out for ohss... Mine only came in 2nd wk of 2ww during my fresh cycle.

Hope,
I see... I'm on fet so never feel anything much... Will try to rest more on day 9

Aiyoh I took a short afternoon nap that's why I'm still wide awake now! Arghhhh

Bigbear,
I only remember his clinic is in clementi. U can do a search on him in this forum. There's a thread on him here.

Happy belated birthday to eskimobaby! May your birthday wishes come true! Luv, happy belated birthday to your daughter too! Hope there's still chance for yr BT on mon!

anglexuan,

not everyone will get MS leh..though mine is super serious until im hospitalised..i wouldnt want MS if given a choice..its a nightmare..afterwhich i took dr zou's an tai med, MS seems to be slightly under control. her med is quite good lar..

Big bear,
You call this number to get their actual address as they just shifted to another unit : 68723237

Blk 433 Clementi Ave 3 #01-266 Singapore 120433

its at clementi, walking distance from mrt station.

Eskimobaby,
Oh... Then I hope that I can get ohss on the 2ww as u did! Hehe....

So this is ur 1st FET? I remembered dr.zhao told me for those who had gave birth b4, shud be no problem one

Ching,
Haha... Trust me u rather not get ohss at all.

Nope my 2nd fet liao... Did my first fet last nov. yeah that's wat dr zhao says but sometimes things r unexplainable leh...

Bigbear,
Go with the one u r most comfortable with n the one whom u think can meet ur needs.... Tcm is something that u need to follow up regularly then will be effective so convenience n ease of access may be a consideration... At least for me it is lah.... I dun want to feel stressed out having to rush there all the time..... Cos it's also important to feel relaxed during ur ivf cycle...

Ching, Eskimo,

yes better dont get OHSS.. its terrible..

Big bear,

i think all the recommendations are equally good. it all depends whom u r comfortable with. they are all out there to help us.

Cool...thank u for the well wishes. My ET will be on Monday at 9am.

Today, my dr started me with the vagina insert, Utragestan. Since morning, I have been having tummy ache. My tummy becomes so hard and it's quite painful that most of the time, I just want to sleep to avoid the pain. My hubby keeps rubbing medicated oil on my tummy to help ease the pain but the pain is continuous. Am I experiencing bloatedness? Is it caused by the vagina inserts? Do I have to worry?