Phewwww...cock cock, u really scared us...

Glad that everything's fine now. Rest more and dun get angry easily la... Must always stay calm n relax

Cockcock, don't be scared & tell your twins to be brave, 3 of you will be alright!

Sugary, thanks. I will be more confident in this pregnancy.

Bbjourney, my DH disapproves me doing the repeated BT. He also does not allow me to go out alone by myself. I will see how tmr..if nurse hd has already faxed the form over then we may drop by in the late morning to TMC before lunch as I am craving for the chicken rice at the shophouses opposite the Novena Church.

Cockcock, great you 3 are alright! What a scare! Did you get a few days mc to rest at home? Next time don't let work affect you, seriously not worth it at all!

Thks dear sisters.. I so stupid hor.. Since tomrw not working I din ask for mc.. Doc gave me a jab on thigh q painful.. I agreed w u all, not worth getting angry w work at all.. Pple take it easy oso get away w it.. Sorry to make u all worry le.. Now headache n giddy coz of the scare n the jab n v hungry...

Thks luv.. Sorry I too busy n angry to catch up on thread.. Did u do BT today? Hope u hv good outcomes to share.. Must jy too okie

Cockcock, i m so glad everything is ok for u n babies. Remember, ur babies and yourself are the most important now. No pt getiting angry w ur colleagues. If need to take mc to rest, pls do so.

Angel, so meaning u will not be doing the BT?

Hugs cockcock! Glad things r fine for u now. I was out entire day. Now then got time to catch up posts. So u good gal ok n rem, dnt give all out to yr job lah, yr babies more impt. Relax n take it easy ok.

Cockcock, yah, I did BT today. Nurse was saying today still early might b hard to have definitive outcome. But aiyah, I think outcome more or less confirmed liao. Get it over n done with. Will know results only tmw morning. Silly me go n test n spoil my day when it's supposed to be a happy day for me n family today. : /

Thanks LuvNHope for your kind words. Was a bit difficult to accept initially but am now getting better. Gets better with each day.

i1bb and Heartbeats, many thanks for your feedback re DHEA. Heartbeats, did DHEA gave you more follicles or just better fertilisation and now pregnancy rates? I have been labelled as a poor responder eventhou' my AMH is above normal at last testing and fsh reasonable for my age. my best record is 4 oocytes retreived out of 2 fresh cycles. Fertilisation rate is always 50%

Cockcock, my advice to you is to bedrest and put your legs up and try to take it easy. I had 2 incidences of spotting probs in my last BFP and was told to bedrest as much as possible.

Bbjourney, tmr i will ask nurse hd if she has faxed my form over or not. If yes, I will do BT but will juz take it easy & won't stress myself to go down early; if she has not faxed, then I'll cancel my request.

Cockcock,
Glad to hear that everything is alright
maybe u can make an earlier appt to see ur gynae n request for frequent progesterone jabs to support ur pregnancy. I know of some ppl who continue to jab for whole of 1st trimester.

Pls don't go to work tomorrow. The most go to ur GP to get an mc. Rest well ya....

Cock

It's true that it's common for us to have spotting during first trimester. And I Duno why ivf also easily prone to spotting. So must really takecare. I spotted all the way till week 14. Never have a week with peace even thou I'm carrying a singleton. Walk slightly too much, also kena spotting. Drink slightly colder water also kena spotting. Wonder what's wrong with ivf, we are also normal women. I found out the only way is to rest. Rest on bed can resolve. Really works. Since u carrying twins, the more u must rest. These 9 mths journey, your job is to rest as much as possible. Treat work as least priority now since u came so far.

Cockcock, just saw your news and glad you are alright... have a good rest. Try not to get upset with pple who are not important. Not worth it!

Heartbeats, me on long protocol - Lucrin then Puregon & menopur. That's the usual one?

My first cycle was only Lucrin & Puregon. But my Lucrin injection was wrong, instead of 10units, I only injected 5units. And in the end my ER only has 5 eggs.

Hey all, woke up n strangely tot it was morning already cos the sky outside my window seemed kinda bright, I cld hear traffic n felt kinda hungry. Imagine my surprise when I realized it's only twelve plus! Anyway, if my BT results come back neg, think there's sthg messed up in my body liao. I'm not usually like this leh...

