Dear Faith,
CONGRATS!!! When is your next scan and which gynae you going?

Dear i1BB,
Jiayou and keep trying cos success is there, though the journey might be longer for some, but I am sure you will have the strength to walk thru this journey with all of us with you all the way!!!

Dear newly-BFP Sisters,
It is very normal to still be very worried. I myself also went for BT 4 times and tested on the cheapo HPT strips till 20 over days despite positive BT since day 14 dpo.

I panick and went earlier for scan and Dr Loh was not hopeful cos cant see anything clearly. So I panicked even more for the next 2 weeks, till I saw heartbeat for the first time and im still panicking till now, cos of my adenomyosis. Tmr is my scan at 18 weeks and I am so worried baby is in the same position as when I saw at 16 weeks, which totally indicates no space inside.

Till now, when colleagues ask me questions like how many months? When are you due? How is baby? I give very short answers cos honestly, deep down, am very worried. Having said that, must still stay positive la. Cos as what everyone says, baby can feel our vibes. I will try to not think abt it and just look forward to next scan and count down everytime, Just hold baby's previous scan photo and smile and try to stay happy.

You all also must try hard hard k!!!

Dear ladies,
for those on short protocol, did the gyne says you have good numbers of eggs before starting you on gonalf or purgeon. Started 450iu of gonalf today and gyne says to stop if 3 days later no rresponse as I have very little eggs...upset....

wahhh the posts so long when i was away in the afternoon

faith chen, congrats!!!

Ching, must continue with your egg whites, ohss is not caused by the jabs but by the number of eggs u retrieve so must continue to eat... i didn't take jabs but also got ohss the last time...

luvnhope, can u go during lunch time? then maybe can get results in late afternoon.... all the best!

sashamama, all the best for your scan tomorrow....

hope4bb,
you won't know the number of follicles u have until u start on stimulation....

Hope 4 bb, when i just started my gonal F 450iu and monapur 75iu Dr loh told me that i may ended up with zero follicle. After that i have D5 scan, Dr Loh found 3 big follicles and few little one which Dr really not interest at.... So, you will never know what will happen to you until the day of the scan.

Tomorrow is my D7 scan

Hi all....my ER went smoothly just now. The cramping after that was painful but it subsided after like 3 hrs. 11 eggs retrieved. Shall wait for an important call tmrw morning. Hopefully, the eggs are healthy and mature, and canbe fertilized.

Faith...gratz...I am catching your babydust

Luv..+u.. I pray gd news for you.

Oh btw, I dunno if I am pangtang or not.. shld I be gg to baby shower?

Dear eskimobaby, i1bb, HOPE
Thanks for your well wishes! Will update tmr.

Dear Mama Leen,
Congrats on successful ER! 11 sounds good!!!

Took a few days to catch up with all the posts...so much had happened for the week I've been away...

Congrats to heartbeats & Faith Chen!!!

i1BB, you are strong! Keep telling yourself that! Jiayou and continue the journey....

mamaleen, congrats on your successful ER. Rest well for your ET.

To all other sistas who are in their 2ww... Best wishes!

Me back from a short trip, feeling so much better and cant wait to start another cycle.
Appt with DR Tan on Tues and he just recommended to do fresh again. The earliest date available is in July! But told the nurse that my DH gog away for long biz trip in the 2nd half of the year and beg for an earlier date.
So lucky that the nurse called me later in that afternoon that I can start this month... Heng Heng, think someone gave up the slot.

gog to start eating healthily, eat conceive well, folic acid, egg whites and everything else starting from next week.

Sashamama, all the best for ur scan tomorrow.

Mamaleen, congrats n ur smooth er. 11is a good number.

Eskimobaby,

Hope, all the best for your scan tomorrow.

Eskimo, I will prob b able to reach b4 two. Will see how. Not too anxious to know tmw actually cos tmw supposed to b a happy day. Dun want it ruined wif bad news. : /

Mc, thks a lot! U starting fresh next month rite?

Sashamama ur scan will go well. Dun worry.

Mamaleen, 11 is good!

Fou fou, u on long or short cycle? All the best!

Thanks Eskimobaby & Hope! Will just guai guai to eat EW again tomorrow lo

Hope, good luck for you scan tomorrow! Do update us, ok?

Mamaleen, 11 eggs is good! Rest more and be prepared for your ET!

Sashamama, good luck to your scan tomorrow! Everything will go smoothly

Chrisl, you will heal with the time so no worries. Keep a positive mindset and move on.

I only had the pulling feel after I went through homeopathy treatment few years back.

I felt my throat has weaken. Since CNY period, I started to have cough, thereafter I will have dry cough whenever I eat acidic, chili hot or when the cold wind blow on my throat. Then come the flu last weekend. Hope the phlegm can go off faster. Wednesday night, I'd many disturbed sleep because of the cough. Sigh... phlegm phlegm go away...

Rainy, I've sent you the information, please check.

