heartbeats, yeah, but afternoon not sure if there'll still be nurses ard to do BT or not. Shld have right? Dreading the moment...

Luv, try to go before 4pm. I ever did BT in the afternoon before 4 pm but that was years sgo, hope they still can accept BT before 4 pm. I think should can lah, such a big hospital, cannot be no resources to test bah.

Bbjourney, I don't really have ms.. my previous short lived preg also no ms so v worried.. My pulling sensation is mainly on my left. When do you intend to go for repeated BT? Thinking of Sat but got to go TMC if want result on same day. Need letter from TFC if we go TMC for BT? Which part of TMC did you go to for BT last Fri?

Heartbeats, both Angel and I BFP on last friday. U did ur BT on last friday also rite? I think now scan too early to see anything.

Angel, I also thinking of going on sat morning. I went to Level 4 @ TMC. U take the lift near the ATM machine, turn rite when u get out of the lift, turn left and u will see a clinic. Walk in to the labortary there n give them the BT form and u will be given a number.

Yalor hor, dont know need form from TFC to do the BT anot leh.

Heartbeats, i had a miscarriage 4 years ago n I hv MS leh. Maybe my body forgot how it feels to be pregnant liao? :p

heartbeats, thanks! I shld be able to make it b4 four.

Babyjourney and Angel, how far along are you? If you're at least 5 weeks along, u shld be able to see a sac liao. Then at least can check position and all that.

My BT was sat but my embryo age is younger than yours by a few days. So your HCG should be much high than mine. And should have reached at least 2500 and beyond now right? So can scan already. Wont see heartbeats yet but can at least see where the sac is.

My 2nd BFP also scanned in week 5 and could see sac, yolk sac and a fetal pole.

Ladies who are concerned abt cysts etc, actually i know someone who actually got pregnant despite uterian cyst (or was it fibroid, can't remember), and still went on successfully to give birth to a healthy baby. But she was fearful lah during the pregnancy, that there might be complications. Everything went fine in the end. It goes to show that it's possible! Don't give up!

Angel, can do lah just that dont get worried for nothing if level dont show doubling in 48 hours cos HCG above 6000, doubling time is longer and that is normal de. I just thinking since so troublesome to do BT might as well scan earlier for peace of mind lor. Cos HCG cannot tell where sac is.

Heartbeats, yah lor..Pray pray this time we all can carry our babies smoothly to full term & deliver them safely.

Bbjouney, ok no problem.

Chrisl, thanks!! Yeah, may be popping down tmw to do BT. But think can only know results following morning. And yes, have collected lotsa baby dust this month!! Hoping it's a lucky month for me too!

Chrisl, me no more snowbabies. Have to do last fresh in June. Me not as tough as u gals think lah. I still will brood over my bfn(s) n feel helpless n miserable. But I know no matter Wat, earth still revolve n life must still go on. No choice lor. Not as if I cry a thousand buckets of tears gonna change anything also.... Lolx

BBjourney, yeah lah, i understand completely. You never stop worrying till baby is safely in your arms. And even then, a whole new set of worries come! Motherhood is a journey full of ups and downs.

Luv, ouch ouch! :p Yah, I can never feel safe until bb is born. Till now I still stay at home like doing another 2ww, only during weekends then my DH brings me out.

I1BB, hugs..

Luvnhope,
My first day .... Boring lo
still have slight discomfort at the ovaries part, maybe not fully recover from ER yet.
Good luck to your BT tomorrow! We all waiting for u ya

Angel, it's good that you can rest well during your pregnancy. Stay stress free and relaxed. Happy mummy, happy baby/babies!

Thanks Ching! But think i can only know results on Sat morning. *scared*

You eat more EW and take more fluids to ease the bloatedness okie.

Luv, dr tan wrote in my file "long" protocol. Max dosage 600iu dnt knw puregon or gonal F n he added Luveris (I dnt knw how to spell). I dnt knw Wat meds is that anyway. My 1st fresh long n 2nd fresh short but short I yield lesser eggs

i1BB, who can be so tough? Who wont feel helpless and miserable? But the difference is you know how to pick yourself up no matter how hard you have to cry. Thats the spirit gal! I believe in you. You will be a proud mummy soon! Jia you!

Long protocol is good. I believe you will have more and better eggs this time. From now till Jun is 3 months, just nice to make all the tuning of body. Sure can one ok?

I tried puregon and gonalf with menopur and the latter worked wonders for me. You can discuss with Dr Tan which might be more suitable for you. Menopur is good as its FSH itself. Gonalf has an additional molecule than puregon.

Luvnhope,
I stopped my EW since yesterday
I ate previously coz I afraid dr.loh would give me the hcg jabs for 2ww, and that might cause ohss... But now since no more hcg for me, I think no need to eat so many EW bah... :p

Y dun u try to go down early tomorrow morning so that u can know by noon time? Can wait until Saturday ah? :p

Ching, can only get off work tmw afternoon. Bo bian lah... gotta tahan lor. Actually without hcg jabs also may have OHSS since u had so many follicles. Just be careful yeah?

Luvnhope,
ic ic... Then no choice lor..

Ok ok, thanks for the reminder.., maybe just eat some bah... But definitely won't eat as many as before lo :p

Heartbeats, I changed my apt to 29 march seeing dr sadhana instead. Hope she can take pity on me n c what she can do for me lor.

Hi Chrisl,

Yeah, I wanna travel real bad but I don't wanna risk really. I tell myself if I get BFN, then yes I will go grab a big fat oil massage abroad~!

I1bb: u ladies r powerful already know what jab to take. I still blur like Sotong. Only know I on short portcol. Should I make an appt again to review with Dr Tan.

Luvnhope, no no no... this is my 2nd pregnancy... my 1st pregnancy was in 2010... I delivered a baby boy last Mar 2011...
IVF bab

once again, thanks babes for all the encouragement and positive energy...