As for IVF ladies more prone to spotting, cld it be becos the cycle is "forced" on the body by meds n that's why harder to sustain the preg hormones on its own?

Wonder if any other sisters up at this hour? Heh...

Dear ladies,

firstly like to congratulate those that are progressing well... ALL the BEST!

I saw that a number of you are going for accupunture...appreciate a few clarifications -
May i know how does that help?
Isit just needles or must take meds along with it.
How often should it be done?
Do you let the TCM Dr know its for assisting IVF?
Do you go for IVF the same time as accupunture?
Does the TCM Drs only speak mandarin?
Any proven cases?

Sorry to sound ignorant... do appreciate advice.

Faithhopelove,

I like ur nick

The tcm we go for is for ivf. The tcm docs know abt it n customize their acupuncture n medication, mainly to improve the womb condition n blood circulation or any ailments. Some go for it to improve egg quality n quantity. Males can also go for it to improve their soldiers. I go to the one at raffles hospital they actually have a pkg called ivf booster. Wat I heard is that ivf patients at the hosp r referred to the tcm there if necessary.

Good morning sisters,

CockCock, I am so glad that you are better now. Please rest well and take care of your babies ok?

Angelxuan, I understand that you can't help but feel panaroid towards your pregnancy. Hope you'll seek advice from sisters here to stay calm and not overly stressed k? Don't worry too much, you'll have a smooth smooth 9 months of pregnancy. Take care!

Did another HPT this morning. Neg again. Not expecting miracle when KK calls with BT results. This time round, I realise I am not crying. Feel more resigned and helpless than anything else i guess.

Has anyone tried seeing TCM Dr Tan Kian Sing b4? Any feedback or success stories?

Ladies, i'm left with 1 snow baby which i'm told has an odd shaped shell. The odd shape may or may not matter in implantation, and may or may not indicate any oddities in the genetics. If it were you, would you rather transfer this one snow baby b4 trying another fresh, or go for another fresh straightaway?

Dear gals,

My scan showed baby growing bigger with strong heartbeat. But what I was worrying about for 2 weeks came true. Baby is in the same position as two weeks ago, facing down with part of my swollen uterus (caused by adenomyosis) in baby's way right under baby. Baby has no space to turn at all. Arm and leg movement were very little. Bones look ok so far.

Am so sad that baby is well but my womb is not able to give baby a good environment to grow. Doc gave me aspirin to thin my blood (dunno if it'd work) and also MC for the next 2 weeks till my detailed scan on 22nd March.

Sashamama, your baby is strong. He/she will fight to grow healthily. Just follow doc's advice, rest and eat well. Try not to worry too much okie? Take care!

LuvnhOpe,
maybe call KKIVF to find out abt ur results?

I've seen dr tan before but he's not pro ivf. He's quite popular n I always find it difficult to book appt with him so ended up can't see him regularly. His appt book is always booked way in advance. If u intend to do acupuncture with him has to be on a regular basis. N he would want hubby to do it too if there's any problem with him. He helps couples to conceive naturally.

Sashamama,
Ur baby is a strong fighter. Hopefully the aspirin will help n give baby more space in the womb.

Luvnhope,
If there's a chance that the snowbaby is abnormal then I wouldn't use it unless the embryologist can cfm that it doesn't affect the genes of the baby.

Hi eskimo, thanks for the info on Dr Tan. I see. I'm actually thinking of taking the TCM meds first, not so much acupuncture for now. Can't really get over the idea of being poked with needles (already enough needles with IVF!), hahah... But then again, i tot Dr Tan KS is listed as one of CARE's TCM associates??

How abt Dr Tan Siew Boey? She's more pro IVF?

eskimo, the embryologist cannot guarantee.. he can only say there is a possibility. He clarified that it's the shell that's odd shaped, the inside cells are okay. But i can understand he can't guarantee anything either. When i asked if it's still worthwhile to transfer though, he says yes it is rather than go thru fresh again. Hmm...