Hi Faith chen, congrats on your BFP! I hope to get some babydust from you too. Is this your 1st fet after ur 1st pregnancy? Wow, u r very lucky, put in 1 embryo and strike! I am doing my 1st fet in apr and very anxious how many embryos shld I put in. I know doc will suggest but I thought better to think abt it now. Oh, may I also know the dr in KKH who did ur fet? Rest well now and take good care.

Thank u all
can only hope for the best in the next steps to come....

Wanna ask...since after ER yesterday, whenever I pee, there's slight pain at the end of the pee. Is this normal or shld I be worried?

Thanks bbjourney! But I not very hopeful leh.. Did hpt this morning was neg. Not sure if it's cos not first urine since I did clear bladder at 4am after being woken up by the rain. Sigh... Maybe everything is side effect of cyclogest..

Good morning sistas!!

Fath14, yes... It's my 1st FET aft my pregnancy which was why I was not really positive about it... Also I've got 1 embbie trf.... Confident level only 50%... Dr Sadhana was my doc in charge as Dr Marianna left... Dr Sadhana suggested that I shd go for blasto as success rate is higher...

Luvnhope, don't worry... The nurses was telling me that they will not use the hpt as cannot detect early pregnancy.... Early pregnancy has lower hcg level.... Be positive!!!

Good morning ladies! Very cool and wet morning. Walk carefully!

Luv, dont think anymore. Be prepared but stay positive. Maybe your HPT spoilt! Maybe HCG still low. Remember to ask for level no matter what they conclude in case got some reading just that it didnt meet clinic's ideal. Anyway you have the right to know. Jia you! *fingers and toes crossed for you!*

Sashamama, all the best for today's scan! Dont worry sure ok ya? Is your adeno very bad?

Angel, Babyjourney, hope its easy for you to just walk in and do repeat BT for HCG. If not, i have another idea. Go GP do lor. KKH wont do anymore BTs for me already, say my files no longer at KKIVF must see doc to get forms already. I think so ley chey i might as well just go GP.

Thanks Fou Fou for your well wishes! Ya what protocol you be on?

Ching, Eskimobaby, everything ok? Rest well ya? Rooting for you too!

Hey mamaleen, well done! Rest well so can ET under tip top condition. Which day embryos you transferring?

Morning Mommies and M to-bes,

Just got off the phone with my mom and found out that my cousin is preggo again..back to back.. I can't help it but I feeling so sad..

I also can't resist the temptation, already tested again today, just 6DPO and of course nothing strange with the result.. Anyone tested today and got a BFP? when is the proper time to test? Lots of Baby dusts to us

Faith Chen, I see. Tks for sharing. my 1st ivf pregnancy I very blur, dunno what is blasto. I just follow instructions when to come in to do ET, when to do BT, like that. Dr Loh (my dr then) also never suggested blasto to me. May I know what are the neg aspects of doing a blasto, since higher chance of success?

Mamaleen, 11 is great! Have a good rest
When is your ER? After ET, I didn't feel pain after peeing.. the pain doesn't sound ok to me. Do call your dr/nurse to check.

Sashamama, all the best to your scan today. Don't worry, your bb will be alright!

Ching, Eskimobaby, so far so good?

Luv, don't trust the hpt, might be too early. Wait for BT result.

Hope, hope you see more follicles today!

Angelxuan,
I m fine here.... How much we need to walk to promote blood circulation ah?

Eh, u & Bbjourney dun think too much about the bhcg doubling la... Ur 1st reading was 900+ while bbjourney's was 600+, that's oredi very nice number liao... Normally repeat BT is only for those with low or borderline reading la... 不要自己吓自己, ok?

Mamaleen,
After ER, I did feel pain when peeing, but only when start peeing and not end of peeing. However, the pain went away on the 2nd day.

Angel, Thank you. hugz.

Ching, worry coz next appt is next week, wonder how is our baby. :p

Claire, you did IUI or IVF? If IUI, I think you can test hpt at least 14days after your tranfer. Day6 is too early to test. Dont stress yourself. Keep the EVIL hpt out of sight and stay positive.

Heartbeat, Angelxuan....I still don't know when is my ET...waiting for the embryologist to call me to update me how many eggs manage to be fertilized. But, I have an appointment with my doctor tmrw. She said ET either tmrw, Sunday or Monday.
I've called the clinic regarding the pain when my pee is ending. The nurse said no need to worry and tt it'll go away soon. I hope so.

Morning sisters!! Sigh.... My follicles still tiny! Only 9mm today! Doc say must grow till 17mm then is ideal leh...
sad lah... Now increase puregon to 300!!!

Mamaleen, I can't be ur cycle buddy liao, I'm way behind dy.. U Jia you k...

Ching....yea, I have a feeling it may be a little infection to the urinary tract cos the equipments may have 'touched' it a bit...hopefully it'll go away soon for me too...

Jonjonbear...it's ok, girl. Slow and steady as long as everything is ok. I guess after the increase in the Puregon dosage, ur follicles will catch up. No worries ya. Eat more protein food.