Hi sasha
Glad tt ur bb is doing n growing well..;) can see bb sex already? Dun worry too much since u cant do anything too.. Bb is flexible so shd be ok even if not much movement.. When at ur last trimester, they cant move much too..Did u asks doc Loh whether is it ok tt bb not much space to move? Why doc Loh gives u 2wks mc, did he say why u need to rest? Does it mean rest will help reduce ur uterus to be so swollen? Hv u consider tcm? Maybe can help? Relax n rest well, our bbies r strong fighter n we must hv confidence with them.. ;)

Hi cock
Glad to know u r fine.. And yes, we r prone to spotting.. I hv two episode if fresh red spotting at wk8 n 10 too.. Scare me
out.. Once each time n rush to kkh for injection.. After spot, rest well on bed k.. Dun let anything anger us, no worth.. We must stay cheerful so tt our bbies r happy when born too..;) my boy just able to feel my bbies kick yesterday when he put his hand on my tummy.. So miracle to him...;) think of all these happy things n u will be relax n smile in ur heart..;)

Hi i1bb
Hugz... Glad to know u no give up n continue jia you.. If u want to try fresh tcm herb to bu yr body first before embark on next step.. Try my tcm ban choon chan.. Tiao for few mths plus accu at doc zou place before u try again.. His medi is yucky but gd for ur body.. I hope luvnHope bt result is gd today else can try my tcm too.. Jiayou to both of u..;)

luvnhope,
if u see dr tan, he'll ask u to go for acupuncture cos he believes acupuncture combined with tcm is more effective. he specialize in fertility but he's not pro ivf so he don't really cater his medicine or acupuncture towards ivf...

dr tan siew boey i've not seen her before.... but heard she's good... she doesn't do acupuncture so i guess if u r not looking at acupuncture then u can see her...

my question is wat if it's successful with this embie.... are u going to worry urself sick throughout the whole pregnancy try to guess if baby is going to be normal? that's my take lah.... but really decision lies with you... of cos if dun have to go through another fresh cycle is the best.... cos the physical, mental and financial stress is heavier.

Sashamama, happy to know that ur baby is growing well and w strong heartbeats. Take acre and rest well.

Luv, i agree w Eskimobaby. As there is no gurantee that the embby will be normal, u might worry for the whole pregnancy. But ulitimately the decision lies w you.

once again, thanks all dear sisters for your concerns and advice... i was so tired and had a restful sleep.. the night before i woke up at 3am+ and then cant sleep.. cant thank you all enough... this episode thot me a few things:

1) that my babies are really more impt than work (actually, i dont know why i got so angry at work yday... just take it easy since pple bo chap, why shd i gan cheong rt? must learn to lower std).. in fact, i was so guilty that i cld be bringing harm to my little ones.. but they are strong.. during the scan, doc told me babies now abt 4cm and let me hear their heartbeats to assure me.. seeing me tearing, she told me dont worry.. cld see one baby with hand holding on to the cord! i am so proud of my little babies.. they are neighbours but one stay on higher floor the other one on lower floor.. i thot last time scan was they were neighbour next to each other..

2) i was grateful to a colleague who shown so much real concerns and love for me.. i think she panicked more than me.. in fact, she was the first person i called when i realised the spotting... as she was also at kkh visiting a relative at that time, she came to O&G clinic to look for me.. and v concern for me, she even asked for my DH hp and keyed into her hp in case in future need to contact him.. i was really grateful of her frenshp

3) my DH was of course, worried and concern.. he has been so nice and sweet towards me.. made me treasure him even more.. (I am always the demandind one).. cant take him for granted...

4) last, the genuine support, love and concerns that i get from all sisters here.. in my panic, i can even come in here and v quickly you gals were trying to calm me down and give me all sorts of advice..

actually, what's more impt than love from pple who care for you? i shd seriously re-evaulate my priority and take it easy at work.. actually my arrangement with my boss was to take one day off every week, but so busy and cant find chance.. but i think i shant think so much of them now! me and babies shd be first... must try to be selfish... thanks all

i so busy i think i forgot to congrats faithchen on her bpf! your reading so high at first i want to say cld be twins, then i realise you only trf one embbie! good job and wish u a smooth pregnancy ahead!

luv, is your original BT next mon? doing yday cld really be too early.. u see hor, if 250 is the passing pt for yr mon test, and every day the hcg reading suppose to double(or is it every 2 days?).. then u work backwards, if mon say u got 300, then sun reading shd be 150, then sat 75, and on fri shd be 37.5? heee, dont know if u follow me.. but wat i meant is, cld really be too early.. hope for positive results for your BT today! hang on and dont give up yet! if you have only one frozen embbie, might be better to go for fresh... but then, maybe u wont need it ok! jia you!

i1bb, glad that u are still strong and determined! i strongly support you tiao'ing your body with tcm! actually also just nice to start in jun... give yrslf at least 3 months to tiao.. do accu and take tcm medicine. it will help! did yr tcm doc say what is your key issue?

sashamama, good that ur baby is growing strong! try to stay positive.. maybe tcm can really help? meanwhile, with mc, try to get enough rest and dont worry too much ok.. wish you and yr baby all the best..
\ching, eskimobaby and someone else (sorry thread too long and i cant rem, heehee).. stay cool in your 2ww! jia you and eat and rest well.. more good news awaiting ok!

cock cock.. glad you are well

Luvnhope...dun be disappointed yet..still hv chance. Did you take BBT? The BBT can giv you a hint too if yr temp is staying high..

Faithchen...gratz

LuvNHope

Let's put it this way, these tcm are treating fertility, be it ivf or natural. Ultimately they assist u to get preg. Whether they are pro ivf or not, it's very hard to say. I'm with dr tan kian sing for 1 yr treatment before I went for my first ivf. During ivf I went to dr zou for 2 treatments and then I went back to dr tan. To me, they both accu the same point, but there is a difference the way they accu. I feel dr zou accu on skin while dr tan really poke into Ur bloodstream cos u can really feel it. After 5 mins, u feel numb. No offence to ladies under dr zou, this is just my preference. As for meds, both are equally gd. The only problem is Duno what are included in the med and Wat proportion unless u asked for it. It could be dr zou med suitable for ivf's jabs med.. So see who u comfortable with. But I like dr zou's an tai med, very effective.

Hope.. I am so happy for you.. Can you let me know where to buy immunocal? I will follow your style.. wow.. 20 EW.. how you managed to do that? You start before the stim or during stim?

Oh ya regarding the appointment . Yes everyone complains about dr tan appointment. Even me too, last time still can manage to book some but now even harder cos he is old already, so need to rest more, certain days not opened. But when u think of that, the rule of tcm is to follow thru for a period of time regularly. Then u can see the effect. Even I went dr zhao, she told me the same thing. So u can prebook Appt for a mth. Then faithfully go for the sessions. If u can't make it on that day, then u call earlier to cancel. But if u only want med, thats not too difficult, frequency to see him is lesser.

WY Koo, i replied you

Wah Sugary, i feel stress liao cos IVF mummies by nature spots, then i cham liao. Cos i have progesterone problem so its going to add even more risk of spotting in my case. And i ever spot till i lost it so really scared history repeats itself now.
And the worst part is i am already on maximum supports, doctors cant do anything more. My HCG is doubling well so if anything its really my progesterone and i will then be murdering my baby! Sigh~ useless me!

Fou Fou, your protocol looks good! I had the same except mine was gonalf instead of puregon and i had the most eggs in that cycle than previous cycles. So your cycle is looking excitingly good!

Luv, i think IVF women need more support especially medicated FETs cos due to medication, we dont ovulate so our body is not capable of producing enough progesterone since there was no corpus luteum. Thats why we need alot of support till the placenta is developed and can take over to produce progesterone. On your odd shape embryo, i ever had odd shape one and didnt succeed. So if i were you, i will do another fresh then transfer more, especially if i will do another fresh anyway to try for more children. Cos every 2ww is so filled with anticipation, i rather transfer more, higher success rate. Anyway this is my view lah.

Sashamama, great that another milestone is passed! Just rest well ok? Leave the rest to Dr Loh, surely he knows how best for you.

Sugary, may I ask how many days before ET shld we do accu, and how many days after? Is it a daily thing? I have never done accu before but thinking abt it now if it is not too time consuming.

luvnhope, my choice would be to go for a fresh cycle as I too want to feel 100% assured abt the quality of embryo I put in, and moreover it's only 1 left, so not so heartpain too. but whatever ur decision, you must feel confident urself and look at the big picture.

Heartbeats, don't give urself so much stress.. I know ur past experience made u fearful. But u hv done the best that u can.. Must learn to rejoice n enjoy yr pregnancy ok.. Don't fear. Stay positive n confident. Need to cheer ur baby on w positive thots
every stage is filled w challenges. Actually my case of spotting higher coz twin.. U shd be fine don't scare yrself unnecessarily. Be happy! Yr scan next week is it or the week after? Jia u!

faith.. I am doing accu now while preparing for fresh next mth.. Dr Zou, my TCM say normally u need about 3 mths for it to take effect..I am with her for coming to 4th mth.. so you may want to start soon.

mc_007, Ayo..i think i am too late liao. currently, I am way too busy to start. Can only start in Apr. I estimate my ET to be ard apr 25. Do u think if I do accu for 2weeks before ET, still got effect? Need to go everyday? And what about after ET...how many times to accu?

Faith

If u can, try to start now for accu, it's not too late. For me, I do accu alt days until one week before almost everyday. For dr zou, she will do front and back in one day, for dr tan he will do front one day, next day back, so I gota do it daily before ET. So it's up to u, can ask tcm dr for advise. For dr tan, no accu after ET as he prefers not to interfere once embbies are in. Even for natural cycle, he don't accu during 2ww.

Heartbeat,
May be I'm too straightforward. Perhaps individual? Some pple after ivf , go team building etc, won't spot and still carrying twins to full term. I think each pregnancy is different , u may have low progrestrone previously but may be already tiao to improve since u took Alot herbs and quite conscious on Wat u eat recently? I think more or less they do help. Be positive ok?

Thanks Joanne, cockcock. Ya. This time I'm trying tcm meds. Gonna stick with dr zhao for meds n dr Zou for accu. Hope miracle out of miracle can happen for me. I still not sure what's exactly wrong with my womb but I'll ask at my next apt with dr zhao.

Luv, wait for the call from KK first lah & nxt time if u r unsure of yr results, dnt do hpt in advance lah. Make yourself so blue right! Unless u r like me lah, somehow "knew" bfn de n just wanna Cfm bfn so that no nd keep thinking if there's a chance, then u do slightly earlier to "murder" the hope. Haha...

mc_007, yes Im with KKH, dr Sadhana. I hope she will be as good as dr loh! Im doing medicated fet. Is this ur 1st fresh cycle? I also did short protocal last time when I did my fresh. This time will be my 1st fet and I'm pretty worried as I read success rates for thaw not as good as fresh ones. I hope to request to do a blasto but not sure how many of my embbies will survive. Btw are u doing tcm? fresh cycle must prepare body very well in advance, take the necessary vitamins/milk to get good quality eggs. Wishing you lots of babydust and hope we both strike in April!

Thanks Cock Cock, Sugary, sometimes i feel so blue i wonder if i am going to slip into depression. Nobody to talk to also.

Wonder how's Luv?

Luv dear, whatever the result, we are here for you. Hugsss.

Eskimo and BBJourney, thanks for sharing your thoughts on whether you'd transfer the last embbie or do another fresh. Most likely will do another fresh cycle lah... cos i think my last batch of eggs maybe quality not good too. Hopefully can produce better eggs next round.

J03, cock cock and MC, thanks for your kind words. Well, anyway, so KK called this morning, and my hCG level was <1.2. Zzzz... I was kinda expecting a neg anyway, so i asked if i can stop my meds and get it over with. I was thinking AF can come and i can move on to new cycles.

But the thing is the nurse asked me to keep taking my meds till my period arrives. She said 14dpt was too early and they can't say for sure so keep taking meds first. According to her, cyclogest may delay period but it won't stop it from coming. Evil progesterone!!!

So anyway, to cut a long story short, kiasu me ended up still having to go for another BT on my original BT date, duh...

But really, what are the chances... <1.2 yesterday... how can it possibly increase to the hundreds by Monday leh... Maybe i'm just postponing the inevitable lah. Aiyoh... what's happening to my body???